reviews for: listing #17543 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Nature's Haven Log Cabin, Gatlinburg
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $650 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,950 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful mountain cabin

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

We went to Gatlinburg for my brothers wedding and this is a great place to stay. We had a wonderful time and it is very accommodating for a large group. All of the kids (total of 6) were excited about the loft area and enjoyed it very much. However I am a C5-C6 quadriplegic using a motorized wheelchair and it was very difficult to get in and out of the cabin because of the path around to the back door was very steep and covered in moss. If my brothers had not been there I would have been restricted to the bottom floor only. Other than this issue our trip was great and would be willing to use this place again. NOT FOR DISABLED!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Joseph,

I am glad you had a nice time at the cabin. Gosh, we strive for 5 star reviews, and if you had called to let me know about the moss on the sidewalk I would have sent somone out and pressure washed it for you, sorry you had to deal with this. Please don't hesitate to let an owner know about these things, I haven't seen the cabin in about 2 months and didn't realize there was a problem with the sidewalk.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Natures Haven

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Just wanted to say my family had a wonderful time at Natures Haven. Everything about the unit was as described. It was clean, well stocked with amenities and such. An added bonus was a drove of wild turkeys came through the yard almost every day. My grandson even reported a bear sighting! There was no way PawPaw was going to believe any different. The following is not a complaint, but to ensure the owner knows of some minor problems that need to be addressed. The ice maker in the fridge was not working. The outside lights at the main entrance were not working. When we arrived, the trash bins were full, and were still not emptied when we left. And last but not least, the pool cues were warped, and one we accidentally cracked trying to keep it tightened up. And as one who cannot shoot good pool with a straight stick, it made my pathetic game much worse!

But these little items would in no way prevent us from coming back for another visit. This was my first visit to Gatlinburg, but most of my kids have been here before. I will recommend this to anyone with a large family such as mine.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Kim,

I am very glad you enjoyed the cabin, and hope you do visit us again in the future. Just want to address some of the things you mentioned, the City of Gatlinburg was supposed to have picked up the trash on 12/24, I guess this was a holiday for them and they did not tell us, so trash did not get picked up. When my cleaner arrived to clean the cabin on 12/29, she then discovered it was not removed, and hauled it off herself. I offered to send somone to fix the icemaker while you were there, but you said to know worry about it until you checked out, that it was not a problem to you. I did not know about any outside lights not working, but would have been glad to fix them had you contacted me. I have someone on the phone everyday to take care of little problems like this. I will gladly replace the pool cues also. If you stay with us again, could you please just send me a text or email to take care of these type things? Sometimes I am just not aware of little things until someone lets me know. If you don't want them fixed while your are there, that's fine, but we can then repair them when you check out for the next guest.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nature's Haven

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

I'm writing this review of Nature's Haven with my grand-kids, ages 10 and 8. Here is what they said, "We liked the hot tub a lot and we liked being in the woods. We liked the game room and how close we were to Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We loved the turtle we found in the yard." As for me, Nature's Haven was just like the pictures and video showed. We had a great time in this roomy cabin. Having traveled well over 1000 miles to meet there for a family reunion, I was so grateful to see how nice it was when we got there. Very roomy and clean. We had a great week enjoying our time together and the local attractions

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review Marvin(and Grandkids!!). We relly love to have nice families stay at our cabins and we strive to keep them in good shape for your vacations. We do have maintenance issues occasionally, but when notified we take care of them ASAP.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a wonderful family reunion at Nature's Haven! There were 14 of us ranging from the ages of 77 - 10 years old. The cabin was beautiful & very clean. There was plenty of space to spread out & we didn't feel like we were living on top of each other. We loved that there were 2 full sized refrigerators in the cabin & 2 large dinning tables. We were all able to sit down & eat meals together in one room. The hot tub looked brand new. The beds were very comfortable. GREAT location on a quiet dead end street & only minutes away from Gatlinburg's main street. The only 2 things that we would recommend is replacing the grill (it worked, but was in poor shape) and placing a dehumidifier in the lower level (was quite damp down there). Overall, we loved this place & would definitely stay there again. We would recommend this property to our friends/family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Laura,

