reviews for: listing #17549 - Honokowai, Hawaii Condo rental

Read our Guest Reviews and see why our guest love our condo!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hoyochi Nikko
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $210 /nt
    $1,295 - $1,470 /wk

sort by:

We'll be back!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

The condo was all we expected and more, everything you could possibly need was there. A great view, the grounds were beautifully maintained with pool and easy access to the beach. A very relaxing vacation, we can't wait to do it again next year - we're already booked. We used Mark & Julie's book on things to see and do in Maui even though we have vacationed here many times. We enjoyed Warren & Annabel's magic show and many of the restaurants recommended. We loved the Hula Grill, sunset at Fleetwood's and Kimo's after the magic show. The condo is outstanding and we would recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Time Just As Great!

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

This was our second stay in 203 and we loved it just as much as our first! The unit was once again well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed our morning coffee and view along with the sunsets at night. You are close enough to venture off for the day for various activities. We've already booked for next year and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30TH ANNIVERSARY

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

My husband and I and 2 friends from church went to Maui to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversaries. We all said this was our best vacation ever, and are already talking about when we can get back there. First of all the condo was superb, and completely blew away our expectations. Mark and Julie have thought of anything and everything you could possibly need. From pots and pans to pitchers, to artificial sweeteners, to having a safe for any valuables. They had beach towels that we could take out on days we were doing boating activities, or just for hanging out at their beach. We saw turtles everyday right out on their beach, we swam in the beautiful swimming pool, and laid out to get our tans. We went snorkeling right off of their beach and swimming in the ocean. It is a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We did so many exciting things in Maui and referred to Mark & Julie's book on things to see and do in Maui. It was invaluable to us, since we did not know the area. From the Sushi restaurant to Warren & Annabel's magic show everything Mark and Julie recommended, was just as good as they said it was. We used their CD for the road to Hana, and their binoculars for whale watching from the condo lanai. The views from the condo were breathtaking. We actually saw a triple rainbow. We would recommend this condo to everyone. It is outstanding, and the prices are way lower than you would find at a lot of other places. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Holiday in Paradise

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Our family of four visited Maui for the first time over the Christmas holiday and loved it! During our 12 day stay, we explored all Maui had to offer, relaxed a bit, and made many family memories. It was a pleasure to start and end our days in this condominium. The views off the lanai were picture perfect and we loved having a beach area to enjoy right out of our back door! The grounds of the complex were quiet and well kept. The condo itself exceeded our expectations. It was spotless, comfortable and equipped with everything we could need while staying on the island. The owner was easy to deal with and thorough with rental information and suggestions for island activities. We would recommend this property to friends and hope to return ourselves one day. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Thank you Mark for letting us share your condo! This was our best vacation ever!!! Their were four of us that stayed here and it was just like heaven on Earth. The condo had almost EVERYTHING you would ever need!! Including binoculars, coolers, computer, etc. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back and enjoy our coffee on the Lanai and see the sunset everynight!! Thanks again Mark!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

15th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

This condo was amazing! The location is perfect, and the accommodations are outstanding. The condo has everything you need for a perfect Hawaiian vacation, and you can't ask for a better setting. The nightly sunsets are breath-taking -- we even saw the green flash our first night there! We saw sea turtles and pods of spinner dolphins right from the lanai. We loved relaxing by the ocean at this beautiful seaside haven. Although we had been to Hawaii three times, this was our first trip to Maui, and not only would be come back, we would definitely stay at this unit again. And, we have already recommended this to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for family, R&R and fun

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Sigh, our 10-year-old keeps asking when we can go back! It took me this long to write my review because of our hectic lives. If you need serious R&R, a drop-dead gorgeous view, comfortable space for family of 4 and so much fun you can not stay long enough, then this condo plus Maui and this gorgeous beach are the perfect place. Not even the first tropical storm in 2 decades (supposedly) could ruin our time because the condo's Monopoly kept us busy. Local eateries recommended by the owners were great; swimming near the turtles was amazing for all of us; watching a perfect sunset every night was all my husband and I needed. We stopped going out to eat and brought in take-out because no one had as good a view as we did from our lanai. Maholo! BTW< Kapalua Zipline and Trilogy tours to Molokini Crater were our fav outings by far. Molokini was AMAZING!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AMAZING place to stay!!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this unit for 10 AMAZING days in Maui and couldn't have picked a more perfect place for us! Here's our top 10 reasons why we loved it:
1.) LOCATION! LOCATION LOCATION! (10 min tops drive to Lahaina and about the same to Honolua Bay)
2.) The VIEW is UNBELIEVABLE! The grounds are beautiful, and the beach is right there! Sunsets on the lanai or on the groups cannot be beat!
3.) Access to wildlife...There are 'neighborhood' turtles who swim laps in front of your condo, just feet away from the shore like clockwork each day and the unit has 2 binoculars which we spotted pods of dolphins swimming in front of the place on 2 separate days
4.) Quiet yet fun...it's nice to feel at home on vacation and be able to chill out. This place was so laid back yet the other people staying at the complex were fun and nice to get to know. Plus the beach, even though people were out and enjoying it, felt private. (Not crowded or over-run with vacationers.)
5.) Thursday night Pupus by the pool...okay so we missed out on this but can't wait to go back and experience this tradition the complex managers have every Thursday night sharing appetizers (pupus) with guests.
6.) Access to awesome and slightly smutty romance novels...There is a shared collection for guests to borrow as you walk to the pool...LOVED it!
7.) Extra touches in the unit...there are dvds about Maui, the Maui vacation Blue Book, and a Road to Hana CD you can borrow. Also, it's really neat that there's a memory book which guests are encouraged to fill out. It was fun reading the submissions and had that extra touch.
8.) The unit was clean and well stocked...and it was just plain cute! I thought the pics on this site didn't do it justice...it was better than I'd pictured!
9.) Easy check in/check out process...aside from my tantrum about leaving Maui our last day, the checkout process was so easy that it made the last day stress free!
10.) Breakfast/meals on the lanai...we grilled food two nights while there using the complex grill outside and it was so great...the food tasted awesome, we felt at home, and the view is something you can't beat...those were some of my fave meals!

