reviews for: listing #17668 - Carillon Beach, Florida House rental

Coasting On Idyll - A Luxurious Home at the Gulf
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Amazing House!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We have stayed in several houses in the Carillon community and Coasting on Idyll has been our favorite. This is a wonderful home we will definitely stay in again. The deck is large just making you want to have dinner outside. The house comes with a grill and enough cookware to make it possible to cook at home. The owner was super easy to work with and we already have our deposit back. I am looking forward to renting Coasting on Idyll again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Butcher/Fisher families

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

WE LOVED COASTING ON IDYLL. It was absolutely beautiful and we did not incur any problems whatsoever. Peter, the owner, was very quick to respond to every email and went the extra mile to assist me with everything. We met Ms. Helen only because we saw her as she was driving by on her golf cart and we introduced ourselves. She was a very sweet lady. The water was clear and we snorkeled almost every day. Certain times when the tide was coming in we encountered a lot of seaweed but that did not deter us. We could not believe the seashells that we found. You could never go to an east coast beach and find the things we found here. Aqua blue waters, sugar white sand and exquisite sunrises and sunsets were stunning. It was so nice being such a short distance to the walkovers as well as the beach itself. This was our first visit to the gulf coast and can actually say that I prefer the gulf coast much more than I do the east coast area. We loved the fact that it is a gated community with a private beach. We actually ran into some friends from home who were staying at a condo a few miles from us and they informed us that the beach was so crowded they had to wrangle for a space to set their chairs on the beach. There were times that our group were the only ones out on our private beach area. That was worth every penny we paid. This home was absolutely beautiful and just like what you see in the photos on line. Peter's taste in décor is magnificent yet we all felt right at home. The amenities were just like being at my own home. If you are looking for a fabulous home and beautiful scenery, this is the home for you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House in a Fabulous Location!

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Coasting on Idyll is a great house in a fabulous location. Our family (including two teenage girls and two grandparents) stayed in the house for the week of Thanksgiving and it was one of the most relaxing and comfortable weeks we've spent together. We also had room for overnight teenage guests from neighboring beaches of PCB and Watercolor. Tucked in between larger tourist areas, Carillon Beach feels off the beaten path and away from the hustle and bustle just enough to be relaxing while also being close enough to larger gulf communities. We loved having the flexibility to drive 15-30 minutes to more densely populated areas for shopping and restaurants when we wanted. However, there are also restaurants and shopping within minutes of Carillon Beach for your convenience as well (including Publix, Winn Dixie, and CVS). The listing description and photos accurately reflect the house's appearance and amenities. Every room was comfortable but the 2nd floor balcony was unbeatable in ambiance. Also, the owners and the on-site management were extremely responsive to our needs. During our week's stay, which was a holiday week, there was a minor issue with the dishwasher that made it unusable. Less than 90 minutes after alerting management of the issue there was a repair person at the door. Replacement parts were ordered and the dishwasher was operational within a day's time. My daughter's boyfriend's family has rented houses in Seaside for the past several years. When they came to visit us in Coasting on Idyll they were amazed at both the quality of house and reasonable rental fee for the week. They were paying more for a house half the size and quality, for four nights in Seaside. They also said the crowds and traffic were "terrible" the day before Thanksgiving. They were quite complimentary of our choice of both location and property. We highly recommend Coasting on Idyll!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Location and Very Clean

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We rented this house for a family vacation including extended family. We have stayed in a few houses in Carillon and thought this one was the most clean by far. We did not see one bug in the houe and the decor was clean and simple (versus cluttered). The common areas were very open and spacious and the bedrooms had plenty of room as well. The contact with the owner was great and we had zero issues. The location is absolutely perfect as it is right across the street from the beach walkover plus it is a short walk to the heated pool (which we needed while we were there). I would highly recommend this house and hope to book it in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at Coasting On Idyll. The house was more than what I had expected. Everything that one might need during a stay away from home was provided. The layout of the house, furnishings, and location of your house made the stay very enjoyable and relaxing. The time we spent at Carillon Beach was special, not only because our youngest son got married but also our other son, wife and granddaughter got to enjoy Coasting on Idyll, the Gulf and beautiful white beaches. We are already considering going back to Carillon Beach next year and staying at Coasting on Idyll.

Thank you again for the opportunity to stay at Coasting on Idyll.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was a wonderful vacation -- the children said it was even better than Disney! Your home was very comfortable and the location is ideal. This is the first time we don't feel like we need a vacation after our vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your home to us! We had a wonderful week of being together with our children and their spouses - and a whole week to hold our new grandbaby while rocking on the porch! Your house was so comfortable - we all had such a special time! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a terrific time and beautiful weather. Your house was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Thanks for allowing us to spend a wonderful week here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

What a wonderful place! I have to say that we "coasted on idle" for months before arrival. Totally met and exceeded all expectations. :) Hope to return next year. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful vacation home with our family! We had an absolutely wonderful time! Your home worked out just perfect for us. It certainly met & exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

Our son was married at Carillon Beach this week and we feel so lucky to have stayed on your house. My brother, an architect, stayed with us and he was impressed and, I think, inspired by this lovely home and the beauty of the area.

The wedding photographer came to the house to shoot the groomsmen as they get ready and I will send you a picture when I receive them. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

"Our week at Coasting On Idyll has been spectacular. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We've fallen in love with the Carillon community. The beach is GORGEOUS. The weather has be magnificent. As family vacation goes, this one has been one of our best and most enjoyed."

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2007   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

What a beautiful beach home! Three generations of our family spent the week of Independence Day at Coasting. The home was fantastic, the beach was perfect and the memories will last forever."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

"We had a delightful 2 weeks here. We made lifetime memories for our children and grandchildren."

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2007   Date of arrival: May 9, 2007

"I recently got married at Carillon Beach and my family stayed at Coasting On Idyll...I can tell you that my family loved staying at your beach house! It was spacious, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Thank you so much for making the house available to us. We hope to visit Carillon again soon."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2007   Date of arrival: March 29, 2007

I want to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Coasting on Idyll this past week. It was one of the best vacations we have been on and your place was fantastic. We will be back!!! We would highly recommend it to anyone that may want a reference. The location to everything at carillon could not have been easier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2006   Date of arrival: October 3, 2006

Thank youf for sharing your lovely home with us. Three generation of our family enjoyed a delightful time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We wwere here for our daughter's wedding. It was just what she wanted 'Her Fairy Tale.'

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2005   Date of arrival: May 5, 2005

We were here for my brother's wedding and we had a terrific time. The sounds of the waves are so soothing, and the areas is beautifu. Thank you for letting us into your home. We'll have lots of great memories from this week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2004   Date of arrival: June 23, 2004

Our stay at Carillon Beach was lovely. Your well-equipped kitchent inspired us to prepare many a gourmet meal. The tranquill setting provided a much needed respite from the hectic pace of Miami. Thank you for the fond memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2003   Date of arrival: May 3, 2003

We absolutely loved your beautiful home & our stay in it! We hope to return soon! Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review