reviews for: listing #17872 - Captiva Island, Florida House rental

MillerTime Villa-Relaxing Captiva Pool Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $385 - $541 /nt
    $2,190 - $3,790 /wk
    $8,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Family Holiday at' Millertime' Captiva

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

This property was perfect for our family holiday and was just as advertised on the Owners website.Everything very clean and well maintained . Fabulous location - a 2 minute walk to the beach , where we spotted Dolphins; Pelicans; Herons and Osprey daily . A 4minute walk in the other direction led to the wharf with good fishing trips and plenty of Manatee alsovery close to to the charming Chapel by the sea where we attended a magical Carol service . Local shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away . Dan the owner was extremely helpful prior to our arrival and accomodated all of the requests that we made. The layout of the house was great and ideal for our 4year old grandson who has physical disabilities - many thanks to Dan for arranging the pool to be so warm - Jack loved it ! .Would definitely recommend the property to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: This is the kind of service we provide to all our guests at Millertime Villa. Come see for your self. We would love to have you as a guest!!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great location - perfect for family vacation!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This property was perfect for my family (husband, 9 & 5 year old children). We were looking for a relaxing vacation and found the perfect spot! The beach was very private with plenty of space for the kids to run and play. The beaches on the island are lined with private homes and a couple of condos, it is not commercialized and there aren't rows of side by side beach chairs. Plenty of space for the kids to run and play, several yards of open space between the families who were on the beach. The walk to the beach is very minimal and through what my kids called the tropical jungle. The cart is easy to push/pull on sand and held all the chairs, towels, cooler and toys we needed.
The screened in porch was great and we sat outside almost every night and read, played cards and grilled out while the kids swam in the pool, completely bug free. The landscaping is gorgeous. There's a great variety of pool/beach toys to keep the kids entertained.
The property was extremely clean and exactly as described and the photos were current.
We cooked several meals and this is probably the best stocked kitchen I've seen through several previous home rentals.
The owner and manager were both very responsive to our questions.
We really enjoyed the Shell Museum and Captiva Wildlife cruise as well as the Imaginarium and Zoomers in Ft. Myers.
Our favorite meals were from Island Cow and Mucky Duck, but definitely get a desert from the Bubble Room and Killer Nachos from Keylime Bistro.
Miller Time decor is very bright, airy and "happy". We would love to come here again!

Owners response: Thanks to Crystal for this excellent detailed review!

Captiva Island is truly a unique vacation destination with lots of natural beauty. The beach has just been renurished and is now wider and better than ever with lots of space and an abundance of sea shells. We are now celebrating our ten year anniversary of renting Millertime Villa with the goal of providing memorable beach vacations for our guests.

We would love to have you as a guest!

Dan & Sue Miller

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MillerTime

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Absolutely just as pictured! This was our first home rental and it was a fantastic experience. Everything was clean and ready for us upon arrival. My family consisted of my husband, two of our grown children, my daughter-in-law and twin grandsons (who were 23 months old.) Everyone loved the location, the pool, and the layout was perfect, allowing privacy for all. There were 2 minor 'hiccups' that were taken care of EXTREMELY QUICKLY and the lady from Kingfishers Vacation was polite and explained to me who was going to taking care of the issues.

There were pool toys, chairs and an umbrella to take to the beach along with a wheelbarrow to cart everything to the beach. This was a wonderful vacation for my family and we are hoping to go again.

Owners response: We always strive to provide perfect conditions for a fabulous Captiva Island vacation. However, if something unforeseen happens, we are backed up by an excellent service and maintenance team at our rental agency. With ten years of experience renting our home, we know what it takes to have delighted guests who often return the following year. Dan & Sue

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A gem of a house on a gem of an island!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

This house was perfect in every way for our family. It was immaculately clean
throughout and very well maintained.
It was very private and peaceful and the heated pool was an added bonus.
A stone's throw from the beach - it just couldn't have been better.
Captiva is a beautiful island, with breathtaking beaches, scenery and abundant
bird life.
This is the perfect location for a family vacation and is a birder's paradise, too!
Millertime checked all the boxes for us and we would love to return again next
year.
This was our second visit to Captiva and we would highly recommend this house to anyone considering a visit to this beautiful island.

Owners response: Our biggest compliment is from a guest who says they will return next year. That means we really are doing things right. Come to our relaxing home on Captiva Island and maybe you will be another of our repeat guests! Dan & Sue

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Always Millertime!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Millertime. It was a beautiful set up, plenty of room, nice pool and patio. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Once we arrived, the car sat there; we walked everywhere! Hit all the main restaurants, rented a water ski and parasailed. We really enjoyed our time and look forward to going back. Would definately stay at Millertime again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Come visit us at Millertime Villa on beautiful Captiva Island. See why this guest enjoyed the house, pool and our great location. We look forward to having them back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Miller Time

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This house was clean and well stocked for a 1 week stay. The pool was very clean and everything in the house and outside is very well maintained.

It is a short walk to the beach and also to Andy Rosse Lane for the shops and restaurants.

We enjoyed swimming in the pool or just relaxing in front of the TV. I would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Sounds like we may be adding this guest to our growing list of return guests! Come to Millertime Villa for your Captiva Island vacation and see why we have so many people who return each year. We would love to have you as a guest!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

great house

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

great stay had everything we needed
nice to be able to walk to dinner
very short walk to beach but very narrow trail

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Come to Millertime Villa to enjoy Captiva Island like this guest! Our home is fully equipped for a great beach vacation and the pool is one of the best on the island. Our location is perfect with just 100 yards to the beach and a 5 minute walk to island shops, restaurants and marinas. We would love to have you as a guest!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, beach house. The home is close to everything and very, very comfortable. The pool is clean and heated and was a pleasure to relax in. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, which is one of the prettiest anywhere. We have always stayed in hotels, and this was our first experience staying in a home. --We will definitely be back!

Owners response: The best review for us is when our guests say they want to return. We have many guests who come back each year to Millertime Villa. We automatically provide each returning guest a $200 discount on their next stay. We would love to have YOU as a guest this season!
Dan & Sue Miller

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

letter to the Millers

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Dear Dan and Sue,

We all had the best time ever at Millertime Villa! We all agreed it was the best house we ever stayed in! Thank you for having such a wonderful house and keeping it so well equipped with games, pots and pans, movies, etc etc etc. We really loved being able to walk everywhere, and we loved the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and if we decide to go back next year will definitely try to get the house again.

With much appreciation,

Betsy, Nick, Derek, Amy, Chad, Meredith and Nicholas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for the nice feedback on your Captiva Island Vacation at Millertime Villa. We look forward to having you back as guests at Millertime next year!
Dan & Sue

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

My family and I have made a tript to Sanibel/Captiva almost an anuual event. The Miller Time home provided us with the best "home base" that we have had yet. It is a terrific home in a super location. It's just a short walk to the beach, to the marina, to the area restaurants and shops. The pool is wonderful and the home is very spacious. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2004   Date of arrival: February 6, 2004

"This home is so wonderful we just got back from a week and wished we had booked two! The pictures do not do it justice. The location is absolutely perfect, beach was a minute away and the Mucky Duck a short walk (maybe 5 minutes tops) on the beach, same to downtown. We have two toddlers and the home was set up really great for them and pool has a very secure gate that allowed us to let them play on the lanai without us worring they would get into the pool area! The house itself is beautifully decorated and the layout is so spacious it really lends itself to relaxing dinners or cocktails with a few friends - with plenty of space for the kids to keep them occupied but within earshot. We very highly recommend "Millertime" for a great vacation spot! The Power Family"

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review