reviews for: listing #1805 - Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania House rental

Modern Style Living in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pocono Country Place
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $297 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Stay!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

I recently took my family for a week long trip to the Poconos. This was our first time visiting the Pocnos & after this trip I might make this an annual get together . We stayed at the owners 2 homes directly on the lake. One was a 3 bedroom home & the other was a 4 bedroom home which gave us plenty of space & comfort for my family & friends. Both homes were very modern, clean and had all the amenities that we were looking for to enjoy a week long vacation. The view of the private lake was breathtaking on both homes. We BBQ'd, relaxed in the patio lounge chairs, made smores over a bonfire in the evening(great for our kids), watched movies and took the boat out into the lake. The surrounding area was beautiful and the homes are literally just a 15-20 min drive to major attractions in the Poconos. We went hiking, white water rafting, horseback riding and of course shopping at the Outlet Mall. The owner was an absolute delight to work with. He answered all our questions in a timely fashion & made the whole process very easy.

I would certainly recommend either of his homes for a relaxing & memorable vacation. I hope to be back sometime in the future even its for a short weekend stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

birthday getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Mark the owner is very nice and helpful throughout the whole rental process, property is amazing looks exactly like the photos. will stay again tons of fun absolutely loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

birthday getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Mark the owner is very nice and helpful throughout the whole rental process, property is amazing looks exactly like the photos. will stay again tons of fun absolutely loved it.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Wonderful Weekend..

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

The owner provided good customer service, he was available to answer all of my questions.. The house was very modern and super clean. Very comfortable, We BBq'd and toasted marshmellos by the lake... We took a boat ride on the lake. The fire pit added a extra touch. We went to the near by casino. Over all it was a great weekend. I would highly recommend, and look forward to renting again..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

what a weekend

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The property was clean but not accurately advertised. The pull-out couch was broken so one of our 7 people had to make due with sleeping on the loveseat. One of the beds had a sink hole so it was uncomfortable. The ottoman also had a sink hole. There were tears in the upholstry on the loveseat. The outside step was badly repaired which made it slightly dangerous. Their is no pool at the house. Other ammenities were good. We were only at the house for two nights so these problems were annoyances at best. If we had been there longer, it may have affected the rating even more. On the flipside, replace the living room furniture and my reviews soars up to a 4.5 rating.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: The living room furniture is in the process of being replaced with a new sofa bed. The pool in the community is an outdoor pool which makes it seasonal & only available during the warm months of June-Sept.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

don't believe the photos

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

i don't know how old the photos are but....furniture needs replacing. the pullout sofa is broken (frame collapses a little when you sit on the sofa) and no one can sleep on it. this means it doesn't sleep eight. one of the beds has a sink hole in it. the ottoman has a sink hole in it as well. there are other small annoyances like a badly repaired stair leading from deck to the ground. That being said, the ammenities were on point (except didn't find a pool) so that and the group i was with made it a good time had by all.

Owners response: The furniture in the living room is in need of replacing and already has been ordered & will be in place shortly. All photos are up to date with the existing furniture & design. The sofa bed is being replaced so the home does sleep a total of 8 comfortably. There is an outdoor pool in the private community where my home is located. It is seasonal and not available in the month of March as the temperature is too frigid for swimming.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Impeccable Getaway!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

A group of friends and I rented this house for a get-together/birthday weekend and we had such a great time. The house description along with the pictures are as accurate as they could possibly be. The house is spacious enough where all 9 of us slept comfortably and at the same time were able to enjoy the coziness of the home. Although it was freezing at the time, we still managed to enjoy a bonfire out by the lakeside. We will certainly return for another visit soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing Weekend

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

I recently stayed here for a "Girls Getaway" weekend. The house is beautiful with modern appliances, trendy furniture and plenty of room for a large group. The living room is spacious with large windows and a breathtaking view of the lake behind the house. There were lounge chairs and a fire pit at the edge of the lake. We relaxed and enjoyed the view from the deck. Had a great time and we all loved the house. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome time!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

I recently visited the Poconos in February to go skiing with my family. We chose this home because of the modern look & amenities that the home offered on the website. It was a great choice. My whole family enjoyed staying at this home. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated as the pictures show on the website. The location of the home is also great. It’s close to skiing & the casino which is one of the main reasons why we traveled to the Poconos. I would certainly recommend this home & plan to stay in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun, great vacation!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My boyfriend & I decided to take a trip for our first time to the Poconos. What a great decision. This house we chose was very well appointed and different than any of the other homes we looked at online. It was beautifully decorated & clean. The amenities in the home were great(flat screen TV) and the beds were very comfortable. The view of the lake from the house was breathtaking and the backyard was very relaxing to spend our time in. Grilling on the outside deck overlooking the lake and having bonfires on the small beach area were a nice touch. You cant get that coming from the city. The owner was accessible to reach during our entire stay as we had trouble using the washing machine. Their was an onsite maintenance man that came over right away to assist which was greatly appreciated.

I would highly recommend this home for your week or weekend getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Summer Lakehouse Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

The lake house was in a good location for the lake. It has an excellent view and is right across from the beach and pool. The beach at the house was not what we expected. It is very difficult to swim from the house's beach because it is very shallow and rocky. The house was supposed to have a complimentary
coffee station equipped with an espresso/cappuccino maker but it was not there. The first thing we noticed pulling up to the house was the rotting wood around the windows, which gave us a bad feeling right from the beginning. The CD player was not in working condition so we could not listen to our CD's on the deck or out at the fire pit. The back sliding door handle fell off during our visit which made it difficult to open that door. The house had some good amenities as the pictures show, but what you cannot see is things like mold on the shower curtain and wallpaper coming off in the lower bathroom. It somewhat seemed like the house was a work in progress. We were not fully satisfied with the property for the money we spent.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home! Highly recommended!

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

My friends & I stayed at this home in the Poconos for a weekend of skiing & just relaxation. After looking at the beautiful photos online I was skeptical that the photos would match the actual home. But to our delightment this home is absolutely beautiful and very cozy and homely. It certainly gives you that modern, urban feel that most other homes in the Poconos cannot offer. The kitchen has all stainless steel appliances, the living room is very cozy equipped with a 42 HD screen, a good sound system to watch DVDs on & our favorite was the wood burning fireplace. The view of the frozen lake from the bay window in the living room was breathtaking. The bathrooms look newly renovated and the master bedroom was very nice. This home is also in a great location. Everything we needed and needed to do were close by.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away for a long weekend or week & relax. My friends are I are actually planning to return in the spring where hopefully we can enjoy the backyard & lake.

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review