reviews for: listing #17659 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Pointe Santo 3BR Luxury Gulf Front Condo Beach Lvl wInternt
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pointe Santo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $3,350 /wk

sort by:

Loved our week at Pointe Santo!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This is a lovely condo at a great location! The ground floor makes access to the beach and pool so easy. The beds were all very comfortable and we found the kitchen well stocked. There were plenty of towels for the whole family. The owners were wonderful to us. We can't wait to come back next year! Sanibel is one of our favorite places. The beach volleyball was a big hit with our kids!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner Review

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Guests may wonder why we have so few posted reviews compared to the weeks of occupancy. Frankly, our condo is so well received by guests that it books itself and therefore in the past we didn't solicit comments from them.
We now better understand how reviews can assist those looking for their ideal condo and moving forward we'll do a better job asking guests for their reviews. . Be forewarned, some people even when asked like to keep a very special secret all to themselves. Enjoy Sanibel! Enjoy Pointe Santo. We hope to be able to host you some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Holiday Visit

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We rented this unit for Christmas week and it was such a wonderful experience. The unit is part of a complex located right on the beach. As it is a ground floor it was easy to get to the beach and to use the grills located on property. The unit was decorated very tastefully and was spotlessly clean. The complex is very convenient to be able to enjoy all that Sanibel has to offer. We rented bikes (so convenient to have them dropped off) and biked everywhere -- the bird habitat, the lighthouse.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo for a family

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have been to Sanibel 5 times. This is our second stay at Pointe Santo but first time in C5. It is a wonderful condo and very well equipped. The kitchen has every needed accessory including scissors which we are always needing while on vacation to open various packages and cut off tags to t-shirts and other sundries. This condo has a wonderful nautical theme and it is well maintained.

We have 2 adults and 3 kids (ages 14, 11, 7). We appreciated the extra space and the teenager enjoyed having his own room away from his sisters. We would rent it again if and when we return to Sanibel.

BTW, the alligator had vacated Pointe Santo (temporarily) and went to some other fresh water location (per maintenance man). We've never had a problem with gators on Sanibel but I wouldn't get close to one if I saw it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sanibel is a wonderful natural habitat for Florida wildlife. In all the years we've owned and visited the island we've only seen alligators on the Ding Darling or Bailey Tract property. Sorry to disappoint, but we've never seen an alligator on the Pointe Santo property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Four adults and 2 children (ages 3.5 and almost 6) had the most wonderful time at Pointe Santo.
The three bedroom condo was spacious with a large dining room table that became the meeting place for meals and sharing the high lights of the day. The complex is beautiful with lots of interesting nature experiences. The Club house by the pool offered craft classes and the kids loved them everyday. I especially enjoyed sitting on the screen porch which over looks the pond. My partner went to Ding Darling every morning and was amazed at the amount of shore birds. We are already thinking about coming back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Enjoyed our stay there, everything was perfect and the weather was great. We will be coming back sometime next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2007   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

My wife, 2 children(age 5 & 2) and mother all stayed at this Pointe Santo room and had a fantastic time. When we first walked into the condo we were very impressed. It was clean, large enough for our family and well furnished.
The swimming pool was kid friendly as was the little community house next to the pool.
The location of the condo in general to the island is ideal. The beach is one of the best for finding shells.
Amenities include:
- BBQ
- lawn furniture
- Microwave
- Washer & Dryer (the dryer was a bit loud)
- High speed internet access (there is a new computer)
- DVD players

All in all we would go back and stay in the same room any time and plan to do so.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 30, 2006

We stayed at C5 from the 5th – 18th November and found the Condo to be very comfortable, well furnished and in a fantastic location.We found the nautical interior fascinating and very topical.Point Santo is one of the very few complexes that has direct access to the sea and sun beds actually on the shore. To be able to walk out the door and within 50 yds be on the beach was fantastic. To walk up and down the beach sunbathing with the ability to spot and collect interesting sea shells a very pleasant pastime indeed.To have a resident alligator in the lake right outside the door was somewhat of an interesting novelty.The weather was beautiful in November being around 80 the whole period with just two cloudy days.Sanibel is a place to die for. No commercialisation, no McDonalds or Burger King and no street lights. Everything is controlled by a very caring community that makes the island a tropical oasis full of tranquillity and style.Would only comment that the condo claims high speed internet. There is if you take your own laptop with wireless access. The PC in the condo runs on windows 98 and has seen better daysIan Sanders

Owners response: Yes, Ian is right - we have provided a computer for the convenience of those guests who cannot bring their laptops, or prefer not to, but still may occasionally want to check an email or Google some essential fact. It works, but is not nearly as fast as your own laptop would be.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Pointe Santo is one of the nicest vacation spots in florida. This unit was one of the first units we stayed in, our very first time visiting sanibel. We have stayed at pointe santo 3 times since, but because this unit is sought after we were unable to get it when we returned. If you are considering sanibel island for your next vacation, make this unit your first choice. It is clean, well equipped, beautifully decorated and spacious. This is a great family resort, dont miss out. LInda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2006   Date of arrival: April 11, 2006

We had a great time at point Santo. Our Condo was perfectly located with a quick stroll to the beach. The layout of the unit was perfect for our 2 families. It was bright and comfortable, with the pool and ocean out one door and tennis out the other. The kitchen, dining area and living worked well with plenty of space. We rented bikes for cheap and we and the kids were able to bike to what ever we needed. This was definately a find and we plan on repeating.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review