reviews for: listing #18071 - Encinitas, California Condo rental

Amazing Oceanfront Rental E6801-0
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $396 - $1,435 /nt

sort by:

Long Weekend Wedding Trip

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was clean and the kitchen area was large enough for the 17 of us to eat dinner which was very nice. It was very well stocked. Those of us sleeping there (7 - 2 couples, 3 children) had enough room with the 4 bedrooms, but had the other couple/1 child come, as originally planned, we would have been tight. The breeze through the house was wonderful and especially in the master bedroom. However, the shower in the master had very low water pressure, and with 3 children we needed all the showers working well! The patio was certainly not large enough for the number of the people who could sleep there to comfortably fit for an outdoor social time and the covered patio in front of the condo had no breeze while we were there. We were too busy with the wedding events, however, to have time to use either. The walk to the beach was not bad, and the view from the balconies was spectacular. Washer and dryer worked well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation July 5-12

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our family time together at the Encinitas Beach house. However, we realize now that we would prefer a beach house on the beach with beach access rather than on a cliff overlooking the beach. Of course, this has nothing to do with the rental. It was a very clean, nice, beautiful house. It accommodated a large family very well. Especially the fact that we could all sit down for dinner at the dinner table as a family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home, but overpriced

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Home is a duplex located on the bluffs and nicely furnished. However for the asking rental price, you pay more for the location than the amenities and property. Outdoor space oceanside limited. Master bathroom extremely disappointing! Small vanity area with single sink and the shower barely large enough for a child to utilize. My wife and I had to use the other bathtub showers in the residence. Having stayed at several other homes on Neptune Ave prior, this home was well below the norm for supplying beach amenities. Chairs, recreational gear, etc... Contract for rental laden with threats of significant fines for various things from moving furniture to noise after 9pm to many others. Property is under 24 hour surveillance. Guests of attached duplex not the best neighbors for a family vacationing next door. Rental company was very timely and tech savvy, even having their own mobile phone app. For the asking price, our expectations were not met compared to previous experiences on Neptune Ave with other homes.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Beach house for wedding weekend

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I booked the house for my family to stay in for my wedding week. They loved the location on bluffs next to a surf break. I ended up staying myself almost all week as well due to the easy access to catch waves every morning. Property is in good shape and great location. I would stay again in a hearbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family beach house vacation in Encinitis

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of five adults and one child had a delightful time at this rental in August. The house was perfectly located for spending time at the beach. We had no trouble managing the pathway to get there. The view from the house is breathtaking -- surfers and dolphins from dawn to nightfall. We found many very good places to eat within walking distance and cooking and cleaning up were easy with the large kitchen. Hopping on the freeway to get to San Diego, Coronado, Julian and a Padre's game was easy.We were fortunate that the other unit of this house was vacant for the first six days of our stay. The rental company was helpful in directing us to the overflow parking spot though when we used it for a few hours one afternoon an unpleasant note was left on our car. We would definitely consider a return visit. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have utilized this company and its properties before. Always excellent in every way. One would have to be crazy to use any other company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family vacation!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed ever minute of our beach rental vacation....from walking to the delicious local restaurants, playing on the beach, soaking in the hot tub to watching the surfers from our deck, our entire family had a wonderful and relaxing week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved our place!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed the property. We had a quick response to a minor problem. The place was clean and well stocked for everything you needed to cook and eat. The view was outstanding. Our family had a wonderful time. Thank you, Jane Zuniga

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. The view was amazing, with a fantastic sunset our second night. The beach below was very nice and we could not have asked for better weather. The house is in a very attractive neighborhood with shops and stores within walking distance. This house is a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Already looking forward on our next stay!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I don't really write reviews, but since we had a great stay, I've decided to write one for this property. The place was spotless and the view is breath-taking!! Every morning we would see dolphins swimming in the ocean. My only problem is that they have closed their "beach-stair-access" So we had to walk around to get to the beach which is fine for me, but It was a family vacation and my mom wasn't able to go to the beach because she has plantar faciitis and couldn't walk that far :( I Hope they can fix that. Other than that the place is almost perfect! :)

