reviews for: listing #17869 - Bar Harbor, Maine House rental

Oceanfront home: Bar Harbor, Maine at Acadia National Park
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hulls Cove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,975 - $13,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everything was perfect"

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

Thank you, Sir!! All is beautiful. . . everything was perfect.

We enjoyed your beautiful home . . . it suited us perfectly and provided a base camp for a week of wonder.

Dr. Micheal J.
August 16 - 23, 2014
Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The home is awesome"

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

The home is awesome. We are having a great time and already have made some wonderful family memories.

Marcia S
August 9 - 16, 2014
Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . a wonderful week"

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Thanks for sharing your family home with us. We have had a wonderful week in Bar Harbor.

Shane C
August 2 - 9, 2014
Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Seems to be perfect".

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Seems to be perfect.

Laurence M
July 26 - August 2, 2014
Lancashire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

There is so much to see in this fabulous home.

Went out onto the terrace this morning, took in the ambience!

I am in paradise.

Susan B
July 19 - 26, 2014
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"I would love to spend time again at Hulls Cove."

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Hulls Cove . . . I would love to spend time again at Hulls Cove. We’ll see what life brings!

Barbara B
July 12 - 19, 2014
New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . sad to be leaving . . . "

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We've had a lovely time in Hulls Cove this week and are sad to be leaving this morning . . .

Erin S
June 28 - July 12, 2014
California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . we love your home . . . "

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

It is with great thanks and true appreciation that we send this note.

Thanks so much for your kindness and your time and effort to make us much more comfortable. We all agree that we love your home and all the comforts you have provided.

. . . had a great time and thanks for your hospitality.

Donna & Bob D, and Robert C
June 21 - June 28, 2014
Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . a lifetime of memories"

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

What a spectacular week it has been.

To have our dear friends together. In such a gorgeous home and setting. Made for a lifetime of memories.

We appreciate your home. And even more so, your kindness in helping us plan for this time.

Roger F
June 14 - June 21, 2014
California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . a marvelous time."

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

What a charming house! You have made it very comfortable and very interesting. We’re enjoying your prints, paintings, and objects d’art. It goes without saying, your book collections is very inviting.

First, I’d like to say how lovely your house is. We’re so lucky to get to spend a whole week here.

Thank you for all your hard work. The house is lovely and comfortable.
___

My family and I thank you for a lovely stay in your very welcoming and comfortable home. The location was perfect; so beautiful and so Maine.

All of us from the baby to the grandparents enjoyed your picturesque home and grounds. We also delighted in your interesting e-mails . . .

Four-year-old E was in tears on our last morning she did not want to leave. She loved feeding the animals:

The chipmunks actually ate out of her hand. We liked all the animals: They were entertaining.

We did many fun activities. We hiked, had fantastic popovers with strawberry jam at the Jordan Pond House, went on a sunset sail on the Margaret Todd, ate fabulous lobsters, had blueberry pancakes at Jordan's on Cottage Street, and played on Sand Beach.

My younger son, T and I experienced sunrise on Cadillac Mountain. Surprisingly there were about sixty other nutty enthusiasts present.

Thank you for sharing your gracious home and for taking such good care of us. We had a marvelous time.

Paulette and Heather B
June 7 - June 14, 2014
Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Already discussing coming again . . . "

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

You have a beautiful home and we are enjoying ourselves. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. Already discussing coming again . ..

Nancy S
May 24 - May 31, 2014
Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“ . . . I am in love!”

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

We are here and I am in love! What a beautiful place. And I cannot wait to peruse the library. I am a bibliophile.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

MW
Oct 13 - 20, 2013
Dallas, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel right at home. Enchanting. Ideal for writing.

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

Such a beautiful spot. What a lovely house. Everything is wonderful . I feel right at home . . . enchanting . . . It has been ideal for writing.

VW
Oct 7 - Oct 12, 2013
Montreal, Que

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

could not be more perfect . . . beautiful property

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

“ could not be more perfect . . . beautiful property.”

We have gotten settled in to the house and it could not be more perfect . . . thank you so much for the beautiful property. We plan to enjoy it to the fullest.

JB
September 30 - October 7, 2013
Mississippi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“love every aspect of the property, having a ball"

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

We love every aspect of your beautiful property & are having a ball. Thank you for sharing this enchanting place!

JM
Sept 22 - 30, 2013
Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“ great memories of Maine and your great house"

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

We are all back home safely with great memories of Maine and your great house. Thanks again for everything.

CT
Sept 15 -22
NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . no other place we would want to be . . . "

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I just wanted to send you an e-mail to thank you again for a wonderful time in your beautiful home. My family and I normally rent when we go on vacation but your home was by far my favorite place . . . we cannot wait to go back! . . . . I hope you will still be renting your home because there would be no other place we would want to be.