Whether you're looking for a place to relax and get away with your sweetheart (like us) or have a family, this is one place you can't go wrong in staying at!

One call out...rent a small car...the parking space clearance is 5'7"! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review! As I am sure you are aware, this is our second home and not just a rental condo, so we have tried to furnish it as such. We also work very hard to make sure you have everything you need during your holiday on Maui. There is nothing that means more to us than knowing that our guests have enjoyed themselves during their stay. We are so glad that you have a good time. Thanks again for the review.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Eddie and Vaui Honeymooning in Maui

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We came to Maui for our honeymoon and we were awestruck by the condo view. The owners made the process of renting their condo for a week very easy! The listing pictures presented were accurate. When we arrived, the condo was easily assessable. It was stocked with the necessities and we felt at home. The condo was clean, up to date, modern and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed that we could be as busy or as laid back as we wanted. We would highly recommend this condo stay to all of our friends and family and we are planning to return for our fifth anniversary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our second home in Paradise

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

We have been coming to Maui for over 25 years and stayed at a variety of places. Once we experienced this condo we have never gone anywhere else. We have been repeat visitors for the past 8 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

From the moment you step through the front door you are truly in Paradise. The view is incredible, the condo is immaculate, and everything you need is at your fingertips. Mark and Julie have equipped their home with top notch towels, bedding, kitchen necessities-and more. All you need to add is your groceries.

There are many wonderful restaurants and things to do in Maui-and the condo has a great guide put together by the owners, but we enjoy spending our days in the peaceful and beautiful surroundings of the Hoyochi Nikko complex. What is better than reading your book on the chaise lounge while watching the whales breach and the turtles play right in front of you? Beach towels, plastic drink cups, and a cooler are all provided for you. And why go out to dinner when you can barbecue fresh Hawaiian fish by the ocean and have an ocean front sunset view every night on your private lanai?

Aside from the condo itself, the grounds are beautiful. The on-site managers do all that they can to make your stay enjoyable. You can't miss the Pupu party on Thursday nights where all guests are invited to share appetizers as the sun goes down. Kenny and JoAnn make everyone feel welcome and do a beautiful job of taking care of the grounds and complex.

The only downside is that eventually we have to go home. Although departure day is very smooth-the tears always flow knowing we are leaving our home away from home. Luckily we know we will return.

This truly is a paradise vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Jeff and Sherri,
Thank you for submitting such a nice review. Because you have stayed with us several times before you know that we ask everyone that stays with us to submit a review. You also know that our condo has continued to get better and better every year. This year we just added a dual zone split air conditioning system (not that you will ever use it) but it is there if you want it. Our goal is to make our condo one of the high lights of your vacation in Maui. Thanks again for your review.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Alaskan family loves Maui condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Turtles, rainbows, surf, sunsets, snorkeling out front, comfortable beds, amazingly well stocked kitchen, internet, ...... What more could you ask for? We had a fabulous time at your condo. It was beautiful and relaxing. The condo manager was friendly and alert- maintaining the grounds as well as being aware of all the guests. We felt like we were staying in first class accommodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent place to stay. Superb views. Good value for money.

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2012

This is a very beautiful condo . neat and nice, simple but very comfortable. It is well furnished and has everything you need for your vacation. Kitchen is also well equipped for all your basic cooking and dining. I felt very much at home. But the best part is its location and amazing views from the lanai. You get to stay so close to the ocean. And that makes a huge difference All these fancy resorts's ocean view rooms are still not this close .You will be just mesmarised by the view My favorite activity was to get up very early in the morning and sit in the lanai for hours watching the view as day arises. Every few minutes u will get a different view. Simply splendid. And of course same way for the sunsets. Mark is very prompt in replying all your queries. The welcome book he gives you has lots of information. Much has been said in the other reviews and I second them. I have returned back home , but my heart is still there. Will definately come here again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Highly Recommended and a fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I want to say that this was an absolute pleasure to stay at and I will be back again soon!! I read the reviews and that is the basis for choosing this place. This condo has everything you need and more!! The view is absolutely fantastic and taking pictures of sunsets every night was my personal favorite!! We came as two couples and the beds were very comfy and no need for blankets at all. We loved that the beach was right there and we saw turtles apmost every morning. (if you look to the right by the rocks) Boogie boards a plenty if you want to wave surf. The informative book that is left by Mark & Julie was an absolute helper! Everything here was an A+ and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Kenny the manager was a delight and the grounds were immaculate!! I could talk about so much, but you need to be here and see for yourselves!!! Walking distance to ABC stores (the #1 convience stores around and that is where you can get souveniers, food, snacks) So much around, but a car wouild help to go to Safeway or Lahaina. I hope you will enjoy it just as much as we did!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sherri,
Thanks for sending in your review. We think the "guest reviews" are the best way for our future guests to obtain an accurate picture of what our condo and condo complex are really like. We personally think it is the best place to stay on Maui and we are thrilled that you had a good time. Making sure our guest enjoy themselves is our number one priority. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect condo in Maui!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

