reviews for: listing #17759 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Luxury Home-Hot Tub, Kid's Pool, Pool, Games Area & Internet
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Point
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $138 - $163 /nt
    $961 - $1,141 /wk

sort by:

Good for the whole family

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had a great time in this home. All of our children loved the kiddie pool and our older two liked the big pool and the hot tub. We have 4 kids ages 12, 10, 2 and 6 months. The 12 year old loved having her own bathroom in her bedroom. The 10 year old loved the top bunk in the Scooby Doo room. The two year old loved laying on a twin bed. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us! The master suite is lovely. The kitchen was nicely stocked with everything we needed. Thank you for a nice getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our home and lovely to hear that the children all enjoyed their bedrooms the pool area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

An Excellent stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

What a wonderful house! We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in this villa! The decor was excellent and so was the location. Minutes away to everything we needed and a short drive to all the disney properties. The house was clean, well appointed, in great shape, and exactly as described! Dealing with Andy and Maggie was excellent and their responses were always very prompt! I would have no problem recommending this house to others, and the next time we vacation in Florida, this will definitely be our first choice of accomodations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing home away from home

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

What you see is what you get in this beautiful Florida home. The home was clean and exactly as the pictures showed. We felt welcome and at home there from the moment we arrived. The two master suites were fantastic, and of course the scooby doo room was a huge hit with the kids. A wonderful addition was the kiddy pool that is attached to the main swimming pool, which was a huge asset with young children. It allowed the kids to play off and on all day in the pool without us having to get in every time with them. The games room was wonderful on the few days we had rain and helped us to pass the time. The management company was easily accessible if there had been any problems which was reassuring to us. I would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Florida, it was truly our home away from home and we will be returning soon. Thank you Maggie for making us feel so welcome!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We always try and make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Florida Hills

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We have stayed in this lovely villa for three consecutive years and have already made our reservation for Summer 2012. The villa has all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday with no need to worry about anything. We travelled with two small children and they were very well catered for with books and games as well as the games area and kiddies end of pool. As a parent the use of plastic crockery was also brilliant - no need to worry about breakages! The villa has towels for bathrooms and pool use which always saves space in luggage alowance - meaning you can buy more to bring home!
The owners and management company were always very helpful and provided an excellent service both pre travel and during your stay! It is so nice to deal with 'real' people not a travel agent - Maggie (owner) is full of useful information for planning the rest of your trip too!
The villa is ideally located - close enough to the parks and to the local shops! There are lots of restuarants in the local area too! Our favoutirte for food and value was Smoky Bones on the 192!
I would without doubt recomment this villa to family and friends. I can't wait to stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We do our bests to make sure the stay is as enjoyable as possible and help guests with any questions they may have.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Hills Villa

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Roomy accommodations, nicely furnished with all the amenities. We have a large family with seven children and found there was room for all. The pool and hot tub are in excellent condition.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family to our villa over the last few years and hope that you will be able to return again.

It is a pleasure to be able to welcome large families or parties travelling with freinds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Villa for all Ages

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

We were a multi generational family of six, with ages from 3-60 and we all had a great time. We felt we were in our own home and lacked for nothing. The Hill's and Barbara have a lovely home and the management people are delightful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The luxury villa which has everything!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Stop looking at the thousands of villas available on the internet and book the luxury villa which has everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great Time was had by all!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

The villa is situated in a very quiet area yet within very easy access to all the major Theme Parks. The Wal-Mart Store 2 minutes away was excellent and there are many good eating places within 5 / 10 minute drive. A great Time was had by all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the best villa we've ever stayed in

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

"Having visited Central Florida many times this is the best villa we've ever stayed in. It is furnished and equipped to a very high standard with so much to do it rivals a day at the Theme Parks! The pool area gets the sun all day and the Hot Tub and Games Room are a real bonus. The location is also really central and handy for all shopping, restaurants and attractions. Maggie is superb to deal with and the local management are friendly and very helpful. If you're looking for a great vacation accommodation in Central Florida then look no further - you won't be disappointed!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Beautiful home, fully furnished, all the amenities one could ask for and more.
Maggie was a delight to deal with. Her main concern, our happiness. They are truly owners that care about needs of the people renting their home. 

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review