reviews for: listing #17580 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Condo in Sanibel Harbour Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sanibel Harbor Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Lisamarie56

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was a last minute reservation. We usually stay at Vanderbilt Beach in Naples, but were unable to rent our usual unit. We enjoyed this property very much. The resort had so many options for activities and dining, and the condo was great and well equipped.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you would like to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real treat!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This condo escape was a real treat for us. We were looking for a "getaway" where there is quick access to beach, pool with some privacy options available. We also wanted to be close to activity when desired. This beautiful condo had both and we could not have been more delighted. This is a wonderful corner unit with expansive views and wonderful seaside breezes. The cleanliness was much appreciated and the opportunity to stay for a week was just wonderful! We plan to do it again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you come back and visit in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Escape to Paradise!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Shannon,
Thank you so much for a wonderful relaxing holiday in Fort Myers. We loved your condo - it was truly equipped with everything we needed and the views and location could not have been better. We did day trip to Sanibel Island and down the coast a bit past Fort Myers but we found we were happiest just relaxing by the beach or pool or taking a walk around the resort campus or cooking a meal at the condo together.

We were there just as a couple but the condo can easily accommodate a larger group comfortably. We enjoyed the hotel pool area and bar as well - even though we are not big drinkers the views from the hotel bars are so gorgeous. Lounging on the hammocks by the water and watching the boats coming and going was fun too. And we took a kayak from the Marina which is just before the resort/condo entrance - and had an adventure paddling around the mangroves there (an adventure by city-girl standards!)

You have thought of every detail, the place was spotless and such a pleasure to be in - and the extra touches with towels and sheets set up and ready to use - it was perfect. Your help and recommendations made a big difference and really allowed us to make the most of the week we had off. Your guestbook in the living room gave us some more tips on how to spend the week. Thank you again so very much for your kindness and welcoming personality - it made us feel so relaxed throughout our reservation and planning.
Happy Spring!
Anne and Tom

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you visit again. Shannon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at this property. It was stocked with everything we could think of and so family friendly. The location was wonderful-- private yet accessible and gorgeous. So much to do. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from this owner again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation Danielle! Call us again for another visit to paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2013

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

What a lucky find! This condominium was the perfect spot for a growing family of 6 adults with varied interests ... kitchen perfectly suited for chef in the family, and cupboards stocked with games and other items to make all feel wonderfully at home. There are several sitting areas in this spacious property making it very easy to comfortably have a few activities or conversations take place simultaneously. Owner provided instructions and suggestions helped us find all we needed and more. Temperatures ranged from 75 to 85 but we never used air conditioning - there is a lovely cross-breeze when the sliders are open. We deep-sea fished with Captain Wes, took morning yoga with excellent instructors, pampered ourselves in the sauna and spa, bicycled across the bridge, took walks (and cart-wheeled) on the beach, ate delicious meals, and enjoyed many a sunset from poolside, hot-tub, beach, and wrap-around-screened-porch ... all this without leaving the resort. We stayed a week and traveled to the islands for shelling and exploring ... but best times were truly back at Sanibel Harbour Resort :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our slice of paradise! Let us know when you would like to visit again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Shannon - -
I just wanted to let you know that my family and I (Dan and two teenage girls) had a great time at your beautiful condo. The location couldn’t be better and the condo was equipped with everything we needed.

The girls slept in every morning, while Dan and I explored the premises. It was a huge cost-saver to be able to have breakfast and lunch in the condo each morning and afternoon. For dinner, we explored the area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous time at your condo!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Shannon - We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed your spacious, comfortable, well-furnished condo. We spent a great deal of time on the wrap-around, screened-in lanai and loved watching the dolphins in the bay. It was also fun to sit on the beach and walk along the water observing the birds, fish, and boats. We also took advantage of biking in the bicycle lanes around Ft. Myers, and the restaurants and bars on the property. It truly is a lovely setting and condo, and we had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

This was our second stay at the condo at Sanibel Harbour and it's amazing how it felt like we were coming home again. The condo itself is so welcoming and the view can't even be described with words it is so beautiful. The hard part was trying to fit everything that we wanted to do into just one week. There is so much to do at the resort itself but it is so close to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers and all that they have to offer. We were already talking about going back next year on our way to the airport.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Hi Shannon,
We had a great time in your condo with our dear friends from Oct 17-24, 2009. You had everything we needed and then some. Although we started with a couple of cold days, it turned nice and sunny by Monday. Only one dolphin sighting but it was close to shore. Our two fancy meals were at Sanibel Steakhouse and the Lighthouse..the latter was our favorite! We ordered in pizza and Chinese and it came rather quickly. Our day shelling at Bowman's Beach on Sanibel was absolutely great. The views from your lanai are gorgeous! We had the condo pool to ourselves most of the time and that was very relaxing. The people in the resort were very nice. Thank you for sharing your condo. We will definitely go down again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Dear Shannon:

