reviews for: listing #18010 - Boone, North Carolina Chalet rental

Tree Haus Chalet*3bed/3bath*Don't miss these amazing rates!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Powder Horn Mountain
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $840 - $840 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Cannot be better

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This house is impeccable and very well furnished. 120% cozy and located deep into the woods. I am glad we were able to stay at the tree haus and I am sure we all never forget about it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your kind words are most appreciated!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again sometime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Relaxation Spot

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

This is the 4th year we have rented a cabin to attend a App game (daughter is now a senior) and have a little mini vacation. I have to say this is the best yet! The kitchen was so well equipped that I did not need some things I had brought! The house was very clean and plenty of space for all with privacy I might add. It is a very peaceful and calming place and we particularly liked that we could walk out the door for a hike vs having to drive somewhere. Our daughter took such a sweet photo of a doe and her two fawns that were in the yard that we sent to Sally and Ken. I hope that we will be able to return sooner rather than later! Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! We loved the photo and added it to the Tree Haus facebook page!!! Please do come back again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely cabin in the woods

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

My sisters and I took our mother to this cabin to celebrate her 86th birthday in October. The cabin was just lovely and even though my mom has limitations, she was able to enjoy it fully! We were very close to Boone and Blowing Rock and enjoyed shopping and driving the parkway. The cabin was well appointed with all we needed as we cooked dinner and breakfast and enjoyed the peace and quiet and the freshness of the mountain air. Just lovely!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: This review made us smile! Thank you!! Our mom is also 86 and although she's only made the trip 1 time, she still talks about it! Special memories...that is what it's all about!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

My friend and I rented the Tree Haus based on positive reviews and were not disappointed! In fact, I was so impressed with the house, and its owners, that I decided to rent it again as a Christmas gift for my parents. The house, located in a nice, gated community, is very clean and welcoming. As another reviewer mentioned, everything you need, except for your food, is provided at the home. The information packet we received from the owners was accurate and very helpful. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have more time to stay! I highly recommend The Tree Haus if you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the Boone area.

Owners response: You definitely need to come back when you can stay longer! Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Fab 5, Dallas, Texas

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We, 5 girls, stayed at the wonderful Tree Haus and had an awesome time!!! This place was an awesome place to go, relax, and have great girl time.. This was our 20th year girl trip..Out of all of the trips we have had, this trip rates at the very top... The cabin was very clean, roomy and cozy.. We shopped all day and then we would go back to the cabin to relax and play cards... We just had a wonderful time.. Thanks again Ken and Sally for letting us use your beautiful cabin..

The Fab 5
Carolyn, Kirsti, Jamie, Linda, Lisa..

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! We are so glad you had a great time and wow, what a compliment, coming from a group with so much travel experience!!! I really like your idea of leaving the men & kids at home and having some girl time & laughs...sound like a ton of FUN!!! Hopefully Ken won't read this...LOL! Thank you for making The Tree Haus part of your adventure! Kindest Regards, Sally

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved The Tree Haus!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My husband, two sons and I just came back from a weekend in Boone, visiting our son at App. State. We loved staying at The Tree Haus, it was such a peaceful, relaxing retreat! We hiked a few trails, read books, played games - and we never felt the need to turn on the TV! The chalet was impeccably clean, charming and very comfortable for all of us. We will definitely come back to The Tree Hau, thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We love repeat guests so please let us know when you'll be returning to this area...we'd love for you to come again! Thank you so much for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome time!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

We had a great time. We had two women, two men and three boys. We camped and the women stayed at the Tree Haus.

You have plenty to do at the Tree Haus, trails, camping, camp fires, swimming, fishing, games...etc. The house is clean and well maintained. Very easy to use the services, so we had a great time.

I would plan on staying your entire time at the Tree Haus. There is plenty to do in the area, but why drive? Next time we stay, we will spend our entire time on the property.

