reviews for: listing #17695 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Sunset Cottage - 34MM Memorable Lakefront Sunset Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $220 /nt
    $616 - $1,232 /wk
    $1,848 - $3,696 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Break

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend winter break with our children. We enjoyed hiking at Ha Ha Tonka State Park. It was beautiful!
The gas fireplace was lovely. The porch looked nice, although really too cold for us to enjoy it. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We loved the view of the lake and the interior windows. We were also very pleased with the cleanliness and the dog-friendly nature of the home. Thanks for an excellent weekend! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation! We really enjoyed spending time on the dock!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Getaway!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Very nice property and affordable. We are very likely to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We had a nice relaxing visit, the cottage was very homey and clean. It had everything we needed to just relax and put our feet up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Loved the location and pier available for our boat. Loved the "homey" feel of the property also! Excellent experience as always and a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guests!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We like the smallness of the cottage since it is only two of us, I like not having to pay for a larger house, most of which we won't use. But it does have the essentials, so it is a very good fit for me and the wife. The large stone steps into the lake from the shore are much appreciated, it makes swimming in the lake so much easier. The large porch/deck is awesome, as much as weather permitted we stayed out there a lot. It has lots of shady spots and doesn't get too hot when the sun is out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This vacation was a huge success! Along with perfect accommodations, we enjoyed friendly neighbors, amazing fishing, great weather, and other fun activities in the area. We definitely will be visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

It was nice Sherry. The remodeling job is very cute and it had to take lots of time. I love the flooring that was also new. We probably will not stay here again but for one reason only: the slope that goes down to the lake is a little too much for our age. Nice place for people a little younger!



The fish were great but the boat dock could use a lot of repair. The owners were very, very nice and we enjoyed them tremendously. They work really hard.



Thanks, for the stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My family plus dog had a wonderful stay at Sunset Cottage. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Place

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

Sherry, we had a great time again here. This is really a nice place. Mark and Cyndi next door are really nice. Take Care, probably see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

We’re here to celebrate our 12th Anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The cottage is darling – especially the deck!! We sat out on the deck more than we were indoors. Thank you for letting us bring our dog with us – she loved it too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Break

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

What a wonderful and peaceful break from the city!! We came to spend a few days in celebrating our 1 year anniversary and a few days enjoying time with family. The cottage is so charming and really appreciate the small touches … We spent a lot of time fishing from both the pontoon boat and from the dock and really enjoyed the opportunity to relax. We appreciate that we were able to bring our dog with us and really enjoyed the private dock. The sunsets were amazing. The atmosphere was relaxing and our trip was extra memorable! Thank you for a life time of memories. We have decided to make the cottage a yearly tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

First time in the Ozarks, good accommodations, worked out very well, and a memorable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This place was amazing.The view was so lovely and very enjoyable this dock was very nice and we loved fishing off of it. Very quite place for a family get away. Loved the deck went out there and read books in the evening. The only thing we wished was working was the fire place it was out of order the weekend we were there. But over all very nice clean and an amazing place we didn't want to come home we wanted to stay longer!!! We will for sure be staying her again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

We stayed at this cabin for my birthday celebration. It was a delightful getaway. Cozy and fun. The fishing was pretty good off of the dock. We had a nice relaxing weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable Week

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

… This was our first vacation in years and we were giddy by the time we got to Laurie. …When we got to the lake, we unpacked and spent a few minutes exploring the property, going down to the lake and sitting on the dock for a bit …, the sun was setting across the lake. After a brief supper, we sat on the deck enjoying the atmosphere. We stayed for six days and loved the peace and quiet … The property was perfect for us, and we imagined a full family gathering there at the same spot … later in the season the swimming, boating and fishing would be perfect … I can't recommend this property and the property managers enough. Thanks so much for an unforgettable week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cottage

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This cottage on the lake was great! The neighbors were very nice and helpful. This cottage is one of a kind and a hidden gem. My wife and I plan on coming back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the lake. I think we probably had the last of the really good weather. Thank you so much for your direction and prompt response to our requests. We really appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Thank you for letting us use the cottage. We had a great time down there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We had such a great time in the home, do plan to come back. It hadn't been cleaned though, but once we brought it the attention of the owner(?)we were immediately told we would receive our credit for the fee.(and we were) Had a wonderful time swimming in the lake, using the grill and hanging out on the deck. The kids love it all as well :O)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We had heard about the area , and decided to take a break from the wis. cold
This was a real comfortable cottage with all the needed accessories.
There was 4 adults and the accom. were fine for this.
Nice and clean --very friendly folks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Peace & Quiet

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We traveled from Topeka on I-70 and really started to enjoy the scenery when we turned south towards the Lake. This was our first vacation in years and we were giddy by the time we got to Laurie. The directions to the lake house were perfect and the weather was very nice for late April. When we got to the lake, we unpacked and spent a few minutes exploring the property, going down to the lake and sitting on the dock for a bit. We headed back into town for some groceries and by the time we got back to the house, the sun was setting across the lake. After a brief supper, we sat on the deck enjoying the atmosphere. We stayed for six days and loved the peace and quiet. The weather was perfect, not too hot, not too cold. The property was perfect for us, and we imagined a full family gathering there at the same spot. We could have slept six easily and later in the season the swimming, boating and fishing would be perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review