reviews for: listing #17737 - Galveston, Texas Cottage rental

Pointe West Ocean View Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pointe West
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $500 /nt
    $1,850 - $2,750 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Retreat

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at this lovely home. Everything was provided and the bedrooms and baths were great for a party of 7 adults. The only negative was the mosquitoes due to heavy rains in the area. Catherine was great and very prompt to respond when we had questions. Highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Memorial Day Weekend!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

We were beyond thrilled with this beach house! It was in a great location, was clean and thoughtfully well stocked (bbq pits, cooking supplies, beach towels, hand soaps in all the bathrooms, laundry detergent for the full size washer and dryer!). It is beautifully decorated and so serene. The furniture was great too! Everyone raved about the house. The main club pool wasn't open during our stay but the "lazy river pool" was open and it was a lot of fun, although pretty busy on Saturday of the holiday weekend (not unexpected). Access to the beach was great - only a few minutes walk. We just really, really, really loved this place and this vacation - we will definitely do this again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Pointe West Cottage

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this property. It was very clean, organized, well-stocked and close to the beach. The owner had thought of so many small things to stock the home with - in the kitchen (storage containers, pots and pans, etc.); the garage (beach toys, chairs, etc); the bedrooms - there was even a pack-n-play in the house! It was beautifully decorated and well-stocked with technology. The wireless internet, free long-distance, cable television in every room! The four bedrooms and four bathrooms was tons of space for my friends and family (we had tons of people in and out all weekend) and everyone raved about the location. We visited the "lazy river" and found it to be so much fun for our toddlers! The club managers were so helpful and polite.

We absolutely loved this place and will definitely try to go there again - thanks for the great and memorable vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and sincerely appreciate your kind words about the Cottage. It truly is a special place...cherish those vacation memories and we'll look forward to creating even more on your next stay with us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This house wasbeautiful! Even prettier than in the pics! Plenty of room, and all of the beds were very comfy with nice linens! You can barely see the beach from the house, but can watch a pretty sunset on the bay side. The beach in front of piinte west is cleaned daily so there's no seaweed! Amenities are awesome! I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming, warm and cozy

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

The beach house was very nicely decorated and clean. It was roomy enough to accommodate our party of five adults and three young children. The house backs up to a little lagoon with two fountains within close viewing that made chilling out on the patio very pleasant and relaxing. There was an issue with a few of the spindles on the patio/decking on the second floor missing which was important with young children but the owner had it repaired immediately. The beach was just a quick two minute walk and the pool was a short drive away. The beach was nicely cleaned and the sand smoothed. The pool was nice with access to food and drinks prepared for you if desired. Point West is located far away from restaurants, shopping, or activities so that can be a down side. However, we were able to find the grocery items we ran out of at little convenience stores 5 minutes away. It was actually a plus being far from the maddening crowds being the 4th of July weekend. I would definitely rent this beach house again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute, Comfortable and Close (to the water)

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

We were at this house for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. We were impressed by many aspects of the house including the fact that every bedroom had it's own bathroom, the house was decorated nicely with up-to-date up-to-date technology that left you with a "homey" feel, and the water was a (very) short jaunt away. Access to a wonderful pool also made the stay nice. If another Galveston beach trip is in the future of our family, we will definately try to stay here again!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely family vacation house!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2010

Beautiful cottage! Very clean, well-kept cozy place to spend a family vacation! Would highly recommend and we hope to visit again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review