Owners are awesome, and we never had any questions about directions or service. They are very good to their customers. Excellent!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Now that's what we LOVE to hear!! So glad you found all the fun things to do on Powder Horn Mountain!! Not many of our guests come prepared for your kind of adventure with men & kids camping while the ladies enjoyed The Tree Haus. The camp ground is literally a 10 minute hike but easily driven to as well. You must come back sometime!! Thanks again for visiting and for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

It's hard to slow down in the world we live, but this peaceful cabin helps you to do just that. We felt relaxed and at home the minute we walked in the door. The owners made it so easy. They are very kind, and went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect.
This cabin is kid friendly, and has every game/puzzle ever created!
You would think Christmas had been called off when I told my 6 year old daughter it was time to leave. I GLADLY promised her we could come back very soon to our "Tree House Cabin" as she calls it. Since returning to the "real world", we have done nothing but sing the praises of our new home away from home, and look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU!!! (and please tell your daughter she is welcome to come back to her "Tree House Cabin" any time!!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet Escape!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

If you are looking for a peaceful get away...look no further. This home has everything you need in rustic charm. We had a wonderful time here in the quiet peace of the forest and the mountains all around us. Not to mention the feeling of security as this home is located in a gated community. Be ready to enjoy the drive to this quiet escape! We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tree Haus

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Wow!!!Awesome indeed. We only had a short vacation, however, we are planning a week long family get-a-way, right here in the Tree Haus. Ken and Sally, again, we so much appreciate your hospitality, you made us feel right at home. Funny, a lot of things you have in the Haus, we have them at our home, so when we got there and saw that, we were thrilled and felt so comfortable. Can't wait to go again this summer. There was sufficient room for all 7 of us. The directions were perfect. Scott at the gate was incredibly nice, Keith too. The facilities were extremely comfortable. Enjoyed fishing. Caught and released 2. Again, many thanks. We'll see you soon. Very excited to already be planning the next trip with the family.
Lovet's & Duclos'

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words about the Tree Haus & the gate staff!
They are great people & I will certainly let them know your positive comments. We LOVE repeat guests, so just let us know when you'd like to return ...it's yours! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We could not have picked a better place to stay!

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

After looking at thousands (really!!) of properties in Boone, NC, my girls and I picked The Tree Haus for our first "all girls" vacation and I can honestly say that we could not have picked a better place to stay! We had our privacy in a secure location which was close enough to the tourists attractions we wanted to visit. Unfortunately, Tweetsie Railroad was closed but no worries! we made our own memories in this beautiful house! Boone now has a Wal-Mart so you don't need to stop in Wilkesboro for your groceries before getting to this beautiful home! If you are looking for a cozy, remote but secure place for your vacation in Boone then this is the place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!! You know that means you'll need to return so you can not only catch Tweetsie Railroad but the outdoor theatre show "Horn in the West"! So much to do year round.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

Wow! What a great week our family had at the Tree Haus Chalet! There were 4 adults and 4 children from 9mo to 5yrs old in our party and everyone was very comfortable. The kids loved running up and down the stairs and down to the creek right down the trail from the property. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Ken and Sally thank you so much for sharing your place with us. We had a great time and hope to return soon.

PS. (buckmaster08a) I too hit my head on the dining room chandelier (I'm 6'3"). As soon as I did I laughed and recalled reading your review. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Too funny!!! Ok, so Ken says maybe we need to lower the floor...LOL! Our 6'4" son in law will be visiting the cabin soon...guess we'll have to put up caution tape! :)

We're so glad you had a great time, that is what mountain R & R is all about! Thanks so much for including The Tree Haus in your adventure, we truly appreciate it & hope you do come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

30 years later... even better!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

I proposed to my wife in this vacation cabin exactly 30 years ago. The 30th anniversary of our engagement could not have been better with our second visit to the Tree Haus. The house is as beautiful as we remembered it. The appliances, heat and utilities worked perfectly, and the house is beautifully outfitted. I know that we will try to visit again soon. Just visiting makes us feel younger!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just when we think our guests can't get any sweeter...we get your review! It sure made us smile to think of you two enjoying the memories from 30 yrs ago! That is just fantastic & we hope you don't wait another 30 to come back again. Thank you so much for rediscovering our hide-away on Powder Horn Mountain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visited Feb. 10-12, 2012 The Ash Squad

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

It was awesome!! Very clean and Homey. We had a great time! Excellent heat, water, and lots of room! 3 full bathrooms and its out of the hustle so very relaxing!!

