reviews for: listing #17838 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

*The Siesta Fiesta*- Vegas Strip- 2mls,Pool,Conv Ctr-1/2m
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $159 - $399 /nt
    $1,399 - $1,599 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Serenade of Sirens

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

The tone is set by a pipe leaking sewage onto the driveway. Though it's a mess, there is more than enough room for three cars.

It’s not a bad looking home from the outside.

A pile of bee carcasses spills off a post onto the front porch, welcoming you inside.

The front door has a crack in it through which you can visibly see light. The door is flimsy and the lock only goes in about halfway, so anyone could kick the door in without much effort. Silver lining: you could too, if the keypad entry fails – and it’s not exactly confidence-inspiring. The keypad entry lock isn’t lit up, so you need a flashlight or an amazing memory to punch the code in at night.

The carpets are filthy. The carpet appears as if it was once a shade of white, but now it is just patchy gray stains. A few miniature rugs have been strategically placed around the entry and living room to cover the most grievous stains.

The nonsensical kitchen features cabinets you can just reach straight into (no glass), a dishwasher that inconveniently folds out into the busiest section of the room, and a refrigerator with rather limited shelf space. Having said that, the kitchen is the nicest room in the house.

The Master Bedroom is a comical name for the dilapidated, yellow-carpeted chamber at the West end of the house. The King-size bed has a King-size depression in its midst. The “blinds” covering the fake stained-glass windows have King-size gaps in between them, allowing bleached light to stream through starting at 5 AM. The “Master Bathroom” has not been furnished, except for the flimsy plastic sheet masquerading as a shower curtain. The polished floor turns into a dangerous skating rink after every shower.

You might be able to find a raggedy towel or two in the closet. Toilet paper has thoughtfully been provided for guests. Single-ply.

The non-Master bedrooms are serviceable. Each features its own diabolical twist – it could be a faulty AC unit, a punishing uncurtained window, bizarre layout (one used to be a garage), or a door that won’t close.

The pool is decent and maintained once a week during the summer.

The AC unit automatically resets to 78 degrees at dawn every day, then resets to 85 degrees again at 8 AM. Good luck.

The wireless usually works fast, but not always.

The TV is large and old. It’s not HD. Don’t let the DVD player get your hopes up - it doesn't work.

Most nights you’ll be serenaded by sirens from passing police cars and ambulances.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This house ended up working out wonderful! Our group arrived in Vegas to a different rental home that was in horrible condition- its was dirty and everything seemed to be broken. Paul really bailed me out and made this rental happen for us on very short notice. He immediately had the house cleaned when the current guests checked out and he allowed us to put some perishables in the fridge even before the house was cleaned for our use.
The house is older but in good condition and the pool and backyard were absolutely wonderful. My group really enjoyed staying here and if we come back to Vegas we will give these guys a call to stay with them again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Joanna--Glad you had a good stay ! We look forward to having you back..Thank you ! Paul

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great time at Siesta FIesta

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We recently stayed in Paul's Siesta Fiesta House in Las Vegas for 5 nights, while in Las Vegas for a soccer tournament. The house was very spacious, and well stocked, as well as priced right. It had everything we needed to make a comfortable stay. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. While the house is definitley lived in, it could use a paint job, tile work in the bathrooms and some new bedding...it was clean and seemed well cared for. Everything was in working order. Paul and Bruno were quick to get back to us on any needs or questions. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood, with ample restaurants and shopping close by. It was an easy drive to the strip and to the soccer fields around the city.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great 2 weeks for group of 10

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks and found it to be amazing

It was clean and tidy
Great location close to the strip
Not far from Walmart
Airport very close

Dont get me wrong you can tell the villa his been lived in and is not 100% brand new but it is clean tidy and has everything you need for and amazing Vegas vacation

It was home from home

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're glad you liked your stay at The Siesta Fiesta ! Hope you come back and see us and..... Thank you for your unsolicited review !!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place and Great Location- Paradise Palace !!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Great Value and so close to the Strip !. Thanks!! Paul we really had a good time. Thanks for getting us the security deposit back so quick , too!
We will come back and book your house again

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had another Fabulous Time at Paradise Palace !!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We had a fabulous time again!! We stayed here last year and will be back next year. Thank you for taking care of us Paul ! Your house is amazing and close to the Strip !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise Palace