From the moment you open the door, you are welcomed by the deep blue ocean right in front of the resort. We couldn't get enough of that view, every night we enjoyed the BBQs and an excellent dinner on our lanai watching the beautiful sunset of Maui. And what is more relaxing than falling asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. The resort is just beautiful, you have the choice, either swim in the well maintained pool or in the ocean with the turtles! And the condo has everything you could think of, the kitchen is fully furnished, cooler for the beach, binoculars, tennis rackets, flashlights, fresh towels, Mark and Julie absolutely though about everything! Mahalo, we will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it to everyone :-) !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Hoyochi Nikko is the BEST property on the island of Maui!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We loved our stay in Mark and Julie's condo at the Hoyochi Nikko (#203). Their attention to detail in decorating, comfort, and supplies was unbeatable! They made sure we had everything we needed for cooking, entertaining, and thoroughly enjoying our stay on Maui. Making the travel arrangements with Mark was a pure pleasure - he responded quickly to every question I sent and he was very accurate in all of his documentation. I felt the condo was exceedingly clean and well maintained. We have stayed at the Hoyochi Nikko one other time and we LOVE the property. It is the perfect spot for a family with small children. It is quiet, relaxing, and provides a perfect setting for kids to swim in the ocean and then dip in the pool. We spent every day exploring Maui in the morning and relaxing at the condo in the afternoon. Our favorite time of day was definitely sunset on our spacious lanai. I don't know why anyone would stay in a large hotel or condo complex when they could stay at such an amazing property. We will definitely return to Hoyochi Nikko #203 as soon as we can. Thank you to Mark and Julie for sharing your immaculate, comfortable, and beautiful home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time!!!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Julie and Mark we had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. Everything was great from the time we arrived. Your home had everything we wanted and needed. The property is beautiful and well maintained by Kenny. The view and access to the ocean were great and allowed us to enjoy the water. Everything that your property advertised was delivered.

We would recommend to anyone that your property is one to take advantage of.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It Just Doesn't Get Much Better!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

For our first romantic vacation together after a year of dating, we chose the best place EVER...Julie and Mark's lovely Maui getaway condo! It couldn't have been better. We had privacy when we wanted it but also could drive 10 minutes to shopping and nightlife if we so desired. To make things even easier, Julie and Mark have a binder for guests that lists all the activities you can think of to do on the island and quite a few local "secrets" to discover. Perfect! The secluded beach, the sunsets, the view from the lanai...wow. We cooked fresh fish, had romantic dinners on the lanai and watched the waves roll in while the brilliant sun set over the horizon. One afternoon while standing on the balcony, we even witnessed a double rainbow over the ocean. We also watched the giant sea turtles come in to feed, poking their heads obove the surface just long enough that we could name each one and try to track them as they made their way down the beachfront. The condo is beautifully decorated, very clean, has all the modern appliances and its very, very comfortable. I can't wait to come back to this tropical paradise home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This wonderful condo exceeded my expectations.

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

After hours and hours of pondering over the perfect plact to stay while in Maui - I believe I found it! This wonderful condo exceeded my expectations. The property was very well maintained and had everything we needed. Mark was easy to communicate with and provided beneficial information about the island. The on site property manager was great, he even brought us fresh bananas from his own tree one morning. He deserves an A+.

Thank you for sharing your Maui condo with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding Holiday Condo

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This was our first visit to Hawaii, so we spent a lot of time reading property descriptions and reviews for many VRBO properties on Maui. We finally decided on this beautiful condo, and were absolutely delighted with it - it actually exceeded our expectations! As you enter the unit your eyes are drawn to the wonderful ocean view from the verandah, and you immediately realise that this is something special. You will also realise, as your first day draws to a close, that you are facing west and have an unobstructed view of the most beautiful sunsets! The condo is equipped to the highest standard, including not only top quality appliances and several very useful guide books, but items such as a computer for you to use, a Bose iPod dock, and two pairs of high quality Nikon binoculars.

The owner Mark was always prompt in answering any questions we had prior to our arrival, and the booking process was very simple. The condo was immaculate when we arrived, and the whole complex with its beautiful little garden is obviously very well maintained. We also appreciated the fact that guests were requested to observe a quiet time after 10 pm - and during our stay everyone did!

The aim of our vacation was to relax and enjoy the sun and sea, so we didn't do the Hana drive or see the sunrise from the volcano top. We did drive over to the Iao Valley State Park which is definitely worth a visit, and enjoyed a whale watching cruise very much - there were plenty of whales to watch! It was also exciting to be able to get up close to a couple of turtles who had come up onto the beach of the neighbouring complex to rest for a few hours. We also spent a couple of enjoyable days at Kapalua Bay Beach, just 15 minutes drive from the condo, where the snorkeling was great. On most days, by the time we'd had supper, we were perfectly happy to return to the condo, take a bottle of wine out on the verandah, and just enjoy those sunsets!

