reviews for: listing #17602 - Corolla, North Carolina House rental

Beautiful Shore Leave
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Monteray Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Perfect family get-away

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. The living area was great with all the windows and allowed our group of seven to hang out doing different things in the same area. We had many activities to choose from, whether beach, pool or casting nets off the dock. The clubhouse had kids activities and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had great weather; but even on the one rainy day, it was fun to stay home in the hot tub. Everything is close, including a Food Lion and various shops. We visited the light house and nature museum only 15 minutes down the road. There were other activities down the road which we ran out of time to explore like parasailing!! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a family friendly place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Honeymoon Stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We had a very stress free and relaxed time at Shore Leave. Rick was very accommodating with our hectic wedding schedule, making us feel at ease during the planning process.
We definitely appreciated the hot tub during the cooler days of our April stay. It was also lovely to have such close access to the beach during the warmer days.
The house was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We especially loved the fully equipped kitchen!
Lots to do and plenty of close resources. We highly recommend this property and would like to return someday, it was a fun and memorable experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We had a great time staying at your house. It was very clean and comfortable. The house was very roomy for our family. We have 6 kids under the age of 14 and we allowed our oldest to bring a friend this year. Also, my sister and her husband joined us. The living area was large enough for all of us to hang out together. The adults enjoyed the quiet evenings in the hot tub after the kids were settled in with a movie. The clubhouse was a great added feature. It was nice to take the older kids to the pool while the little ones napped in the afternoon. And the little ones participated in the activities they offered in the mornings while the older ones were still sleeping! It was nice to be close to the grocery store and other shops and activites without feeling like we were in an overcrowded tourist town. Overall we had a blast and a vacation that we will never forget! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time down at your rental home in Corolla NC. I have to say I wasn't sure about doing everything on the internet, but everything went great. You can tell when you walked into your place it smelled and looked clean. We had a great time there. It was big enough for two separate family there. We really enjoy ourselves. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great week. Thank you!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. The location is great for seeing all of the Outer Banks. The Club House was a nice added benefit since my daughter and I were able to play tennis. We also enjoyed the hot tub. We had a very relaxing and fun filled week. C.Miller

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Shore leave was a wonderful experience! The owner,Rick is awesome with working with you to to ensure you have a great stay.The house was wonderful,clean and spacious.I give this rental a 5 star rating! Warmly, T.Kendall

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review