Thanks for the very honest and lovely review, we really enjoyed having your family and welcome you back anytime. I have replaced the grill you mentioned, I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin and yes, the cabin to be so close to Gatlinburg's main street is fairley private and semisecluded. There is only 1 refrigerator there which is a double door and very spacious, the other one that you saw was only there until I could get my maintenance guy to move it. I have had the air tested downstairs, and it is at a normal level. I have stayed in the cabin many times and have never noticed any dampness downstairs or anywhere in the cabin.

Thanks again,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for Family Reunion!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had 20 family member including 9 kids (aged 2-16). The kitchen was well-stocked with pans and utensils for a large crowd. There was room for the kids to play, close to town for the shoppers, lots of trails and waterfalls for the hikers. It was wonderful to have a place large enough for all of the family. Glenn answered emails quickly before our visit, check-in was easy, and when the element in the oven burned out, he had it replaced the next day. It was a very enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much Shirley for you Great review on this cabin. We strive to keep folks happy and getting these reviews makes us feel good about the job we are doing.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Resurrection 2013

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Nature's Haven was absolutely gorgeous! Very secluded, quiet, yet close to town, with easy access. Everything was exactly as described, and more! The cabin was immaculate! Previous experiences with rental cabins left me dreading opening the door, but when I did, I loved the attention to detail...from the towels folded into swans on the king beds, the jet tubs in the Master Suites, and it was clean! When we arrived, there had just been a major ice storm. One call to Glen, and I knew where to find Ice Melt, and shovels! From the balconies, the sound of the creek is wonderful...especially for early morning coffee, as you watch the sunrise. Even in below freezing temps! Our weekend included early mornings, as well as late nights, and the motion-sensitive lighting was a huge help, and very strategically placed. Our youth group has asked that we book the cabin for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again Rosa, I am so glad your group enjoyed the Nature's Haven cabin and had a good time. I try to make a group's stay as comfortable as possible because when I travel, I don't like unpleasant surprises either.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Resurrection 2013

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

When we arrived, we found the place spotless, with everything the description said, and more! Very secluded, quiet, but with lots of motion-sensitive lights to help us find our way into and out of the cabin for our meetings. The beds were extremely comfortable, with lots of room, and we felt right at home! Previous stays were less than desirable at other cabins, but with the cleanliness and attention to detail at Nature's Haven, we hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for a kind and honest review. We strive to keep our casbins in top shape and report only factual information concerning what is included with the cabin. Please let us know if you ever want to stay with us again, you were a great group.


Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in the Smokies!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My family and I had a great time in the cabin. The kids loved chilling out in the loft, while the adults leaned towards the pool table. We ate breakfast on the porch watching some of the most beautiful scenery God created. I loved the fact that the cabin feels so much a part of the mountains, but is so close to EVERYTHING! Would definitely visit again. Glen also was easy to reach with our last minute questions. Thanks for that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Miranda,

Thanks for such a wonderful review of our cabin. You are very right about the beautiful scenery around the cabin, and all sorts of wildlife meander around the area. If you ever decide to stay at one of our cabins again, be sure to remind me that you stayed in this one, and we will give you a good discount for taking your time to leave such a kind and honest review.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lighthouse Youth

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We had a great time in Natures Haven, it was easy to get too and close to downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was great, it was clean and had plenty of room for our youth church group.The kids enjoyed the gameroom . My seven year old really enjoyed his bed in the loft. I would and will recommend this cabin to anyone . I really liked all you had to do was drive straight to your cabin and not having to stop by some rental office first. The only bad part was we had to come home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Hello again Frank, Thanks for such a nice review, we really appreciate you leaving it. You are welcome to stay again anytime, be sure to remind me who you are if you stay in any of our cabins, for a discount since you have been nice enough to leave this review. Glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