We would whole-heartedly recommend this property, although as the condo is on the second floor, anyone with serious mobility issues may find the half dozen or so steps up to the front door a challenge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ken,

Thanks for submitting a review of our condo. We try to provide everything that you would need for your holiday, including a breathtaking view! Personally, I like to be doing something most of the time, but when I am at our condo in Maui, I never get tired of just sitting on the lanai and looking out at the ocean. Of course, during the winter months the whales are fun to watch also. Thanks again for the review and we are thrilled that you have a great time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

STAY HERE! This place is AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Seriously, this place has everything. Anything you could think of that might be needed, it's already there. Need a pizza cutter wheel? It's there. Forgot to bring shampoo? It's there. Pitcher to fill with water to keep ice cold in the fridge? It's there. Want to be blown away by amazing sunsets/sunrises, the sounds of lapping waves 24/7 thru an open lanai slider and be just steps from the ocean where you can snorkel with turtles and colorful little fish? It's there. I can't even describe how absolutely perfect our first trip to Maui was because we stayed in this condo. Owners have literally thought of everything right down to local take-out menus in the drawer with a fresh pack of birthday candles (random, but awesome) and explaining the size of the parking spot in advance (thank you so much for warning about the low clearance, we almost rented a jeep but opted for a smaller car because of your info, worked out perfectly). It is a home, not just sleeping accommodations, but a welcoming HOME thru and thru. Thank you Mark and Julie for allowing us the privilege of being spoiled by it and all its amenities for a week! We're already looking into plans for next year to come back and hopefully stay longer, it was so hard to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Ginny and Sergio,

Thank you for such a nice review!! Every owner advertises their condo in glowing terms but what people really want to read are unbiased reviews. That is why we ask every guest that stays with us to submit a review. It is so nice to hear that you found everything you needed in our condo. We look forward to your return trip to Maui. Thank you once again.

Mark and Julie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maui

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

This was my first trip to Maui and this condo was the perfect place to stay. It is a lovely condo- tastefully decorated and well stocked. Everything was in tip-top shape and the condo had a very welcoming feel to it. When you first walk in the condo and look to your right- you see the lanai and the ocean. What a breathtaking sight! We spent most mornings and evenings sitting on the lanai taking in the speculator sight of the ocean, palm trees, small beach and pool. The property is landscaped very nicely. We even saw some whales and turtles right from the lanai. It is in a quiet, peaceful area. There are lawn chairs for sunning. You can easily walk to the store and farmer’s market. On Thursday, the condo hosted a get-together for the guests with appetizers. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. I loved exploring the beautiful island of Maui and will go back to this condo when I return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Cindy,
I would like to first thank you for your review of our condo. We feel that the guests reviews we receive are the best source of unbiased information for our future guests. As I am sure you know, we try very hard to make our condo as nice and well equipped as it can possibly be. I think this is evident by the fact that our guests who have stayed with us before, tend to stay in our condo or on the condo grounds most of the time and rarely leave during their stay on Maui. We look forward to having you as a returning guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL CONDO AT EXCEPTIONAL VALUE!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

My husband and I waited 10 years for our honeymoon. So, after such a delay, we wanted it to be very special. Fortunately, we happened upon this condo, which appears to be bookked up so much of the year, but was available for the few days we would be in Maui. We could NOT have stayed at a more relaxing and beautiful location!! We snorkeled with the sea turtles just stepped from the condo's private beach. The whales were breaching and finning well within view (though the binoculars we took were a plus!) The view was spectacular. Being up on the second floor was perfect for viewing and privacy. The condo is quiet and relaxing. It was the most amazing time away that my husband and I have ever had, thanks in large part to this beautiful location and home away from home. We definitely plan to return! Thanks so much, Mark and Julie. Everything was truly perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Value

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Having been to Maui many times in the past, this is one of the finest places that we have stayed on the Island. The condo is very well stocked, the appliances are all modern and the decor is tasteful. The large lanai looks out on a spectacular view in a very quiet and private setting. We saw turtles surfing in front of the seawall every day and whales constantly. Use of the computer was very much appreciated. The manager is most helpful and keeps the grounds immaculate. There is a landscaped area of sand on the upland side of the seawall that was great for sunning because it was not possible to walk in front of the seawall while we were there (the beach is apparently quite variable). As an aside, staying with kids, it would have been great if there was a boogie board.

Mark and Julie make their guests feel like extended family - thank-you both for sharing your fabulous spot! We look forward to renting from you again.

Ian, Noelle and the boys.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ian,
Thanks for such a nice review of our condo. We try very hard to provide our guests with everything that they might need during their holiday on Maui. We used to provide boogie boards but it became a problem with sand from the boards and limited storage space, so the solution we came up with was to have the resident manager keep a few boogie boards for our guests. I am sorry that we didn't get that information to you. Once again, thanks for the nice review and we are thrilled that you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredibly wonderful from the moment we opened the front door!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

I have rented homes and condos for my entire adult life and this condo has it all. The location couldn't be any better with water and whales right in front of the private balcony. The photos are accurate but in actuality, it feels like everything is brand new right down to the fluffy blue towels. The kitchen comes fully loaded with everything a cook needs-and all seemingly brand new. The on site manager was friendly and helpful and can be seen all day long keeping the property looking wonderful. From the location of the condo, one can walk to the store, rent snorkeling equipment and even snorkel right in front of the condo.

