reviews for: listing #1754 - La Jolla, California Studio rental

*** Windansea Compound #3 ***
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $140 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Kolmar Studio #3

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My fiance and I rented unit #3 for two months while we remodeled our home. The property is beautiful and so serene! It's the perfect location - so close to the beach, and you can walk to a lot of fun restaurants and bars! The studio has a full kitchen, a walk-in closet, and lots of space for your beach goodies. I would definitely recommend this place to any couple who wants to get away. It was well worth the rent. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent retreat location

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

What an excellent place to stay in SD. Close to all the popular locations, everything you need is nearby or a short drive away. Wonderful restaurants and shopping, a great beach and an inviting room. Tons of DVD helped on the rainy days and the owners even found a crock pot for our use during our stay. They were wonderfully accommodating of our requests and our dogs enjoyed being able to have a little place to hang out. Would highly recommend this place over a hotel room for a couple.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very helpful and accommodating

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The owners of this property made a lot of effort to suitable accommodate my needs and were very helpful with the planning of my trip. Would recommend this unit, and the La Jolla area is a fabulous place for a chilled and luxurious getaway, with perfect amenities and nature, with close proximity to all the attractions of San Diego, without feeling as though you are on a city break.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very helpful and accommodating

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The owners of this property made a lot of effort to suitable accommodate my needs and were very helpful with the planning of my trip. Would recommend this unit, and the La Jolla area is a fabulous place for a chilled and luxurious getaway, with perfect amenities and nature, with close proximity to all the attractions of San Diego, without feeling as though you are on a city break.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, comfortable, and close

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Great location in a residential neighborhood-- it really is one short block from the beach. The place is a little bigger than your average hotel room. It's clean, with extra sheets and towels. The kitchen comes stocked with utensils and small appliances. It's a short walk to a few eateries (bagels, Chinese, Mexican, pizza), and only a little farther away is the commercial district. The owners are friendly and easygoing-- I will recommend to anybody that they check this place out if they're looking for a low-maintenance place to stay in La Jolla. Oh, and the dogs loved it too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you,
We strive to make our travelers comfortable and then leave them alone. We love pets and their owners. The bus stop is very close for travelers that want to fly into San Diego and use the transit system to get around, including UCSD visitors.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial Weekend-Wonderful Place to be

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

I have to say this was the best vacation I have had in a long time. The place was outstanding and more than what we were expecting. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo upstairs and the view was nothing less. Walk to the beach-2 mins, the stores and restaurants 5 mins. We used the beach cruiser bikes that were provided and went on a long ride in the morning. BBQ in the evenings and enjoyed the sound of the ocean waves. I am ready to go back. This is on our top list of places and we are looking forward to bring the kids when we can. Thank you again for making our weekend fabulous. A+++++++++++++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This was our second stay at the Windansea compound- studio apt. The rental was very clean and comfortable. In the studio there is a full kitchen. you can also BBQ outside in the lovely shared courtyard. It can be difficult to find street parking at night but during the day there are plenty of spaces. The owner Terry is such a nice guy and very professional. Absolutely wonderful location! Grab breakfast at the Mission Coffe Cup Cafe and delicious fish tacos for dinner at El Pescador Fish Market- both only 5 min away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review