reviews for: listing #17779 - Cozumel, Yucatan House rental

Private 5 bedroom 5 bath villa with pool ! Villa Caballitos
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Corpus Christi
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $272 - $345 /nt
    $1,905 - $2,417 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation home with outstanding service

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My family has rented vacation homes with CVR and Lisa for over 10 years. This is the best home we have rented. It is beautiful, well stocked and very comfortable. The staff are attentive, providing everything you need for a relaxing or adventure filled vacation. We had one issue with the internet going out during a thunderstorm, and Pancho was at the house to reset it within 30 minutes.
We walked to the grocery store every day for the freshest items and only went out to dinner once. We managed to fit in 14 dives in 6 days with Buena Ventura Diving -- the best diving outfit in Cozumel, and we have dived with most of them over the years.
The island still has very low crime and we felt completely safe walking or driving anywhere. We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: J.,
Thank you for the review. We're so happy you continue to be pleased with our services after all these years. Villa Caballitos is so convenient as you say and Buena Ventura Diving I agree is the best ! As always, we look forward to hearing from you about your next stay with us!
Lisa

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

PERFECT VACATION HOME!!!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We have rented Villa Caballitos before and is why we rented again and will again in the future. It is absolutely perfect. The whole property is very clean. The property manager (Pancho) meet us at the house with the keys and our welcome snacks and cold beer in fridge(nice) and any instructions or questions we would just call him. Cook service manager (Susana) came to the house and sat down with us and we decided menus andwhat time. Did up some really nice meals for us. We had 3 suppers cooked for us and just a short walk to grocery store or into town for supper the other nights. We are a group of 12.( 5 couples and 2 grandchildren) ages from 3yrs to 80 yrs. Perfect for everyone. The pool didn't seem as chilly as before so it was used alot this trip. Half of our group dives and the Aldora Dive Shop is where we have always gone and have had excellent service. The only time we EVER felt unsafe was trying to cross the road. Cozumel as very happy place to vacation. Everyone smiles and is friendly.
Thank you Lisa for making this an easy vacation to plan.

Marsha , Dale and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Marsha, Dale & Family,

You are most welcome. We're are very pleased to know that you continue to be happy with Villa Caballitos and our services, and as always, look forward to hearing from you again.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Your own private villa in Cozumel

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Caballitos during my recent visit to Cozumel. What a lovely villa with all the amenities. The outside includes a private pool, palapa, beautiful landscaping, dive equipment cleaning & storage area, and relaxing patio & sunbathing area. The villa is furnished in the interior Mexico style with a fully equipped kitchen, on-line computer jacks, flat screen television & entertainment center with a library of videos & books for complimentary guest use. The owners have taken great care to make your stay feel like you are their private guests and the staff is prompt and professional with customer service a top priority.

I could imagine using this villa for a wonderful reunion for family or friends. There is space for gathering and plenty of places to just relax! The island has something for everyone and Villa Caballitos is very close to the town square, market, restaurants, grocery stores and the beach. I highly recommend this villa for your next trip to Cozumel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the recommendation and the great review of Villa Caballitos! We hope to hear from you again very soon.

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 

PERFECT !!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Having been to Cozumel several times prior, my expectations were set quite high for this trip. This was trully the best vacation we have ever had there. The staff at Caballitos was wonderful. The facility, beyond exceptional. Everything you needed was there. A great grill we used 3 times, wonderful Palapa to eat outside, fabulous pool & waterfall, attention to detail in all areas especially the kitchen made the experience one we will never forget. Secure rinse area and lockers for dive gear made after dive cleaning a breeze. Nicely landscaped, immaculate kept grounds, pool cleaned daily, ..... like I said -attention to every detail you could want. We took two showers at a time with no water issues and always plenty of hot water. I could go on & on. These people CARE about making your experience the best it can be. And they succeeded in every way possible. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Cozumel. Perfectly located close to shopping, grocery stores and town. The value is extraordinary- Thank You for such a pleasant experience- Wayne & Beckie Whittier June 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hola Wayne & Beckie,
We're so pleased to know that the home and the service met and exceeded your expectations. The maids and house manager really do work hard to please every guest so I'll be sure and pass along your comments to them as well. Thank you for such a detailed review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon !
Lisa

Helpful votes: 40 / 40

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed Cozumel and
particularly the villa. Caballito Azul was absolutely perfect! The grounds and pool were very relaxing and the location was excellent. It exceeded our expectations. Also, we dove with Ventura and we all agree he is indeed superb! We will be recommending both Caballito Azul and Ventura Diving to our friends.

