reviews for: listing #17778 - Islamorada, Florida Studio rental

Summer Sea Condominium
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Sea Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $700 /wk

sort by:

A BEAUTIFUL RETREAT!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We still need another week at this complete and lovely condo! The condo is in a great location in Islamorada. In walking distance there is a good restaurant on the Florida bay side. Just in short driving distance there is plenty of fun shops, restaurants and site seeing. On sight there is a large and beautiful pool. and work out area. The setting is beautiful with boats right there in the small marina. The sunsets are awesome! This is our 4th visit to the area and our first time staying at SUMMER SEA. We look forward to visiting again! Thank you Shane!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect little condo

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We found the condo to be just perfect for the price. It had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the roof view, the pool and walking on the docks. There is lots to do it Islamorda. The condo was nicely located for other attractions in the keys too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time - Nice Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The condo was very clean and had everything that we needed to enjoy a week in the Keys. Very safe building and quiet neighbors. Great location if your are going to explore the Keys.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Best vacation, thank you Shane for your hospitality. The place is super clean and with everything that you need to have a fantastic time with the family. What you see in the pictures is the reality. Super clean place and super friendly manager and staff. Restaurants, and attractions everywhere. The pool and facilities super clean. Fished from the dock, rented kayaks, and visited Bahia Honda SP and Key West. Perfect location to see everything in the keys.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great stay!!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

GREAT Time, Glenn and I live in N.J. and have been coming to the keys for yrs. and decided to try the condo , when I contacted the owner it was easy , and he answered all my questions, we never thought we'd have such a great time, all the things were in the condo, spices, glasses, silverware, pots, pans,etc everything was clean, and in order. the best was when we told him, we fish at home, and he took us out on his boat, fishing was great!! we saw dolphins swimming in the bay, caught lots of fish,and we even went lobstering( which was the first time for us) wonderful, great, and out of this world, the best was when we had our fish, and lobster for dinner, and we became friends, Shane made the trip a time to remember, and will never be forgotten THE BEST TIME WE HAD IN THE KEYS!!!! the people at the condo are nice, and friendly, the pool is great and relaxing and you can meet and talk to people in the area by the pool, or dock,or sitting area. everything is close by.. stores,and places to see, and things to do. Shane is also a real estate agent, and is helping us find a home in the keys one of the best!!!he answered every question pertaining to the houses, got us all the info we needed, or asked for, we are planning on moving to the keys very soon and Shane has become our friend, real estate agent, and we couldn't be more happier, he made things easy, simple, and went out of his way for us. GREAT stay, Wonderful time. we will be coming back, and very soon will become permanent residents of the Florida keys. PARADISE is what this place is, and always will be in our hearts, and mind ....LISA

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this apartment in Islamorada for a week with our two kids, ages 12 and 10. At first there was a concern that the apartment might be too small for the four of us but it was really quite alright. It's bigger than the average hotel room and has the added benefit of a full kitchen and balcony so we were just fine. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated in a beachy theme and very clean and comfortable. It is stocked with every single thing you can imagine needing for a week at the beach from towels and fishing rods to information pamphlets for all Keys activities to the little discount card thingamabobs for all the area supermarkets and drug stores! It was great!

The location is perfect. We were about 15 minutes from John Pennekamp State Park where we went swimming, canoeing and took a glass-bottom boat tour. We also took day trips to Key West and Bahia Honda State Park, which were 2 hours and 1.5 hours away respectively. There are a variety of great eateries in the area but our absolute favorite was M.E.A.T which was within walking distance. They had great beers on tap, sodas they brewed themselves and a whole bunch of excellent things on the menu like Lobster Mac N Cheese and Nutella Ice Cream(!!!).

All in all, our experience was wonderful. Our family loved it and yours will too. And if you forget to pack something, don't worry, chances are it's already there!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The condo was a great value for the price paid! It included everything you could possibly need and Shane quickly answered all questions that we had. Centrally located in the keys and a great jumping off point to everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

First of all, Shane is such a great guy to work with. Issac ruined our first chance, but Shane was so easy to work with we got to go move our date back.

This place is heaven. It was just the right size for my wife and I and the location was great for us since we both are divers and the the dive shop was just down the road.