The owner was just so nice, and we had NO ISSUES!

Very relaxing and we got snow!!!! Its around 50 minutes to Sugar Mtn for skiing, FYI; and there is a Food Lion just before you go up the mountain to the Tree Hauss!

I will return for sure!!!
Thanks for everything, and the rate was dead on!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: SWEET!! Thanks for the great review & you even got snow too! Wish we could take credit for that... :) Please do come back again sometime!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We stayed at the Tree Haus this past weekend and it was an awesome place to go and relax. Very clean and affordable too. Perfect size for 5 to 7 people.If you like being back in the woods/mountains this is the place for you. The name fits great!Perfect for the family or just you and some friends. We will return.

P.S. if your tall watch out for the dining room chandelier it could get ya!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a fantastic trip and enjoyed The Tree Haus! That's funny about the dining room light! It's over the table...we're trying to visualize how you hit it! That said...guess it's a good thing we have some HIGH ceilings! :) Thanks again for your kind words & please do come back again...we love & appreciate our repeat guests...truly the best of compliments!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Mountain was Awsome! This cabin had everything you could ever imagine. The owners did not leave out one single detail, from Instructions, to maps, to games, books, organization and cleaniness and kitchen had EVERYTHING! The most wonderful thing of this cabin was... it has 3 floors with a bedroom in each floor and each floor with room had its own bathroom (that was wonderful) and kitchen was soo big my mom who loves to cook was in heaven and the view from the loft with open glass when waking up was priceless! Can't ask for more than we got!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: AWE....Thank you!! That loft view from the bedroom is the absolute best to wake up to!! So glad you loved the Tree Haus and had a great time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful get-a-way cabin

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This is not our 1st time at the Tree Haus and will not be our last. This is a wonderful place to take family and friends as well as time away for just the two of us. This past stay was our early Thanksgiving with some of our family. It is cozy, well maintained, and has a beautiful view! We highly recommend the Tree Haus for your next get-a-way as well as working with Ken & Sally (the owners) who are very kind and helpful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so HAPPY you love the Tree Haus like we do!! Thank you so much!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carrie & Rick from Bradenton FL

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The Tree Haus was the perfect place to stay for our family - 2 Grandparents, 2 Parents & 4 older children 18-22. We were in Boone for a family wedding during Oct 20 - 23, 2011. The Fall colors were fantastic & we definitely enjoyed the nice cool temperatures after a long hot Florida summer! Very clean & organized - great for families with younger children too. The owner's really made it easy to rent & provided detailed directions & check-in/out instructions. We would love to visit NC & the Tree Haus again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much! Please come back again sometime, we LOVE repeat guests!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much Better than Expected

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

My family of 4 adults and 3 kids (ages 6 - 11) really enjoyed the week. The Tree Haus was amazingly clean and provided everything that we needed. We bought/brought food and thoroughly enjoyed sitting together and enjoying the view. The recreation area had swimming, ping-pong, billiards, as well as a small lake for boat paddling. We went into town and enjoyed mining for some gems and went horseback riding. We also experienced for the first time the exhilarating adventure of zip lining - it was safe, daring and rewarding. There was time to enjoy trail walking as well as just relaxing and enjoying God's creation. I highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay, relax & have fun!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Everybody loved the Tree Hous! That's a lot for room for 6 people and the setting can't be beat. Clean, well maintained & well appointed. Excellent driving directions and excellent "how-to" arriving & departing instructions. Three bathrooms are a big plus especially with 6 people. Comfortable furniture, large well supplied kitchen, nice snack/serving bar (nice & low I'm sure would be perfect for kids), beautiful deck & deck furniture. And did I mention how clean & orderly everthing was when we arrived?