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Jamina, thank you for your kind comments! Because of erosion a few years ago, the stair access from the home was washed away. We also hope to have these back one day, however, if you need a home with better access for your mom next time, please let our helpful reservation staff know and we would be happy to place you in a more suitable property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

picture perfect home

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location beautiful veiw
Perfect for a large group Looking forward to a return visit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Need Binoculars to se whales and dolphins better Great Sunsets

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Escape

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Eight of us wanted to "get away" for New Years. After spending some time checking out our options I contacted Beach Front Only and they suggested the beautiful Encinitas location. It was perfect. Close, clean, enough room for eight friends to spend time together. We walked the beach, shopped, golfed, relaxed. It was just what we needed. Thanks we will do this again, probably for a week or two.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we will rent from you again. thx

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week in Encinitas! One to remember

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the first phone call made to Beachfront only and every follow up phone call the Customer Service was exceptional!!

The condo was found spotless. Everything worked great! We were very pleased with the view, the decor and the living spaces. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a wonderful getaway on the beach.

If I could make any changes and keep in mind we would rent this unit again. It would be to have beach access from stairs on the property.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Hi Jim, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear your stay went wonderfully! Because of erosion a few years ago, the stairs leading down to the beach are no longer there. We do hope one day to have these back, however, in the meantime you can contact our staff to see about finding another rental that may have more direct beach access. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th week

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a very comfortable rental home. It has a fantastic view looking over the ocean. We have been using this rental company for many years and they are responsive and genuine in their leasing efforts. Ask for Dawanda, she is the very best!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Views

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great spot for a family get-together. It worked well for our family of 9. We loved the location and the view was fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No beach access

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The ad stated the property had beach access. It did not. We let management know immediately and no other accommodations were offered. They apologized that their website was incorrect and offered a discount on our next trip. It took several days for them to respond to us initially. The dishes were dirty and the masterbath shower was tiny with very low water pressure. The view was great if all you wanted to do was look at the water. No ashtrays were provided. Overall we were very dissappointed with our rental. We thought we paid for beach front but we really paid for beach view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our home away from home! :) :)

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You have always made our visits most enjoyable. You're a great group of people with outstanding properties and we look forward to our next stay. Love to all, The Kerseys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a lovely stay--we especially ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a lovely stay--we especially appreciated the weather you ordered up for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome property.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
ONLY glitch was no gas in fire pit. Called number to request refill and got no response. Minor complaint for otherwise terrific experience. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were spoiled

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This stay was a real treat for me and my boyfriend. The views are unbeatable...we spent the days just sitting by the fireplace (there's actually 3 of them!) and looking out at the ocean. The master bedroom is my favorite room in the home. 3 stories up, it feels like you are floating over the ocean. Waking up to that view is pretty amazing. The unit was extremely clean, well stocked, and perfect for our weekend getaway. Encinitas/Leucadia are great little beach towns. We walked down to our favorite coffee shop, Pannikin, and for dinner, dt old encinitas is just a minutes drive with a ton of restaurants. The weather was stormy, but it made for a great excuse to stay inside and enjoy the home! Thank you beachfrontonly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love it here!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had! To be greeted each morning with a 180 degree ocean view of the Pacific along with dolphins swimmining by and ending each day viewing a stunning sunset with the cozy fireplace taking the chill off... this is the life! We were planning our next visit way before this one was over.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home and location

