reviews for: listing #17843 - Rancho Mirage, California Villa rental

Quiet Lake View in Mission Hills
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mission Hills
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,650 /mth

sort by:

Mission Hills Villa

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa in Miission Hills. It is a beautiful area to walk or bike and a short drive to restaurants, shopping, golf and downtown Palm Springs. The photos accurately reflect the villa's amenities from the updated kitchen with new appliances to the large, beautiful patio area overlooking the lake, where you can always find a shady place to sit and relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Paul and Donna for the great review. This villa has such a great calm, serene atmosphere with one of the largest views of this lake. See you next year. Suzi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

J&L Victoria

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

We really enjoyed this lovely unit right on the lake. A great renovation and it shows like new! Everything you could want is in this fully equipped home away from home. The main patio is well furnished. There are many tv channels available in living room and bedroom so watching NHL etc was great. The owner is very nice to deal with. Unfortunately, due to a family illness we were not able to stay as long as planned.

Owners response: Thank you Judy for your kind words. I try to help my renters in a timely manner when then is an issue. You were my first renters since the summer complete renovation of this beautiful villa. Sorry, you had to cut your stay short, please think of this villa when you return to the desert area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Idyllic, like a lovely hotel suite!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Our experience with this property was ideal. Every appointment is considerately done for eye appeal and comfort. All the thoughtful amenities provided made us feel as if we were staying in a lovely hotel suite. The lake view is the most beautiful in the MIssion Hills Country Club complex - so tranquil.
The planned kitchen renovation will be stellar!
We shall return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great comments. The view and setting is ideal and I try to think of what I would want in a rental. The Camberia quartz counter tops are back ordered and will be arriving in September. New patio cushions and umbrella are being made and should be ready in about a month to enjoy that idyllic view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Forest Hills Drive

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This property has a super comfortable king size bed, good plumbing, and a fabulous view of the lagoon. Very peaceful and private.

For long-term renters, the kitchen is a bit lacking for cooking equipment which tends to be old and haphazard, but for short stays it is perfect and has a nice refrigerator for cold drinks and microwave. The owner is upgrading the kitchen soon, so all that may change before next renting season.

Comfortable furniture both inside and outside. Patio is large and faces the lagoon. Duck & bunnies roam the property. Beautiful pool and hot tub are only a 1 minute walk from patio.

The grounds of this property are fabulous We liked it so much we actually bought a condo in Mission Hills during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank you for your recent review. It is true that I am in the process of obtaining new cabinets, quartz counters and stainless steel appliances, all to be finished by this summer. The current appliances are less than 5 years old and work just fine, never had a complaint, they are white and now they have to find a good home because the trend seems to be "stainless", even though they work exceptionally well. There is more than enough "equipment" to have a dinner party of 8 very nicely, pots and pans, dinnerware, glasses, crock pot, large crab or pasta pot, large roasting pan, toaster, toaster oven, coffee pot, coffee grinder, blender, juicer, mixing bowls, Pyrex servers, serving trays, etc. The view is really awesome, peaceful, and very quiet and this new kitchen will give this villa the "little edge" to make it a one of a kind rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Blissful, and serene is the only way to describe this lovely location in Rancho MIrage. It is ideally located so you can get into the city within minutes or to the casino. If you love golf or tennis this is the place to be. This rental is fully stocked so all you need to bring is yourself. The owner is very accommodating if you have any sort of issue to be addressed during your stay. I highly reccommemnd this rental for your next stay in the desert area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Get Away

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We were able to book this unit at the last minute for the Kraft Nabisco Championship. What a find! This place was so nice. It is decorated really cute, smelled so clean when we arrived and the back porch and the lake were a wonderful place to sit and view. We were able to walk to the championship course to take in the action

The NCAA basketball tournament was on and we were able to watch our UK Wildcat men take the championship on the great HD Flat screen.

The king size bed was so comfortable. We had to ask the owner where she purchased it.

Thanks for a great get-a-way. We will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay; hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hate to leave

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Hate to leave, had an awesome time. The flowers and hummingbirds were a real treat while sitting on the lovely deck. Very comfortable condo and pretty resort. Lucky to be here for the Nabisco LPGA tour. Cheers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

feb 2012

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Our first month-long stay in Coachella Valley and we couldn't have picked better. Beautiful view, all the conveniences and easy access to area attractions. Suzi is a thoughtful, considerate and caring owner. Who could ask for more?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THank you

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your beautiful villa. You have spared no detail.
We hope to return next season.

Thank You again for the use of your lovely rental villa.

Judy and Frank Shallenberger

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breakfast on the patio

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We had a very nice stay at your beautiful condo. We loved having breakfast on
the patio and watching the birds on the lake. It is a great area you live
in! We hope to come back again next year and will check to see if your condo
is available.. Hope you have a nice fall and winter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thanks so much for the wonderful accommodations. We loved sitting out on your patio every morning and evening watching the wild life around the lake. It was so peaceful and relaxing.

Your villa is very well equipped which also made our stay so enjoyable We've stayed at many places in the area, but yours is definitely the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Sincere thanks for letting us use your beautiful, comfortable and cozy home. We really enjoyed our stay and the month just flew by. We hope to return to Palm Springs one day and we would certainly love to stay at your place again if it is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Thanks so much for providing such a wonderful place for our base in Palm Springs area. You thought of everything, including setting the mood for luxury and romance! If we're back in the area again, will certainly think of you first and would recommend your place to anyone. It is indeed "special."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Thanks so much for providing such a wonderful place for our base here in Palm Springs area. You thought of everything, including setting the mood for luxury and romance! If we're back in the area again, will certainly think of you first and would recommend your place to anyone. It is indeed "special".

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Sincere thanks for letting us use your beautiful, comfortable and cozy home.
We really enjoyed our stay and the month just flew by. We hope to return to Palm Springs one day and we would certainly love to stay at your place again if it is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lake view in Mission Hills

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thanks so much for the wonderful accommodations. We loved sitting out on your patio every morning and evening watching the wild life around the lake. It was so peaceful and relaxing.

Your villa is very well equipped which also made our stay so enjoyable. We've stayed at many places in the area, but yours is definitely the best!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review