reviews for: listing #17654 - Cudjoe Key, Florida House rental

Bittner's Landing Waterfront Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Dan and Rose

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Weather: Absolutely Fabulous!

Fun things we did: Have meals on upstairs deck while sun sets, kayak, relax canalside, Happy hours- Mangrove Mama's, Boondocks, Sunset Grill. Walk 7 mile bridge

Best food we ate: Scallop appetizer, Lobster tail entree, Mizo eggplant w/goat cheese at Blue Heaven. Ask for Cliff Wingate-best service ever!

Most memorable moment: celebrating my sisters "29th" birthday here with friends whom we now consider family from Key West!

Joan and Dave allowed us the privilege of enjoying their beautiful home. We hope we will be lucky enough to come and stay again. Well equipped kitchen, beds are great, plenty of linens, clean house, Priceless!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jean and Jim

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Weather: Seriously warmer than WI in Jan.

Fun things we did: every Tues at Looe Key Tiki bar-jam night. explore the neighborhood shoreline by kayak. New Years Eve in Key West-Blue Heaven

Most memorable moments: Sunsets with pet pelicans on the "runway" channel and Sunset Grill at Pigeon Key.

Your beautiful home made the experience of the lower keys all the better. I truly relaxed. We've re-defined the concept of "thawing" and really love it here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ken and Evelyn

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Perfect weather in November,a little cooler in December.
Fun things we did: Kayaking, Sombrero Beach, Snorkeling, Historical site tour in Key West. Bike riding in Key West, Happy hour at any tiki Bar.

Best Food we ate: Pizza at No Name Pub,Pizza and Margaritas at Kelly's in Key West, Grilled tuna at home, anything at the Wharf, lobster eggs benedict at Blue Heaven

Most memorable moment: meeting the dolphins in the bay while kayaking, seeing sting rays jump out of the water while walking the 7 mile pedestrian bridge.

We have traveled in our RV the past 4 years and the keys are our favorite spot in North America. Staying in this great house was a special treat for us. Make sure to meet the neighbors across the canal-yellow house-Mike and Caroline-wonderful people!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jill and Mike

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

The weather was beautiful,warm,and balmy. We stayed in and enjoyed the house! Went canoeing and kayaking every morning. Saw dolphins in water while in boats, swam with us! Drove into Key West, ate, drank and shopped! Visited Hemingway's house and saw cats with 6 toes!
Best food we ate: Anything and everything! As long as it doesn't get up and walk off my plate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review