reviews for: listing #17670 - Franklin, North Carolina House rental

Incredible Timber Frame Mountain Home, Outdoor Fireplace
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Rental

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

The Pond is an excellent rental home with everything you can possibly need at your disposal. Beautiful scenery, beautiful surroundings, and a beautiful home make it the perfect getaway. Nicely decorated with all the amenities you will need and offers complete privacy. Close proximity to Highlands and lots of hiking possibilities. We rented bikes at a local shop and enjoyed their beautiful park in their quaint town! Perfect for a quiet and relaxing escape!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Detail

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

If I were say what I felt about the Pond House I would just be repeating the previous comments.
1-5 Rating:
Detail = 10
Amenities = 10
View = 10
Location = 10
Furnishings = 10

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd Visit!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

So enjoyed our visit (our 3rd)! It's always a sad day on departure. Each time we visit we've brought someone new and they too were amazed at the beautify, details and condition of your "rental". Our friends couldn't believe you've had it on the rental market and its in such immaculate shape. Our friends can't wait to schedule their trip.

Walking through the door feels like being wrapped in a warm throw and warming by the fire. Thank you for the heartfelt appreciation of your home.

Love & prayers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We arrived at the Pond House to be greeted by a flourish of butterflies and a warm hospitable welcome.

The house is amazing and impeccably furnished from the gorgeous rustic furniture, ambient lighting to the fancy flatware that made us smile. Every need and whim was anticipated and appreciated. Serene evenings were spent enjoying the incredible mountain views, and of course the WI-FI for our son so he could check his class schedule and compare with his friends.

We could have lounged indefinitely in the beautiful accommodations but ventured out to the waterfalls (Dry Falls was awesome), found several gem quality stones at Cherokee Mines, visited the museums and local shops and pigged out at Café Rel (crab bisque), The Hungry Bear (cheesesteaks), and the Cajun Connection (gator & key lime pie).

Thank you so much for sharing your "gem" of a home and a cherished family vacation.

P.S. Planning to come back for a fall anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Visit to Western NC

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We loved our week at the Pond House! This was our first visit to Western NC and we have been enchanted by the beauty and peacefulness of this place.

The house is gorgeous and so comfortable and relaxing. We appreciated all the attention to detail and great information provided. We have been fly fishing, hiking and exploring all around this area and still have so much to do.

Will definitely return to this wonderful place. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great stay

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

It was beautiful the day we arrived, allowing us to enjoy sitting on the deck, even watching a doe feeding near the little pond. We went to the Greenway to walk each day, visited Bryson City, Dry Falls, and Highlands, where we had a delicious meal at the Main Street Bistro. The weather was gorgeous, almost Fall-like, so we ate outside at the umbrella covered tables...heavenly!

Can't wait til our return trip in September.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A week to remember!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay in your beautiful house. Even rainy days were enjoyable as we sat on the screened in porch around the fire. We enjoyed horseback riding through the mountains (Arrowmont Stables), shopping in the quaint town of Highlands and Franklin, fly fishing at Ravens Fork River with Turning Stones Fly Fishing guides, and simply driving through the mountains enjoying the spectacular views and waterfalls along the way.

This was definitely a week to remember. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Detail

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing your award winning home. Your attention to detail is greatly appreciated. Our family enjoyed our stay, we relaxed, hiked, visited nearby waterfalls and ate great food!. Dry Falls is a must experience as well as Secret Falls (the hike to reach Secret Falls was not too much and worth the trip). Our boys enjoyed playing hide and seek on rainy days.

We discovered Outdoor 76 downtown Franklin, as we were in need of a pair of hiking boots and socks. Very nice owners. We always enjoy Fat Buddies for BBQ and Cafe Rel. This trip we also enjoyed Lucio's for great Italian food.

We stayed in two other homes previously when visiting NC and have to say that your home won our family's vote. Great location, beautiful view, wide road access, many options for entertaining.