Aug 17 - 24, 2013
BM
NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" . . . a wonderful property"

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

It's a wonderful piece of property and the house is both tasteful and warm. As you said, the house is fully equipped and everything is where it should be. The new deck by the beach is very nice too. Again, thank you very much for opening your house to us.

BL
Sept 7 - 14, 2013
NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“ . . . don't have adequate words! Stunning!”

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We have just arrived and don't have adequate words! Stunning! Thanks!

Aug 24 - Sept 7, 2013
RD
Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“A most lovely time”

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We have had a most lovely time, filled with lots of wildlife and adventures around Desert Island. Your house was the perfect base. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Aug 17 -24, 2013
BM
NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“A great week,a wonderful time, a big impact"

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Thanks for a great week. We all had a wonderful time. Having the house made a big impact.

Aug 10 - 17, 2013
KE
Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely lovely, a wonderful week

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

"The house is absolutely lovely - such a beautiful place to spend some time! the views are amazing. We look forward to returning again sometime in the future! Thank you again - we had a wonderful week.”

(1)
Everything is wonderful. The house is absolutely lovely - such a beautiful place to spend some time! There was a brief shower and then a double rainbow over the water yesterday evening - what a nice a beautiful welcome! We are enjoying the lovely views, the animals and perusing the book collections.
(2)
Everything is so lovely - the views are amazing. We are all set and looking forward to a wonderful week!
I love your collection of books! As an avid reader and history buff myself, I have enjoyed perusing all the titles and collections.
(3)
The animals on the property were an unexpected treat. We enjoyed feeding them and watching their antics. By Wednesday, the large chipmunk was eating from everyone's hand. My daughter glimpsed the large deer and the raccoon eating together one evening and really enjoyed that!

We really enjoyed hiking in Acadia. The area is lovely and we look forward to returning again sometime in the future! Thank you again - we had a wonderful week.

Aug 3 -10, 2013
LL
Tenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“We have thoroughly enjoyed our selves.”

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

(1)
We are settled in and enjoying the house. Love the view. Found the twin fawns (:
(2)
Thank you for sharing your home. We have thoroughly enjoyed our selves.


July 27 - Aug 3, 2013
B&N P
Cal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“delighted to be spending two weeks, will be back"

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Let me say how thrilled we are with the house and the location. The house is so beautifully decorated and the view is truly wonderful. We are delighted to be spending two weeks here and I suspect strongly that we will be back!

July 13 -27, 2013
DD
Conn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! Amazing . . the pictures do not do it justice

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

“Wow! Amazing . . . the pictures do not do it justice.”

Wow! Your home is beautiful and the grounds and the view are amazing!

We have arrived and everything is in order . . . the pictures do not do it justice.

We will take care of it.

Thank you so much.

June 29 - July 6, 2013
RS
New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parfait!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

“Parfait!”

Perfect!

June 8 - 15, 2013
SL
Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantatsic

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Fantastic

I wanted to thank you for opening your beautiful to me and to my family. We had a Fantastic time and your home is truly perfect.

OW
10/13 -10/16, 2012
Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories we will cherish forever

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

As far as the property . . . it is beautiful and we are all so happy. We will spend all our free time on the back terrace. Two rather chubby raccoons have kept us entertained all evening. Plus, your chipmunk met us right away and ate from our hands . . . too cute.

We completely enjoyed our time here and truly appreciate the opportunity to stay in your home! Thank you so much!

It is a beautiful home and setting and the “pets” who joined us created memories we will cherish forever!

June 1 - June 7, 2013
SB
Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The house and property are fabulous!

We cannot say enough about the details. Nothing was overlooked.

Thank you so much for sharing this touch of heaven.

Your house is fabulous, and we have enjoyed the animals so much. Thanks for sharing this beautiful place.

May 25 - June 1, 2013
PK
Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

I have to agree with all of the other reviewers. both the house and the owner are wonderful. Everything is as described, if not better. The property is beautiful and convenient to everything on the island. It was perfect for my family. I will recommend to all of my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful time

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Your place was lovely and relaxing and we had a wonderful time in Acadia.

Many thanks.

JT
9/23 -9/27/2012
Massachusetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home you have here

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Beautiful............

What a wonderful home you have here!

Saw deer feeding last night and today was simply gorgeous.

Thanks again!

EM
8/25 - 9/1/2012
Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We appreciate your kindness and we have enjoyed communicating with you tremendously. Our stay at your beautiful home has been wonderful and we look forward to returning.

We will be back.