NICE!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Nice cabin. Big, lots of room. enjoyed it. Seen lots of wild Turkeys. Owner seems cool. It was a little cheaper then other cabins in the area, but it could use some help. The pool table is so slanted its not worth using, The two pool sticks are so bent that they are worthless. The heat on the hot tub does not get hot enough, it needs to be adjusted. Its luke warm. They said it was 102 degrees, NO way, and guest can not adjust it. The knob on the fire place is hard to use. Nothing Too bad, but would like to see those items fixed and the Cameras removed before I stay again. I know Cameras are suppose to be used for security, but guest privacy should override that.

Owners response: Hello Michael,

I'm glad you liked the cabin. There is always wildlife around the cabin. I wish however you would have called me to fix the little problems, I don't always know about them unless someone calls me. I did send maintenance to level the pool table and check the temperature in the hot tub. The temperature still read 102 degrees with a digital thermometer. As far as the cameras, we do use them outside the cabin, both for our concerns and well as for guest safety. They are something a cabin owner just has to use in these times.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great trip!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Stayed at this cabin for a weekend with the family and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!! Saw all the sights of Gatlinburg and had a great time especially coming home every night to this cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Trip

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Thank you we realy enjoyed our stay it was an awesome trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"An amazing experience!!!"

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay with a view of the mountains right out the door. We actually saw deer in the front yard. Wildlife is all around. It is literally about a mile to the strip in downtown Gatlinburg. My favorite part about the cabin was the spacious kitchen and gathering room it had. When I go back I will definitely be staying there. The price was very fair as well.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A wonderful and relaxing week with family."

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

I found this cabin to work out great. The cost was split between two families, so the value was outstanding. It was also located only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Also, the management team was very helpful with our reservation

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great large cabin nestled in the Smokey Mountains

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Cabin is located right downtown, yet backs up to wilderness. You can hike right out of your back porch. We had turkeys and deer in the yard around the cabin, it was very neat. Great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"natures haven is the best in gatlinburg"

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

excellent views with 5 star luxuries. cant be beat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

We loved it!! Guest: cake lady (Cincinnati, Ohio, USA ) Date of Stay: August 10, 2009 Review Submitted: August 17, 2009 My family just returned from our stay at Nature's Haven. It was beautiful and big enough for all of us to have space. The loft area was perfect for the kids. It was like they had their own little clubhouse. We really liked the fact that it was close to downtown Gatlinburg and yet, still maintained the mountain experience without all of the narrow curvy roads. We also enjoyed seeing the wild turkey family, lizards, and our daily bear sightings. We will definitely return! Glenn provided excellent cusomer service and helpful information. I have already told others that they should stay here when they come.

Owner response: Hi Miss Cake Lady, We really appreciate the good review, your group was great to work with and I hope you come back soon to see us, you also left the cabin as it should have been left. Thanks. Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My family and I were fortunate enough to take a trip to Gatlinburg and we stayed at a cabin named Natures Haven. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It had all the ammenities that were advertised and more. The beauty of nature was all around us, and yet we could have Papa John's deliver pizza in twenty minutes if they weren't too busy. We had a large group and it was wonderful listening to everyone during the day and night just having fun. The kitchen was well stocked so we cooked many of the meals at the cabin. Will we visit this cabin again, YES.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleasant Stay.

