reviews for: listing #17669 - White Mountains, New Hampshire Studio rental

The Barn Guest House w/ Views - Littleton, NH
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $99 /nt
    $630 - $630 /wk
    $1,800 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Place

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nites 4 days... Chris and Sue are terrific people, and their dogs are so much fun... My dog and loved them both. It was a very peaceful relaxing place to stay.... The best part was having the kitchen cupboards and refridge stocked with almost everything you need! Will hopefully get back there this summer..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

a great ski vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

The Barn and the location are just perfect. The condo is beautiful and relaxing. It is quite large, well stocked, and very accommodating. Everything in the condo was modern and worked properly. It was very well maintained and clean. The instructions that I received from Chris and Susan prior to our trip provided detailed information in regards to the surrounding area and operation of all amenities.
The Barn is close enough to the Cannon Woods ski area and the Franconia nordic ski center. IMHO, cross-country skiing through the woods, over brooks and across meadows there was AWESOME!

We had a fabulous time and you will too if you stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and relaxing

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This studio had a great view, was very quiet, clean and relaxing! The additional touches made it even more special. The gym equipment was great and the kitchen was really well equipped. We had a lovely time and would love to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

At Home at the Barn

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

The White Mountain Barn guest house is a perfect retreat: peaceful, clean, comfortable and filled with lovely extra touches, including a first-class selection of DVDs. I had to visit Littleton for a two-week stint of hard work; each night, however, when I got back to the Barn, I felt a bit as if I were actually on vacation. The owners were extremely responsive, the place itself was just as they'd described it. I would love to come back for a real getaway someday when I don't have to be there to work! A lovely place in a gorgeous setting, with lots to explore nearby. Doesn't get much better.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay @ the Barn

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Had a great time and really enjoyed our stay here at the Barn. Very comfortable, quiet & private.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a wonderful visit - so great in fact, we stayed an extra night! We hiked everyday and had incredible views from summits of Pierce, Liberty and Pemigewasset. We also did some short walks - Basin, Flume & Sabbaday Falls . Our big black dog, Roscoe who is often left out of these adventures, was in absolute heaven. We loved coming back to our "homeaway" every evening to relax. The DVD selection & access to DVR as well as the pool table were big bonuses. Thanks!! Beth & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

little peice of heaven

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The owners couldn't have been nice to work with, property was very clean and well stocked. The fact that its pet friendly a huge plus. The owners were so very hospitable and thought of everything. Loved this place, will return.
Bethann Black

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, relaxing, a perfect way to unwind

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We stayed for a weekend and we loved it! Our hosts were very accommodating, and the studio apartment was a perfect balance between a hideaway (if you wanted to sprawl out on the couch and watch TV) and a home base (if you wanted to hike all weekend and just drop in for a shower).

The breakfast-food-stocked kitchen allowed us to sleep in and then make breakfast whenever we wanted to, and the fact that we didn't have to leave our dogs at home was great - they hiked and napped with us, but stayed in while we went out to dinner.

With most of the White Mountain destinations a short drive away, Vermont a few miles west, downtown Littleton (restaurants, shops, art galleries, walking paths) a few minutes down the road and hiking trails all around, the Barn & Breakfast is a perfect place to stay for a weekend or the whole week!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Girls weekend at White Mountain Barn and Breakfast

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

We recently visited New Hampshire to have a Girl's Weekend with a bunch of us who used to work together. We stayed at the White Mt. Barn and Breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. The top of the barn had been converted into an apartment and this really added to the charm. The place was very clean and the views of the mountain and gorgeous fall foliage made for a great weekend. The nautilus equipment that was provided inspired me to begin working out again. Despite the fact that it was a damp, cold weekend, the place was very comfortable and warm. We went for the breakfast option and the owner called us ahead of time to see what we would want. We had some unusual requests as my friend has some dietary restriction, yet he provided what we asked for. There was no separate bedroom area ( It was all one big open space) so unless your close this might not work for you. Also the steps to the apartment are steep, so if you have disabilities this might not work for you. Overall for the price, we definitely got our money's worth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review