reviews for: listing #17645 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

B E A U T I F U L -- M U S T S E E -- 3 Bedroom Condo #1094
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Spring Valley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $150 /nt
    $630 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,900 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

I was very impressed with this property rental. The rental is very spacious and has a warm, welcoming feeling as soon as you walk in the door. Very clean and high quality linens. Plenty of towels for the entire stay. Grocery store nearby for convenient shopping. I would definitely stay again and recommend to any future renters.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unbelievable

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

I had a group of six going to Vegas for a weekend of fun. Trying to chase everyone down at different hotel rooms didn't sound like fun, so we looked into homes/condos. It turned out waaaaaay better than we could have hoped for. This condo was excellent. Well furnished and the beds were super comfortable. It was an easy straight shot away from the strip too. We left Vegas vowing to always go this route with our accommodations!
The people running the rental were top notch and a pleasure to deal with! A+

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

This condo exceeded our expectations! The reservation process was simple. The communication from Paul was prompt, clear and very informative. We had a problem with the telephone and within 24 hours it was rectified. The condo was immaculate and even included basic staples in the kitchen and cleaning supplies . The description of the condo and amenities are very accurate. The condo is in a quiet gated community and we felt safe at all times.
We recommend this condo without any hesitation.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Service

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

It was great working with Paul..... Communication was great and customer service at its finest. The condo was exactly what i saw pictures of and it honestly looked better in person. Five minutes from the strip, close to grocery shopping, banks, and dining. I will be sure to stay here on my next visit to sin city....

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Super condo!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Every year around this time, my family and I go to Vegas for our bowling sweepstakes. The condo was all that it described to be and on top of that it was practically around the corner of our bowling sweeps (The Orleans). It is roomy, kitchen fully equipped and we loved our beds and bedding AND the great towels - wow!!! I would definitely recommend it anyone. Thank you so so much!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We used this condo for a family vacation and had a great time. It was very clean, had a nice kitchen, and plenty of room for 6 adults. The location is fantastic, because you are close to the Strip, have an easy trip to Fremont Street, and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

The Bonita Michoacan Mexican restaurant got rave reviews from everyone in our group. The service and food was outstanding, and at very reasonable prices.

For those interested in the Casinos, you will have your choice of where to go since many of them are within just a few miles of the condo. The Palms, Rio, Orleans, and a few others are a very short drive and you don't have to deal with driving on the Strip to get to them. It was real easy to get around from the condo.

We will definitely do this again on our next trip to Las Vegas. It is way better than staying at a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This was my first time in Vegas and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! A few friends and I went and wanted to stay a little bit off the strip so the cost wouldn't be outragous. Not only was the cost great for our budget, the condo was so well kept and Paul was terrific! He made sure we had everything we needed and that we were comfortable with the condo (and trust me we were!). We had an amazing time and will definitely be staying here when we go to Vegas as a group again! Thank you Paul!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to stay here again!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I was looking for something that we all could enjoy. Something that would be family friendly yet, great for us adults. This unit was everything we were looking for. It was quiet and spacious. Privacy was nice. Condo amenities great. Access to the gym was perfect. Never ran out of anything that was provided. It was perfect!! Parking was perfect. Unit very clean and fresh. It's absolutely BEAUTIFUL. A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. We're planning our making this our annual family vacation. And we can't wait to go back in 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The comforts of home with touches of elegance

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Now that we are back home, I wanted to take a moment to tell you we really enjoyed staying at the condo. The online pictures don't do it justice! It was the comforts of home with touches of elegance. That's what I felt like daily as we came back from our site seeing and tours. The beds were super comfortable and linens were very nice too. The entire family was very comfortable. So all that, simply to say thank you for providing a wonderful environment to "hang our hats" for a week.

E & T ~ Dallas, Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo Rental

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo in Las Vegas! We loved the location, so close to the airport and the Strip. We loved all that the complex had to offer, such as covered parking, the 2 pools and the fitness center. We loved the amenities, such as the beds, the towels, which were very fluffy and abundant, the extra pillows and linens, the washer, dryer, and iron, and the large size of the condo. It was just perfect for us. We were pleasantly surprised by the supply of soap, toilet paper, paper towels, and even laundry detergent, dryer sheets and stain remover! We have done this a few times before and have never found a place so stocked with stuff to use. The condo was modern and very comfortable. Staying here allowed us to visit with each other in a home rather than a stuffy crowded hotel room. There was just one small annoyance, the air conditioner. When it comes on it is a little louder than we would have liked but at night we closed the master bedroom door so it didn't bother us. The condo is conveniently located on the first floor. Security wasn't an issue as the community was gated. It is very close to many convenient stores and about 1/4 mile from a grocery store and drug store. The condo is located in an area where the the traffic was light and we were away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, which is only a few short minutes away by car. We really do highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks so much, for a lovely time.

