reviews for: listing #177230ha - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica rental

New Pacifico condo with beach club
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 110 - $ 210 / night
    $ 700 - $ 1,400 / week
  • sleeps  5
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The condo is just as advertised. Well appointed, easy to find, immaculate pools and grounds, and a helpful property manager close by. The owner was prompt to answer our emails and very friendly. The condo is private and quiet but within an easy, quick walk to the "busy" part of town. The grocery at the entrance is quite convenient. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would recommend both the condo and owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location & setting,very relaxing.

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Everything well organized & convenient . Quick response from property managers. Wonderful sounds early AM from monkeys & birds. Grocery store near & taxis readily available . Ticos friendly & helpful, & make entire Costa Rica feel good. Coco Beach is great town!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous place to relax and have fun!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Condo is gorgeous and the pictures are just how it looks! A very comfortable place to escape to. The Pacifico complex is like a luxurious resort but much less crowded. The Beach Club was an added bonus. The condo and grounds were immaculate. It's located a short walk to the "town" for restaurants and/night life. Taxi's are available just outside the gate if needed and are very affordable. The Supermercado is just outside the gate but we shopped at the local grocery across the street for a little immersion into local culture. It is on the third floor but we didn't mind the extra daily exercise. No elevator here though so you must consider this if you have mobility concerns. Keith was a wonderful host, answered all of our questions and has a reliable property manager so you have a local contact if needed. Wifi helped us stay in touch a bit and was especially nice for our colleage age travel companions. We would definitely stay here again and/or recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

PERFECT 2 bedroom condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

You will want for nothing in this beautifully furnished condo. LARGE kitchen fully stocked, large master bedroom and bathroom. 2nd bedroom and bathroom very nice. Large patio facing the pool and mountains. The place looks brand new. If you enjoy granite counter tops, king size bed, tiled floors, very comforatble couch, etc., you will feel at home here. There are 3 pools great for swimming and relaxing on the very comforatble chaise lounges. I would rent it again.

This was our 3rd trip to Costa Rica. Each time we stay in a different town. I would describe this town as a "local" feel. The restaurants are average to good. There is A LOT of happy hour happening here and live music. The beach is not very appealing - dark sand but there is a very prett beach 3 miles away - Ocotal. Also, the "town" is perpendicular to the beach as opposed to a town like Tamarindo where the restaurants are on the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is the condo you've been looking for! Stop looking for another one!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I am one that will research everything extensively, especially when it comes to travel. We have kids ranging from 4-18, so we have to accommodate a broad range. This condo was perfect. You cannot find a prettier location to stay. The condo accommodated us well. The Pacifico area was perfect. We ALWAYS felt safe. The condo area was never crowded. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. We did not get to make it to the beach club, but the pool area was perfect (especially for little ones)
As far as the main beach here(playa del coco), we didn't care for it much. We drove ten minutes to Playa Hermosa (The Hilton Resort beach) you will not find a better rate and place than Keith's condo. Bring your running shoes, or rent bikes and golf carts from across the road. Don't forget to go downtown about 5pm to see the howler monkeys up in the trees. There's my input...now book it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in a beautiful condo!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

I'm just back from a great stay in this condo at the Pacifico complex in Playa del Coco. Starting with the condo complex, the grounds are very nice and well kept. The pools were clean and uncrowded. This condo overlooks the lifestyle pool. It is a third floor unit, so not the best choice for those will difficulty with climbing stairs. The condo is immaculate and well equipped with everything you need. I was impressed with the Master suite with large four poster bed and large stand up shower and dual vanities. A large walk-in closet is also included in the Master suite.
Pacifico also has a beach club accessible to owners and guests. The beach club is located offsite with respect to the condo complex, but not too far of a walk down the beach if you are so inclined, or alternatively you can take the shuttle bus over (or a cab - only $2). The beach club has two large infinity pools and a jacuzzi. They have a large variety of items on their food and drink menus.
Overall, the condo is very nice, well equipped and affordable. I was very pleased with my stay. Keith answered all my questions beforehand and made the process very easy.
Great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pacifico Condo - Highly Recommend

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the condo at the start of May 2012. The condo is in excellent shape and I would be hard pressed to find any faults with anything in it. If you prefer to eat in rather than out, as was our preference the kitchen is fully loaded. There is a lot to do in the immediate area (Coco, Ocotal, Hermosa) and is close enough for day trips to Rincon, etc. The beach club was very relaxing and great to lay out for some sun (I imagine during the peak season it can get very busy there).

Both Keith and Corby were pleasant to deal with, very accommodating and helpful in providing suggestions when needed.

I highly recommend working with the owner, the property and Costa Rica in general.

Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

I went to Playa Coco with some girlfriends to celebrate a couple of the girls birthdays and this condo could not have been any better. It was quite spacious and extremely comfortable for our group of 4 girls, but could even be comfortable for 5 as the sofa is a very good quality bed as well! The furniture and decor are first rate as well. We loved the large patio overlooking the 'family pool' which even though we were there in peak season, there we never more than 3 people in the pool. This complex is very safe, very well maintained and very quiet. A lovely place to come home to after a day of shopping on the busy main street. Everything you could ask for is within walking distance too, a real plus! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will love this place

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Keith and Maggie have a great condo in Pacifico. It is on the third floor overlooking one of the smaller pools. Keith did a great job getting everything set up ahead of time and Corby who manages the property was great. We were there in May which is considered the low season since it is supposed to rain then. We only had about 30 minutes of rain during lunch on one day for the 6 days we were there. Both of us came back with nice tans as the sun was out the rest of the time. We also went to the Beach Club that is on the ocean with the shuttle that Pacifico provides. We walked it one day, but it is a little far and not all sidewalk. Being the low season, Pacifico was not very busy. We would go hang out in the hot tub under the moonlight at night and were the only ones in the pool area (which is large). How cool (and romantic) is that?
We also met other condo owners who were very nice.
And we loved Keith's condo as it is non-smoking, the only way we travel. We will definitely be back.
Thanks Keith (and Maggie)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

My family and I had the blessing of spending a full weekend in this beautiful condo. It is very well equipped and well maintained. It is the perfect place for vacation. Very convenient as a big supermarket is nearby. Great security and very peaceful. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful & clean condo with awesome beach club!!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

My family of 5 stayed at this beautiful condo over the summer and had the most wonderful time! The first impression of The Pacifico is that it is a safe and beautiful place to stay. The grounds around the condo are prestine and the pools are clean and gorgeous. Inside the condo we were impressed with the beautiful furniture and again, how clean it was. It was spacious with a nice balcony over- looking one of the pools.

My husband especially loved the fact that we could walk to a nice grocery store or head off to the main street of Playa Del Coco that has many restaurants. My kids and myself especially enjoyed the beachclub. It is as gorgeous as the picture's portray. The kids loved the pools and that we could take a walk along the shoreline. The view was breathtaking and the food and the restaurant was excellent. We were told that the chef came from the Four Seasons and we had some of the best meals of our trip there. Laying in the cabana we could order lunch and just hang out in the sun.

I highly recommend this condo and all the wonderful ammenities that go along with it. Keith made everything so easy for us and was so great at following up on everything. It was really a piece of paradise and I'm so happy we chose this place to stay at and you will too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We booked this condo for an additional 5 nights after a timeshare stay at Coco Sunset. There was no comparison in the 2 properties even though the timeshare exchange was a "Premium exchange" (A Holiday Inn vs a Marriott). My husband,who is happy if he's camping, even said we should have bypassed the timeshare and just stayed here for our time in Coco. The owners are great and sent a lot of info about the area and excursions which was helpful since it was our first time there; the manager who greets you and shows you around is also helpful and friendly. This condo overlooks one of the pools and is beautifully and comfortably decorated. It is conveniently located and is in a gated community with a 24 hour guard on the premises. It was well equipped for all of our cooking needs and we loved the oversized couch for resting and watching the World Cup matches when we were there for them. The beach club was amazing and worth the $50 charge if you're there for longer than a day or two, however we found the restaurant to be overpriced for what we got. The "Guahito" was a nice poolside treat though. We enjoyed Papagayo Seafood on the main road (reasonable and very good). Of all the excursions we did I enjoyed the Adventure tour at the Guachelepin (sp?) Hotel near Rincon de la Vieja National Park (the Park is closed on Mondays which is how we ended up on the tour). Overall it was a great experience, a large part due to the condo...I'm not sure that I would have the same overall opinion about our trip if we had just stayed at Coco Sunset. This condo really made a difference in our trip and we would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

We have stayed twice at this condo in Pacifico.We
have found it to be a very comfortable "home away
from home"The apartment has all the modern
ammenities you could want.There is a large balcony
to enjoy the warm tropical evenings.Just outside the
door there is a beautiful pool,As well, the property
boasts an impressive beach club on the local beach
that is a five minute drive away .There are several
other beaches within a twenty minute drive.On the
Pacifico property is a large modern grocery
store,that makes getting supplies very easy.This
area has a wealth of interesting activities and
restaurants and the owners will provide you with
local knowledge to help make your selections.This
is a great condo,centrally located,from which to
enjoy a visit to Costa Rica.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

The condo is new,spacious,clean & comfortable. The balcony views over the pool & landscape are outstanding; so very relaxing over good morning coffee or an evening meal. As an added treat the Howler monkeys can be seen & heard in the background. And The Beach Club ... an experience not to be missed !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this condo and in Playas del Coco! The condo was very new and comfortable and the beach club was awesome. We spent a lot of time relaxing there. Coco had all we were looking for or we were just a short drive away to more activties. The owners were great and very helpful in planning our trip. We loved every minute of it and can't wait to come back someday.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We loved this condo and our vacation in Costa Rica! The property was beautiful and the condo was above and beyond our expectations. The owners were incredibly helpful with all of our questions and with helping us pick activities, restaurants, etc. The location was great and so was the access to the beach club. We can't wait to go back someday!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review