We had a wonderful time. Your Condo
is lovely. Very comfortable and what a
fantastic spot. The view is great and
it is so close to the fabulous resort and
many restaurants and shopping. My daughter enjoyed the outlets. It was
kid friendly as well. My grandchildren
Liam 4 yrs and Caylee 2 1/2 yr had a ball. We all went on the sunset cruise
which was very nice. We ended our vacation with a birthday dinner for my son and grandson at the Bubble Room. Many good memories were made. Hope to
return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Hello Shannon,
Ray and i and the boys (20 and 23yrs old) have just had the most wonderful time staying in your beautiful condo. We must be on our 4th year now and we love the Sanibel resort more and more each time. The weather was fantastic, some thunderstorms as usual. Sanibel offers something for all of us. Ray loves the fishing, the boys love to go to the spa and play tennis every other day, then fish or relax by the pool. I love to relax and read. We all love to shop, especially at the Miromar outlets also Coconut Point. We all love to eat at Rib City and then pop into Perkins to buy a lemon pie. We all had a wonderful time this year and are already wishing we were back. Hopefully next year! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Jill, Ray Martin and Simon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Your condo met all our expectations: it's updated, comfortable and the views from the living area are beautiful. The corner unit with its wall of windows lets the outside in, it's a great place to relax. This is our third stay at Sanibel Harbour and we wouldn't hesitate to rent your unit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

For 15 years I've been searching for the perfect place around Sanibel. This time I believe we've found it. This condo is absolutely beautiful, very clean, and the view is spectacular. An unexpected suprise is the comfortable bed, and of course the view has to be seen to be believed. The lanai is large with comfortable furniture to sit out and relax. The pools are clean and are fun for kids and adults with friendly staff. The surrounding grounds are beautiful. My family can't wait to return. Thanks Shannon! Brad and Carla Hevron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

Shannon,
Our family wants to thank you for a wonderful time had by all at your condo and the surrounding area. Everything was beautiful and it was the vacation we needed in order to energize ourselves for what waited for us back home. Kevin is starting a new Urgent Care practice and the refreshing time we had at your Sanibel Condo helped us tremendously! We loved how close you are to the Twins training camp, the Sanibel and Captiva Islands, and all the fun shops. Our children loved the private beach out front (much easier to pass a baseball) and the access to the pools, hammocks, and wonderful restaurants. Thanks again, we loved our time there!!
Kevin and Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2009   Date of arrival: January 25, 2009

Dear Shannon and family,
We had a most wonderful week! The lanai is breathtaking. The condo is so comfortable. Of course we did not want to go home. This is a fabulous area and we fell in love with it. Thank you for being so great to work with. We would love to come back! The Moellers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

Hi Shannon and family.

Just a week since we've left your magnificent condo and we are already getting homesick. What a beautiful place to relax. The view was absolutely breathtaking. The location is perfect for going to Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myers Beach, Pine Island and other neat places. We've been to Florida several times and stayed at beautiful hotels and villa's but your condo was one of the best. When we visit Florida and the Gulf coast in the future we will definitly rent your condo again.

Thanks for the beautiful memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 26, 2008

Hi Shannon,

We had a perfect time in your condo!

Right now I am on my way to Mexico City. Therefore I am not in a position to fill out the comments online in your guestbook. I would appreciate if you could enter our comments on our behalf.

We stayed in your condo from August 9TH to August 15TH. Prior to our arrival we had visited New York (three days) and Orlando (another three days). From there we went to Miami Beach, Key West and we had a last stop in the Everglades before arriving to Sanibel Harbour Resort. As you can imagine we were kind of tired upon arrival in your condo. As we had hoped we were able to relax during the stay at your condo. It is absolutely a magnificent place. Well located (we could see dolphins every night at sunset) and extremely comfortable (your lanai is something!). Also the idea of being able to use the resort facilities is perfect. If you want you can enjoy it and if you do not want you can enjoy the peaceful moments in and around the condo. We hope to be back in the near future. Upon arrival back in The Netherlands we have started to spread the news about your wonderful condo.

Thanks for being able to stay in your condo, The Van Hazendonk family, MOORDRECHT, The Netherlands

Kindest regards,
William van Hazendonk

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

Shannon,
We absolutely loved your condo! It is in the perfect spot for people who love Ft.Meyers Beach and Sanibel. It was never a far drive to visit either place. We loved sitting on the lani watching the sunset and the birds. We went running everyday on the nature trail and finished with a swim in the pools(we swam in all of them during the week). We also went on the Dolphin Cruise, which I highly recommend. We saw over 50 dolphins, spectacular!Loved having a washer and dryer, and the beach chairs. We are planning on renting again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

We had a great time. The condo was very nice and the resort was beautiful. We will definitely go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

May 31st - June 7th 2008 -
Shannon - Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. It was so nice to finally stay at a place that had so much to offer without having to go anywhere! The peace and quite was unbelievable. We picked a good week most everyone was gone so we had the place almost all to ourselves. We hope that we will be able to come back in the near future. Once again thank you.