The place is very clean, and well kept, bed sleeps great. The pool area is awesome, nice size pool, and so very quiet, easy to relax. The view from the roof top makes for some great pics at sunset.

No doubt, we will be back. Thanks again Shane for a great stay!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place, Accommodating Host

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had a great week in the Keys, much of it made possible by the condo. We enjoyed this very affordable place. It fit our needs perfectly. Islamorada was an ideal location for us to explore all of the Keys. The condo itself was clean and well-equipped. After our long days of kayaking and snorkeling, we appreciated the relaxing and comfortable space of the condo. Other amenities we took advantage of at the condo were the beautiful sunsets from the roof and from the shore just at the back of the property (we even snorkeled there a few times at sunset). We also enjoyed the pool and outdoor showers located near the pool. Shane (the owner) was easy to deal with and real quick to refund our deposit. We'll recommend this condo to our family and friends and would stay there again if/when we get the chance to visit the Keys.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Keys Dreamer

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Awesome, I will be back. I have already refered this condo unit to several of my friends. Shane was really easy to deal with and the condo was better than he described. This is a great place to relax and take in all that the keys has to offer. I wish I was there now............Thanks

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This condo was perfect for my husband and I. It had everything you could want. The bed was comfortable and I loved having a kitchen (with a dishwasher!). It had coolers, beach towels, umbrellas, fishing stuff, beach chairs, pool floats and so much more.

Everything was very convenient. It's also a great location for to explore the keys. We had so much fun at Robbies marina, Bud n Marys, and all of the state parks. We especially loved Bahia Honda.

For food you can't go wrong with Chilly Willies, The Hungry Tarpon, and Smugglers Cove all were reasonable and had great service and food. Marker 88 had great views, amazing food but was slightly more expensive.

All in all it was our first time to the Keys and we definitely plan on coming back and recomming this wonderful condo to all of our friends and family.

P.S. get a convertible while you are there it was so worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

My husband and I absolutely LOVED Shane and Nadines Condo! The Condo was decorated sooo nice, and equipped with everything you could possibly need! The murphys bed was very comfortable, and easy to set up. Our favorite place at the condo was the small beach provided "sunset point" we spent every evening and morning there! We found the location to be the perfect place in the keys! We spent a day in Key West, and had a blast! I highly recommend Bahia Honda state park, Annes Beach, Theater of the sea(where I swam with a dolphin), and make sure you stop by Robbies and feed the Tarpon! Shane and Nadine have the PERFECT condo to stay at! We highly recommend it, and hope to return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look no further, this is it!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My husband and I didn't want to ever leave this place. The condo was so cute, small but well organized so the size doesn't matter. The perfect place for a lover's get away. This place had everything, from fishing poles, to coolers to clips for towels on lawn chairs!! The Murphy bed was so comfortable. Shane and Nadine have thought of everything for you, so you can enjoy a real vacation instead of fretting over forgetting something like sunscreen. They were so informative regarding the area too and are quick to respond to emails. The place is very secure, which is very important to both my husband and I. The beach area is very relaxing and the pool was spotless just like the condo. The hottub wasn't in service, so we're hoping they fix that before we come back. We will definetly be back.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. Just want to let everyone know there is not a hottub on site. That is actually a kiddie pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family friendly rental!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

My husband, 19 month old daughter and I chose this condo because of it's awesome location, affordable price and easy access to all the other Keys. We loved how easy it was to get to the day we arrived- Shane provided wonderful directions. And once we got there everything we needed was included! A few things to note-
*The condo building overlooks the "bay", which I forgot in Keys' terms means it is right on the water on the Gulf side. Shimmering water right out by the pool- I was pleasantly surprised by this!
*There is a fabulous kiddie pool which my daughter LOVED. The staff at the condo was super meticulous making sure the pools were spotless, which was awesome.
*The little beach and sunset area were SO beautiful. Pleasantly surprised by a pair of hammocks down there and a small kiddie playground! And we saw both manatee and dolphins just a few yards out from the sunset point.
*The people at the condo were SO friendly. Really warm. Many are year-round residents.
*Condo was stocked with everything from beach stuff to fishing stuff to kitchen stuff. Seemed bigger in person than the photos show.
*Only remotely negative was the murphy bed is a little higher than a normal bed and squeeky when you climb up into it. Woke our baby up the first night when we plunked into bed but after that we just made sure to have some white noise to keep from waking her. On the bright side, the bed is super comfy.