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We LOVED the house and all agreed it was the nicest vacation house any one of us had rented. The owners should be very proud of what they have. All of us would and will recommend your rental agency to anyone. The maid service was outstanding, the house was fabulous and you were very professional and e-z to work with. We all agreed it made for an unforgettable week. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

he beautiful house, extremely friendly staff and incredible diving exceeded my expectations. This has been one of the most wonderful trips I have ever taken. I will strongly recommend the house and your services to everyone deciding to come to the beautiful island of Cozumel. Thank you for the memories! You will definitely see us again.

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

The accommodations could not have been better and the location second to none. We relaxed, and enjoyed the location, as we could walk to most places, whether a restaurant, town square, groceries or just sightseeing. Very safe and the neighbours are great. The little Italian Restaurant just over a block, was like eating at their house, and we enjoyed it tremendously. This Villa is perfect for a small wedding I would think, or a family reunion. Just too beautiful. Thank you, again. Just a small note, being able to come home with clean clothes a bonus. The washer and dryer on site is wonderful. Would come back in a heart beat with my whole family. Thank you

Helpful votes: 29 / 30

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Our vacation was AMAZING, I so cannot wait to come back. Thanks so much, the house was amazing, and the service from the maids and the house person was also amazing.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed Cozumel and particularly the villa. Caballito Azul was absolutely perfect! The grounds and pool were very relaxing and the location was excellent. It exceeded our expectations. Also, we dove with Ventura and we all agree he is indeed superb! We will be recommending both Caballito Azul and Ventura Diving to our friends.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest vacation house we've rented, unforgettable

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

We LOVED the house and all agreed it was the nicest vacation house any one of us had rented. The owners should be very proud of what they have. All of us would and will recommend your rental agency to anyone. The maid service was outstanding, the house
was fabulous and you were very professional and e-z to work with. We all agreed it made for an unforgettable week. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house, freindly staff

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

The beautiful house, extremely friendly staff and
incredible diving exceeded my expectations. This has been one of the most wonderful trips I have ever taken. I will strongly recommend the house and your services to everyone deciding to come to the beautiful island of Cozumel. Thank you for the memories! You will definitely see us again.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations could not have been beter

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

The accommodations could not have been better and the location second to none. We relaxed, and enjoyed the location, as we could walk to most places, whether a restaurant, town square, groceries or just sightseeing. Very safe and the neighbours are great. The little Italian Restaurant just over a block, was like eating at their house, and we enjoyed it tremendously. This Villa is perfect for a small wedding I would think, or a family reunion. Just too beautiful. Thank you, again. Just a small note, being able to come home with clean clothes a bonus. The washer and dryer on site is wonderful. Would come back in a heart beat with my whole family. Thank you..

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Our vacation was AMAZING, I so cannot wait to come back. Thanks so much, the house was amazing, and the service from the maids and the house person was also amazing.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing house

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Our vacation was AMAZING, I so cannot wait to come back. Thanks so much, the house was amazing, and the service from the maids and the house person was also amazing.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

The accommodations could not have been better and the location second to none. We relaxed, and enjoyed the location, as we could walk to most places, whether a restaurant, town square, groceries or just sightseeing. Very safe and the neighbours are great. The little Italian Restaurant just over a block, was like eating at their house, and we enjoyed it tremendously. This Villa is perfect for a small wedding I would think, or a family reunion. Just too beautiful. Thank you, again. Just a small note, being able to come home with clean clothes a bonus. The washer and dryer on site is wonderful. Would come back in a heart beat with my whole family. Thank you..

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

The beautiful house, extremely friendly staff and
incredible diving exceeded my expectations. This has been one of the most wonderful trips I have ever taken. I will strongly recommend the house and your services to everyone deciding to come to the beautiful island of Cozumel. Thank you for the memories! You will definitely see us again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

We LOVED the house and all agreed it was the nicest
vacation house any one of us had rented. The owners should be very proud of what they have. All of us would and will recommend your rental agency to anyone. The maid service was outstanding, the house
was fabulous and you were very professional and e-z to work with. We all agreed it made for an unforgettable week. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed Cozumel and
particularly the villa. Caballito Azul was absolutely perfect! The grounds and pool were very relaxing and the location was excellent. It exceeded our expectations. Also, we dove with Ventura and we all agree he is indeed superb! We will be recommending both Caballito Azul and Ventura Diving to our friends.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review