reviews for: listing #17782 - Navarre Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Sea Breeze: A Navarre Beach Secret
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Dear Tom and Tina Barringer,
This was the first vacation that we took with a group of friends from Atlanta, GA. The accomodations were marvelous, with everything we needed, from a complete kitchen to bedrooms, even games that we enjoyed very much during our stay. We really look forward to come back some day. It was much more than what we expected for the price we payed. Thank you very much for letting us stay at Seabreeze. Pablo and Marina Romagnoli

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This year was our second stay at Sea Breeze. As many of the other reviewers mentioned - no need to bring anything but your clothes and go buy groceries. Everything else is ready and waiting upon your arrival. The house is clean and welcoming. We love Navarre Beach and Sea Breeze. The owners are most accommodating and you feel like family. Can't wait for next year....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place was great!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this condo! We had 7 people and had more than enough room. The owner was easy to communicate with and was helpful and friendly. It was also nice having the grill, beach chairs, umbrellas and a ping pong table provided. Navarre is a relaxed area, beaches are not as crowded and its only 30 minutes away from Destin.
Thanks Tom!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay at SeaBreeze and Navarre Beach. Maria is an excellent housekeeper and is very proud of her cleanliness. It is nice to hear the extra amenities are enjoyed and appreciated. Welcome back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Oh what a wonderful rental!!! We have rented the Seabreeze for 4 years now. At first, it was only my husband, 2 sons, a daughter in law, and a sons fiancé. Now, we have 2 sons, 2 daughters in law and 2 grandsons! This is the only rental we have EVER found that absolutely gets better every year! It has become so familiar to us that we all know what rooms we stay in and just start setting up house as soon as we get there. Aside from that,,, just know that this property will not only meet any expectations... it will completely blow them out of the water! Every time we go, its better than the last!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for this awesome review! The extended Barringer family works very hard to make sure every guest has a similar positive experience. And welcome back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Seabreeze meant every expectation we could imagine. We've been to Navarre Beach several years in a row and being across the street from the beach certainly has advantages. The owners could not have been more accommodating. All transactions and questions were answered promptly and without issue. The house is very comfortable for a large group with people ranging in age from 86 to 7 years! Will definitely rent this again in the years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your positive review. This means a lot to me to hear of your satisfaction and to see in writing of your great experience at SeaBreeze. You are welcome to return anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellence Personified!!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was our third stay at "Sea-Breeze" in Navarre. The house is far more than you would ever expect. The accomodations were perfect for our large group. The atmosphere is conducive for a relaxing, family get-away, whether watching a movie, playing games, (board games or video games) or reading a book, (all of which are so generously provided). In addition to the games, books, and videos the owners provide, there are also bikes and any beach type item you may require.The weather was beautiful our first 4 days there, the last 3 days were rainy, and very windy but that did not put a damper on our fun. We played, rested, cooked and really enjoyed ourselves while spending quality time with 7 of our grandchildren.The older ones actually got a chance to ride some waves. The property is very close to 3 major grocery stores, as well as several eating establishments. There is also a free park and water fun area as well as a Butterfly House at the end of the bridge that our kids enjoyed daily. The owner is readily accessible to address any concerns you may have. We are already looking forward to next year. Thank you so very much Tom and Tina for providing and sharing such a wonderful retreat for others to enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Favorite Place to Stay - No Need to Look Elsewhere

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

My husband and I honeymooned at Navarre Beach in 1989 and have come back every year (sometimes several times a year) and have stayed all up and down this beautiful beach with our three daughters (now all teens). In those 22 years of coming here, loving this area, and feeling a part of it, this place is definitely my favorite. The Barringer family has poured a lot of love into this home. All the special touches are included here. I could have left half my packed items at home. The kitchen has spices (great for those who love to cook!), the rooms are spacious and the views are lovely. Even the girls each had bedrooms with a great bay view. The girls were also excited about the bikes, the beach toys and swim floats and chairs. In the middle of the day when it gets too hot to hit the beach, they could come back and watch movies from a large variety of DVDs, or play some of the board games. My middle daughter loved the older Nintendo with the classic games, that she said it was so exciting for her to be able to enjoy those classic games with her sisters. One night we put together puzzles, made homemade pizza and had a family movie night. Beach access is right across the street, and We loved being able to borrow the big wheeled pull cart and set up our awning, beach chairs and water cooler for the day at the beach. Also exciting -- in all the years I've been coming here, we had the pleasure of seeing literally hundreds (no kidding) dolphins out in the daytime. They were everywhere between here and Pensacola Beach -- in groups of 6 to 10 as far as you could see. I don't know the explanation for this, but it was very exciting. It was as if we were at the aquarium watching them leap and play. What a great trip! Again, in the house -- finishing touches are everywhere...First aid kit, candles on outside chairs, enough bathrooms that two adults and three teens never have to impatiently wait. I love the wifi -- can keep up with my family at home. Simply put, you will never need to find another place if you stay here because you will love it. We plan to retire down here someday and buy our own place, but until then, I would hope this home would be available to rent -- it is incredible. Thank you for sharing your home with us!!! Recommend for all groups except families without a car (need to have a car on the beach, and not handicapped since there are alot of stairs in this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't say enough good things about this rental