Highly recommended! Thanks Shane and Nadine for letting us rent from you! We'll be back again soon!

~The Lawsons

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Grateful for a wonderful, comfortable stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were delighted to find the condo exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. We slept well and soundly every night (unusual for me!) The Murphy bed was easy to set up and amazingly comfortable

We especially appreciated how settled and quiet the condo and surroundings are. (I notice one reviewer remarked on HWY 1 noise outside. It was no problem for us. Traffic dies down at night. Never once were we aware of or awoken by car or truck sounds after 10:00 p.m.)

Inside the condo is quiet too. One evening our next door neighbors were partying. We only noticed this when passing by their door. We were surprised for we’d heard nothing inside "our" condo.

A few points others haven’t mentioned.

The condo is tastefully and beautifully decorated. Even my husband appreciated the details, especially the fishing net on the wall with (authentic) shells, horseshoe crabs and spiny lobster. (We saw two, full sized blue crabs in the water out by the dock one eve.)

The condo has also been practically decorated! On one wall hangs several small wicker baskets in a row, each filled with pamphlets and coupons for Key West attractions (most appreciated). On the other wall, underneath a large flat TV and behind the glass doors of the Blue-ray DVD cabinet, the owners thoughtfully stored travel guides, phone book, decks of cards, various board games--and even a few novels!

The kitchen is fully equipped even with various condiments in the fridge and much appreciated bottled water to welcome us when we first arrived. (We replenished it for the next guests.) We enjoyed preparing breakfast and suppers here, eating out only for lunch – a great saving! Location is close to restaurants and many attractions. And there are several nice beaches within a half hour’s drive north or south. Some soft-sandy, some mostly shells, some a bit rocky. Bring beach shoes.

There's a spacious laundry facility on site. We chatted with some of the regular residents there and elsewhere on the property – all friendly and nice. We noticed 50's+ yes, but also kids.

In all, we had a wonderful time and deeply appreciate the care, attention, and kindness of the owners. (And patience in answering all our questions before arrival – our first visit to the Keys.) If we ever chance to escape from our busy professional and family lives again, we will definitely return to the Keys and this condo.

With much appreciation,
Dr. and Mrs. King

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

just right

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Everything went very smoothly. I liked the location alot. Easy to find and to travel the Keys from there. The condo is well stocked and the pool area is very nice. We would stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Little Place - Can't Beat the Price!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

• Stayed 1/27/12-2/3/12
• Listing has an accurate description of the property
• Easy to find location
• Clean and comfortable
• Great communication with owner
• Would definitely recommend this place!

Just like the other reviews, this condo worked out perfectly for our trip to the Keys. All in all a very smooth process with a great place to stay. Centrally located, we made day trips to Key West and the Everglades and points in between. The condo is nice, clean, and full of nearly everything you'll need for cooking, bathing, fishing, beach, pool, etc. (the heated pool is especially relaxing). The bed was comfortable and there is a large flat screen TV with extensive cable.

A couple things, just informational really, and some have been already been noted by others...

• There is a deck, but it faces the parking lot. There are many palms outside, so it has the Florida feel, but just outside the parking lot wall is Highway 1 with its steady traffic. No complaints, we knew going in, and for the price it's more than acceptable. The other side of the building, where the pool is located, has a great view of the bay.

• This seems to be primarily a 55+ condo facility, with, I'm guessing, a lot of snowbirds. Again, not a problem, it's just pretty low key. Which is exactly what we wanted. But if you're looking for a party spot, this isn't it. All of the people we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

• You COULD sleep three or four people, but I would say four adults would be too much for the space, unless you don't mind being in very close quarters.

• There is a roof top patio you can watch the sunset on, and the view is great. The ONLY even remote negative I could find: there's not really anything up there as far decor goes. It could be a really great space for both guests and tenants. This has NOTHING to do with the condo we stayed in or is a reflection on the owners. It would be more directed at the condo association itself. Just saying, $500 could do a lot to spruce up the patio. Having said that, it was nice to have the space in the first place.

Thanks Shane & Nadine!

