reviews for: listing #17901 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front-Holiday Surf & Racquet Club-Sleeps 6, Best View!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Surf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $150 /nt
    $400 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,195 - $1,195 /mth

sort by:

Great place!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much! We had a total of 4 adults and 2 small children and the space was sufficient. Great location and beautiful white sand beach with crystal clear water. We will return and stay here again in the future! Mark was also wonderful to work with he always returned my calls and emails quickly!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best in destin planning another trip back soon!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Water super clear, condo amazing, clean, and overall a great place to stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Destin Condo

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This is such a nice condo clean, neat & very & very well equipped. We have rented it several times & really enjoy it. Usually visit Destin twice a year just love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Great Condo. Nice furniture, well equipped kitchen, very clean. Great view from the deck. This unit is situated so you are not looking into the next unit when you are on the deck. This is the 4th time I have rented this unit and I will rent it again. I particularly like the hooks on all the doors and the extra cabinet space in the bathroom. And the condo is centrally located so it is close to all the great restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

John and Judy Reidy

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This location is perfect for us in our 60's plus there is plenty to do for our daughter and her young children. The property is very well maintained, and the beach and water are fabulous. We took advantage of the exercise room and the shuffleboard court as well. The umbrellas and chairs were a daily pleasure, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. All in all it was perfect despite 1 1/2 days of rain. We can't wait to return. Thanks so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sad we had to leave! (From Texas)

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We (myself, husband and 3 young children) checked in on March 8, 2014 and we could not have been more impressed. The condo is exactly how it looks in pictures and it was immaculate. Everything was very clean and very well organized. The beach theme of the condo also made the experience of being on a beach that much better. My personal favorite was sleeping in the living room with the sliding glass door open, listening to the waves all night. So surreal and peaceful. The owners have everything you need to cook, make coffee, etc. If they have availability, stay here! We're already looking forward to coming back during the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

snow birds Feb 2014

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

One of the nicest stays we ever had! Everything is well maintained and you could not ask for a better owner to rent from. The owners kept in touch and made you feel welcome. This would be one great warm weather vacation! We are looking forward to returning next year and hopefully mores years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place with a Great View!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was clean, well-stocked, and had wonderful views of the ocean. It's perfect for a couple or a small family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Listing and pictures of condo accurate. Nice and clean. This is our 3rd year of staying there. Great location and beach. Owners are very nice and informative. We have recommended this place to our friends and they loved it. Our favorite restaurants are McGuire's Irish Pub and PF Chang's. Love the outlet mall Silver Sands and Bass Pro Shop. Recommend Parasailing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

I had never seen the ocean or beach before and I absolutely loved it!! This condo was a home away from home and just perfect. We are ready to go again really soon, This is the only condo to stay in, as it is well equipped and very clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Nicely furnished, great amenities like lots of hooks to hang stuff up in all the rooms and hallway. Kitchen has all the stuff you need to feel at home. Bathroom has plenty of storage space. Great view of the ocean. I definitely recommend this unit for anyone. The condo is also centrally located so you can hit all the great restaurants in Destin as well as from Seaside to Fort Walton.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice getaway to end the summer

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The condo is in a great location and has excellent beach access and views from this condo. Some of our favorite times were just sitting out on the balcony enjoying the view. We've stayed at this condo two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. The kitchen is well stocked and has many hangars in the bathrooms that make it easy to hang up swimsuits and your beach wear for use the next day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Bum

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Really nice condo. Extremely clean and well stocked. Holiday Isle is a real nice area. Mark is easy to work with and takes care of anything you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's trip

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Me and 2 of my girlfriends (late 20's) rented this condo for a full week in August and could not have been more pleased. Everything about our trip was easy and effortless and it's all due to the condo. It was clean, nicely stocked and organized, right on the beach, and close to all the restaurants and attractions we wanted to go to. And of course it was super reasonably priced! Thanks, Mark and Judy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Becky, crestwood, ky

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Ebexcellent condo. Beautiful location. Just as described. Perfect view. Loved it. Would love to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and cozy