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Your place was clean and comfortable. I loved that you had corning type dishware, not easily breakable. When we had problems with the hot tub/pool, you helped to get things fixed. And when we had problems with the code, you were there as well. Thanks for being so accomodating. I hope we left the place tidied up enough for you as well.
Thanks again for a lovely place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

This Place is great for those who don't want to be too close to the strip but not to far. Its very close to many markets and stores. Very quite w all the amenities you could use on your trip. The rooms are nice and big. The washer and dryer are a major plus. We cooked both nights we were there wich is a great money saver. Will definately be staying here again when we do another vegas weekend.Paul was very attentive to all of our questions and concerns. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice condo, good location!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We stayed at this condo in Aug, 2010. The rental process was perfect, talking to Paul was great from the first moment we sent our inquiry. The condo was nice, in a good location and it offered community pool and grill outside - which we used a lot. We're with 2 small children and the condo suited our needs.

We were just a little concerned about the over sized furniture in the leaving room (living not much space to walk through) and the carpet cleaning, because my husband has a very bad dust allergy. We spoke to Paul after we arrived and he immediately started to make some arrangements to address these issues.

We felt safe in the condo. It has good store options around it as drugstores, supermarkets... and it is located only 10 min from the Strip and all the famous attraction in Las Vegas!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great rental property

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

What you see is what you get, completely satisfied. Great location for the strip. Felt really secure and process of renting really easy. Would definately recommend this property to a friend or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and clean condo

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Nice clean condo, well maintained. The management is very responsice and helpful. Would come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vegas get away

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

We were very pleased with the condo and the reservation service with Paul at the Las Vegas condo rental. The condo looked just like it did in the pictures. Security was great, they helped us find our unit after a long travel day. Very well equipped condo and spacious. Very close to the strip and centrally located to shopping and airport. Thanks again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic condo

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My 2 friends and I stayed in the 3 bedroom condo for 4 nights and we absolutely loved the place.....it was nice and quiet, beds were very comfortable and any kitchen utensils we needed were available, it was about a $14.00 cab ride to the strip which we thought was great...the only request we would have been for a "safe" since we were from out of country that would have been a nice feature so we could lock up out travel documents....also, walking out of the complex is a bit of a challenge since there isn't a key provided for the door but other than those couple of issues which weren't really even issues I would highly recommend renting this condo....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sisters & Spouses Reunion in Las Vegas

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

This condo provided everything we needed for our stay in Las Vegas. The condo is very comfortable, very clean, tastefully decorated, a quick 5-minute ride to the strip. It was very quiet, the beds were very comfortable. We used the pool and the workout room and were pleased with both. There are grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Although I didn't meet the owner, we corresponded by phone and e-mail and he was very nice and helpful with any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again if I go to Vegas again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommened rental property

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

We were delightfully surprise of this rental property. The kitchen had everything we needed. We rent condos every year from the New England states down to the southern states and none of the condos that we rented equalled this one. Plus, restaurants were only 5 minutes away. There are 2 big grocery stores - Smith's and the 168 Market (Asian market). Lots of Vietnamese and Chinese restaurants within 5 minutes from the condo. The strip is also just a few minutes away.

I highly recommend this rental property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Owner Review? Worthless ?

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

This is a SAMPLE of a meaningless "OWNER REVIEW". We do not have ANY owner reviews. All of our reviews are genuine and are entered directly from our guests.

Please read all of our other REAL REVIEWS !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

My family had the great experience of renting this three-bedroom condo. Dealing with Mr. Rannis was a pleasure. He was extremely professional, polite and very prompt in replying to me if I had a question.

The condo was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated and fully appointed with every convenience a family would need. The grounds, pool and fitness center were clean and attended to. We liked the fact it was a gated community and felt safe.

There was shopping all around and we were very close to the strip.

