reviews for: listing #1786 - Silver Lake, California Cottage rental

Silver Lake Los Angeles Garden Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Benton Way
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $120 /nt
    $500 - $700 /wk
    $1,550 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Darrell & Bev
Silverlake Cottage LA
1502 N. Benton Wy.,LA, CA 90026


----- Original Message -----
From: Sarah Warshaw <sarah.warshaw
To: Darrell Costa <silverlakecottagela
Cc:
Sent: Thursday, February 1, 2007 12:26 PM
Subject: Thank you for everything!

Bev and Darrell,

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We came to say goodbye on Tuesday morning but I think you had already headed out. Sorry that we did not get to meet (you) Darrell, but we definitely appreciated the recommendations for living. I hope you'll welcome us back in the future, as our housing search was not complete!
Best of luck, we saw that previous people had noted in your signing book that you are writers/creatives(!), and I know how hard that can be.

Thanks again!

Sarah and Michael

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Little Place

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

From: marilyn m mmiche01@>
> To: Darrell Costa silverlakecottagela
> Sent: Thu, April 28, 2011 3:54:49 PM
> Subject: last day
>
>
> Hi Darrell,
>
> It has been such a pleasure staying here. I wanted to know a couple things about moving out:
>
>
> *I plan to strip the bed, of course, and ...
>
>
> Thanks again for everything. It's a lovely little place and you guys sure are quiet "roomates" ha!
>
>
>
> Regards, Marilyn
>

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely House with Humming Birds!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Darrell & Bev
Silverlake Cottage LA
1502 N. Benton Wy.,LA, CA 90026


----- Original Message -----
From: Kelly Adams <kelly@uk>
To: Darrell Costa
Cc:
Sent: Wednesday, February 22, 2012 12:54 PM
Subject: Rental

Hi Darrell

Thanks for a great stay in your lovely house with humming birds!
I'm sorry we didn't get to say bye and we left a lot of shopping rubbish.

It was a lovely refuge in a crazy city! I'll give you a great review. We'll look you up next time.
Hug Sheba for me.

Kelly

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darrell + Bev

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Darrell + Bev- Thank you so much for the magical french cottage. The Grapefruits were so sweet! And the walk through the garden was peaceful. Then minutes away from this little tranquil hideaway is beautiful Los Angeles City Hall, El Pueblito, Olvera St. etc.. We will come back!

Love, Yvette and Julio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darrell + Bev

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Darrell + Bev- Thank you so much for the magical french cottage. The Grapefruits were so sweet! And the walk through the garden was peaceful. Then minutes away from this little tranquil hideaway is beautiful Los Angeles City Hall, El Pueblito, Olvera St. etc.. We will come back!

Love, Yvette and Julio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hey Darrell + Bev

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Thanks again for your hospitality, a great spot here in Silver Lake, really enjoyed my 2nd stay here and hope to see you both very soon- Heres to summer!

Love and Best wishes

Ben Cherrill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darrell + Bev

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We really enjoyed staying in your wonderful garden apartment. The space had everything a traveler likes...hooks, drawers, appliances etc. All in abundance + in working order. As well, the garden was great. We took a grapefruit away with us. A very comfortable, clean place in a great location.

Thanks,
Max and Donna
Toronto.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Darrell + Bev

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Thanks so much for sharing your bungalow. It was perfect-everything from close proximity to our daughter- to easy parking- to all of the comforts and amenities of home. The entire family thinks that this has been the best Thanksgiving ever. While we could have been gazing out at snowy mountains (12 inches in town) we were sunning on Venice Beach instead. We will recommend you to all of our westward traveling friends in the future!

Thanks again, Jane + John
Montpelier, VT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review