reviews for: listing #17574 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

CLOSE TO Disney, Spa, Gameroom, WiFi, PS2, Privacy, 10 TVs
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oak Island Cove
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $399 /nt
    $973 - $2,793 /wk

sort by:

Wow!!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

From only wanting to find a quick place to stay on a last minute impromptu trip, this house exceeded our expectations!!! We never wanted to leave the house. It is so hard to find a vacation home that is accommodating to a group of adults, but this house was perfect. Four rooms with king size beds....WOW!!!!! With that, not only was the house and rooms nicely decorated rooms, it was very clean and spacious. Plus, the add bonus was there were TV’s in every room...even the pool/spa area and game room!!!! We were only minutes from Disney and Universal. I would definitely recommend this house to everyone, as it is very moderately priced and beautiful, and I definitely plan to stay again in the near future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stayed here during USSSA E Worlds Tourney in Sept

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

My husbands softball team, myself and a few other wives stayed here recently, all 14 of us and the house is wonderful. Plenty of room for everyone. They loved having 2 living rooms, plenty of space to sleep and the openness of the house. The pool was great and very relaxing after playing ball. This house is very close to everything!!!!!! You will not have to travel far. Plenty of stores, restaurants, you name it within 15 minutes. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This home was perfect for our family vacation. We were at the max for the amount of people to sleep in the home and we all had enough room without being all over one another. I love all the space the home had. I have stayed at more than one vacation home in florida and this was the best one so far. Normally the kitchen does not have everything we need but this kitchen had all you could think of as far as griddles,coffee makers,even down to a pizza cutter and ice cream scope.
The home was close to all the disney parks and not too far from the airport. Perfect location.

Also the owner Kim was so friendly and very helpful I would rent from her anytime and suggest her to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best 4th of july ever

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

our stay was great best week ever as you see on the pic's the house is beautiful. We can't wait till next year the 4th is booked already but thats o.k. becuse kim has other houses can't wait to book

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Florida!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

The description was very accurate. The main thing for us was having a lot of bathroooms available so the getting ready didn't take a lot of time and with 5 full bathrooms we got what we wanted.

A great location, close to everything we needed and the gated community was a plus. We had 7 people staying and at times 12 people in the house visiting and it never seemed crowded.

The owners communication with us was excellent. She answered all questions in a very timely manner.

Everything was in working order, a very clean place and absolutely nothing I can think of would of made our stay any better.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Trip to Disney

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our families enjoyed our stay very much. There was no overcrowding as far as sleeping arrangements and the kids were in the pool almost every day. The property was clean and well maintained. The house was decorated beautifully. We also liked the gas grill provided added a nice amenity to the house. The Tiki Bar and club house were nice. The only draw back of the property was that we wished the attractions were in closer proximity.Overall I would definitely recommend this to my friends and would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear the guests had a wonderful stay. Emerald Island is the 2nd closest vacation home subdivision to the parks. You can look at google maps to see the location in relation to Disney. It is about 4 miles to the entrance ramp to Disney.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Happy

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This is a review which was posted on my homeaway ad (Listing number 264623) My family chose this house mainly because of its proximity to Disney and because of the number of bedrooms (7) with en suites (4). There were several other factors involved, and we found after being there for 8 days that we could not have made a better choice! Emerald Island is a fantastic area with a secure entrance and a clubhouse pool with tiki bar. A couple of the older kids enjoyed the basketball courts. The house was absolutely fantastic -- well equipped and clean in every way. Back to the en suites; if you are wondering if they are a big deal, they are! Each family unit rented a car so we were able to do different things each day and come and go at different times of the day, and having our own bathrooms was imperative to not disrupting the rest of the household. Showers at 11:00 p.m. or 6:00 a.m. -- no problem! The excellent management of this property, handled by Kim, cannot be overlooked if you are deciding on properties. She went way above and beyond to accommodate us, even delivering beach gear (towels, toys, chairs, bags, umbrellas, etc) when she found out we were headed to the beach for a day! Kim kindly handled so many different things for us, and we were always pleasantly surprised by her attention to detail and her immediate responses. The price difference between smaller homes with less en suites and this house was negligible, which made our find even more special. If you are looking for the perfect area, house, price, and customer service, don't look any further. It really was that good.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great rental and spacious for 14 people

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This house is in immaculate condition. My extended family and I really enjoyed the openness and spaciousness of the house. With 14 of us staying together, surprisingly, this house really provided privacy for each family with the 4 master suites. The kids loved the game room and pool. All of the Disney attractions were easy to get to from the house. Overall, we had a wonderful experience staying at this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Emerald Island Resorts

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

This property was everything and more than the description. It was a beautiful home, well equipped and maintained and large enough to accomodate our group. We would not hesitate to return here, the owner was helpful, providing us with information on the area and we could not have been more pleased. We were near Disney, Universal, Sea World, grocery stores and shopping plazas and a short drive to NASA and the beach. Lots of restaurants within driving distance made it difficult to select which to go to. Our only regret was we were unable to spend more than a week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Emerald Island Delight

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The house was more than spacious to fit our group of 14. We had everything we needed including a BBQ grill. What was especially appreciated was a TV in every bedroom plus a TV in the family rm and living rm and even on the 2nd floor landing for the PSP2. The 4 children loved the kids' room which had a TV and DVD, a bunk bed, a futon and a double bed. There was a generous supply of towels in the bathrooms and linen closets and a basket load of pool towels by the patio door. How convenient! The owner, Kim, was very helpful and most gracious in response to my needs and questions. The house was immaculate when we arrived and Kim even provided us with basic essentials like hand soap, toilet paper, dish soap, dishwashing detergent, garbage bags, etc.
We had a great time in Orlando visiting the Disney parks and Universal parks and even miniature golf. What made it so nice was coming home to a beautiful house to relax by the pool after a hot, hectic, crowded, but fun day at the parks. Since the house location is so close to Disney, we even came home in the middle of the day to shower, change and eat and then go back to Disney. It's that close and you don't even have to go on the highway.
I would definitely recommend staying here. It is so much better than staying in a hotel with 4 people in one room. No privacy. Here in the house, even with 14 people, the bedrooms are far enough apart so that everyone has privacy. Then when it's time to sleep, the children go to their rooms, the adults are in their own rooms, the doors are closed, and it's peaceful, restful, quiet time. Til the next hot, hectic, crowded day at the parks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

family vacation

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We had a great time. We had no trouble at all finding the house, and it was exactly what we expected. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room so we weren't all on top of each other. The pool was awesome and we would definately stay there again! It was minutes to everything we had planned to do. Had a grocery store, pharmacy, gift shops, and restaurants within 2 minutes of the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review