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing week off. It sits high above Beacon Beach and offers great views of dolphins, surfers and the ocean. Beach access is down the road about 900 feet (the stairs off the back porch no longer exist). A relaxing home away from home! Will come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was so beautiful and the views are amazing. Was hard to leave, but we will definately be back. This was our favorite house that we have ever rented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was extremely comfortable, but we could have used an additional TV in one of the king bedrooms. We also we unable to get the fire pit to work. The view from the kitchen/living room was magnificent especially when the dolphins were leaping and swimming with the surfers! Great family spot!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
You can call our helpful maintenance staff members who would be happy to walk you through working the fire pit, our staff is also on hand to come by and assist you if needed. Thank you for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. We had the kids and grandkids with us. We especially liked the large dining room set up. We were able to gather together for meals and games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful, cool, relaxed and happy!!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ocean Views!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was perfect. My family got together at a spectacular location. The only negative I can remember, is that the hot tub was not as hot as it could have been. But overall, everyone enjoyed our stay and location!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
Our responsive maintenance staff is on hand to assist you with any issues that may come up during your stay. Thank you for your comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely property

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay here.Stephanie(hope I got the name right) the person I dealt with to get all the formalities squared away was fantastic.The property was wonderful.The view was priceless.I would recommend Beach front rentals to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view was unbelievably beautiful but the house itself was also great. The layout allowed for privacy but also had room for visiting with family & friends. Everything was very clean & well kept. I would highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience from day one! Staff was incredibly helpful and very courteous. Very private home and amazing views. Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Great stay and great price!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation - 5 adults

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic views every day from decks. Watching surfers and dolphins was a bonus. Would have loved to have had the hot tub on side with view instead of in back between properties. Another setback was access to beach. We had difficulties getting everyone to beach without stair access. Property 1084 has very large lower level outdoor/patio with hot tub. This property has very small patio but has decks facing ocean. Inside is very well stocked, nice kitchen/dining area. Bedrooms are adequate, limited closet space. Master bath shower is very small with light water pressure. Others are fine. Nice to have washer/dryer onsite. We used the gas fireplace in the cool evenings which was very nice. Furniture is very comfortable throughout unit. Location was great as we found several local family restaurants we enjoyed each day. Having a GPS that we brought was a huge advantage in getting around this quaint area. Overall, we had a great vacation and would do this again!

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
If you need a property with more direct beach access, please contact our helpful staff and we would be happy to place you in a better fitting property! The jacuzzi sits in the courtyard so that you are able to enjoy a spacious & relaxing view. We appreciate your helpful feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beach-cliff home with master bedroom ...

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful beach-cliff home with master bedroom fireplace problems.

We had a February family get together at this beach bluff home. The large, open living and dinning room areas with two fireplaces allowed us to enjoy ourselves inside while the stormy weather, with rain and wind raged outside. The views were breathtaking.
* The only let down was that the master bedroom fireplace did not work. We were looking forward to a romantic fire each evening to warm up the bedroom and hold out the stormy weather. When we reported it to the management company, the maintenance man was quick to respond, but could not make immediate repairs. We were informed that the owner knew of the problem. Why was it not fixed and why were we not informed of the problem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful week!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We couldn't have been happier. We had 6 adults and 3 kids, 5 and younger, staying at the house. The way the house is split up we never felt crowded. There was room for one group to watch TV, another to play cards, and another to read or check their email. The weather was perfect. We viewed surfers everyday from the windows and watched the dolphins playing in the surf. However, to get to the beach you have to drive 1.5 miles or walk. Since it was easy to get on I-5, we never had trouble going places. The hot tub worked perfectly, as did everything. My only complaints, and they are minor. 1-Had to unplug and replug in router to stay on internet. 2-Lighting could have been a little better, maybe a couple of lamps. Overall, we were very pleased and would rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only minor comment, many of the light bulbs were not working. Overall, it worked out well.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
We do provide additional light bulbs in the utility closet of the property. You can also contact our Operation's Department directly to request additional lights bulbs if needed. We appreciate your comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the place and we will be back

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the Sun with Great Views

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of 8 (with two small kids) had a great time in this well stocked beach house. The sunshine was plentiful and watching the many surfers from our windows was a real treat. There was some construction going on in the attached unit while we were there. Too bad the stairs in the back still don't lead down to the beach. A little walk to beach access - stairs would make it perfect. I'd recommend this house.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by construction; this is a rare occasion and we strive to make our guests aware of any construction that will be going on. Our properties are constantly being maintained, we try to hold them to the highest standard possible. The stairs are no longer there due to erosion and we do now list this on the website to make our guests aware of where the access is located from the property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place, and nicely equipped! Good linens, comfortable beds - no complaints!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was an amazing property I very much enjoyed the view. It was very peacful and a wonderful place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

really enjoyed the unit.