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grateful

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Oh goodness...can't even begin to tell you how grateful we are to have shared your beautiful space. good friends, good food, perfect weather, music (and mojitos ha ha), just everything. We look forward to many more retreats in this amazing place.

Love and Blessings to all who are fortunate to be here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Even better than online

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Looking at the pictures online really didn't do the house enough justice. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Five days didn't seem enough. All four of us had a great time. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Beautiful! Everything about this stay was perfect. The lodging is furnished and stocked like a 5 Star Hotel. We couldn't ask for more! Nothing was left out. And, we got a beautiful snow too. We can't wait to come back. We also can't wait to share our pictures with friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

25th Anniversary

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and we had a fabulous time. Your home is so charming. You did not leave anything out, such attention to detail! We love sitting by the fireplace on the porch. If anyone is looking for a wonderful retreat in the mountains we certainly recommend The Pond!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We've spent the week enjoying your home. Thank you! Celebrating 39 years of marriage and our birthdays. Watched a big buck that comes out in the evening to feed in the field off the back deck. We wanted peace and tranquility and found it here. So much better than a hotel. We took chill-in to a whole new level.
Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT AND UNFORGETTABLE VACATION

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Traveled from NH and stayed in The Pond House for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. This home is amazing. Very well appointed with the best luxury finishes. So incredibly beautiful, warm and inviting. Both my husband and I did not want to leave. Anything you can think of the owners had already thought of. It felt like being at home. From pst it notes to completely stocked gourmet kitchen. We enjoyed both the outdoor fireplace as well as the indoor fireplace on chilly November nights. The deck was peaceful and relaxing for afternoon coffee and or wine. The big luxurious whirlpool tub was so wonderful to unwind in after hiking and or driving around seeing incredible waterfalls and scenic mountains all day. Thebes incredibly comfortable. There is nothing I can think of to make this house any better. Can't wait to hopefully come back again and bring our children to enjoy such a wonderful property.

Owners response: I'm so happy you shared your insights on both our home and our area. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable from the moment they walk in the door. Isn't that what vacation is all about, escaping to somewhere peaceful and relaxing! Come back any time... you home away from home awaits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much to do...

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We’ve enjoyed southern hospitality at its best; from Tony’s initial welcome here at your luxurious abode, to the friendly folks we’ve met along the way. Your attention to detail makes it very easy to appreciate all the comforts of home. We arrived in time for Scottish Fest in Franklin with good food, great music, and fun atmosphere. On Sunday we were welcomed to the Presbyterian Church for the Kirkin of the Tartans, followed by a traditional Scottish meal. Through daily excursions we explored the beauty of these magnificent “Smoky Mountains” on hiking trails: Wayah Bald, Rufus Morgan and the Appalachian Trail, alongside waterfalls and roadside scenic views. We learned of the area’s rich history at local Franklin museums, the Cherokee Museum and in Cullowhee, the Western Carolina University had a great cultural display. Special points of interest were the Buddy Holly Story (a musical drama presented at the Highlands Playhouse,) the Biltmore estate in Asheville, the Little Tennesee River Greenway bike ride, and Franklin’s Ghost Tour.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful relaxing place!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

As a group of 3 couples, we stayed at the Pond House for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The home was immaculate upon our arrival and we were met by Tony, who manages the property. Tony was very pleasant and explained the various features of the property which was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this magnificent home and lived on the huge deck during the day (what a view!), and then in the outdoor porch at night with a wonderful fire to take the chill off the cool evenings. The Pond House is wonderfully stocked with everything you could want, even walking sticks for a hike around the property. Pam was great to deal with and supplied us with wonderful information about the myriad of things to do in the area. We will definitely be back, but this time for a longer stay. I would note this is probably not appropriate for motorcycle groups since two in our group ride and they noted the steep gravel driveway would be challenging to get a Harley back up.

Owners response: Thanks so much, we are happy you had a great time! I'll look forward to your return visit some day.

