reviews for: listing #17906 - San Francisco, California House rental

Deluxe 3 Bedroom Home, views, WiFi, 62" TV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $2,450 - $2,450 /wk
    $9,000 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

Our visit....

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We had 3 couples stay at the house this past weekend. First I will say, dealing with Danielle was great, she is very nice, but not local? and the property needs attention. The location is OK depending on what you are looking for, there is not much going on in this neighborhood, but there is a very nice whole foods within walking distance and the restaurants are (depending on your fitness level) walkable. If you have a car, then it's great there are a lot of choices just a little to far to walk, parking was great and never an issue, which is rare in SF! It is also close to the Mission where you have everything you can imagine. It is 1 block from the HWY, so I would not consider it quiet, especially to sleep with the door in the loft open, which is your main source of ventilation, ear plugs saved me. The main disappointment, not very clean. Most of the house is hardwood, which was swept but didn't look like it had been mopped in a long time. the bedrooms are carpeted and they were FILTHY. Black with dirt and what looked like dog pee stains everywhere, I would not take off my shoes here. Many of the blinds were missing or broken and also filthy, and 3 out of 4 light bulbs in the kitchen were burned out, good thing we didn't cook at night! The upstairs loft is spacious, but there are no blinds, so you are up when the sun is. As for the outside deck, it is super tiny (great view I will say) but again, so filthy you couldn't even sit on the chairs, there is a hose, but would expect this would be cleaned upon arrival and not up to the guests. This home needs a good walk through by the owner to update things that are broken, missing and dirty. An inventory of supplies and cleaning out of the cabinets would also be helpful (lots of junk from left over visitors occupied a lot of the space) We also ran out of paper towels and toilet paper, are the guests to purchase those? Maybe....for the size we were good with the price since we didn't spend a lot of time in the house, just wish it were a better maintained property.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

The management company was very helpful and easy to deal with! The house is very clean and spacious..... Very easy to park your car. There are two excellent restaurants walking distance from the house Chez man and the Mexican place around the corner! You must eat there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank yo so much Jeff for being our guest and taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to be our guest again! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

San Francisco Vacation Home with a fantastic view

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

The house is located on Potrero Hill in a quiet neighbourhood and has an amazing view over the city. It is a gret place to stay if you want to be close to downtown San Francisco but do not enjoy the noise and traffic in the city. I would definitely recommend this house if you are looking for a great place with a lot of space, while visiting SF

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place with amazing view of the city

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

This place met all our needs when on vacation in San Francisco. It has a lot of space, great kitchen, beautiful view of the city from the rooftop terrace, close to public transportation and a nice neighbourhood. San Francisco Vacation Rental Homes were very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family with teenagers

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We lived on Potrero Hills in October, and it was a really nice apartment. The area was really on hills, so we really had to do some power-walking up these hills. It takes 15 minutes with taxi to Union Square or Pier 39, but you can not walk there. The apartment was large, modern, light and the neighbourhood was safe and nice. Sitting on the roof terasse we heard the high noice from the close highway. The kitchen is fully equipped to make dinner at home, the living rooms is large and spacy and the bed are very comfortable! The only negative was that the light carpet upstairs was dirty and really need cleaning.
We really recommend this nice place if you are going to San Francisco!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

If your going to San Francisco... be sure to stay at Potrero Hill

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We had the most amazing time in San Francisco! The house on Potrero Hills met all of our expectations, and was located right in the middle of everything! The amazing view from the dining table made every meal something special.
Soccer games was enjoyed on the big screen tv, while the ladies cooked dinner in the kitchen.
Also free wifi and easy parking outside!
the house was nice and clean when we arrived, and there was washing facilities avalible.

The house is located 5 min away from safeway supermarked, a gym, and close to the famous castro area!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

LOVING San Fransicso

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Really nice house, with everything needed to provide us the vacation we wanted. Master bedroom was truly amazing, with private terasse perfect for suntanning!
kitchen and eating area was nice and spacious, and had the best view in the house!
for us boys the HUGE tv and satelite made the stay perfect when the girls went shopping!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best stay on our trip

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

I stayed at the house doing a road trip, and it was the best house ever, espacially the bed! Location was close to everything. The home was so cozy that we stayed in and made nice dinners, saw movies on the huge tv and turned on the fireplace. I will use this house again when I come to SF next time and will recommend it to everyone. Love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome stay in San Francisco

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Wow! What a great place and a great way to visit San Francisco. Clean. Nice ammenitites. Cool neighborhood. Make sure to check out the quaint street scene and restaurants around 18th and Missouri. All and all a great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This house was GREAT!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

