reviews for: listing #17639 - Ocean City, Maryland Townhome rental

Discounted Last Available Week - 8/16 to 8/23
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Swathmore
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Great house and location

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The house was great. Clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything you could want -- pots and pans, wine glasses, blender, coffee maker -- fully stocked. There were also games at the house, and tv's in every room. Glad we had a washer and dryer...very convenient to wash beach towels everyday. The pool across the street was awesome. The location was the best. Wawa and CVS across the street and the bus stop at the end of the street. We took the bikes to the park close by and rode in the mornings. I would definitely rent this property again and would highly recommend to anyone! The Crabcake Factory across the street was a great place for breakfast -- get the eggs benedict with crab and a bloody mary!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Practically perfect in every way!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This turned out to be the perfect place for our family. It was roomy, comfortable and cheery. We felt at home right away. The location is terrific for a family with small children. We had easy access to the beach, the pool, a grocery store and a pharmacy. The neighborhood was quiet and inviting. The upper and lower deck as well as the small boat dock were favorite places for young and old alike. The living room was spacious enough for ten of us to sit on the floor while playing games. Parking was easy and readily available. Family members came and went all week, but those who only planned to stay one night ended up staying longer because once you got there it was really hard to leave! We all agreed we could live in this townhouse - it was that nice. I can't say enough good about it. And on top of all that, the owners were great to deal with. My whole family is begging to go back again every summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to spend a week!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This turned out to be the perfect place for our family. It was roomy, comfortable and cheery. We felt at home right away. The location is terrific for a family with small children. We had easy access to the beach, the pool, a grocery store and a pharmacy. The neighborhood was quiet and inviting. The upper and lower deck as well as the small boat dock were favorite places for young and old alike. The living room was spacious enough for ten of us to sit on the floor while playing games. Parking was easy and readily available. Family members came and went all week, but those who only planned to stay one night ended up staying longer because once you got there it was really hard to leave! We all agreed we could live in this townhouse - it was that nice. I can't say enough good about it. And on top of all that, the owners were great to deal with. My whole family is begging to go back again every summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

swathmore condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

this is the second year in a row that my daughter and grandchildren have stayed with me at this condo. We found it so perfect for our needs that we decided to rent it a second time. If all goes well, we may stay a third year because we like this place and it is so perfect for our needs. There is plenty of space, the rooms and bathrooms are situated well, decks on two floors overlooking the bay are lovely to sit and have morning coffee and evening cocktails. The grocery store is an easy walk, a great park for the kids also an easy walk. The owners are a pleasure to do business with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have some of the greatest repeat renters! Become one yourself and make a reservation today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This rental was close to perfect!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My daughter and I and her children vacation in Ocean City every year. Some places we rent are better than others, but this place was close to perfect. The townhouse was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The location was close to everything we needed without having to get in a car and drive. We have small children so the pool was a welcome break from the ocean. The owner was friendly and efficient.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Beautiful Bayside

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This place was a pleasure from the very beginning. The owner was very responsive and cordial, and the rental price is to die for. The process of signing the contract and getting everything settled was smooth as a baby's bottom.

The location of the rental is ideal- north ocean city has a less crowded beach, the property is walking distance to a 24 hour gas station (wawa) and a 24 hour grocery store (Food Lion). It takes all of five minutes to walk to the beach (just across Coastal Highway).

The actual house is very, very spacious (We had the house full to capacity (10 people) the whole time and everyone was very comfortable.), and immaculate. It was spotless on our arrival, and very well appointed (kitchen appliances, gadgets, pots, pans, etc). There is a downstairs deck which is great for hanging out, a small boat dock from which you can snag a crab with the nets provided, and even an upstairs deck off the main bedroom. AC is new and keeps the place nice and cool despite the heat outside.

We plan to return next year for sure!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review