You are right about the driveway. We have in fact had a few motorcyclists stay at the house. However, they have been VERY experienced riders accustomed to gravel. We refer all motorcyclists to our other home, The Cottage - Homeaway#179200. It has a terrific paved drive with lots of room for bikes. And it is equally wonderful with the same attention to detail as the Pond House.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Woderful Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

It is clear from entering this home the owner cares about providing you the most thoughtful and relaxing vacation. When we met Tony on the first day and were given great recommendations on activities and restaurants, to the owners cataloging of every possible thing to do, this was a great place to stay. The home itself is very well kept and the owners pride is quite evident translating into a wonderful and worry free stay. They have thought of your every need before you do! Waterfalls, hiking, golf and gem mining are all close by. We would recommend Caffe REL as one of the best places to eat and the talking to the owner just adds to the pleasure of the meal. This was our first trip back to this area in a number of years but I am sure it will not be so long next time.

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful review! We are fortunate to have Tony on our team to meet and greet our guests. When we travel we rent homes too, so we try hard to provide all the comforts we expect when on vacation. We want you to feel right at home.

With so many things to do in our area, it's nice to get settled in upon arrival and sit down with our activities books and make plans.

We're happy you had a great time. Looking forward to your return one day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream Vacation of a Lifetime

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

If you're looking for a vacation home to cater to your every wish or dream, then this is the perfect house for you to choose. We spent ten of the most relaxing, peaceful, comfortable, fun days in this absolutely beautiful house and our only hope is that we have an opportunity to return at some future date. The views are spectacular, the house is so amazing and absolutely spotlessly clean, with every detail imaginable to make a dream vacation come true. My husband loved relaxing with a good book on the screened in porch with a crackling fire in the fireplace and the Wi-Fi that made it possible for him to access work with his laptop. He could keep up with his emails and take care of things as needed so he knew it wouldn't all be piled up waiting for him when he got back. I loved having my coffee on the back deck with it's beautiful ever-changing fall views and cooking our meals in the fabulous kitchen. The beds are wonderful and I really loved the jucuzzi tub in the upstairs bathroom! Franklin has great places to shop downtown (I found some wonderful Christmas gifts) and we had some of the best food we've ever had at several of the many and varied places to eat, especially the ribs at Fat Buddies BBQ and the pizza at Rana Rinata Italian Grill. (Thanks for the gift certificate, Pam.) This area of North Carolina was so beautiful with it's winding roads, waterfalls and beautiful fall colors that we both agree this is the best vacation we've ever taken and mostly because we were fortunate enough to have chosen "The Pond House" to stay in. Thanks so much to Pam and her husband for making this house available for those of us who now have these wonderful memories of a perfect vacation experience! We would recommend this property to anyone out there who is looking for a dream vacation home that more than lives up to your expectations and is even more spectacular than the pictures of it on the website. We promise you won't be disappointed!

Bill & Marsha Barks
Independence, Kansas

Owners response: Bill & Marsha - Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! I'm so happy you enjoyed yourselves and had a nice relaxing escape. Come back any time, we love sharing it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

WOW !

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

What has not already been said about this home, from the moment we were welcomed by Tony who acted as our guide of this wonderful home till the day we left. we found new things every day from the well thought out binder of things to do, places to eat, hikes to go on.This home is beautifully decorated with art work from local galleries, comfortable furnishings. Everything you could need was in the home.Every detail had been carefully thought out to make sure you have a wonderful vacation. My wife and I fell in love with the kitchen a cooks dream, we found ourselves wanting to return to the cabin early just to hang out and enjoy the sun sets from the huge balcony, loved the out door fire place this would be great in the fall, close to every thing but far enough away to enjoy the peace which we were blessed with each and every day. We look forward to our next trip back to the Pond.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Franklin

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We have loved every moment of our second Christmas here at The Pond. Your generous gestures of personal Christmas decorations make us feel so at home and at peace the moment we enter. Our son loves Christmas at "the Carolina house". It was such a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to our next visit to you home and Franklin! Our favorite memories other than snuggling by the fire and playing in the snow were: Great Smokey Mountain Train with our 2 yr. old, snow filled drive through the Smokies, horseback riding at Chunky Gal Stables, making s'mores, cookies for Santa and a gingerbread house in your lovely kitchen and restaurants Caffe Rel and Frog & The Owl.
Your southern hospitality and charm are unmatched here and we appreciate you making our Christmas and our special family time so lovely. Blessings for 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Memories