My Husband and I just stayed here recently and were very impressed. The views from the deck were spectacular and the homes modern look and layout made us feel right at home. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I recently stayed in this house while attending a conference in San Francisco. Great location to downtown and close to amenities. I'd definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer weekend in San Francisco

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We just spent the weekend in San Francisco and loved it. We had decided on a spontaneous trip and rented this lovely place. It was located very convenient and had all the amnesties you need.
San Francisco is a great city and we will be coming back to experience the stuff we missed this time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really nice vacation home

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Really nice vaction home.
Had everything we asked for. Nice and clean at arrival and had no issues with house during the stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The combo of a perfect location, view, standard and great hospitality of the property owner made our stay at Potrero Hill absolutely unforgettable.

I stayed in the house with some girlfriends during a vacation in San Francisco visiting from Sweden. I loved the very spacious and open character of the house reveling a wonderful view of the San Francisco. The house is contemporary furnished and the bedrooms are bright, cool and very comfortable.

All and all we had a great stay in San Francisco and I can highly recommend staying at Potrero Hill! It’s a dream house in the best of cities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect.

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Great stay and very good service. All the amenities I needed and nice location. I will for sure recommend this place to other going to San Francisco

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Potrero Hill Vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We will begin with the views - stunning views of the Twin Peaks from the dining area which are especially lovely in the early morning and evening. Gorgeous views of the city and bridges from the Master Bedroom.

The owner provided us with very helpful information about Potrero Hill and getting around the city from there. An easy walk across an interesting pedestrian bridge to the buses for downtown San Francisco and Pier 39.

Plenty of room for the whole family in comfortable bedrooms on luxurious mattresses.

The open concept kitchen was well supplied with utensils and we enjoyed cooking while mingling with the family and watching movies.

Be sure to visit the Community Gardens just up the hill from this rental. Probably the most unique gardens in San Francisco complete with bee hives and similar views as the rental's dining room windows.

Our visit to San Fransisco was made even more special by staying in the Potrero Hill Home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place. Perfect for families

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

My family (six of us) shared this condo in April 2010 for my niece's wedding and we were very happy with the home. The place is huge with three big bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths, large kitchen with attached dining area that seats about 10 people, large living room with a gas fireplace and a 65" HDTV with DVD player and a ton of TV channels. The upstairs balcony is great with fantastic views (especially at night). Condo comes complete with linens, all china and cooking stuff, dishwasher, WIFI Access, plenty of free on-street parking, and a great central location with easy access to all area attractions and the airport.

The place was very clean and looked even better than the photos on this website. The area and streets around the condo were very well lit and safe. We did not feel at all nervous about walking in the neighborhood even at night. The only negatives were the window coverings (mini-blinds) that were old and didn't work very well and the fact that there was no shower curtain in the master bath. The jetted tub in that bathroom was great however and the skylights in the huge master bedroom made it feel even larger. We did wait almost four weeks to get the refund on the cleaning deposit, but that was refunded in full with no complaints.

Other members of our family stayed in local hotels and paid much more per bedroom and extra for parking so this is a super value for the money if you have a larger group. We easily cooked almost all of our meals here and saved a ton of money compared to going out to eat which is very expensive in SF. The Safeway and Whole Foods Market are within easy walking distance and provided good value for the prices.

We highly recommend this condo for anyone with a large group.

M and D

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying over. You are right the window coverings are not appropriate for a home. They are the old kind of metal venetian blinds and they belong more in an office. Next week, I am replacing those with the white wooden blinds which will look at lot nicer. The check out date was March 30th and I returned the security deposit on April 13th. I am really good about returning the security deposit within 2 weeks but I usually return it within about one week. Please keep me in mind in the future since I have discounts for returning guests. I also have some vacation homes in South Lake Tahoe. Thanks!, Charles

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Views

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

We stayed in this home and enjoyed the location. It was very easy to get to Moscone Center for Oracle World Convention. The brochure stated there were views of GG Bridge but could only see the very top of the bridge. However, the views of Bay Bridge, Mission, Twin Peaks, downtown, and the Bay were incredible - especially at night. Whole Foods Market was only 2 blocks away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful Home & Location

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

My husband and I, and a few friends recently stayed at this home for a week and we had a wonderful stay! The home is spacious, very clean, contemporary, well furnished, and the kitchen is well equipped. We absolutely loved the neighborhood, the fact that it is close to wonderful restaurants, downtown, and that there is plenty of parking space available all the time! The wonderful views of SF were a plus. The property owner was very nice and helpful to work with when arranging our stay and we are definititely going to stay here again every time we come back to beautiful San Francisco!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review