Excellent place to stay, relax & have fun! Thank you...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Family Retreat

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

What a great place to relax and rest. The Tree Haus is perfect for a family. We took our 3 grown-up sons and a girlfriend and never felt crowded. The house is stocked with everything you need. The house is warm and very welcoming. We even saw deers right behind the house which is well into the woods. Ken and Sally were so helpful and gave us great tips on places to visit. We stayed during the Christmas break and arrived during a snow storm. Loved the snow driveway, there were sleds in the garage for our use. Check out Blowing Rocks, lots of great little shops. Boone is closeby and the Blue Ridge Highway is literally minutes away. It's a wonderful drive. If you want to ski, go to Appalachian Ski Resort. The closest of the big 3, it's not too crowded and the night skiing is fine and less expensive. We wish we could have stayed longer. Definetely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving in the mountains

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We just got back from spending Thanksgiving at the Tree Haus. It was perfect! The kitchen was clean and very well equipped; the dining table was big enough for our whole group. We really appreciated how child-friendly the house was. The older kids loved the board and card games and playing outside and our little one slept comfortably in the full sized crib.

The fall decor provided a warm and cozy atmosphere for our weekend of cooking, hiking, crafting, and exploring the mountains and quaint little town of Blowing Rock.

The grocery store is a bit of a trek, so bring all of your supplies and you won't ever want to leave! We had a great time and hope to go back in warmer weather to take advantage of all the other outdoor activities!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We had a fabulous time at The Tree Haus! It was so comfortable and inviting! Getting there was a little nerve wrenching since the roads were icy. The kids have never been so quiet in the car as they were that night! Yet we made it safely and it was worth the trip! When we awoke Sat. morning, we immediately looked out since it was dark when we arrived Fri. night. It was snowing and there was a deer just outside the kitchen window! We woke the kids and watched three deer in the yard for almost an hour! We had planned on going skiing as we usually do, but we were having so much fun at the Tree Haus, hiking the trails to the river, sledding, playing in the 10 inches of snow and then warming up by the fireplace that we never made it to the slopes. We made tons of great memories and took tons of pictures. Don't know when we will return to the mountains, but we will definitely contact you when we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

We had a wonderful time. You really have a gift of hospitality! Your house was so inviting. It poured rain all day yesterday; we just cozied up with 3 Redbox movies, the gas logs, and had nice family time with our daughter who is a freshman at ASU. It worked out wonderfully! Today, we had a beautiful (sunny and clear) drive over to Blowing Rock on the Parkway for lunch. Then, hung out in Boone in the afternoon. Couldn't have asked for a prettier day.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

The Tree Haus was perfect for our family reunion. We had visitors from Illinois, Iowa, and the Triangle who had never been to Powder Horn. They were thrilled by the whole setting! Access to the trail was perfect. Everyone enjoyed the visits of deer. Inside all ages were accommodated from 3 - 38. We celebrated a birthday on the deck and the 3 yr old took his first shower...hopefully not his last! All in all, we're grateful to have been able to know that our visitors were so comfortable and happy! We will do it again!! M & K J; Chapel Hill & PHM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

