reviews for: listing #17799 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

South Mission Penthouse Spectacular - 2bd/2bth
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mission Beach Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $275 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous Summer Escape!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Without a doubt one of the best vacations our family has taken. A block walk to either the ocean or bay beaches, only a few more steps to Balboa, Mission Beach and Bonita Cove parks, truly everything Mission Beach has to offer is within walking distance of this fabulous vacation condo.

Located on the 4th floor, the views from the balcony are spectacular. The condo itself is well appointed, large rooms with comfortable beds, plenty of closet space and a well supplied kitchen. The neighbors are friendly and owners went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

We hope to make use of this great vacation getaway for years to come!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad to hear about your great experience and memories of your San Diego time here, and thanks for taking the time to share! We hope you can make a return visit, so let us know when to expect you :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Embraced by a warm Mission Beach hug

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our family travels a great distance to stay in this precious condo. We love the views and that we are one block away from the beach. This building is well maintained,good parking and nice welcoming neighbors, . The grounds are beautiful and we have use of Mission Bay and Mission Beach just a few steps away from our door.
We are in walking and biking distance from most great places in Mission Beach.
This spectacular penthouse condo has a great comfortable layout, perfect summer kitchen and sweet patio to watch the fireworks from Sea World or have your morning cup of Joe.
We love the big closets and comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms. THe furnishings and interior are well maintained and comfortable with a Beach Chic look.
We have had many opportunities to try other properties out but this place feels like" home sweet beach home" to us.
THe owners go over and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and your reasonable needs are met.
We love going to the beach every day and then into downtown in the evenings. Our favorite place is Little Italy's Farmers Market on Sat. It is really a huge community party. Don't miss it! The owners are a wealth of information and have always steered us to the perfect outings while on our vacation.
I believe that this time our family takes in our Magic South Mission Beach Penthouse is part of the glue that sustains our bond with each other!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great gift!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Dear James, Rebecca and Zack,

Thank you for such a wonderful gift tonight of fire, food, friends and laughter.
Your family is such a gift to us, Thank you. Your beach getaway is a gift to us, Thank you." -- Returning family from Colorado

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great view!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hi Rebecca,
I hope you got our note about your rental. We enjoyed our stay very much. We especially enjoyed the view.

Thank you ,
Jan (Mesa Arizona family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So sad we can't be there again this year!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

"Hi Rebecca,

We are sad we can get there this year. We love your place!..." (Arizona family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo, Great location

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We stayed in this condo while we were vacationing in San Diego.
Condo was nice, great location. 1 block from Mission Beach.
Covered parking was great.
Owners are very friendly and welcoming!
Thanks for a great stay!
Loved San Diego!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much, Sonia! It was our pleasure. Hope you had a great rest of your vacation too.

We got to enjoy your lovely Canada last fall (we were in Ontario). Funny -- my son wants to move to Canada! Well, I guess San Diego will have to do for now!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review