SH, M.D.
8/18 - 8/25/2012
Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memories

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

I just wanted to drop you a brief note and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in Hull's cove. The weather was delightful and the accommodations and surrounding wildlife were fantastic. The view was relaxing and we have some great memories. Special thanks for your advice on both expeditions and especially Mandy who was wonderful in the meals that she prepared for us.

I'll be sure to recommend Hull's Cove to my friends interested in visiting Maine

RL
7/14 - 21/2012
Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than wonderful

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We can't say enough about the wonderful week we spent at this home in Hulls Cove! The pictures are very accurate and the owner's attention to detail shows in every part of the property. The owner was a pleasure to work with and was so accommodating in every way! The area around Hulls Cove has so much to offer, Acadia National Park & Bar Harbor. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home, we hope to return someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Idyllic

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Just a quick note to thank you for letting us use your idyllic property at Hulls Cove. It is a beautiful house and ideally appointed with gorgeous views of the bay.

We had a glorious week which will live long in memory.

It was a super opportunity for cousins to get to know each other better, given that they live on separate continents.

Many thanks.

GB and MB

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. We had a fabulous week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As lovely as the pictures

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The house is as lovely as the pictures, and a peaceful setting.

While I am an advocate for Hulls Cove my wife serves as your ambassador and continues to rave about the week and we will continue to direct folks to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Just wanted to send a note of appreciation for the wonderful week we spent at the house in Hulls Cove. What a wonderful experience to be able to spend the week sharing Maine with people from Malaysia and Singapore . . . we enjoyed your home thoroughly and hope to be able to do it again in years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly what we hoped for

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Our trip has been exactly what we hoped for. We took Highway 1 up the coast and enjoyed the picturesque towns and villages along the way. Once here the house did not disappoint. We’re so pleased with the decor and the setting, we’ll enjoy our stay no matter what the weather. Your library is outstanding. And I am taking notes on books I will want to read when I return home. Thanks again for sharing such a great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best vacation I can remember

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

You must know that this was the best vacation I can remember in many a year – almost cried to leave what was already beginning to feel like home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The water

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time . . . it was nice to look at the water every morning and night. We hope to return sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Thank you, everything is perfect.

We are enjoying your place so much.

Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful, private

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I wanted to send you a formal thank-you note . . . we all enjoyed our trip to Maine and found your home to be a perfect setting.

After 5 days of travel for our son, he was so happy to have such a peaceful, private home to rest in . . .

Our son is back in Afghanistan but has e-mailed us to let us know that, when he has a particularly bad day, he thinks of our time in Maine and the incomparable beauty of the landscape. What a gift.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Many blessings to you and to your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loving this place

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We are loving this place.

Everything is perfect.

Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a marvelous stay and can’t thank you enough for sharing your piece of Maine with us!

I forgot to mention that my 23-year old had the friendly chipmunk – actually two of them – eating out of her hand yesterday. Yes, you were correct that they are quite tame.

You have a lovely place . . .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Wonderful memories of our first week in your house and the Bar Harbor area.

Very nice, very comfortable, very WOW!

We had a great time.

Thank you so much!

Au revoir.

SL
Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thank you for a lovely stay. We will come back some day.

My children thank you as well. They enjoyed everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Do this again

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed your property . . . we hope to do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As promised

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had the great visit you promised we would. And the fireworks were great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We fully enjoyed our time in Bar Harbor. It was perfect size for our family. A great house for sure, in a perfect location. I hope we can do it again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommended

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

I wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful home with my family and me.

We found your home spacious and comfortable and very elegant. We loved all the lovely touches of fresh flowers on the table, the gardens were beautiful, as was the spectacular view.

My sister and I loved your book collection and could have stayed a year to read!

I have recommended your place to everyone we tell our experience to. Many thanks for allowing us the opportunity to see Maine with such awesome accommodation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful week

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

4/30 - 5/7, 2011
I hope we can return again – it was a wonderful week . . .
TB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

5/28 - 6/4, 2011
We have enjoyed the house and the whole area very much. We have even talked about booking it for another family vacation in the future. The house is very nice and the location on the water is fantastic. Thank you.
MH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect - exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

6/4 - 6/18, 2011
Everything was perfect! We had such a wonderful time. This place, both your home and the area, exceeded our expectations. We loved spending mornings on the back porch having breakfast and feeding the chipmunks. Acadia had so much to do. We biked, hiked, and rock climbed . . . This will definitely not be our only trip to Bar Harbor. Being able to stay at Hulls Cove was the icing on the cake. SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificent

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

6/18 - 6/25, 2011
Sorry I have taken so long to inform you of the perfect week my family and I spent in your home. It was so lovely to walk in that first day and see the view and the house all at once. It was magnificent.

We will be making a return trip in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

7/2 - 7/9, 2011
The house and grounds are lovely. Thanks for sharing them with us.
MF

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review