I believe this is the first vacation in which not one single person was ready to go home. My 5 year old is a home body and usually starts saying he wants to go home the first day. He was the first to say he did not want to leave. We had a great time at your home. At first we were wondering where all the deer were, however, by the end of our stay they were literally eating out of our hands. We enjoyed going to the picnic area and the sliding rocks. ... I was needing a vacation in which I could just relax and hang out. Your place was the perfect place to do just that. Thanks for the opportunity, and I hope to use your place again. Thanks, Steve W, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We have returned to Alabama and I wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay at the "Tree Haus". We enjoyed the wildlife and hiking trails as well as the Boone and Blowing Rock areas. We even took a dip in the cool invigorating pool! We hope to return to the "High Country" for another visit in the future.
Sincerely, JB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Thank you sooooooo much for letting us stay in your wonderful home. My family enjoyed all parts of our weekend, the kids especially loved our afternoons at the creek and a tour around the community allowed our 7 year old son to see 24 dear and 2 turkeys. He was so excited!! Our daughter enjoyed having her own room after a week at camp sharing a dorm room. We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated the time at The Tree Haus with just our family. Hope to be contacting you for another stay next year! JM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time! It was a long overdue vacation for my husband. The Tree Haus was very cozy and had everthing that you could possibly need. We are not skiers but enjoyed the snow tubing. Thank you Sally & Ken for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We had a magical time at the Tree Hause!!! It is a cozy place equipped with everything you need to make you feel at home, perfectly decorated. The mountains, the waterways and the deer welcome you to a beautiful paradise. You feel part of a family movie where you have relaxing and fun time. The owners of the Tree Hause are very kind and helpful. We visited the Appalachian mountain we enjoyed the snow and had fun skiing. My family and I want to go back again to the Tree Haus it is a blessed placed. My sister in law who lives in Colombia came with her two kids and us (my husband, three kids and I) they were so happy and fell in love with the place, we took a lot of pictures. If you are thinking if you should go, don't think twice MAKE THE TRIP, YOU WILL LOVE IT! January 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 26, 2008

The Tree Haus is a wonderful place to stay. A++++

We had a great time. It was the first time in a very long time that my parents and three sisters went on a trip together. We enjoyed every minute of our time . We loved powder horn and all the activities but we especially loved your house. It was a great place to get away from it all and spend quality time with the family. We can not wait to do it again. Thank you so much for everything... you helped in giving my family wonderful memories that we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

We had an absolute blast! My hard to please kids can't wait to go back and I actually can say I had time to relax. The Tree Haus couldn't be more comfortable, it makes you smile from the time you arrive and see the wildlife, you have to go to see what I mean :-). The cabin is decorated so cute, you really feel at home. We hated to leave and wish we could live there.

Another important aspect, the owners were awesome to work worth. They gave us a lot of great tips on things to do in the area. We WILL Be Back!! It was the perfect location for our family to meet and spend time together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

The pictures of this cabin do not do it any justice. This is a beautiful place to stay! My family and I came up for my sister's graduation and when we pulled into the drive way my grandmother said, "this is heaven on earth!" we can wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

We had a wonderful time at "The Tree Haus". The house is very cozy with plenty of room. The deer walk up in the backyard in the morning and late afternoon. There's a trail right out the back that leads to Laurel Creek. There are 3 lakes in the community and several hiking trails. We had a great time and highly recommend this property. The owners are great to work with and give you all the information you need in a timely manner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My husband and I discovered The Tree Haus on Powder Horn Mountain several years ago and now it's the only place we'll stay when we're in the Boone area. It's definitely the first place we think of when we start thinking vacation. The house has all the comforts of home (and more), with abundant deer roaming in the yard, a bed that's to die for, and the quiet and relaxation we so look forward to. The kitchen is HUGE and has everything you'll need (except the food of course), there's a grill on the deck for those juicy steaks, the community even has a pool, tennis courts and a club house guests can use during their stay. We can't say enough nice things about this home and its owners. We're already looking forward to this summer's stay! We definitely recommend The Tree Haus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

Our guest book journal is full of wonderful & amusing comments of Tree Haus adventures! Please add yours before leaving, for the enjoyment of guests who follow. Reading the journal is the 1st thing we do each time we arrive!!
We love that you have such great memories & are willing to share them!
Please come again!
Love, Sally & Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review