We would recommend this rental and hope to come back ourselves in the future. We'd give this experience an A+.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and peaceful condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

We enjoyed this condo like home. It was a comfortable stay in a peaceful community away from the crazy traffic on the Strip. Many great restaurants within few blocks away. We all had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The 3 bedroom condo in Las Vegas

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We enjoyed staying at this condo for four nights and it was very lovely to rest and eat and socialize with friends. We kept cleaning around and put them away as well.
'
Next time we will do it again to stay over there and enjoy it with others in the future.

Thank you so much for the condo stay and well maintanied as well.

Vivian Blanco

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

This condo was excellent and just what we were looking for. We booked it in April, 2010 and were suprised at how clean and spacious it was for all of us. The strip was minutes away!!! The condo provided us with a comfortable and safe place to enjoy our first time in Vegas. I couldn't say enough good things about Paul every question I had he answered and provided us with great service. I would definitely book this again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Get Away

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

The condo was absolutely wonderful. It was convenient to the major casino's and other attractions. It was well stocked, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend these accomodation to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay with group!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Stayed at the condo over Memorial Weekend and it was great! Had more then enough space for the three couples that stayed there plus the set up worked out. Gives you the feel of being home yet on vacation. I will stay there again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

The whole experience was wonderful! The booking process was swift and the manager was quick to answer questions. Our stay was everything we expected and more. The deposit was promptly refunded. What a great place. If we go to Vegas again, I hope this place is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I'd stay again :-)

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

The only reason I did not mark excellent is because the pool that was on our side of the complex was closed for renovation and we had to go clear to the other side of the complex (and with 3 kids, that's quite a task). Parking was close and the location is great, close to store, restaurants, etc. We felt very comfortable there. It's a little dated and the carpets need cleaned but for the price you can't ask for better. Paul with "HomeAway" was great to work with and my family will definitely go through him again for our next vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't be beat!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

My family group of six from Canada booked this rental for three reasons; price, location, and all the favorable comments that had been posted. I would now like to add our voices to all the great reviews. The renting process was as easy as could possibly be. The condo was exactly as pictured so no surprises. With a vehicle, the Strip was just an easy, fast drive down either Flamingo or Tropicana. We rode the bus once which was fine and took a taxi back which cost about $20 including tip. The rooms, kitchenette to the bedrooms, were not large but very, very comfortable. The walk-in closets were great! Everything was very clean. The pool was not heated but we enjoyed the jacuzzi and the exercise room which was wonderful with its new equipment and large windows. Groceries, banks, gas, and a nice affordable Italian restaurant were just a block away. Being in charge of the loading and unloading, I especially appreciated the fact that our parking space was about 10 easy steps from our door and all the rooms were on the same floor. We all enjoyed our week long stay immensely and would not hesitate to recommend this rental to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Everything was better than I was anticipating. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had the water heater go out while we were there and the A/C left it a little musty. There weren't sufficient cooking utensils to cook a really good meal for 8, but we got by. We did have to go toilet paper becasue the housekeeping failed to ensure that there were extra rolls to last a couple of days. The beds were comfortable. The condo was only a few mintues from the strip and less than a mile from grocery shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We work very diligently to make sure tings are perfect, and need your feedback to do so. It was unfortunate that we had a water heater issue during your stay but as soon as we learned of the situation, we replaced it immediately instead of trying to fix it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Beautiful Condo. As soon as we walked in the door we felt very comfortable! Had everything we needed. Lots of dishes, towels, etc. Was very clean and felt very safe. Great location, only minutes to the strip. Paul was a pleasure to deal with, no strings attached. Would recommend this Condo to any of our friends and family. Made our Las Vegas vacation a memorable one!! Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See Reviews at HOME AWAY. COM (see below)

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

www . homeaway <dot> com/search/keywords:144113

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Just What We Needed

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

My husband and business associates stayed at the condo this January, and loved it. It had everything they needed, right down to the iron and ironing board. We plan to reserve the condo for future trips to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Worked perfect for us...