Sincerely,
Pam, Keith & Christopher Simpkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2008   Date of arrival: May 18, 2008

Hi Shannon,
Your condo is in the perfect place for a beautiful relaxing vacation or "retreat". The view is GREAT and the location is perfect for going to Sanibel, Fort Myers Beach, Pine Island and other neat places. The screened lanai is a wonderful place to have a refreshing cocktail and eat fresh boiled shrimp. And to top off all of that are the beautiful sunsets from your condo or the beach. We got some wonderful pictures!! Thanks for sharing your lovely place with us.

Jo Doty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Shannon, we very much enjoyed our stay at your condo. Everything was wonderful and the weather was gorgeous for our spring break. We had a full week of activities, tennis, kayaking, fishing, rented a boat and went to north captiva, shelling on sanibel, and dinners on captiva! Our kids enjoyed the pools and were never bored! Sanibel is one of favorite spots, thanks for a great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

Shannon - what a fabulous home you have. The view is magnificent - we loved sitting having coffee and cocktails. We were so surprised with the resort - it was truly is a diamond. We had so much fun sitting at the pool having drinks of the day and ejoying the view. It is close to so much. Sanibel was fun shopping and eating. The restauants in the area are good and very close. Not a lot of driving. Thanks again for sharing your home. We hope to see Fort Myers again soon. Jan/Jodi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME IN FLORIDA. SANIBEL ISLAND WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AS THE PLACE TO TAKE A RELAXING VACATION AND BOY WERE THEY RIGHT! WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE RELAXING ATMOSPHERE THAT SURROUNDED US. THE CALM WATERS, QUIET BEACHES AND SERVICE AROUND THE MAIN POOL. THE RESTURANTS ON BOTH CAPTIVA AND SANIBEL ISLANDS WERE VERY GOOD, ESPECIALLY DOC FORDS. SHOPPING FOR THE GIRLS WAS ALSO GREAT, ESPECIALLY THE OUTLETS AND A NEW MALL THAT WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IS COCONUT POINT.THERE IS A RESTERAUNT AT THE MALL THAT WAS FANTASTIC CALLED BICE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! ALSO, WE SPENT MANY A MORNINGS AND SUNSETS ON THE LANIE ENJOYING THE VIEWS. ALL IN ALL, SANIBEL ISLAND IS THE PLACE TO VACA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2007   Date of arrival: July 4, 2007

Shannon,

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at your condo with my son and his family from Norway. This was our first trip to this part of Florida but it won't be our last one; we were very impressed with the area and with your condo. The view, the ambiance and the location were first rate. Although we vacation six to eight times annually at both national and international locations by swapping timeshare, we are going to add your condo to our list of top resorts for repeat visits. By the way, we recommend the hotel dining room and the "Timbers" restaurant on Sanibel as our favorite restaurants. Looking forward to another visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 27, 2007

Shannon,
Thanks for the wonderful memories we will have of Sanibel for years to come. Our oldest heads to college this fall and we wanted to spend some quality time together, and that certainly happened. She loved Cheeburger Cheesburger and has a beautiful t-shirt from there. If we vacation there again we will call you!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 24, 2007

Your condo is really beautiful. We had a wonderful time relaxing by the pools, soaking up the sun and reading. The restaurants were great and the ones on Sanibel were even better. What a beautiful area. Took pictures of some great sunsets from patio at Charleys Cabana Bar. Saw dolphins and manatees swimming in the bay right in front of us. We had a great two weeks and will definitely be back. Thanks again. Ed and Jeanie Mentor Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 19, 2007

Dear Shannon, We had a wonderful, restful vacation in your beautiful condo. We walked every morning on the walking trail, enjoyed the beach, pools and restaurants each day, saw the friendly dolphins (couldn't believe how close to shore they come!) and had beautiful sunsets each evening. The condo had everything we could ask for and the lanai overlooking the beach and water was just perfect. We enjoyed the constant parade of boats going by all day, too. We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 8, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in your beautiful condo. The location was so convenient to many things we did during the day. We ate several meals out on the lanai and watched some beautiful sunsets. Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2007   Date of arrival: February 10, 2007

Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure to stay in your very charming condo with all the comforts of home. The weather was a little chilly for sitting out on the veranda, however the view of the ocean was fantastic from inside as well! We took advantage of all of the wonderful amenities of the resort, mainly the spa, which we thoroughly enjoyed. This is the first time renting privately and it worked out just great for us. We appreciate your sharing your home with us and we hope to be back with you again next year! Thank you again for your hospitality from afar!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2006   Date of arrival: November 25, 2006

Shannon,

Your condo was just what the doctor ordered! It was very cozy and comfortable and what a view!! We truly enjoyed every minute of our short stay. We had a lovely time shelling in Sanibel at the Lighthouse Beach, and enjoyed a nice drive up Captiva. We enjoyed watching several large pods of dolphins very close to shore playing and feeding most of the day. The outlet mall was fantastic and had a great time getting great deals! Overall, we couldn't ask for a nicer stay. We will certainly keep in touch and will be contacting you in the near future for another stay! Thank you for sharing your lovely place with us! The Wise Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2006   Date of arrival: November 7, 2006

We have just arrived back to the UK after leaving your condo on Saturday and heading back to do Seaworld and a few more days at Disney before travelling home......I just had to write to say what a lovely restful time we had at Fort Myers, the condo is fab, and the views are to die for! I wish I could look out at a sunset this evening instead of the grey miserable english countryside, we got back today to good old english fog! and the temperature was 7 degrees, Brrrrr!

We had a marvellous time and on our last night we drove over to Captiva, watched the sun go down and then had dinner at the Mucky Duck - a really enjoyable night, our friends who we travelled with were staying in a condo in the North Tower (Harbour View) on the fourth floor with their lanai looking over at yours!

We had a great time, and would love to visit again.

With much love to you all and thank you once again for the use of the Condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 15, 2006

Fantastic, picturesque sunrises and sunsets from the screened, lanai will always be implanted in my memory, when I reflect back on the short week we had at your condo in Sanibel Harbour. Next time, we will stay 2 weeks or more. You did everything possible to accomodate us. I am very pleased with how well the location met my expectations. I will highly recommend your condo in paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 6, 2006

I want to thank you. We had the best time at your place. The sunsets, the beaches at Sanibel and Captiva were just incredible. Your place is beautiful and boy what a view! There is so much to do to keep busy and yet it is a wonderful place just to relax. My kids loved their vacation. My husband and I had dinner at the steak house and had one of the best meals ever. Our waiter was from Mass. and had a great time talking with him. I highly recommend the restaurant but to let people know it is pricey but very much worth it. The Hotel pool was a favorite spot. With a bar at the pool side and the pool being 3 1/2 feet deep, it made it perfect for everyone. When we were in Captiva there were 2 dolphins that were probably about 3 feet away from us swimming by. That was just awesome! I could keep going on and on but there is just not enough time. We will definitely be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 13, 2006

We stayed at the condo 2 years ago and were so impressed we vowed to return and in July we did just that! Sometimes when you go back a second time it doesn't match up to your memories but this just wasn't the case here!! The condo and the resort are just great, so comfortable and welcoming. In a great setting and location. We relaxed but the pools, visited beaches from Lovers Key to Captiva and ate at some great restaurants. Fort Myers was handy for some serious shopping at the Edison Mall( we had to with the exchange rate being good for us!!) We also spent time this year at Marco Island, The Keys and at South Beach, Miami and we all agreed(even our teenagers) that Sanibel somehow has the edge on the other places, so if you are reading this and haven't been to the area what are you waiting for...and you must stay at this condo, it's just great!!
Hope to be back
The Carpenter Family,
Bridgend, South Wales, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

We had such a wonderful time at your beautiful condo. We came home so relaxed. Thank you for letting us use your condo for our stay, it was great to be able to make it our home, cooking meals and everything. We really enjoyed the beautiful view from the lenai. The fishing was really a great bonus too! Thanks Shannon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

We will be back to visit your beautiful condo. There was so much to do right around the resort and within a short drive. All the pools were accessible and people watching was a plus. We took floating chairs out into the ocean for relaxation. We were able to cook all our own meals. There were plenty of supplies on hand, ie., towels, coolers, sand toys, books, magazines, games, and even a porta-crib. Thank you Shannon and Lane.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

Dear Shannon and Lane,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us! All of your suggestions and information were so helpful in our planning fun things to do. Traveling with our 20 month and 4 month old sons, we were worrying we needed to take so much! We found all that we needed and more to make us feel we were "home away from home". The view was spectacular, we spent every afternoon on the lanai enjoying fresh shrimp, apps,wine and the breathtaking sunsets! The beach was steps from the condo and that made it a pleasure to take the whole family down--so close!
Thank you for helping to make our family vacation a success. We hope to visit again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer, Todd, Henry and Jackson Hershey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2005   Date of arrival: June 15, 2005