We spent many days roaming the beaches in search of the perfect spot for great snorkeling. Our favorite was in the Kapalua area. Also check out mile marker 14 for good snorkeling. Our first meal was at Sunsai for sushi at Kapalua, Coming from Southern California, I know good sushi and this was it! Dinner at the 4Palms in Lahaina was also enjoyable with a beautiful ocean view. We wanted to play golf but we really aren't very good, so we found a 3 hole golf course at the Golf Training Center in Kapalua. Perfect for us! We finished the day with dinner at Mama's Fish House which was outstanding.

Mark and Julie, I can't say enough about our trip, Maui and your condo. We will be back and we will recommend your place to all of our friends.

Lesley and Craig

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Lesley, thanks for the review. We ask everyone that stays with us to submit a review because you you know, what our guests say about our condo is much more important that what we as owners say. That being said, we think we have one of the nicest condos on Maui and we do everything we can think of so our guests will think it is too. One of the most enjoyable things for us as owners is knowing that our guests are having a great time and that you are already planning your return trip. Mahalo, Mark and Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking and fantastic!!!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We won this trip (one week stay)and we can not say Thank You enough to the parents of my daughter's band director Mr. G. in Grain Valley High School (Missouri) who share this vacation trip as one of the raffle tickets in raising money for the band...the place was just breathtaking..the view was fantastic and the condo is well equipped with everything you need...you don't need to bring a lot of clothes and pay extra in the airport to come here..just bring your bathing suit and few clothes...shopping is everywhere...dining???stop by Cosco and safeway and buy the food you wanted....Thanks Mark and Julie for this amazing journey...my kids don't want to leave..and my daughter Olivia even want to move here and convincing us if she can go to college here??????
This truly remind me of my home in the Philippines where I came from..most of the vendors speak my dialect...so amazing!!!such a small world!!!
from the bottom of our heart....Thank You so much Mr. and Mrs. G and their parents(Mark and Julie) will recommend your place to all my friends, families,nurses and the doctors I work with...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking for a superbe waterfront condo for your upcoming vacation in Maui? Look no further!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We rented this condo for a week for our honeymoon in hawaii and it was absolute perfect!!
The location of this condo complex is fantastic! The condo is very clean, well maintained, spacious and has everything you could need and more!
We ate supper every night looking at the sunset which was breathtaking. The condo has access to a little private beach which is beautiful and we even got to see turtles. We loved the area and condo so much we didn't want to leave! We have recommended this condo to friends and family and hope to stay there again in the future.
The owners are extremely nice and helpful and made the whole rental process very easy.
Thank you Mark and Julie for making our honeymoon such a magical trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Everything about the condo is perfect, wonderful, beautiful. It's homey and clean with many essentials provided. And the view speaks for itself!! :) Very intimate atmosphere and cozy; unlike large resorts with tons and tons of people. Great location!!!! The condo is truely a home away from home; definately recommend 5 million stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hoyochi Nikko

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My stay in this condo was perfect! Very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. The view is to die for every morning and night. Snorkeling right off the edge of the property and all the comforts of home, who could complain? If you want to sit quietly and catch up on your reading this is the perfect location. If you want to swim, snorkel, play golf, surf, paddle board or explore other new water sports, this is the place. There is a washer and drying in the unit, so pack lightly and take advantage of the facilities.
I will return to this unit again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL. Better than any hotel!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Thanks for sharing your wonderful property with us. This was our first time to Maui and was really unsure if we wanted to stay in a swanky hotel or a condo. I spent months browsing VRBO for the perfect condo. Most are overpriced/outdated, or the beaches are inadequate and advise you to walk a couple miles to some other beach.

We are glad we chose to stay in your condo.. it was amazing, peaceful, and quiet. The other tenants were really nice as well. We left the sliding doors open at night so we could listen to the ocean while we slept.

We stopped at Safeway when we got there and stocked up on breakfast items, and had breakfast on the lanai while planning out our activities for the day. We also barbequed one night.. all the the kitchen appliances and utensils were high quality and great, although, the coffee makers pot may need to be replaced, it leaks a little when pouring coffee out of it. All in all, having a kitchen saved us a little bit of money on meals, and let us enjoy some of the finer dining options for dinner.

The best part of the condo was the beach access (completely sandy for miles for those who are wondering, with reefs to the side). We paid a lot of money to go on a snorkeling trip to Lanai in hopes of seeing/swimming with turtles.. we didn't see any.. But the last couple days we rented snorkels and found a whole family of turtles right in front of the condo. They were feeding on the rocks to the right of the beach.. it was amazing!

This was our first time in Maui, and we are already planning on going back during whale watch season. 5 nights was not enough.. we went to Oahu for 6 days after Maui (to visit family) and wished we could have spent more time in Maui instead.

Just a note for people interested in renting, It is a upstairs unit (no elevator), and the parking stall will probably not accommodate an SUV/Jeep/Van due to height clearance. There were open aired stalls that I am sure the resident manager could help you swap with someone. Also, you will need to back into the stall with not much room to work with.