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Stayed here in January for a trade show. Been traveling to LV for 20 years and started staying at rentals 4 years ago when hotels starting going through the roof. Location was ideal for us (10:00 minutes to the show). Smith's at both ends of Jones Blvd. Ground level unit with parking right in front. Rained all week so this was much appreciated. Well furnished and 3 bedrooms left lots of room for us. TVs in all rooms so no fighting for the remote. For the money - you can't beat it. So much that we have booked next year already. Paul is always helpful and the owner took care of a water issue promptly.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Accomodation! Excellent Ameneties

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We booked at the last minute (just two days before) to be there for the New Year and it was our first time with a vacation rental @ Vegas.
However, the condo exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious enough for our big faimly (6 + 2 kids). The well equipped kitchen, clean linens, proximity to shopping and most importantly to the Strip really pleased us.
The communication from the rental mgmt was also prompt with no surprises.
Overall, we are very satisfied with the rental and would definitely comeback again this year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time In Vegas

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Three of us stayed in this awesome condo in September 2009. The condo was wonderful. It was really close to the strip and close to shopping. We really loved having a code instead of a key to enter the condo and gated community. We hope to go again next year and stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vegas Rental

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Just days ago, we returned from our trip to Vegas. This rental far exceeded our expectations. There were 6 adults and the condo was perfect. It is close to shopping, the Airport and the Strip. The condo had all of the conveniences from home and then some. The pools and jacuzzis were lots of fun. Our group plans on making this a yearly event and we would definately rent this unit again. The transaction and communication with the owner was great. Thank you from all of us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We sayed here with 2 adults and 4 kids. There was tons of space - especially loved the walk in closets in all the rooms!! We had a car and were able to venture around to different places with no difficulty at all. Neighborhood was clean and safe feeling. The suite is very nice and the lay out is excellent! Close enough to the strip that it was only a 10 min drive. GPS made getting around simple. Close to gas and grocery stores made meals and fueling simple. Wish we had bought some BBQ stuff as there were people using the grills - and it smelled great! The pool was very close and a good size - kids begged to go every day. We would highly recommend this to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family visit to Las Vegas

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

We absolutely loved the condominium! We had 6 adults, 2 kids, and a toddler. There was plenty of room. Comfortable seating, comfortable beds, plenty of linens, easy access to the strip. The kitchen was well stocked, had everything we needed. The owner helped during our stay with questions & info. We will definitely do this again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great alternative to a hotel

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel. Because we stayed here, we actually had a relaxing time in Las Vegas. With a car we could get to any of the hotels but still felt like we could come "home" after a number of hours on the strip or around town. It suits 6 people better than 8, but the two kids could sleep on the couch. It was great for my mom, because it is on the first floor and only steps from the parking lot. The kitchen had everything we needed. The manager, who doesn't live nearby, is very organized and makes the process of renting, payment, and finding it very easy. I would rent this property again if I didn't want to stay in a hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable and felt like home

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We rented this condo while we were in town attending my daughter's cheerleading competition. In the past, we had always stayed at the hotel hosting the competition. The hotel rates had gone up this year, so we thought we would try something different. We shared this condo with some other members of our squad. Not only was this much more economical than the hotel, we were all much more comfortable and had more privacy than we would have if sharing a hotel room. The condo was close and convenient to the competition venue and it felt like coming home at the end of a long day at the arena. Everything was exactly as pictured on the website. My deposit was refunded promptly after our stay. The keyless entry was also very convenient and allowed the members of our party to come and go as they pleased with out passing a key around. I would definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better then expected.

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Wonderful! We stayed with 2 kids 2 adults and 1 teenager and could not of been happier. We also had problems getting online. We called and had someone there that day to fix the issue. The pool is right across the street. The condo set up is great with kids as the master room is on one side of the condo and the 2 other room separate. The Orleans casino is right down the street and has child care. The strip is only 3 miles away. The condo is very clean, secure and has everything you could need. I was able to wash all the clothes the night before we left. No suggestions on improvements. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than home!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

I was a bit nervous just booking sight unseen from the internet but my worries were nixed as soon as we punched in the doorcode to the condo.

It was spacious, the rooms all have walk-in closets, and beautifully furnished. It was nice that all the spices and extra kitchen amenities and even laundry detergent were there. The place was spotless when we arrived. The grounds were safe, clean and pleasant.

We would highly recommend this to families with children, nice to be able to put them to bed at night and not be cramped in a hotel room. It was also very nice to be in a suburban area, off the strip. Very close to everything, groceries, gas, restaurants.

Great service was provided via phone and email also. Main floor access was great too.

Only problem we had was not being able to connect on the internet. Another suggestion is also to leave a note letting people know check out time - we were not sure of that until housekeeping called us.