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
really enjoyed the unit. check master bath water pressure

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1086 Review

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The stairs to the beach were not available. It would have been nice if we were told this upfront. Everything else was GREAT! Samantha was great to work with also.

Manager responded on 9/19/2012:
We appreciate the feedback! We do advertise that there is no direct beach access any longer due to erosion and explain where the beach access is located.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Encinitas Neptune Lang Family

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, the enviornment was wonderful. Unfortunatly, it didn't seem like it had been fully cleaned as the coffee pot still had coffee in it, the trash had not been emptied and the floors had to be sweept and vacumed. Otherwise once we had taken care of that we enjoyed our stay. The manager came by to drop off a basket and he explained that they had to fix drains from prior stay. Also, seemed like the plant around the house and patio were dying from lack of water. We tried to revive by watering but would be good for someone to check it out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking forward to next year

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Just great people to rent from!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic spot!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanfront Vacation Rental 1086 in Encinitas, CA

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife really liked the view. It was just what she needed. Unfortunately we got there just as the San Diego fires started and had to spend 3 days inside because the air quality was so poor. But we did get some great pictures out of it all.

The inside of the place was nice and was clean but the outside was dirty including the lawn furniture and the area by the gate as well as the open porch and stairs to the beach. This should have been cleaned prior to our arrival as well as the ash and soot that was left from the fires should have been routinely cleaned up during our stay. Because it was not cleaned, it got tracked into the place.

Otherwise, we enjoyed the condo and really enjoyed being the only ones there until Friday. The view of the ocean and the sunsets was fantastic and as I said, my wife really enjoyed being there - despite the unfortunate fires that more than anything ruined so many peoples lives compared to our vacation time we spent there.

Thank you for being so professional with us. One thing I would have asked to have been handled better was the communication during the fires from your company. I understand it greatly effected your company, but a simple call in a timely manner goes much further than an apology.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing vacation home!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house had a beautiful view of the ocean. The house was in a very quiet and pleasant neighborhood, and the house looked new inside. Overall an amazing stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay; house with a wonderful view!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful house, great for several families if needed. All supplies needed were in the house when we arrived. Would definitely go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Beach House

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

My family and I had an amazing time at 1086 Neptune Ave. It was a perfect property for our staycation. It rained one of the nights we were there, so we turned on all three fireplaces and enjoyed each other’s company, the ambiance was amazing. The first night there, we invited some friends over, and it was nice to have two living rooms, so the kids were able to sit together and watch TV, and in the other room us adults were able to chat and watch the amazing views, while still keeping an eye on the little ones. The property is so large and has many areas to enjoy, after dinner we enjoyed sitting outside by the fire pit while the kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi. We had tons of space! The kids loved watching the surfers as they sat and ate lunch on the private deck. This property has so much to offer, we loved the location, and the privacy. We can’t wait until we can come back again, and invite more family and friends to enjoy with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