Anyways, thanks for sharing your condo with us.. I told all my relatives on Oahu about it, and we will definitely be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Our stay was amazing at this quiet condo. The view is priceless & completely amazing. You are right next to the ocean, with beautiful well kept grounds and such nice people that manage the units. It was a great experience working with Mark & Julie and the location is wonderful with so many things at your finger tips and close by. We were provided with a book of places to eat & things to do which were helpful. The water is easy to swim in the ocean and we saw sea turtles right in the cove off our beach. My husband & I were on vacation with our 4 year old twin girls & the condo was very family friendly. The girls swam daily in the pool and we had the place to ourselves almost the entire time. It's quaint & quiet...a real home away from home. We were completely informed of the parking having lower clearance...we did have a mini van and it was a little tricky parking but it was all well worth it and the management would have worked with us if we needed to trade parking spots. I feel that this is an EXCELLENT place to stay and deserves 5 stars with having such a great experience but I did have one little set back because I wasn't expecting the temp of the condo to be so warm at sunset. It would have been fine for my husband and I but managing the girls close to their bedtime with the sun going down and the condo warming up was a balance. The condo does have nice fans throughout the unit to help cool it down and the downstairs bedroom stayed very cool for the short time we ran the a/c in it and so thats where we had the girls sleep. GREAT view...beautiful, quiet grounds, makes this condo a place we didn't want to leave. My girls never wanted to leave the condo with all the things they could be doing on Maui, they wanted to stay "home". Mahalo Mark & Julie for making your home available for other people to share and have a wonderful time on Maui. Our quote of our trip..."You can't put a price tag on memories" :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Sarah, Thanks for submitting a guest review. We think it is a very special place too. During the summer time it can start to warm up in the late afternoon but there are a few thing that you can do keep it cool. If you lower the sun shade on the lanai and open the windows you will have a nice cross flow ventilation that usually keeps you very comfortable. As you know we also have an air conditioner in each bedroom and plenty of fans which makes it comfortable for sleeping. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

what a vacation!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had never been to Maui before. Mark & Julie's condo made the experience so delightful we can't wait to go back!! peaceful and quiet, and snorkeling with the turtles. The local fish market was excellent, we had fresh fish (literally) every night.
We could do as much or as little as we wanted and enjoyed a beautiful sunset every night, what a vacation!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Rob, it was nice to meet you and your family. Our goal has always been to do everything we can to make your stay in our condo the best vacation you could possible have. As you can attest to, we have supplied our condo with everything you might want or need during your stay and and the condo and location just can't be beat. We look forward to your next trip to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We are DEFINITELY coming back!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We managed to get a last minute booking and had such a wonderful time staying at the condo. It's everything Mark and Julie describe and then tons more. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing and the information you had of places to eat, visit, snorkel and just relax was priceless. The breakfast at the Kapalua Plantation Golf Course was great, the views gorgeous. I guess I can go on....
Thanks for making this an amazing getaway retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sonia, thanks for sending in a review. We just got back from Maui and found some new places that we will definitely not put in our guest book, but we are always looking for new ideas. If you found some great places to go that we didn't have in our book please let us know, We will check them out and they might be listed in our booklet the next time you stay with us. Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A diamond in the rough

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My wife and I are repeat visitors and love Mark and Julie's condo. Great views from their lanai! You can't ask for any more amenties than what they provide. First class! We normally stay 2 weeks but hopefully, we can work up to staying there a month. We look forward to returning there again soon. We highly reccomend that you check it out. It's obvious Mark and Julie want their renters to have the most enjoyable and memorable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"our Happy Place

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Maui is our happy place and Hoyochi Nikko is perfect for us, we love being so close to the ocean, the whales, turtles,sea lions and dolphins always put on quite a show. Mark and Julie have provided everything we need to make our six weeks visit wonderful. The upgrades to the condo are great, we really like the turtles on the living area wall, how perfect for the condo. We cannot say enough good things about the little Honolua Methodist church that always opens their hearts and arms to us, and it is so easy to get to from the condo. John, Irene, and all of the owners at Hoyochi Nikko go out of their way to make certain our visit is the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

What an amazing place to stay!!! My wife and I along with our two children (age 2 and 4) stayed here for 15 days with my mother and father-in-law.

We spent the Christmas and New Year's Holiday at this condo and we had an amazing, relaxing, joyous time. I don't know if there is a better view on Maui. Everyday we saw turtles, breaching whales, surfers, cruise ships, and the other islands. The condo has everything that one would need for their stay. We grilled out about 70% of the time we were there, and the grill and all the utensils were right there for our usage. When you stay here, you essentially have your own resort complex complete with your own pool, beach, grilling station, pool toys, beach toys, and more. The people that work at the Condo units were very nice and we enjoyed the Thursday night pupu gathering. We very much enjoyed the mornings on the Lanai having Kona coffee and getting lost in the ocean view. It was the best vacation we've ever had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Georgia Peaches

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

This is an awesome condo! It is better than described and the little extras make the stay even more memorable. We loved seeing whales for the very first time right from your balcony! My 79 yr. old mother slept like a baby in your comfortable beds. We had a great time, just the three of us, bonding in your beautiful vacation home. All the little extras- spices, binoculars, oil/vinegar, etc. makes it possible for vacationers to arrive and enjoy without the extra expense of those little items that add up. We are picky guests and found an impeccably clean condo that was even better than we expected. The manager and his wife are true hosts/managers. The Thursday evening get-together is a great socializing event for visitors and a real treat. We love the water and resident turtles right out front! After visiting our next vacation rental, we couldn't help but be thankful for the time spent at your condo. We will return to visit your lovely place again soon.
Cheers,
Medea

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time on Maui!