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

The property is good value as far as Money is concern. The property is near to the strip almost 1.5 mile . We stayed for a week.
The condition is not as good as described in the details. Here are my observations good and bad both.
Pros -
Big property good for 15 or more people ( we were 11 only)
Kitchen is good and has all utensils, there are 2 kitchens. we used only the main kitchen , did not use other at all. Bed rooms are good size.Near to strip.Quite neighourhood.The internet/TV is good.
Cons - Property has two parts, old main area and new ( probably added later).
The carpet in main portions are really dirty and bad including bed room carpets.
The bed sheet etc in bed rooms also need a change not great looks like you are in a small cheap Motel. The printer/fax does not work.The airconditioning system in main area has lot of problem. They have written some instruction, not to keep temp too low , other wise Airconditioning will not work,despit keeping temp at 78-79 range AC stopped working on third day completely. Even on first day it was really very little cold, but we managed and did not complain. The main bed room( the Red one) does not get any cool air what so ever. Airconditioning in other part ( the new one) is good. When I complained to owner 4th day the AC is not working and temp inside was almost 90+. The owner does not want to get it repair. We managed to sleep in new area for last 3 days.
Swimming pool is not that great, all concrete plaster is coming out at base, you do not want to enter.
After return, owner does not want to return complete deposit and did cut $140 , saying that we are responsible for Airconditioning malfunction.
He should have given us discount to stay in a boiling home for last 4 days, for no fault of ours.

I can return to this property only if owner fix all the items , other wise there are many more to select from.

Owners response: We have a nice house and want to keep it that way. This group is why we have instructions. They did not follow them and left us with a mess..
The clogged our sink, they froze the A/C line and it wouldn't work for that half of the house and they went #2 on my sheets.
The house is not perfect. I has "Some" wear on the carpets. The pool is chipping from a bad plaster job this year and will be fixed, but their the only one to complain. Both A/C units have worked fine all year except the 2 groups, like this one who want to turn it too low. Fax machine works, but it ran out of ink for this group
We don't like keeping the security deposit from anyone, but from ruining our sheets, clogging the sink and freezing up the A/C line..this is only a fraction of the cost.
They even left 2 hours late on check out and backed up the cleaning crew!
We usually have respectful guests that treat our house like their own. Everyone tells me ....WE LOVE MY HOME !!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great property- A True Home away from Home!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

Great property! Entire family thoroughly enjoyed their stay. It was especially close to Disneyland so that was a real convenience. The home itself was fantastic. It has all the amenities and comfort that you don't normally expect from a rental property but the Smiths have them covered. Thanks Angela! we had a great time watching the stars and sharing stories in the pool and spa. It was really the highlight. It was truly memorable. This property (or home) is highly recommended. Thanks and we will definitely re-visit your home! From a well-traveled family from Idaho and Singapore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay and we'll be back next year !

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Everyone was impressed with the house and it really made the trip that much better. The pool and the house were in great condition and everything worked great! We especially liked our Friday night bbq and the use of the grill by the pool. Paul was in close contact to make sure our stay went well. The timely return of our full deposit completed a great stay for us. If the trip turns into a yearly tradition, we'll definetely be in touch next year !!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Palace was in Great Condition !

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We stayed in the Paradise Palace in Las Vegas this August. All of the group found the house to be in great condition. It was more than satisfactory as a place for us to stay, and the price was reasonable. We loved our stay there, and would stay there again !

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed The Paradise Palace !!

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Our group booked and stayed at the Paradise Palace in May. We found the house as portrayed on the website and enjoyed our stay. The location was great (one block from the Mall) and close to The Strip !

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place for our team

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

We have rented the Paradise Palace over the years and have had great experiences. We like that each room has a door to the outside patio. Having rented from other agencies before and left them due to undelivered services (no internet, not clean, no working grill), the Paradise Place has been in tip-top shape every time. The team responsible for the house has been very responsive to special requests we have had. Great place, great people. Plus the house has style. Very cool pad. Great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Vintage Vegas Villa

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

For the nightly rate of the house its a really great deal. House was very clean and well presented with everything you could need provided. Great backyard space and quiet neighborhood, close to everything. Would recommend to families, its nice and big, business people, has fax, phone, copier, etc and anyone else that would rather be comfortable in a house than a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review