My husband planned this trip as a surprise 40th Birthday Present---what an amazing gift! This beachfront property was so beautiful and comfortable. I loved being able to cook dinner/prepare drinks & take them straight out to the balcony from the kitchen---it was so nice to sit and talk with my husband while listening to the sound of the ocean. I also loved cozying up by the fireplace at night---there are three in the property!!! I had the best sleep of my life: the master bedroom is spacious and overlooks the ocean---it also has a fireplace and flat screen tv! We turned on AMC and watched classic movies with the fireplace going---we also opened the sliding doors on the master bedroom balcony to listen to the ocean while we slept---it was heavenly! We also loved the hot tub and lanai with fire pit. Such a great trip! So many great memories!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

magnificent views from a magnificent home!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This stay was a real treat for me and my boyfriend. The views are unbeatable...we spent the days just sitting by the fireplace (there's actually 3 of them!) and looking out at the ocean. The master bedroom is my favorite room in the home. 3 stories up, it feels like you are floating over the ocean. Waking up to that view is pretty amazing. The unit was extremely clean, well stocked, and perfect for our weekend getaway. Encinitas/Leucadia are great little beach towns. We walked down to our favorite coffee shop, Pannikin, and for dinner, dt old encinitas is just a minutes drive with a ton of restaurants. The weather was stormy, but it made for a great excuse to stay inside and enjoy the home! Thank you beachfrontonly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins, cozy fireplace, and 180 degree Views

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had! To be greeted each morning with a 180 degree ocean view of the Pacific along with dolphins swimmining by and ending each day viewing a stunning sunset with the cozy fireplace taking the chill off... this is the life! We were planning our next visit way before this one was over.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite house ever

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The house was so beautiful and the views are amazing. Was hard to leave, but we will definately be back. This was our favorite house that we have ever rented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This stay was a real treat for me and my boyfriend. The views are unbeatable...we spent the days just sitting by the fireplace (there's actually 3 of them!) and looking out at the ocean. The master bedroom is my favorite room in the home. 3 stories up, it feels like you are floating over the ocean. Waking up to that view is pretty amazing. The unit was extremely clean, well stocked, and perfect for our weekend getaway. Encinitas/Leucadia are great little beach towns. We walked down to our favorite coffee shop, Pannikin, and for dinner, dt old encinitas is just a minutes drive with a ton of restaurants. The weather was stormy, but it made for a great excuse to stay inside and enjoy the home! Thank you beachfrontonly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL AMAZING PROPERTY!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This stay was a real treat for me and my boyfriend. The views are unbeatable...we spent the days just sitting by the fireplace (there's actually 3 of them!) and looking out at the ocean. The master bedroom is my favorite room in the home. 3 stories up, it feels like you are floating over the ocean. Waking up to that view is pretty amazing. The unit was extremely clean, well stocked, and perfect for our weekend getaway. Encinitas/Leucadia are great little beach towns. We walked down to our favorite coffee shop, Pannikin, and for dinner, dt old encinitas is just a minutes drive with a ton of restaurants. The weather was stormy, but it made for a great excuse to stay inside and enjoy the home! Thank you beachfrontonly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most relaxing vacation ever!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

This was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had! To be greeted each morning with a 180 degree ocean view of the Pacific along with dolphins swimmining by and ending each day viewing a stunning sunset with the cozy fireplace taking the chill off... this is the life! We were planning our next visit way before this one was over.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will come again!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

This house was exactly what we wanted for a relaxing week off. It sits high above Beacon Beach and offers great views of dolphins, surfers and the ocean. Beach access is down the road about 900 feet (the stairs off the back porch no longer exist). A relaxing home away from home! Will come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hard to Leave!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The house was so beautiful and the views are amazing. Was hard to leave, but we will definately be back. This was our favorite house that we have ever rented.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. We had the kids and grandkids with us. We especially liked the large dining room set up. We were able to gather together for meals and games.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins swimming by

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

Our family stayed during Christmas at 1086 and made great memories. Every morning the dolphins would swim by and every evening we would watch the beautiful sunset go down. There are great beaches close by that we went to, but it would have been great to have a private access from the home, we would have been at the beach more often, but would highly recommend staying at this property. Also the communication between us and the rental agency was very good, if we had any problems or questions, they returned our call promptly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An amazing vacation home!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

The house had a beautiful view of the ocean. The house was in a very quiet and pleasant neighborhood, and the house looked new inside. Overall an amazing stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious relaxing getaway with a view