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Very clean and cozy condo. I was afraid with it being a one bedroom that it would be too small and it was spacious and comfortable. Beautiful view of the ocean and a nice short stroll to the Jettys to go snorkeling. The owners are very nice to work with and make it very easy to rent. I would definetly stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March 2013 Family Spring Break Trip

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was our 3rd year visiting the Destin/Fort Walton Beach area, but our first staying in Destin. Our family (2 adults and 3 children) very much enjoyed staying at the Holiday Surf and Racquet. The condo unit had a great view of the gulf and suited our needs perfectly. We enjoyed the swimming pool and tennis courts along with the quick easy access to the gulf. The location was perfect, as all of the Destin hotspots (restaurants/shopping/water sports) are all within a few short minutes. The beach was beautiful as were the sunsets.

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Surf & Racguet Club and look forward to staying there again! We were very pleased with the resort and accommodations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

The condo is right on the beach. It is a great complex that is very clean.
The condo itself is roomy and very quiet. Close to the Harbor Walk and other stores such as Target and Winn Dixie.
The pool is heated with plenty of chairs around it. The beach is awesome. The staff is real helpful. The condo also has wi-fi.
We will be back. I would recommend this condo very highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

property was great,view tremendous,unit has everything you need.Owner very helpful providing unit information.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous February

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Destin the month of February. This is a cute, cozy condo that feels like home. It was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the view was just great! The owners were very nice and extremely easy to work with.

The snowbirds at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club welcomed us into their group immediately. Many of these people have been staying there for years. They were very friendly and had a lot of different activities going on. It was definitely easy to make new friends!

There are so many good restaurants in Destin. We couldn't get to all of them this year, but we hope to try new ones next year. This condo is conveniently located to restaurants, malls, and other activities.

Both my husband and I agree that our vacation exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Late Summer Getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

The condo was great and well stocked. My wife especially liked the stocked kitchen and all the hooks in the bathroom and bedroom made it convenient for coming in from the beach and hanging stuff. The view is incredible and the location is close to many nice restaurants in Destin. The pricing was really good and we will be looking at staying here again on our next Destin vaction.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Bum

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This condo is highly recommeded, it is in a great location, great view of the beach, very reasonable priced. This condo highly exceeded our expectations upon arrival. It was well stocked with everything you would need during your stay. A tropical storm came though while we were there and we were stuck inside for a few days, it was very much ok since the condo pretty much felt like home. It was the first time we had rented from a condo owner and we loved it and highly recommend renting from these ownersI.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation in Destin!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The listing was accurate and we were very pleased with the location. We still had a nice view of the ocean even though this particular rental is back just a bit off the beach. However, it was better than I imagined. We loved the location on a quiet street. After staying in Panama City the last couple years, we loved the less busy area of Destin. The condo was nice and the staff were very helpful. Overall a great vacation! We loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This condo located conviniently close to owr favorite restaurants, Big Kahuna park and all other entertainment places. It's right on the beach. We enjoyed the view of the Mexican Gulf from the room. Rooms clean and taistfully decorated, Kitchen has everything that you may need to prepare meal,
It was very easy to communicate with owners Mark and Judy. Mark sent e-mail with good restaurants in Destin and liked those places. Personel in Holiday Surf& Racquet club was were freindly. We like to come to Destin next year and will rent the same condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CONDO #716

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Our overall experience was very nice. The condo was exceptional, very well supplied with everything you would need, and very clean. The facility staff very helpful and pleasant. The pool area private, and clean There was a security person present on the grounds. Parking was accessible and easy. Close to many attractions and restaurants.Beautiful gulf front view. Owners were great!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Money well spent $$$

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Awesome place for families to relax and/or have fun. Top floor gives great view of ocean activities. Condo is very clean and all furnishings were well kept. Condo grounds were very clean and well maintained. Owners were great to work with and also recommended restaurants in area via email. Attractions just a short drive down the road. Great place to make memories. Hope to revisit in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Becks

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Beautiful..........everything is there that you could possible need! A beautiful view, a great pool and a great location! Condo is exceptionally clean, staff that work there are very accommodating and helpful. Everything in the condo is comfortable and up to date. Perfect - you couldn't ask for anything more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review