Hi Shannon,

Just a note to thank you for everything you did to make our stay at the condo enjoyable. While it didnt turn out exactly the way I had planned because of the renovations, I realize that it wasnt your fault and wanted to thank you for helping to make our stay enjoyable. Would have liked to be in your condo, but the one we finally ended up in had a beautiful view also. Saw the dolphins every morning and evening. The many boats that went by daily were a real treat also. Weather was great except for the last day when Tropical Storm Arlene decided to come visit but was also an experience we have never had :o). Even with all the construction going on we still had a very enjoyable relaxing time and did not want to leave. Will look you up if we decide to come down again and will also recommend you because of how you go out of your way to send hints and places to see.......and just because you seem to care if people are having a good time. Thanks again and hope everything goes smoothly with your remodeling. Karin, Tom, TJ, Cory and Tanya

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2005   Date of arrival: June 5, 2005

Shannon-

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful condo! We had a wonderful, relaxing week and our 3-year old loved the beach and pools. We hope we have the chance to stay there again, next time we travel to FL.

Sean, Stefanie, and Reece Boland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2005   Date of arrival: April 25, 2005

Shannon,Sorry for the delay in our response to your letter, but it took a bit of time to catch up on everything. That being said, I wanted to get back to you and say that we had a great time on vacation, which in no small measure was due to your wonderful home in Ft. Myers. Carol added some more details in your Condo Journal, but suffice it to say, it was the best Spring Break we have had… and we have been coming to Florida for 5 years. Once we finally get next year’s school calendar, we will certainly be contacting you to try and book for next year. Again thanks!!Regards,George Hausermann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2005   Date of arrival: April 20, 2005

Dear Shannon and Lane,
Thank you so much for the use of your condo! Everything was so wonderful, even better than expected! And the views from the balcony were breathtaking! My husband is from Ft Myers so we travel to the area every year. In the past we have always stayed with family. This was the first time we got our own place and we were so thankful to have our own space to "retreat" to. The resort grounds were wonderful and the pools were so conveniently located. Our 20 month old daughter discovered that she loves the water and we were so fortunate to be able to spend our afternoons poolside.
I can't say enough about the condo. It was spacious, clean, and well layed-out. We hope to be able to spend time again there soon.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Trey, Jessica & Reese Marie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Shannon and Lane- Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us last week. We loved your place and really hated leaving on Saturday.

We appreciate all your efforts to make our stay so enjoyable. The hints and notes provided were invaluable.

Our five year old loved fishing and all the guys had great luck catching fish and are going home with wonderful fish stories. My husband even ended up inadvertantly swimming with manatees. He was fishing in the surf and they swam right around him. What an unique experience!

Have you began taking bookings for next March? If so, which weeks do you have available? We are tossing around the idea of visiting Sanibel Harbour again.

Thanks again!
Angie, Rocky, Luke and Kyle Thompson
Lonnie and Julie Heetland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2005   Date of arrival: March 25, 2005

Thank you for the use of your condo. We had a great time. It was so nice being that close to the beach. The views from the back of the lanai are fabulous. The condo provided us with many comforts. We loved the grounds of the resort. We loved going to the large pool and having drinks and laying in the sun. My 3 year old loved tbe beach and going to the pool and my 9 month old took his first dip in a pool. The location is perfect for kids and adults.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 8, 2005   Date of arrival: March 8, 2005

Hi Shannon,

Just wanted to let you know that our vacation in Florida was the best ever, thanks to your condo accommodations!! Theresa does a great job in keeping it beautiful and clean - it was everything and more than we expected upon our arrival. The location is very convenient to the many area attractions, and the views from the lanai are so relaxing and peaceful that you don't really want to leave once you are there. You have thought of everything in keeping it well equipped and comfortable, thank you for sharing your condo with us - we enjoyed every minute of it.

We look forward to coming back again, but I must say there is one thing I have to complain about, and that is. . . . . I can honestly say that the only bad thing about it is having to leave!!

Regards,

Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2004   Date of arrival: August 6, 2004

We were at your beautiful condo the week of July 12 2004. Ist time we were there but it won't be the last! We were looking for a place to relax and do little of nothing and that is just what we did. Most of the time was spent on the awsome lanai. Did some fishing but and kayaking but never missed a sunset. Great resort to do as much or as little as you want. Couldn't ask for more in accomadations. We had a great time. Thanx for having us. We will be in touch next year when we need to recharge our batteries again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2004   Date of arrival: August 5, 2004

