reviews for: listing #17910 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Cozy Inter-coastal Waterfront 2 bedroom Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,050 - $2,950 /mth

sort by:

Heaven on Lagoon Lane

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed five weeks here,we had a wonderful time! The condo was large with two bedrooms two baths a great balcony looking over the intercoastal waterway. Keith gave us all the information we needed on the condo and on the area. I will say, you need to know there is no elevator and there is two flights of stairs. The exercise was good for us, the beach is a block away and we walked it everyday. We have booked for next year, looking forward to it. Thanks again Keith. Bev Snyder

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Bev!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We stayed at this location in May of this year - the owner was very helpful in providing all the information we needed. The condo is spacious, clean and very well maintained. The kitchen provided all the appliances and cooking utensils that we needed and the two bathrooms have recently been updated quite nicely. We would recommend this condo for couples but as there isn't an elevator it isn't suitable for persons unable to walk up three flights of stairs (we enjoyed the exercise!). The condo is a very short walk from the beach and the location directly on the inter-coastal is perfect (we saw manatees and dolphins and lots of different birds).

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mark & Kathleen from Ohio

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Keith...Just wanted to drop a line to say thanks for being so great to deal with in renting your condo-we had such a great time even though the weather didn't cooperate with us. Thanks for allowing us freedom in coming early and etc... We will definitely recommend your place and Treasure Island to others. You don't have any other places in the US do you?

Thanks again
Kathleen & Mark T.
Bolivar, OH

PS You were so good to deal with and easy to talk to..and that was what sold us in the end!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 2 Week Vacation at Lagoon Lane

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My wife, son, and I, stayed at Lagoon Lane, Treasure Island, from July 9th till July 23rd. We had a fantastic time!!! The condo was immaculate, and very well equipped. The property and condo was very quiet, and well maintained. Most of the time, there was no one in the pool. It seemed like we had our own private pool. Keith provided excellent customer service, and always accessible. The condo is a couple of minutes walk to the Gulf of Mexico Beach. The view of the Inter-coastal waterway from the private balcony was great. We enjoyed evening coffee on the balcony. We saw dolphins swimming by, lots of sea birds and pelicans diving into the water to feed. We took a 90 minute drive to Disney World one day. It was an easy drive with no traffic. We highly recommend this condo. All 3 of us enjoyed our 2 week stay, and looking forward for our next vacation.

Thank you, Keith

Peter
Ontario, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Peter! Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you at my condo and looking forward to your next visit!

Keith

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Condo is very spacious, comfortable and well kept. Ideal location. Owner is very personable. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Karen. Come back to Treasure Island soon!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Vacation is Coming To an End

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Hi Keith, Well our month in paradise is coming to an end. Dennis and I have
had a wondeful time. We appreciate the fact that we were able to find such
nice accomodations sight unseen. Our friends who were staying in this area
were impressed as well. The only disappointment is that we now have to go
back home and face the cold weather.

I really enjoyed the internet access and was able to SKYPE my son and see
the grandkids.

PS: you have great neighbors!

Charlene
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our International Vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2007

Lagoon Lane was home from home. Everything you need for a perfect holiday. Comfortably furnished and spacious. It is ideally situated overlooking the intercostal waterway (watch the dolphins from your balcony) and a short walk from the delightful Treasure Island beach. Highly recommended.

Best wishes,
Maureen and Steve
West Lancashire, England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Happy New Year Keith, We just got back home and I wanted to drop you a note on our stay. We loved the condo and the area. It has been a while since we actually traveled away from home on a vacation and we all enjoyed every minute. The condo was perfect, the area was great and we could not have asked for better weather. Thanks for everything.

Steve
York, Maine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I wanted to send you a note earlier to tell you how happy we were with the condo, but first week back and all that - crazy busy! Anyway, everything was wonderful! We had a great time -- the location was perfect and the condo quite comfortable. Thanks again!

Cindi
Sinking Springs, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation at Lagoon Lane

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

~I wanted to thank you for the use of your condo. It was the
best week we have had in years. My grandson when we first walked
in the condo said 'This is paradise !'
He was right. We saw two dolphins and one manatee from the
balconey. We fished ( a hit with my grandson ) and caught a lot of
fish (threw them back in ). It was just very nice.
I was alittle afraid when i rented the condo, I had never rented from
and individual on the internet. I kept waiting for someone to come to the
door and say there had been a mistake and we had to leave.
It was so much more than I expected.
If possible in the future i would like to rent again. It was a big hit with
my daughter's family. My husband also liked it a lot.
We had a total of 6 in the condo with plenty of room. The baby
loved the balconey. He watched everyone in the pool and laughed !
I will mail the keys tomorrow.
Please let me know about the future renting. I would like
one week the end of next May and one week in October of 2007
if there is availability.
Thank you again, it was so fun.

Vicki
Union, Kentucky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review