A note on the Keys in general. We had great temps (77-82) in late January. But cloudy days and a good amount of wind ruled out much in the way of boating or snorkeling (limited visibility). The temps alone were enough to keep us happy, but be aware that a lot of what this area has to offer may not be available if the weather doesn't cooperate.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place - Can't Beat the Price

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

• Stayed 1/27/12-2/3/12
• Listing has an accurate description of the property
• Easy to find location
• Clean and comfortable
• Great communication with owner
• Would definitely recommend this place!

Just like the other reviews, this condo worked out perfectly for our trip to the Keys. All in all a very smooth process with a great place to stay. Centrally located, we made day trips to Key West and the Everglades and points in between. The condo is nice, clean, and full of nearly everything you'll need for cooking, bathing, fishing, beach, pool, etc. (the heated pool is especially relaxing). The bed was comfortable and there is a large flat screen TV with extensive cable.

A couple things, just informational really, and some have been already been noted by others...

• There is a deck, but it faces the parking lot. There are many palms outside, so it has the Florida feel, but just outside the parking lot wall is Highway 1 with its steady traffic. No complaints, we knew going in, and for the price it's more than acceptable. The other side of the building, where the pool is located, has a great view of the bay.

• This seems to be primarily a 55+ condo facility, with, I'm guessing, a lot of snowbirds. Again, not a problem, it's just pretty low key. Which is exactly what we wanted. But if you're looking for a party spot, this isn't it. All of the people we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

• You COULD sleep three or four people, but I would say four adults would be too much for the space, unless you don't mind being in very close quarters.

• There is a roof top patio you can watch the sunset on, and the view is great. The ONLY even remote negative I could find: there's not really anything up there as far decor goes. It could be a really great space for both guests and tenants. This has NOTHING to do with the condo we stayed in or is a reflection on the owners. It would be more directed at the condo association itself. Just saying, $500 could do a lot to spruce up the patio. Having said that, it was nice to have the space in the first place.

Thanks Shane & Nadine!

A note on the Keys in general. We had great temps (77-82) in late January. But, cloudy days and a good amount of wind ruled out much in the way of boating or snorkeling (limited visibility). The temps alone were enough to keep us happy, but be aware that a lot of what this area has to offer may not be available if the weather doesn't cooperate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's Just Prefect

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

My husband surprised me with airline tickets to Florida for a Christmas gift. The airline tickets were for the middle of January, I had a lot of planning to do in a very short time. Shane and Nadine were very happy to accommodate us with such a short notice. Shane emailed me back very quickly whenever I emailed him with a question. Shane made the process to rent the condo simple and quick.

The condo was just as they describe it, very clean and well maintained. I felt like I was at home and I also felt very safe. Shane and Nadine has stocked it with everything you need. The other condo residents were very friendly and warm. They welcomed new comers and you did not feel out of place. The sunsets down by the beach are breath taking.

I have already recommend this vacation home to my friends. This place is a most stay if you are going to the keys. It's just prefect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Value

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This was my second trip to the keys during Christmas. On our first visit we stayed in a motel at about $130 per night. This condo is a great value for a couple or a couple with small children..The Studio was just as described, very clean and well organized. Shane has thoughtfully stocked the unit with easy to find cooking and cleaning ammenities.We also found crabbing nets,fishing poles,coolers and beach chairs for our responsible use.The viewing deck on the 5th floor was nice bonus. My wife and enjoyed the small beach on the property "Sunset Point".Happy hour and sunsets are an every day event here!

Nearby eaterys include: Mile Marker 88,Morada Bay,Lazy Days all with outdoor dining. Pricey but good.Go north to Tavineir (5 minute drive)for more value oriented meals. Subway,McDonalds,ect.You will also find a good grocery store here.

Nearby to do include: Robbies Fishing Charter Boat $30 each great value. Also at Robbies Kayak rental,Paddle Boards,Fishing boats,Ect. We found this was the best place to rent kayaks. The surrounding waters are great,mangroves,Indian Isle.Other Kayak rental sites where mostly open water.December is not a good time to book with a private charter for fishing. Fishing is slow to moderate during the winter.

If you have a boat bring it! The on site marina is excellent.

Shane is very accomadating and polite to communicate with. His instructions and guidance on using the Condo are outstanding.

We will be back!

