reviews for: listing #17569 - Netarts, Oregon House rental

Blue Rose Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $169 /nt
    $763 - $1,113 /wk
    $3,052 - $4,452 /mth

sort by:

well-equiped cabin

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Right from the start, I loved the cabin. It's lay-out is spacious, the furniture is comfortable, and there is a 120-degree view of the ocean, which is only a flight of steps from the beach. The owners provide plenty of extras: nice pillows, plenty of blankets, nice kitchen ware, bookshelves stocked with books, computer, Direct TV cable, and plenty of towels and tissues. The cabin is tidy, well-equiped and ideally situated. A great find!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, we're proud of the wonderful view from all common rooms inside the cottage, and the easy beach access from our stairs to the beach. And glad that people find it to be well-equipped.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great spot and cozy cottage!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our first stay at the Blue Rose Cottage, the spot was pretty much perfect, right on the beach with a secret entrance right behind the cottage. The view is amazing and the cottage itself was fine, it's small but quite clean. We really enjoyed the area and the great hiking close by. Cape Lookout and Cape Meares were amazing! Only real negatives were that the linens were scarce and what was there was pretty crappy. New blankets and extra towels and sheets would have been really nice. (we couldn't find sheets to fit the extra fouton) Overall we would definitely go back to that area, next time I will probably look for something with a dishwasher. But for the money it was worth it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and our beach. I will look into the linen situation. A dishwasher upgrade is likely to be part of this winter's kitchen upgrade plans. - Doug

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best birthday ever!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

I often dream and peruse for beach rentals... but I thought for my birthday I would treat myself to more than a day trip to the ocean. I really like the Tillamook/Three capes area and thus, I happened upon the Blue Rose Cottage. From the pictures it looked cozy enough so I booked it. So much more than pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Even though you drive through the bustling metropolis of Netarts to get there and it's also nestled in with other buildings, it is a relatively private house. I liked that is was a charming older home, not so much like the cookie cutter vacation homes they seem to building down the coast line. The windows with a view where amazing! The place was simple, clean and quaint. The kitchen was stocked well with cooking utensils, among other things, we grilled and ate like kings (and queen) for three days. The weather was perfect escape from portland's 100 degree weather. The walks along the beach were incredible. There are lots of things within short driving distance to do. And, there is a little Deli/convenient store couple blocks away for when you said you weren't going to eat ice cream on this trip but then "just had to have it" I think it was one of my best birthdays to date. Thank you Doug and family for providing us with a wonderful cottage to get out of town and relax. Rich took his place by the window, I took my place on the deck and we read, drank wine and relaxed... so needed. Again, Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

I just want to thank you for our chance to enjoy your beautiful cottage and location in Netarts. We had a wonderful time! Your list of 'Doug's Picks' was really helpful to us. We were delighted by the tide pools at Oceanside and by the beach there, too, but we also so appreciated the easy access to the beach right at the cottage. It was perfect for playing in the sand and the creek. You have been very helpful with this rental experience, both with detailed information and with flexibility. The house is so well equipped and easy to enjoy for a few days. Thank you! I surely hope we can find a time to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute as a button

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Great, authentic beach house. Excellent location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 14

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2004   Date of arrival: April 18, 2004

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our week at the Blue Rose. It was really nice. The view is to die for! The cottage is really well equipped and we had a great time. Thank you very much for everything! We shall return. We are also recommending the cottage to some friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

We loved the seal-pelican show we received everyday. The sunsets were awesome. We will be back

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

… we found a bit of heaven we will never forget…

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

What a wonderful place. Thanks so much for helping to renew our spirit … and souls ...away from the jaws of the big city

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

What a beautiful place! We’ve been to lots of California beaches but nothing compares to the peacefulness here in Netarts.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review