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is truly amazing and the view breathtaking. We will definitely be back to visit again. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great place in any kind of weather

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

We had a wonderful relaxing time. it rained cats, dogs & bullfrogs almost the entire time we were here - but what better place to be rained in. We loved the private setting and even though we were alone we felt pampered by the way your home was set up. It was so perfect. I looked and many, many places before I found this place and the second I saw it I said this is it my search is over! I was not disappointed in any way. Thank you so much this is the best. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reality Check

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

What a much needed break from reality! Your home and setting are spectacular. We had an amazing time. Thank you for all the consideration you put into your accommodations. What a treat!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our guests are the Best

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

We've had a great time this week. Between this fabulous house view and the many places to visit in the surrounding areas, one definitely needs a week to enjoy it all! I can't say enough how the Pond House made us instantly feel such peace within. The hours spent on the back and side porch and will leave us memories forever. Thank you for all you did to provide our family with a definite return vacation plan.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

From the Guestbook:
We have really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house!!
Although we really didn't want to leave the house, we did get
out to see the frozen waterfalls, go out on a few hikes and
snow tubing. My favorite = relaxing by the fires. Thanks for
making this a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Lots of fun
memories were made.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

From the Guestbook:
We have loved every moment of our second Christmas here at
The Pond. Your generous gestures of personal Christmas
decorations make us feel so at home and at peace the moment
we enter. Our son loves Christmas at "the Carolina house".
It was such a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to
our next visit to your home and Franklin! Our favorite
memories other than snuggling by your fire and playing in
your snow were the Great Smoky Mountain Train with our 2
year old, our snow filled drive through the Smokies, our
beautiful horseback ride at Chunky Gal Stables, making
s'mores, cookies for Santa and a gingerbread house in your
lovely kitchen, and yummy meals at Caffe Rel and Frog & The
Owl. Your southern hospitality and charm are unmatched here
and we appreciate you making our Christmas and our special
family time so lovely. Blessings for 2010!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

From the Guestbook:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This house is truly amazing
and the view is breath-taking. We will definitely be back to
visit again. Thank you for allowing us to share your
beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

From the Guestbook:
We had a wonderful time! Your home is beautiful, it had
everything we could have possibly needed & more. The views
were fabulous. We want a special vacation for our mothers and
we got everything we wanted. Thank you for opening your home
to us. I hope we can visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

From the Guestbook -
We had a wonderful time. The house is wonderful, the woods
are gorgeous. It's the perfect place for friends to gather
and share good times. Our only complaint is that a week isn't
long enough to take in all the activities in the area! Thanks
so much for a perfect house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

From the Guestbook -
We had a wonderful relaxing time. It rained cats, dogs &
bull frogs almost the entire time we were here, but what
better place to be rained in. We love the private setting
and even though we were alone, we felt pampered by the way
your home was set up. It was so perfect. I looked at many,
many places before I found this place, and the second I saw
it I said this is it, my search is over. I was not
disappointed in anyway at my choice. Thank you so very
much, this is the best! We hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

From the Guestbook -
What a much needed break from reality! Your home and setting
are spectacular. We had an amazing time. Thank you for all
the consideration you put into your accommodations. What a
treat!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