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Our stay at Nature's Haven was very pleasant. We loved all of it. If taking more then 4 cars I would carpool. Other then that the place is very comfortable, relaxing. Love the air/heat controls are seperate for each floor. Thank you Glenn, we will see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature's Have, Great Name For This Cabin!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Recently, my family and I spent several days at Natures Haven, a cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We especially liked the covered deck. One day several of us were sitting on the deck. We saw three turkeys coming out of the woods. We got quiet so as not to scare them off, and then along came nine more. We were amazed that they would get so close to us. Even though we were able to view the turkeys from the deck, we were only minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg. We liked that, too. We had a large group with us and everyone had a great time. It is a vacation we will long remember. Charlotte

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature At it's Best!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Rented Nature's Haven Cabin for the best part of the week. This place is spectacular. Exactly as described and exactly as pictured. The hot tub was great, the jacuzzi was wonderful, beds were huge, comfy and clean. Nice gas fireplace in the living room. Full kitchen, everything worked and they had everything we could have ever needed. We even got to see a mamma bear and three cubs right in the driveway. The view from the front porch is absolutely spectacular!! The area itself is awesome as well. If you like to park and walk while shopping, Gatlinburg is the place for you. If you don't mind driving store to store, Pigeon Forge is the place to go. Most of the attractions, i.e. The Titanic, Wonderworks and Speed Racing are in Pigeon Forge but a lot to see in Gatlinburg also. Oh, and we ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp, highly recommended. Took a couple chair lifts to the top of a mountain, very relaxing and awesome view. Also the gondola to the Alpine Slide and took the slide down. This was mom and 4 of the girls on a getaway and was one of the best trips we ever took. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope To Come Back Soon

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Wonderful, comfortable home with everything you need for a fabulous vacation in the Smoky Mountains. Great neighborhood amenities. When we contacted the management company for assistance, the owners handled the situation immediately!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Stay!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We loved everything about it. My children loved it. They had a pool table and TV's in every room in. We loved the hot tub. And it snowed while we were there! Susan R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Cabin

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We recently rented Majestic Memories. We had no problems with the cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was perfect for my husband and our 4 kids. Directions were accurate. The cabin was just as described on line. Glenn and staff were very helpful. We will definitely rent this cabin again. We also recommend it to others. Great Value for the money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We loved everything about it. My children loved it. They had a pool table and TV's in every room in. We loved the hot tub. And it snowed while we were there!

Susan R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Rented Nature's Haven Cabin for the best part of the week. This place is spectacular. Exactly as described and exactly as pictured. The hot tub was great, the jacuzzi was wonderful, beds were huge, comfy and clean. Nice gas fireplace in the living room. Full kitchen, everything worked and they had everything we could have ever needed. We even got to see a mamma bear and three cubs right in the driveway. The view from the front porch is absolutely spectacular!! The area itself is awesome as well. If you like to park and walk while shopping, Gatlinburg is the place for you. If you don't mind driving store to store, Pigeon Forge is the place to go. Most of the attractions, i.e. The Titanic, Wonderworks and Speed Racing are in Pigeon Forge but a lot to see in Gatlinburg also. Oh, and we ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp, highly recommended. Took a couple chair lifts to the top of a mountain, very relaxing and awesome view. Also the gondola to the Alpine Slide and took the slide down. This was mom and 4 of the girls on a getaway and was one of the best trips we ever took. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

In the owners defense

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I need to say that i did not make the owner aware of the pool table problem. It was a very minor problem but im sure if I would have let him know he would have made it right.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice stay

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

pleanty of room, great for large family. The first night there we realized the heater was not working down stairs, as soon as we let the owner know he took care of the problem in a very timely maner. He was very easy to work with and my family of 10 adults and 4 kids had pleanty of room and enjoyed our stay. My one and only complaint would be that the pool table was in pretty bad shape to the point that you couldnt realy have a good game of pool. Besides that it eas fantastic