Glen & Patti

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. However, renters aren't allowed to bring boats on to the property.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

You can't go wrong staying at this condo! Clean, well kept, nicely furnished and very organized. Summer Sea is also a nice place with a great swimming pool, game room, etc. Shane is a fantastic person to deal with - totally honest, responsive. I highly recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfectly Paradise

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We spent our second honeymoon in Shane and Nadin's beautiful, comfortable condo. We have stayed in islamorada before, and this is our new home away from home. We love the Keys, and plan to make this condo our yearly escape from NY. Shane was so polite and helpful in the entire rental process, and when we came back to the condo after daily adventures it felt safe and comfortable, just like home, clean, cozy with a super comfy bed. We had everything we could need for any adventures, beach chairs, cooler, beach umbrella, towels, spices, cooking supplies of all kinds... every detail was covered. The grounds, pool and beach area are beautiful. Sunset on the upper deck was breathtaking!! We made our way to many local beaches (Bahia Honda.. our favorite) and many local restaurants, and of course our trip to Key West enjoying the night life and all the sights. We didn't want to leave... We had the most fabulous adventures and experiences, and met many wonderful people. Also, the office staff and other residents in the complex were exceptionally friendly and helpful, checking in with us each day on our excursions, and offering advice or just sharing stories. Thank you for all your hospitality while we were staying at your condo...it meant so much to us, and made our second honeymoon a spectacular adventure we will never forget!!! We will definitely recommend your condo to all our family and friends. See you next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Week

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We had never been to the keys and we were not exactly sure what we were getting ourselves into. We definitly wanted to get good value for the dollar and Shane's condo was excellent, and the rental process was very easy. Depeneding on the types of activities you want to take part in all week this could be a great place! We didnt want to travel very far each day so we mostly stayed between MM 90 and MM 70...we never went much further south, but just in those 20 miles or so we found plenty to do....and the best part was that when we arrived back at the condo it felt like home for a week. Very clean, with everything you could possibly need! There is also a great welcome binder that was put together and had reviews from folks who had stayed there previously. It gave us lots of ideas on where to go on the island and also what restaurants to try out. We will definitly be back for a future vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Place in Heart of the Keys

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family of four stayed in the condo for a week in July and we loved it. It was exactly as stated in the desciption. Clean and neat! The kitchen had all of the items we needed for the week and I was so pleased to see the dishwasher. The pool area is very nice and quite large. They had all of the floating noodles and rafts available for use. We also utilized the on site laundry that was located down the hall. It was very clean and so much easier than taking home a pile of dirty clothes. We had good luck with fishing through Bud and Mary's and found Bahia Honda state park and the Founders Park to be our favorite beach areas. Founders park is nice because it is just a mile away. Last but not least...you can't beat the price. Thanks Shane for sharing your condo with us. We plan to return and will recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great little place!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

The place was like the owners explained, small but very well cared for. It was super clean when we arrived and the owners have everything you could possibly want in the condo, from a coffee maker, a toaster to a blender as well as all cooking utensils/pots/pans/dishes. The murphy bed was very comfortable. The daybed needs some work as the springs are sort of hard on the hind end and on the back if you try to sleep on it but thankfully, the murphy bed was big enough for 2 so my daughter and I were comfortable there and didn't need the daybed :) We really enjoyed the pool, it was SO BIG! We were in the pool a couple of times a day when it wasn't raining. The folks who live in the surrounding condo units were very nice and friendly. We also enjoyed the use of the game room. They have a fuse ball table, ping pong table and an air hockey table in the room. The sunsets from the pool deck were just beautiful and we really enjoyed watching them. We recommend going to Theatre of the Sea when you come down, we enjoyed the animal shows (dolphin, parrot & sea lion) and my daughter waded with the dolphins which she really enjoyed. Anne's beach was a good place to swim in the ocean. Overall, we really enjoyed our vacation in the Keys! A big thanks to the owners for letting us use their condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place to Stay in the Keys

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I've been from one end to the Florida Keys to the other. Islamorada has become my favorite place now. I enjoy staying in this Condo. Its always clean and well supplied, Dishwasher even! The Owners take pride in providing a nice place to rent and it shows.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A great place to get away!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Owner communication was over the top awesome! Upon arrival, the binder of information was soooo useful and informative. Directions perfect. The place was very clean. Wonderful location. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! The only complaint we have is that owner didn't offer to sell us the place! Hope to return as many times as we can afford! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Stay Feb 2011

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

First time to the Keys, however it will not be the last. Cannot say enough nice things about the owners, the area and our stay. The condo was exactly as described, no negative surprises. Very clean, comfortable and the best value on the Keys. Fell in love with Bahia Honda State Park and cannot wait to return once again.