What can I say...it was FAB! We have visted Florida many times over the past 11 years and stayed in some very nice accommodation but this condo has it all...the comfort, luxury, location and the views! Also has the added bonus of the facilities at the hotel(lunches and cocktails at the pool!!)
The area is also wonderful, with the beautiful islands of Sanibel and Captiva, lovely beaches, dolphins, restaurants, the shopping at Ft Myers and the quirky little village of Matlacha (visit Bert's Bar for a great night with the locals!)
Sadly we only stayed one week and I was dragged kicking and screaming by my husband and teenagers up to Orlando and I spent the next week dreaming of waking up to the sound of the ocean and having my breakfast on the lanai watching the boats and wildlife. What more can I say except....I'm couting the days until I can come back!
The Carpenter Family
Bridgend, South Wales

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2004   Date of arrival: July 2, 2004

We just returned from your beautiful condo and had the most relaxing & fun time. Between the beautiful pools, the scenery (sunsets), and the resort extras we can not wait to get back there. We went to Sannibel & Captiva and had many delicious meals.We also took the dinner cruise aboard the Sannibel Yacht and it was wonderful. I am already checking to see when we will be able to get back there. many thanks again for 1 of the best vacations we have ever experienced. Diana,Bill, Steven & Lauren Jaski

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2004   Date of arrival: June 23, 2004

Shannon,

We have just returned from Florida and can't seem to stop raving about your condo!

We really enjoyed ourselves there and I haven't stopped kicking myself for failing to reserve the two weeks with your place when I had the opportunity to do so. The place was immaculate and we could tell it had your special touch. Janie loved everything about it and the boys loved it too. Me?

Well you'll read my comments in your guestbook. But on the first night when we arrived very late I went out on the lanai turned the ceiling fan on closed my eyes in the dark leaned my head back on the high chair and felt the tension of all twelve hundred miles driving there literally fall off me. Thanks so much for sharing such a great place with us. I loved the daily parade of boats and fish and dolphins.

By the way just this past Friday we went to the Bahama Breeze in Ft. Myers and it was far and away the best dinner we had while there. Thanks again, we are planning for next year and plan to reserve early.

Jaime, Janie, Ryan, and Kyle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2004   Date of arrival: May 7, 2004

We have had a fantastic time in your beautiful condo, what a great place to relax and unwind. We came to fish and boy did we fish! Found a great guide, Buck from the Sugar Shack. With his help we caught a 200 pound tarpon - oh what a beauty!! Caught some ace snook also! Finished our holiday at the Green Flash at Blind Pass Captiva and had the privilege to see the otters playing in the sea while we had a super dinner. A holiday to remember forever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2004   Date of arrival: April 24, 2004

Saturday, 17th - arrived about noon… beautiful day, and the condo is great. What a wonderful view! Just relaxed in the afternoon. Off to Sanibel Island (Jacaranda Restaurant and Lounge) for music and dancing - very nice first night.Sunday, 18th - Cool morning (65 degrees) but those are the best kind; relaxed at main pool a few hours after the sun warmed things up. Went to the "River and Blues Festival" in downtown Fort Myers - great music, beautiful, sunny day. Quiet dinner on the lanai - then watched the sunset from the beach - gorgeous! Sure hope one of the pictures turns out.Monday, 19th - Now it really feels like vacation - no work! Off to Sanibel Island. First stop Lighthouse Beach, but no parking available, so decided to rent a bike. John's first time on a tandem bike - took a little getting used to, but then was fine. Got a little bit turned around on the bike trails - recommend that you bring along a more detailed map than they provide at the bike rental - but that was part of the adventure! Stopped at a couple of beaches - Lighthouse Beach was the best! It was so perfect. Even saw a dolphin only a few yards off shore - swam back and forth getting everyone excited (I think he was performing for the crowd). Four hours on the bike was enough for one day. Evening by the pool, and another beautiful sunset!Tuesday, 20th - During breakfast saw a woodpecker on the big palm tree - got a couple of good photos. Spent the day at Fort Myers Beach - very nice day - it's much more commercialized - bars, restaurants, jet skis, parasailing….. Then, swing dancing at Ron Dao Sports Bar!Wednesday, 21st - Edison - Ford Winter Estate - very nice - interesting plants and trees, original homes, several Ford models A & T, plus (of course) Edison's lab. Dinner at "The Bubble Room" on Captiva - very interesting décor! More shelling after dinner til around sunset at the beach down the street from the restaurant - I thinik we now have all the shells we need. All in all another beautiful day!!!Thursday 22nd - Relaxed at the condo and around the main pool most of the day. Dinner at Matzaluna Italian Restaurant on the island. Bright, open restaurant - good pizza. Friday 23rd - Golf day! Driving range and 18 holes of mini-golf. Lunch at Snug Harbor Restaurant on Fort Myers Beach, shopping at outlet stores, then relaxed by the beach until dinner. Dinner at the Promenade in the hotel - seafood and prime rib buffet - I think it was t