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

The communication with the owner was very good. The business transaction went exactly as it should. The keys to Sea Breeze arrived approx. one week prior to our arrival date just as the owner had said they would.
The house was very clean and nicely decorated. It was apparent that the owners had put forth extra effort in order to ensure that their guests would have the best vacation possible. The house was large enough to accomodate our party of four adults and two children very comfortably. My granddaughter loved having her own TV room upstairs. The kitchen was well appointed. As was the entire house. The only thing we needed to buy was groceries. The master suite was very nice, with dressing area and jetted tub as well as it's own private deck. There were plenty of linens and towels. It just felt like home. The beach was just across the street. It was beautiful and there were very few other people on the beach. The area is residential and very quiet. It is perfect for families wanting to avoid the party crowd. The short drive to Destin and Pensacola enabled us to rent a pontoon boat a couple of times. Crab island was the perfect spot for the kiddos to swim and snorkel. The Harbor walk and the Lucky Snapper were nice after a day on the boat. My daughter and her husband had a blast parasailing. The whole group really enjoyed watching the Blue Angels practice session and touring the Airforce museums. We found the ping pong table, dart board and bicycles in the garage very entertaining after a long day on the beach. Or while grilling our dinner. The neighbors were very nice. It turns out that the neighbors wife and I attended the same college. Small world.
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy Sea Breeze. We definitely plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at the beach

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We spent a long weekend here for a family wedding and had a fantastic time. The accomodations are much nicer than the pictures show and there is a lot of attention to detail on the part of the owners. I would recommend this rental to any family, including those with children. We couldn't have been more pleased. All we had to buy was groceries. They even had beach chairs and toys for the kids. We hope we will be back soon. The location is away from the crowds but still in driving distance to Pensacola and Destin. They have a nice zoo nearby and several restaurants. Try the Seafood Nachos at The Monkey Beach Bar & Grill. The beach is just across the street and it's beautiful. I would recommend this rental to a friend without hesitation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for the support and spectacular comments. It means a lot to me and other family’s who are renting directly from the owner. Please return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

Tom & TinaThanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with other people!! We will definately be back hopefully sooner than later!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at Sea Breeze. Our family had an awesome time at Navarre Beach! Your house is beautifully decorated, in a great location, tons of amenities, and it's perfect for a large family. We were so glad to have beach chairs there, waiting for us, a cart to carry the chairs to the beach, ping pong table, beach toys for the kids, just too many amenities to list! The bonus room was the kids' favorite area, they loved having their own TV area. We look forward to many more stays at Sea Breeze.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Tom and Tina,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful townhouse with my family. It was truely the most relaxing vacation we have ever had! The home had everything -even extras we weren't expecting: iron and ironing board, hair dryers, beach chairs, boogie boards and a complete kitchen supplied with any thing you could possibly need. The home was tastefully decorated and so close to the beach! I have already recommended this gorgeous get-away to my friends. We will have to make this an annual family retreat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SeaBreeze, a wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

The accomodations exceeded my expectations. The house came with everything you would need for a fun filled and enjoyable get away. There were movies to watch, games to play, beach toys for the kids, and bicycles for the fitness buffs. You will not be disappointed with SeaBreeze. The location is grear, only a short distance to therr major grocery stores as well as resturants in Navarre and right down the road is Ft Walton. It is quiet and peaceful and only a few yards from the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Class Hidden Treasure!!!!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My family stayed at this fabulous condo January 9 to 13, 2008. We could not have asked for better. Everything was extremely well-maintained and clean. The rooms were roomy and the condo itself was decorated with a touch of class!! There is a grocery store near by to stock up on food, so once that is done we just stayed there and enjoyed the scenery. The beach almost seemed private and was just beautiful. There were shells everywhere for the kids to pick-up. The sunrise and sunset were so beautiful we took bunches of pictures. We enjoyed coffee on the porch as we listened to the waves. No traffic on the streets was a welcomed sight! Can not wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

There is truly no better place to vacation than Navarre Beach! The townhouse was wonderful! We did not have to purchase anything but groceries! Thanks for the wonderful memories. We will definately return someday. Thanks, Brian and Billie Jo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Absolutely wonderful! Gorgeous house with all the trimmings. We especially loved all of the details. Our family had the best vacation ever. They were able to actually relax and enjoy their time in Florida. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations at Sea Breeze. The photos do not do justice to this wonderful home. We would definitely recommend Sea Breeze as the perfect family vacation rental.
The Walker Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

The Perfect Family Vacation Spot !
Close to everything...but not too crowded
Ammenities PLUS !!!!! Watch the sunset
melt away from beachfront balconies. Huge
Kitchen & Livingroom overlook the beach
with plenty of room for everybody to lounge.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

We could not be more pleased with this rental unit. The house was great, plenty of room, clean, full of towels and linens. Great time, would like to return to same unit next year.I dont think you could do better for your money.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your home away from home. We really had a great time even though it stormed everyday and the beach was rough. RED FLAG most of the week. The unit was very nice with all the accessories needed. The kithchen was really equipped with everything you would ever need. The balconies were great for relaxing and to top it off the paintings were BEAUTIFUL.Thanks again for the stay and we hope to return again. May God Bless and keep you always in his loving care. Timmy and Angie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2003   Date of arrival: May 1, 2003

We had a wonderful time. The unit is spectacular. It is a great place to relax, walk or ride bikes. There is a great view from the front or back of the unit, with patio's on both sides. Navarre has little traffic, making it a safe place to enjoy and not feel crowded. This was our family's first visit to Narvarre and will definitily return. The unit was very relaxing and the decor was stunning. I would diffently recommend this unit and Navarre to anyone interested in a great getaway to the beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review