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Dear Mark and Julie,

We had a great time on Maui! The condominium was fabulous; we loved it. The pool was nice, the water was warm, and the view from our balcony was fantastic. The place was so cozy, clean and well furnished that sometimes we stayed inside and watched movies instead of exploring the Island. I think the property was actually better than what I saw on the pictures :)

My parents came from Russia, so it was quite exotic for them. They enjoyed Maui, especially the snorkeling, sugar canes and shopping :)

I loved the Magic show, but my parents don’t speak English, so American comedy didn’t work for them.

Also, car is a must if you want to enjoy the Island, and it is better to book it before the arrival.

Thank you very much for your wonderful place.

Mahalo! :)

Olga and her Family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. We walked into the front door and knew we were in paradise. This home (I cannot call it a condo) is just beautiful, we could not get enough of sitting on the lanai and enjoying the beautiful view. If you like quiet, this is the place. Once outside the front door one can enjoy all the excitement that Maui has to offer. We so enjoyed watching the turtles swimming by our front door (it seemed like it) and being able to go out and snorkel with all the beautiful little ones in the ocean. Oh, don't even bring you salt and pepper this home is fully loaded. Can not wait to return.
Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, Private, and Great View

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

My husband and I started our trip in Honolulu because of business and then scheduled 4 nights on Maui (our favorite island) at this condo. After the hustle/bustle of the city, coming to this condo was like sliding into a bit of heaven. We have stayed in other condos in the same area, and found this unit to be very nice. What we loved about this one was there are only 18 units, so it feels very private. It was quiet, well appointed, and comfortable. There is a little beach (which other complexes in this area don't have), and a sea ladder and there is a great pool with shade or sun, whichever you prefer. We loved the managers, John and Irene, who were incredibly helpful. And then there's that view. It is absolutely spectacular! We really like this location as it is close to Lahaina, Kapalua Bay, Whaler's Village and plenty of snorkeling. The Farmer's Market is within walking distance (if you don't purchase too many of the goodies which makes the walk back a little harder). We liked sleeping up in the loft so we could be lulled to sleep by the surf and wake up to it as well. We always go to Sansei for sushi when we come to Hawaii. The food is creative and delicious. A new find this time was Star Noodle, which is a fairly new restaurant. We had lunch there and it was wonderful. It is also very inexpensive. Anyway, the condo is everything you expect from the website and then some. We would definitely recommend it to friends and we'll be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Amazing!!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

We have visited Maui many times, always through VRBO. I have to say that this condo and this property were absolutely amazing. The views are fantastic! The room is spacious and stocked beyond belief. Everything one would want is there. If you are looking to truly relax and enjoy all that Maui has to offer this place is for you. Mark and Julie were fantastic to deal with. I would highly recommend this property and this condo to all.

Oh...by the way...the ability to swim with up to 10 turtles EVERYDAY in front of the property was pretty cool too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful & Serene

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We are just finishing our stay here and are sad to leave. This was a GREAT combination of peace & quiet with lots of action in the ocean. My husband went out almost everyday (sometimes twice) to swim with the turtles and even captured and underwater video as he swam with two of them. The condo had everything and more for arriving guests and we just added fresh groceries. Sunsets were gorgeous. So I could continue to ramble, but all in all this was a wonderful place to stay! :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home in Maui

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

If you are looking for private access to the ocean while staying in a warm, inviting home in the heart of Maui, this is the place for you. The condo is spacious and easily handles at least 4 people. There's a full-size kitchen and a large-capacity washer and dryer in the unit.

The view of the Pacific is amazing. Pictures from the lanai look like postcards. You are amazingly close to the water. Everything is well-maintained including the grounds.

This is home in paradise. Thank you, Mark and Julie for opening your inviting home so others can experience your dream.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Simply wonderful. This was my second trip to Maui, we stayed at a different Condo last year, and this one was much better. Since my family was also along on this trip I had the opportunity to compare my unit with three others, and I must say this room is the place to be!!!

Attention to detail!! Every little thing seemed to have been thought of, binoculars, dvd player, NICE washer dryer, cooler and on and on. The owners really have thought of it all. So nicely appointed, very comfortable, AWESOME view we just had a fantastic time there.

I didnt think we'd use the pool much, but with kids, we sure did, the pool was a nice addition to have. Well manicured grounds, incredible view.