Overall, I rate this property as excellent and would certainly be willing to share our experience with anyone who wants a recommendation.

KN

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great find in vegas

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

the condo was exactly as advertised- very clean, great furnishings, completely stocked kitchen, quiet and safe neighborhood, will definitely rent again for next trip to Vegas ( also, for those of you who appreciate lots of hot water and high pressure, the showers are great! )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vegas relaxation

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

We found the condo to be in excellant shape with all the perks we required. The pool and hot tub were a pleasant place to end the day. The fitness facility looked very nice( I relax on vacation) and was adequately equipped. The location was less than 5 minutes by car to the Strip and the surrounding malls had the requisite, gas, food, liqour and drug store. I will rent again and found that the cost was the same as 2 hotel rooms. The only thing I did not check on to start, and got lucky on, was this complex has 3 story walk up units and the main floor is nice after a day of sightseeing.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place To Stay~!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

We went to Vegas with our family for a wedding. This Condo was perfect! The price was amazing. The location was just as good. Its about 5 minutes from the strip. It was clean and nicely decorated. The area was great. We felt very safe! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

Just minutes from the strip...Easy to find. Grocery store close by to everything!! The condo was very nice and clean with the pool area near bye. We made an excellent choice with this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Worked out really well for our family vacation.

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

This was a great alternative for me and family who met up at Vegas. It was clean and well maintained and we especially like the keyless entry feature. It's located away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but close enough to make a quick trip. There has a grocery store close by to cook at "home". Our trip was in the summer so we took full advantage of the pool close by which we found ourselves to be the only ones using. I would definitely use this rental property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: August 31, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

This was a good, comfortable condo to stay in.. Close to Supermarkets and to the Strip.... Would stay again and recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Very Clean and nice. Just like being @ home while on vacation. I will do this again when in Vegas :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Las Vegas Condo Rental

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

I have been to Las Vegas numerous times and have obviously been in numerous hotels. None of those experiences can equate to renting a condo, especially when you have a large family. During this 3 night rental we had all the comforts of home including a washer/dryer. We saved a considerable sum of money by buying our food and cooking it in the rental.

The condo unit looked very nice, was extremely comfortable and brought few complaints from my normally critical grandaughters.

This is by far the most cost effective way to go if you want the comfort of home without paying the extreme price of a hotel for families. I will be recommending this mode of renting to all my friends/family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Condo review feedback (Borgotta condominiums)

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

This was a wonderful property in the vicinity of the LV strip that offers a nice environment for family and friends. My kids enjoyed everyed every moment of the stay. Kitchen was very well kept. Service personnel were very professional. I'd greatly recommend this for folks that visit Vegas with family and friends. I'm a happy customer....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Las Vegas condo

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Superb luxurious condo, exceeded our expectations. Well located with good facilities on site (quiet pool, gym) and nearby (supermarkets).

Big bedrooms

Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Great Location - close to the strip. Everything you would need is there. The only disappointment was not being able to access the internet but there is a public Library next door where you can get free WiFi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We appologize about the internet situation. Free Wi-Fi is included, but there must have been a situation that caused the router settings to be changed. The network team will be in there immediately to resolve the issue.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We plan to stay here again

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The Condo was clean and quiet, and it was nice that we each had our own bedroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family had a great stay at this clean and safe condo. It has everything you could ask for and more. The internet and phone was a real plus, we made use of the BBQ grill and the jacuzzi, but the weather a little cool for the pool. Shopping was close by, strip about 5 minutes away. 2 teenage daughters loved the space to move around, sure beats watching TV on the end of a bed in a cramped hotel room. Will recommend this condo to friends and will defiantly be back on our next trip to Vegas if it's available

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean and quiet

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Great location off the strip. Clean, quiet and safe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This Condo Hit the Mark!

Review submitted: February 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This condo was the perfect place for us! It's location to the airport and to the strip was perfect. Access to the condo for the four of us, coming and going at different times, was easy and secure. First floor gave us easy mobility with suitcases and packages. Malls and grocery stores very close by. We couldn't have been more pleased.
The condo itself was very clean and efficient. Everything we needed was provided. Plenty of room, and plenty of ammenities. Great Place. We hope to stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay - Great location

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location is great and the complex is great. The customer service made our reservation painless. When I go back to Vegas, I hope this place is available again. I will DEFINITELY be back !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Not knowing what to expect for our first trip to Las Vegas, we were totally and completely happy with this rental. Some of the amenities were nicer than our own! Everything was first class all the way. The location was much closer to the strip than I pictured. Besides a great condo, communication was awesome as well. No guessing about anything. Any and all questions were answered in a very timely manner. We have already recommended this place to friends and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. Las Vegas in October was a nice time to visit as well, with lots to see and do, and all within minutes of this condo. Definitely will contact them for future visits.

