reviews for: listing #17516 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Executive Home Near Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hamilton Reserve
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Rental

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This house was very comfortable, it was spacious and had everything we could possibly need. We loved the pool and hot tub, the view in the pool area was beautiful. Loved having the washer & dryer & dishwasher, all the comforts of home. Saved tons of money by eating in and taking snacks to the Disney parks. Everything was close by. My granddaughter even heard the music of the ice cream truck which of course couldn't be ignored. Coming from NH leaving the snow behind and welcoming the sun was absolutely what was needed after our long winter.
Just one small thing I would have liked was a large screen TV with a DVR to record some of our favorite shows, although admittedly we were exhausted after the parks. Would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. There were ever pack & plays, strollers (which we took to the park and saved $12)high chairs, beach towels, I'm telling you this place had everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and well maintained

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The home was well maintained, clean and VERY well stocked with everything you need for your stay. We cooked most of our meals and found everything we needed. We relaxed in the pool and hot tub every night. My husband and I brought my 85 year old father who really enjoyed watching all the wild life on the lake directly behind the house, he watched egrets, storks, cranes ducks, very large turtles and even a bald eagle! My brother and sister in law came for a week and also my son, his girlfriend and my daughter. We enjoyed all the parks, especially that they were so close to get to, within 20-30 minutes depending on the traffic. ( buy your tickets on line, you wont have to wait in lines once you get there. )We decided to go to Sea World after we were here and also found tickets for 1/2 the price online, we just had to go to a public library to print the tickets. We ate at Rainforest cafe in Downtown Disney ( free to get in) and Joe's crab shack twice! Jonna was great at answering all my questions. I will be back next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super location -- Super House

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

This house is in quiet neighborhood and really close to the attractions. A beautiful home! All the conveniences of home, plus some. The pool is quite refreshing as is the hot tub. The owner, along with the management company had thought of everything to provide us a very pleasant and relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of all the activities that surround this area. Overall, a thumbs up for this house and I would highly recommend it in the future. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dont look nomore this is it!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We just returned from our vacation and i would like to say that this rental was everything we could ever want in a wonderful and comfortable vacation. We did not want for anything, the house was stocked with everything we needed. Very close to everthing we wanted to do. The pool was great. We would not try to stay anywhere else if we are lucky enough to vacation agian in florida. Nothing but good to say about this house. If your worried about spending money money on something you havent seen, dont be. You wont be disappointed. Way better than a hotel, by far. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing time, were hooked.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Davenport

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

We found this home to be very clean, spacious, and private. It was stocked with everything we needed from ample towels to laundry detergent. The location was very handy to shopping, restaurants, and all theme parks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Super House

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This was the 3rd time we rented this house. The up-keep of the house has stayed the same over the last 5 years that we have used this house. The only thing that need some re-doing is the outside landscaping. That is looking aged. The location is great. Short drive to all local parks and shopping (Wal-Mart). Very quiet location. The house has plenty of room for the whole family to relax. The pool and hot tub were the best part after a long day at the parks. Hope to come back for a 4th vacation soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

The great stay.

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Me and my family took the long drive with the kids from Va. To the house. When we got their the first thing that the kids did is looked for the pool, the jumped into there suits then into the pool. The stay we great and relaxing for me and my wife as well. The garden sized tube in the master suite was a great addition to our stay. We would only suggest that the home gets HBO. Other than that the home was very roomy and comfortable for all of us.


Thanks for the great stay and we look forward to coming back in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review