I could go on and on. Suffice it to say, that if we go back again, I will go straight to this room at the Hoyochi Nikko!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Will be back

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Everything as advertised only better! The activity suggestions were very well done and helpful. We will be back. Thanks again, Mike and Carolyn

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

HONEYMOON PARADISE

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a private location to spend our 20th wedding anniversary. We wanted to have privacy and spend our time alone together without the hastles of big hotels. We certainly found what we were looking for here and more. Privacy, beauty, our own personal ocean front hide-a-way in paradise. We could not have possibly found a better place to celebrate our anniversary. I would recomend this location to anyone for its beauty and comfort. We will be returning as often as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise on Earth

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

We have stayed in this condo on 3 different occasions. It just gets better and better. We have enjoyed it with friends and just the two of us. This property is perfect for both. The description doesn't do it justice. The property was clean and is beautifully maintained. I have recommended the property to anyone I hear is going to Maui. There are many wonderful restaurants in the area. The magic show at Isabelle and Warrens is a MUST SEE. There isn't a more comfortable place with a better view than this condo. WE LOVE IT!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

This was our third stay in your condo. Each one has been better than the others. We were very pleased with the remodel of the condo, although it was beautiful before. We were particularly amazed to find that we had EVERYTING we could want or need, and then some. It was like being at home and having everything at your fingertips. We were very sad to have to leave, but hope to be able to return again some day. If we ever return to Hawaii again, it will be to Maui, and if possible, we want to "come back home" to your beautiful "piece of paradise".

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We stayed at this condo on our first Mail vacation in 2009 and now again in 2010. We are definitely ready to return in the future. The comfortable privacy of this small building is such a plus and the amenities are first class as far as we are concerned. Mahalo for sharing your condo with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

We had such a wonderful time enjoying your condo.
Our 12 year old son loved snorkelling in the ocean
right outside the condo. He also loved the pool. We
loved everything but, especially the view. I have
told everyone about this quiet, calm paradise. If We
could we would be back tomorrow. You have a
beautiful home. Thank you .
Amber Heath

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

We had a great time during our stay here. We loved the decor - especially the
tile whales, turtles, fish, etc and the pictures. The kids loved the loft. We had a
great time at the beach and pool, One evening the trutle was swimming in very
close by the rocks and we wathched him for about an hour. We used the
information book on the coffee table several times - it was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We are so pleased to have found your apartment on the internet. It was so great
to wathc the sunset each night and wake up to breakfast with such an amazing
view. We really felt pampered. Your apartment met all our needs and more.
The turtles and geckos were the highlight of our time here. We snorkeled on
just about every beach on Maui as well as a couple days on the interior of the
island. It was wonderful to communicate daily with our family on the
compurter. Thanks for making us feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thanks so much for letting us rent your condo. The view was/is outstanding
and the condo is beautifully taken care of. A couple of the highlights while here
were: snorkeling with the turtles right out front, seeing dophins, pupus with
guests on Thursdays, John cutting open a coconut for us. We had a great time
and are sad to be returning back to reality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Hi Mark,

We just returned to California after spending 4
nights at your Maui condo. Both my wife & I felt
that we made perfect decision to rent your
apartment. Two really distinguishing feature of your
condo were - Tasteful selection of all amenities in
condo to make the stay comfortable and absolutely
stunning view of Ocean and neighboring islands
from Lanai. You also have got a great property
manager who takes care of property and guest.

We had memorable time at your condo and will
check with you again for renting in our future
visits.

Mahalo,
Awinash

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with our family. So many
little things make this such a special place. The kindness and hospitality of John
and Irene touch each guest they meet. We learned so much from them...about
banana trees, pineapple, tropical flowers, coconuts, snorkeling, sea turtles ... all
very important things for a 4 year old.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

Paradise! The accomodations are five star! The condo is really close to the beach, and you feel like you have this beautiful setting to yourself. We sat and watched the sea turtles play in the evening while the surf lapped the sea wall. This is an ideal place to stay in a part of paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My family stayed at this condo during my wedding week this past summer and it was absolutely perfect! The pictures don't do it justice. The view is amazing and much better than you get at most hotels in the area. Most of the time we were there, we felt like we were the only people at the condo complex. There was an entire day that my family and I were the only people down in the pool and beach area. Talk about exclusive!! The first day we were there, my brother was right off shore swimming with green sea turtles! The kitchen was immaculate and everything was very clean and modern. The bedding was comfortable and the condo was a great size for 4 people. Mark (the owner)is very accomodating and helpful and even the condo manager was extremely helpful and very friendly. We REALLY enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be returning to it when time permits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My Family Has been going to Hoyochi Nikko for over 10 years in fact my wife and I where married there. It is truly a hidden gem on Maui.Beautiful Hawaiian gardens Right at the oceans edge. Mark's condo is wonderful very well appointed with every amenity you might need. I have 2 young children who had a great time H.K. has all the accessories you will need Boogie Boards, Beach Toys etc. I highly recommend!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This is truly a bit of paradise. We have stayed in this unit twice and are booked for next year. The views are fantastic-dinner by sunset on our own private deck every night. The condo is immaculate and very well stocked. To add to the charm, the property managers are true family. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home but much, much better!

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We are repeat visitors to this magnificent condo that's close to everything but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be quiet and restful. Everything is clean and neat, there's covered parking, the pool is wonderful, and the ocean view is out of this world. Open the lanai and the bedroom windows and let the island breezes gently flow through the condo. Often we have felt as if we were the only ones there--it's that quiet and restful. We'll be going back!!! Thanks, Mark and Julie, for such a wonderful home away from home!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are constantly trying to update our condo to accommodate all of your needs and make it feel like home, but with a million dollar view. It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay and plan a return trip. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This special condo honestly is even better than advertised. Staying there is like having the island to yourself. Comfortable, quiet, relaxing, convenient, beautiful! Wish we could stay forever! Thank you Mark and Julie for your magnificent hideaway in Maui!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review