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Nice and clean condo near grocery stores

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We really enjoyed staying at this condo and would do so again if the opportunity arises. Everything was as described. I was not able to get the Wireless internet working; the key supplied did not work. Only the TV’s in the living room and the master bed had full cable, the other two had basic, no cartoons or Disney.
We were missing the gate-code when we arrived at midnight, but the contact person returned our call and we got in. Great service! The kitchen had everything one could ask for, even a nice blender. The furniture is so new that the protective plastic still had not been removed of some items.

Helpful votes: 6 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

As wonderful as Vegas is, this condo is even more so. We were six and were thrilled with the security and peacefulness of the location. What fun we had around the dining room table. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This condo was great! All items were new and in great condition. Beautiful decor and comfortable with everything you may need while on vacation. Best alternative to hotels by far and all the kids had plenty of space to actually relax and enjoy the vacation. I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This condo had everything we were looking for, good location, clean and well furbished, great pool, excellent BBQ grills!
We will definitely use this again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed at this condo for the first week of March. Communication with Johnnie prior to our arrival was prompt and professional. There is ample parking directly in front of the unit and the keyless combination lock on the front door made life so much easier. The interior design of the unit is tastefully done and we felt right at home the minute our bags were unpacked. The condo was spotless, smoke-free, and set up with all of the luxuries of home (the only thing that we noticed that we could have used were wine glasses). Everything was in working order. Internet access and the use of the phone was another plus. The complex is very quiet and the neighbours friendly. Because of the cooler weather we never swam in the pool but we did use the community BBQ (which seemed to be brand new). We would highly recommend this unit!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

February 2007 at 144113

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Staying at this condo was an absolute delight! It was clean, cozy and very comfortable. Being within a gated location made us feel very secure.

The location was in close proximity to The Strip with lots of places to dine at in the immediate neighborhood. Staying at this beautiful condo has us contemplating purchasing one of our very own.

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Very nice cozy condo. Everything I need was in condo with very low price.
I would definitel go again instead of going hotel.
Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My family stayed at this property over the holidays.
All of the furniture and appliances were in excellent
condition. The Condo was quiet and is very close
to the strip. Property management was
professional and very responsive to my questions.
We would definitely stay at this Condo again. We
had a phenominal experience.

Owners response: Mike, Thanks so much for the kind remarks; hope to see you again!
Johnnie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We stayed in this condo for one week and everybody just loved it very much! All furnishings are new, very well equipped, and immaculate! Another friend stayed at Harrah's Hotel, his room cost 3 times than ours, but it's not even comparable with this condo in any aspect!

The location is ideal, close to the "Strip" but in a quite and secure neighborhood.

The condo provides all you need: very clean, fully equipped( TV in each room, high-speed internet, and so many more), great location. Best of all, the owner are really nice people. Can't thank you more!

Would recommend this condo to all who want to stay in Las Vegas! You won't regret

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo - beautiful - great price AA+++

Review submitted: November 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

This condo was great. We took our whole family to Las Vegas, stayed in this beautiful condo. Was very close to strip, shopping & casinos. I would definitely reccomend this condo for anyone!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE CONDO. THE CONDO IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND HAS LOTS OF ROOM. VERY NICE GROUNDS AND SAFE AREA. ALSO ONLY A 5 MINUTE DRIVE FROM THE STRIP, WHICH IS GREAT. I WOULD DEFINETLY RENT IT AGAIN WHEN I RETURN BACK TO VEGAS.
THANK YOU

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 16, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at this condo very much! It is beautifully decorated with new furniture and very comfortable. It is exceptionally clean. The kitchen is well equipped and we made breakfast every morning before going out to explore the famous places. It was a quiet retreat in the evenings after a busy day out. The fitness room and pools are a nice feature for additional relaxation. We certainly recommend this condo to anyone coming to the Las Vegas area. It is conveniently located to the "strip", groceries, and restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review