Jeri K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our stay in Islamorada

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We stayed at the condo for two weeks in January. The directions to the complex were very helpful and accurate. The condo was easy to find once inside the building and other information that was given to us was very useful. The condo was very clean, equipped with a nice kitchenette that contained utensils and spices. The bathroom had towels and other bathroom necessities. They had also left cleaning supplies and laundry detergent (the laundry room was just down the hall). The outlook from the condo was to the parking lot. Crossing the street was a bit challenging because there are no crosswalks and the road is very busy. There is a heated pool and plenty of room to lie in the sun. We fished off the dock and caught small fish. We also snorkeled off the cove and saw a puffer fish. It is also a great place to watch the sunset. If you do not drive to this location, we would recommend you to rent a car to get from place to place. We took a taxi a couple of nights but that does get expensive. Overall, we had a great time and are looking forward to revisiting Islamorada again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect Place in the Keys

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Shane & Nadine:
We had a great time in Islamorada. Your condo was well equipped, like none other! Enjoyed fishing on the Miss Islamorada (highly recommend it). You are so organized. Everything was in order and as stated. No surprises except for the nice people and some restaurants new to us (Hog Heaven, Boardwalk Pizza). We are already planning our next trip back to your condo.

Deborah & Harold

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good example of Key's life

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Condo was beachy,clean and well maintained. Shane and Nadine were honest about everything, and up front with what was required. There were no hidden fees, and our deposit was returned in a timely manner. Pool was great, and the private "beach" was beautiful. Only downside was that we couldn't find the entrance to the rooftop balcony. Overall GREAT value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the positive review Tim and Anna. We have added directions to the rooftop balcony in our welcome book.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice, Quiet and Relaxing Place

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay this month (July, 2010). This condo unit is small but very clean and comes with everything you need, included pool floats/noodles. The condo complex, Summer Sea, is a very clean and quiet complex. Our 2-1/2 yr old and 5 yr old both loved the kiddie pool, playing in the beach area and looking for fish and crabs off the dock. Amazing sunsets! Grills outside! Great price for what you get.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A perfect getaway!

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

We (2 adults & 1 child) stayed for one week in November 2009 . Everything was perfect right down to the exact details in the instructions on how to retrieve the keys etc. The condo and grounds were extremely well kept and the location was perfect, we went up to the Everglades and down to Key West. The point was a very relaxing place to have some cold drinks and watch the sun set. Our son loved the pool. All the little things that were included made it a perfect vacation, they even supplied us with a cooler! Now we have to go back for some fishing! We will be back the next time we are in the Keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Very easy and organized booking of the rental property. Condo and facilities were perfect, as described and more. My family really enjoyed our vacation here, and would like to return.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Simply Awesome!

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Great location! Very comfortable. Scenery was second to none. The condo is located in the middle of everything, easy access to many attractions and stores. Very clean building, and condo. Everything is as stated, no surprises! Owners are very nice and easy to deal with. We will be back!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Satisfied

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here and had a great time. Great location in the middle of the keys. Conveniant to Key Largo and Key West. Place is well maintained, and the kitchen is adorable! Would definitely rent again. Great place for fishing, snorkeling, and diving.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Great stay for seeing the Keys

Review submitted: February 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed at this condo the last week of Jan 08. This was a beautiful place. The owners have the entire rental process down to a science. Everything went smooth for the whole trip. We were on a tight budget but needed to get out of the cold midwest winter and this was just the place for us to do it. We were able to make our lunches and a few dinners plus making your own cocktails to enjoy the sunset didn't hurt the wallet. There is a very nice bayside water view and roof top sitting area to enjoy it. Everyone at the condos from the onsite manager to neighbors were all very friendly. There were many things that were provided that made the stay even more enjoyable, beach chairs, sun hat, pool floats, things that were nice to have but we never would have been able to pack to bring down. Its a nice central location. We made trips to both state parks and Key West without any problem. A fantastic place that we will definately stay at again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 37 / 38

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review