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

This property exceeded our expectations. The view is amazing and the inside is great as well. We never wanted to leave to go siteseeing. San Diego is less than 30 min by car and there is a commuter station close by for a train ride in. There are plenty of things close by if you don't want to go into San Diego. Property management was very responsive. We had a question when we arrived and it was not only answered over the phone but we had someone come by within an hour to make sure the problem was solved. We watched surfers all day and dolphins in the evenings. We will go back if we get the chance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Views and Sunsets

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

The home was beautifully decorated, comfortable and well-stocked. It was very easy to arrive, unpack our bags and food and start our relaxing vacation all in about 2 hours! No waiting in airport lounges, long flights and taxi/shuttle rides to/from our destination. Had the beach been easier to access, it would have been the perfect location. Towing kids, towels, boogie boards, etc. up and down the hill wasn't easy, especially for the older folks in our group. However, the sunset views were spectacular. The staff at Beachfront Only Vacations have always been professional and accommodating. We liked it so much, we booked another property in Oceanside the first week of September. It was lovely too. Hmmmm . . . is a Carlsbad property next on our agenda?!?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and well stocked

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

We stayed with four adults and three children. The home was very accommodating of our group. The view was terrific. The kitchen was well stocked. The rental office called to ensure all was going well. The unit was clean and well furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Our extended family rented this property for a week in January. There were 6 adults and 3 kids under 5 yo. We had enough space for everyone without feeling crowded. One night we had a birthday party for my 90 yo father. Along with all 9 of us there were 7 more people and there was still plenty of room. One group could watch TV, another could be on computers and another play games. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The view was amazing. Everyday from the front windows we watched the surfers and the dolphins playing in the ocean. Of course it helped that we had perfect 60 - 70 degree temps everyday. It was easy to get to I-5, so we never worried about going places. The walk to get to the beach was about a block and then down a path. We wished we could have gotten there straight from the condo, but the walk wasn't bad. When we had trouble getting in the door because we weren't putting in the code properly, the staff was quick to get back to us and help. The hot tub was an added bonus and we all enjoyed that after our long days. Our only minor problem was that the wi-fi router had to be reset by unplugging and replugging it in frequently. At times it seemed like more lights would be nice - maybe movable small lamps. Overall we were very happy and would rent this property again. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Great experience from day one! Staff was incredibly helpful and very courteous. Very private home and amazing views. Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Great stay and great price!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reivew of Charming Romantic Oceanfront Rental

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

The view was unbelievably beautiful but the house itself was also great. The layout allowed for privacy but also had room for visiting with family & friends. Everything was very clean & well kept. I would highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Ocean Views!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Everything was perfect. My family got together at a spectacular location. The only negative I can remember, is that the hot tub was not as hot as it could have been. But overall, everyone enjoyed our stay and location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1086 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Very nice place, and nicely equipped! Good linens, comfortable beds - no complaints!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We couldn't have been happier. We had 6 adults and 3 kids, 5 and younger, staying at the house. The way the house is split up we never felt crowded. There was room for one group to watch TV, another to play cards, and another to read or check their email. The weather was perfect. We viewed surfers everyday from the windows and watched the dolphins playing in the surf. However, to get to the beach you have to drive 1.5 miles or walk. Since it was easy to get on I-5, we never had trouble going places. The hot tub worked perfectly, as did everything. My only complaints, and they are minor. 1-Had to unplug and replug in router to stay on internet. 2-Lighting could have been a little better, maybe a couple of lamps. Overall, we were very pleased and would rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An amazing vacation home!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2007

The house had a beautiful view of the ocean. The house was in a very quiet and pleasant neighborhood, and the house looked new inside. Overall an amazing stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Great experience from day one! Staff was incredibly helpful and very courteous. Very private home and amazing views. Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Great stay and great price!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1086 Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

The view was unbelievably beautiful but the house itself was also great. The layout allowed for privacy but also had room for visiting with family & friends. Everything was very clean & well kept. I would highly recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review