From the Guestbook:
We've had a great time this week! Between this fabulous
house & view and the many places to visit in the surrounding
areas, one definitely needs a week to enjoy it all! I can't
say enough how the Pond House made us instantly feel such
peace within. The hours spent on the back porch and our
time with the cozy fireplace on the side porch will leave us
memories forever. What wonderful place to gather around
family, over meals, rain and early morning fog as it lifts
at dawn. Thank you for all you did to provide our family
with a definite "return vacation" plan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Written in our Guestbook
From the first glimpse as we took the road down, the house has truly exceeded our expectations in every way. Grilling out on the porch, doing puzzles by firelight in the screened room, cooking in your "chef's dream" kitchen, and just relaxing, all are taken to a whole new level here at The Pond at Featherstone. We never found ourselves wanting for a thing this week, a real treat to just enjoy every day.
Caffe' Rel was outstanding, definitely worth the stop, and as one of us lived in New Orleans for 7 years, Cajun Connection was a welcome surprise for truly authentic cajun all the way up in the mountains! Mining at Cherokee Mine, hiking to some of the many waterfalls, sliding rock, Biltmore Estate, this is a week none of us will forget. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Written in our Guestbook
We are so privileged to be here. The house is absolutely fantastic and now we are spoiled because nothing will compare to this!
You were very kind and nice to talk with and now I understand the real meaning of detail-oriented because you covered everything here!
We are so thankful and completely relaxed. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

From our written guestbook
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Of all our trips to the mountians this will be one of our most memorable experiences. Your home design, decorating and attention to detail is truely fantastic. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with our favorite wine and soaking up the incredible view into God's creation. We are sure the warmth expressed by your beautiful home is only matched by your generosity and true southern hospitality.
We envy your creation and thank you again for allowing us to share it with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

From our Guestbook
We came once again for a stay at the Pond. And, once again it was wonderful! Weather didn't cooperate for hiking, so we will just have to come back. Thanks for the gift certificate to Frog & Owl you left to honor my birthday. We had a wonderful, relaxing lunch there. As before, our stay was great. This time we were able to read, relax and enjoy The Pond house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 25, 2008   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

From our written Guestbook
Thank you for all you did to make our Christmas so magical! Your kind gesture and thoughtfulness to put up such a beautiful fresh tree and decorations in every room really exceeded our expectations to make our stay here so wonderful. Your home is just perfect and I wish I could have my morning coffee here forevermore.
Your southern charm is such a blessing. We hope we will be able to stay again. Many blessings for the New Year, with appreciation and thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

Written in the guestbook
Thank you for opening up your BEAUTIFUL home to us for such a memorable weekend. We could not have wished for a better way to celebrate our first anniversary. It is not often when you find a home as tastefully designed and decorated as yours, not to mention a couple who is willing to share this with others. No detail has been left out. Our favorite moments were spent drinking coffee or wine in the screened in porch with a fire going. We also loved waking up to the unbelievable view. The only disappointing part was realizing we should have rented your home for a WEEK instead of a weekend.
We will most definitely be back in the near future and cannot wait to share this gorgeous property with our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2008   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

Written in the guestbook
In all of our visits here to the mountains, we have never had the dilema of whether to venture out and explore, or to just stay at the residence - for the beauty of both being equal in lure and comfort.
Our visit coincided perfectly with the change of seasons and color with such a dramatic effect that it took our breath away while sitting out on the back deck.
Thank you so much for opening your house up to us and allowing us an experience of which we are now calling our second honeymoon.
We did get a chance to experience Whitewater Falls. We consider the best of all the Falls in the area. Thank you once again for allowing us to lose ourselves in this gorgeous area that call home, we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 6, 2008

From the guestbook
Thank you so much for sharing your spectacular mountain home with us. Your home is beautiful, the decorating fantastic, and you have the home stocked with everything one could ever want. Our favorite location was the screened porch where we had our dinners & breakfasts and evening and morning fires. It was a perfect spot for our "mini" family reunion!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

From the GuestBok -
Thank you for opening your beautiful mountai home to us. We have soaked up the beauty of both your home and the mountains. You truly have a million dollar view here! We even got to experience a rainstorm one evening. Your home is gracious and we love the way the outside is a continuation of the living space. The fireplace on the screened porch would probably become a daily ritual for us. Being in the mountains refreshes the soul.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

From the guestbook -
What a great escape from the hectic city. Your home is spectacular. The view and decor were perfect. Our children would like to move here! Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review