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2004   Date of arrival: April 13, 2004

Hi Shannon,

Thank you. You were a delight to work with (throughout the rental process) and you're deserving of only the highest marks. We loved your condo and had a terrific time at the resort. We did take a day trip to the island and determined that we were better off where we were. Everything was wonderful. Thank you again. We'll looking forward to doing this again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2004   Date of arrival: April 4, 2004

We were very apprehensive of renting a condo, but were pleasantly amazed at how beautiful the condo and the view are. We loved the pools here. We decided to take the day tour of Sanibel & Captiva (a must!). We headed to the lighthouse beach and walked around a bit. Then, we went along West Gulf Drive to Bowman's Beach. We were there 3 hours and took a picnic lunch. The shelling wasn't so good in the afternoon - the tide was high. Then, we drove to Captiva Island (it's only 3 miles long but amazing to see)! We stopped at the island shop near the very end and had homemade Queenie's ice cream (delicious)! We loved Sanibel! Captiva! Restaurants we tried: Rib City Grill - delicious ribs and smoked meats in Fort Myers. Jacaranda on Sanibel - seafood - delicious - we sat outside and the patio is screened and heated - beautiful and they had live music. We had delicious grouper and salmon - HUGE king crab legs - a great place and very reasonable for all the food we got.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2004   Date of arrival: January 23, 2004

Please take time to enter comments in our guest book. We want to make your stay enjoyable and memorable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 23, 2003   Date of arrival: December 23, 2003

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and our stay here at Sanibel. It is such a peaceful, relaxing location. The weather was generally good. We’ve been to Sanibel 4 times now and yours was our favorite condo. It gave us lovely views of Sanibel. Your condo was extremely well equipped with all the things that we need. We had fun just sitting and relaxing by the pool and on Sanibel’s lovely beaches. The Lighthouse Café was our favorite restaurant. We really enjoyed looking at the Christmas lights on Sanibel. WE also loved Bahama Breeze and Ruby Tuesday. We went to the cinema and shops here. They have great shops at Bell Tower. Our favorite thing was Crab Racing in the Courtside Bar & Grill on Wednesday night. It was very funny and we really enjoyed our night out there. Edison house was another good one. We saw dolphins in the wild and it was lovely. It has been a wonderful visit. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 10, 2003   Date of arrival: December 10, 2003

We loved the condo. My mom wanted to move and stay for the rest of her life. My aunt loved your painted wine glasses. The view you have is magnificent. Thanks for letting us come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2003   Date of arrival: November 22, 2003

We’ve thoroughly enjoyed your condo – beautifully furnished and enhanced by the wrap-around balcony with the views of the ocean. After trips to Captiva, the Venetian Village, and other places we were always glad to come back to our peaceful and relaxing home away from home. Your well-equipped kitchen was much appreciated, and we enjoyed meals on the balcony with the closeness of the ocean and the beauty of the surroundings. Thank you for a memorable vacation week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2003   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

You certainly have your own piece of Heaven!! We have been coming to the westerly coast for 15 years. Started in Clearwater and keep working our way down. November is our golfing month! Crown Colony is absolutely the best course. Hoping to revisit your spot? Retiring in May of 2004!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2003   Date of arrival: August 20, 2003

Before my husband, Jonathon and I came to your home for our first vacation together (we’ve been married 9 months) we viewed your condo on the web, but the pictures do not do this place justice!! It is so beautiful and relaxing! We both agree that Ft. Myers/Sanibel is more beautiful than any place in FL including the Keys! Wednesday – Walked on the bay, ate at Snug Harbor and drove around Ft. Myers Beach. Thursday – swam here, seashell shop in Sanibel, Sanibel beach for shelling and swimming, Bubble Room (orange cake is great there). Friday – Drove 4 hours one way to Key Largo – NOTE – please take I-75 S and Hwy 1 when you go. Much shorter this way… we learned coming back. Saw everglades, drove downtown Miami (Ft. Myers is better!). Saturday – Thomas Edison/Henry Ford home – very interesting. Also ate at Bistroz near the home – very good. Shopped at Ft. Myers. Sunday – took an eco tour of Babcock’s Wilderness Adventure (neat) and went on cruise on Big M (only $10 to get in). Shell Factory too. Monday – Marco Island – got pretty big shells here. Bonita Springs is pretty too. Ate at Perkins. Tuesday – went shelling at Captiva Beach early in the morning, at at Cheeburger Cheeburger (good restaurant). There are several beaches we went to and several we wanted to see like Lovers Key. Our favorite place was Captiva. Overall, we had a very fun and relaxing time in your home. Everything we needed was right at hand. WE were glad to come and hope to come back. Thanks for sharing your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2003   Date of arrival: June 5, 2003