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello Nat,

It was unfortunate about the heating inconvenience, but I have had someone already fix the problem. As far as the pool table, I did not know it was a problem, but I will check it out this week and do what is necessary to get it right. Glad overall you have a good stay.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Our stay at Nature's Haven was very pleasant. We loved all of it. If taking more then 4 cars I would carpool. Other then that the place is very comfortable, relaxing. Love the air/heat controls are seperate for each floor. Thank you Glenn, we will see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Wonderful, comfortable home with everything you need for a fabulous vacation in the Smoky Mountains. Great neighborhood amenities. When we contacted the management company for assistance, the owners handled the situation immediately!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My family and I were fortunate enough to take a trip to Gatlinburg and we stayed at a cabin named Natures Haven. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It had all the ammenities that were advertised and more. The beauty of nature was all around us, and yet we could have Papa John's deliver pizza in twenty minutes if they weren't too busy. We had a large group and it was wonderful listening to everyone during the day and night just having fun. The kitchen was well stocked so we cooked many of the meals at the cabin. Will we visit this cabin again, YES.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Recently, my family and I spent several days at Natures Haven, a cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. We especially liked the covered deck. One day several of us were sitting on the deck. We saw three turkeys coming out of the woods. We got quiet so as not to scare them off, and then along came nine more. We were amazed that they would get so close to us. Even though we were able to view the turkeys from the deck, we were only minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg. We liked that, too.

We had a large group with us and everyone had a great time. It is a vacation we will long remember.


Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

New Year's Weekend

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We stayed in this house with a group of friends over New Year's. The house has potential but just needs some TLC. The so called pool table was impossible to play on. Balls rolled all over the table. Small sofa down stairs was sunken in the middle, impossible to sit on. The trash bins were nearly full upon arrival so I suspect the previous tenants left their garbage bags at the side of the house, as there were several of them with strewn garbage along the yard and drive. There was a pile of old mattresses at the end of the drive of the house next door - looked pretty tacky. The house is in a really good location with nice views but the owners could do a better job of sprucing it up. Some of the bathrooms did not have enough towels for the number of people (12 total). Some beds were pretty squeaky. Very small showers - if you're a larger person you might have trouble with this. This would not be our first choice when visiting Gatlinburg again

Owners response: It is very odd to me that a person would give this cabin a negative review when she has made no attempt to call our office to correct any problem that she encountered. We would been happy to address any problem she had if she would just called.

First, the complaint about the pool table could have easily been taken care of with a little leveling. Secondly, the mattresses she saw were ones that should have been picked up by the City of Gatlinburg two weeks prior to her arrival, I know because I called the city personally to have this done and it is a service which they provide. I suppose they were backed up due to the 12 inches of snow this area had and they were busy trying to keep streets clear, you would think she would use a little common sense here. Same reason for the lack of trash pick up, this is also a duty of the City of Gatlinburg. As soon as I found out about the strewn trash, I had my people pick it up. If she thought this was a problem, she should have visited New York during this time period, this would really have given her a reason to complain.

As far as the squeaky beds, there were new mattresses just 1 week earlier put on the beds, so if they squeaked this is the first I've heard of it, but I will for sure check this out. There were 20 towels, 20 wash cloths and 8 hand towels in the cabin, this was checked prior to her arrrival by my cleaning crew. As far as small showers, I weigh 250 lbs and have no problem using the showers. They are standard size.

I do hope she does not choose one of my cabins again, it is very hard to make someone happy that will not communiciate with our office.

Glenn
Owner and Manager

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Large but VERY Dirty Cabin

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

My parents rented this cabin for a long weekend. This cabin has great potential...great location and large and had a nice layout, but it was disgusting inside. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a couple months. I wish I had taken my own sheets. And no one wanted to take a shower downstairs. When my husband took a shower early in our stay, black water came from the bath mat. Just GROSS! I have never seen a place so filthy! And no one wanted to walk around without their shoes on. If it was cleaned properly, this would be a great cabin to stay at.

Owners response: We did not hear of any cleaning issues until the day this party was checking out, if they had called the first day or even the second day they were there, we would have been glad to send a cleaning crew there to take care of any issues they had. We have had many guests stay in this cabin over the summer and they all loved the cabin and have said nothing about the cabin being dirty. I really don't know what the problem was with their stay. The cabin had just been cleaned 2 days prior to their check in.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review