Ah… bliss!! Sanibel Harbour is a lovely resort. We’ve come here the past 9 years – our family tradition. Yours is our favorite condo – love the blue walls and baskets of shells! And the shell lamp!! We hope to be able to rent yours again next year. Very well equipped as well in the kitchen and throughout – everything we need. Our favorite restaurants are the Mucky Duck, Cheeburger Cheeburger, and our all time fave, the Bubble Room, with the world’s most fabulous cakes. WE love the Ding Darling, beaches, shelling, pools, and all the fantastic plants, trees, and flowers. Then for Cary there is the fishing! And, did I mention sunsets? Dolphins, manatees, osprey? What a paradise! Everything was perfect. Thanks for a beautiful condo and vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2003   Date of arrival: April 1, 2003

We had a fantastic time, thank you for letting us into your sunny home. Captiva was our “fav” place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2003   Date of arrival: March 1, 2003

We loved the condo! We saw 4 or 5 dolphins. It was exciting. We also enjoyed swimming in the pools and going to the miniature golf at Pirate’s Cove. The condo was fun to stay in. We loved the balcony. We could see a great sight of the beach. One night we went to the Lazy Flamingo. Cathryn and Johnny liked the game where you had to get the ring on the hook. We met some really nice people. Thanks for letting us use the condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2003   Date of arrival: January 25, 2003

Enjoyed staying in your lovely condo. The location is ideal. We visited Sanibel, Captiva, Ft. Myers Beach and Ft. Lauderdale. We especially enjoyed biking through Ding Darling Wilderness Refuge. The weather was a little disappointing. Thursday was the coldest night in 10 years. However, the cold weather gave us a chance to explore the outlet malls. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2003   Date of arrival: January 10, 2003

We were so disappointed we only had one night here in your home! We were moved to the hotel and wished we could have stayed here. What a VIEW! I know you can’t wait to get here from the snows of Wisconsin. My Grandfather was a Thomas from Baraboo and his wife an Evans from Muskawago. Love those Dells from my childhood. Thanks so very much. Every convenience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2003   Date of arrival: January 1, 2003

Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed the resort’s pools and fishing. The Sanibel beaches were beautiful. We liked biking on the island (Billy’s Rentals). We like the Courtside, Lazy Flamingo (Sanibel), the Bubble Room (Captiva), Rib City Grill, and the Island Cow (Sanibel) for area restaurants. The weather was cool, but definitely better than the last two years. Thanks again for the use of your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2002   Date of arrival: November 1, 2002

A wonderful and relaxing time, thank you Shannon and Lane. The view from the balcony (and every room for that matter) instantly melts all the stress away. We visited Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myers Beach, and Naples. Restaurants included The Lighthouse, McT’s, R.C. Otters, Junkanoo on Ft. Myers Beach, and the Greenhouse Grill on Sanibel (my favorite). For the golfers, Michael highly recommends Crown Colony off Winkler Road. Back to the land of snow and ice, but already planning a return trip! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2002   Date of arrival: October 1, 2002

Awesome! A wonderful, relaxing, beautiful spot. We loved every minute. Sunset at Mucky Duck was great fun along with the great food. Dolce’ Vita was a wonderful spot for dinner. Renting a boat at the marina and taking it to Captiva – the Green Flash was a fun trip. Ft. Myers Beach bars and our trip to visit Randy in Miami was a plus!! My favorite shop is Island Style Gallery in Sanibel – wonderful, colorful, island art. Try a beach walk on Sanibel to collect shells – get there early – it’s a relaxing, fun time. Okay, what is memorable? The lost keys the night Tim Sullivan came to visit? The 4th osprey (a plane) in our cocktail state? The hot tub visit on Wednesday night? And, the fish the fellows caught on the pier and dock? I love the puffer fish – At least to watch. Thanks Shannon & Lane! It was a wonderful week and we can’t wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2002   Date of arrival: August 9, 2002

Great place! We will definitely be back to enjoy Ft. Myers and Sanibel. This was a great relaxing way to spend vacation. The resort has everythinig you need and the area attractions are close by. It is especially nice to have all the ammenities of the hotel and just stay here to relax. R.C. Otter's on Captiva is a great food place with an excellent island atmosphere. We will be back to enjoy again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

We've had a wonderful holiday - very hot, but very relaxing. We've spent many hours chilling out by the pool (good cocktails). Also, enjoyed evenings on Sanibel Beach (near the lighthouse) and collecting shells at Bowman's Beach. Good shopping at Edison Mall. Enjoyed food at the Seafood Factory on the island, Mucky Duck (Captiva - very busy) and super cheap food at Shell's (just past Edison Mall) past the underpass. Also, met some very nice people. A happy holiday! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review