reviews for: listing #18072 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

Casa Del Sol Northwest
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Heritage Hills
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $190 /nt
    $378 - $798 /wk
    $1,080 - $2,280 /mth

sort by:

Eight nights at Casa del Sol

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Our week-plus stay at Casa Del Sol this past March was our second time to stay there. Both times were great. The property is in a very convenient location; close to I-10 and River Road making it easy to drive to all of Tucson and surroundings and quite close to a very good Grocery store. Preparing in-house meals is easy with the well furnished kitchen. Bedrooms and adjacent bathrooms are pleasant and comfortable. Having a full sized garage with remote door opener is a plus. Another plus is the Satellite TV with numerous channels and available WiFi Internet access. Full laundry facilities are available. While there the A/C provided comfortable air temps. Everything was clean and in good repair. The price for the eight night stay was very competitive. Dealing with the owner was good, and very helpful.

If we return to Tucson next year, we will probably book our stay at Casa Del Sol. We, my wife and I, are Seniors in our eighties so you can appreciate our perspective on this review.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa del Sol

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I am very glad that we chose Casa del Sol for our week in Tucson. My husband and I each had our own bedroom and bath, plus a kitchen with all the amenities, family room with TV and 2 car garage. It was close to Tohuno Chul Park, Ted deGrazias Gallery in the Sun, Sabino Canyon, the Hacienda del Sol Restaurant, La Encantada shopping center and Oracle Rd that took us out to Biosphere 2.
Best of all, it was very close to I-10 for easy off and on to other places of interest....downtown and the Botanical Gardens, the Sonoran Desert Museum, Old Tucson Studios, Mission San Xavier del Bac, the Titan Missile Site and Tubac.
The home is located in a blue collar neighborhood, very close to many restaurants and stores. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.....it was sooo much better than staying in a hotel all week.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful shame

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have never rented a "winter get away" before and we were very happy with Casa del Sol NW. The description and the pictures that were given,described the property accurately. The home was welcoming......clean, wonderfully stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, washer/dryer, quiet neighborhood. We particularly appreciated the patio and use of the gas grill. The fenced yard was very appealing to our dog...loved watching the quail. Great neighborhood for walking, the park so close was great! Shopping/restaurants were very convenient. Deanie is a great lady...just wanted us to enjoy our stay, she was very helpful. Daisy Mae's steakhouse is a must....the mesquite steaks/ribs are fabulous!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

out of town family stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

This was the third time my family used this home for a stay in Tucson. It's spotless, comfortable, and has everything you need. It's in a quiet neighborhood with shopping nearby. We had many family meals and talks around the table. My elderly aunt enjoyed breakfast on the patio while drawing pictures of the birds that stopped by at the feeder. The owner is fabulous to deal with , very responsive and helpful. I always check availability here first when family is coming to town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

The house was perfect for our family. We had plenty of room and the house was spotless. It was near shopping and the interstate, but the neighborhood was quiet. We had all we needed for a wonderful stay. Will definitely consider staying again.l

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks, we have had great feedback on this property about its location and amenities. We have a lot of returning guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We rented the house for 3 months and were very pleased with the experience. It was comfortable and well maintained. The owner was exceptionally responsive to our requests. We especially enjoyed the sunsets from the back patio and visits from the quail. The house is conveniently located for shopping and easy freeway access. Even drives to the east side for hiking were reasonably easy. Quiet safe neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice home in convenient location

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This is a nice, clean, safe rental home in a convenient location. My husband and I stayed there for 5 days and had a very good experience. We appreciated the cleanliness, the nice kitchen, the comfy beds and the washer and dryer. It is in a nice, family neighborhood. Since we were zipping up and down the I-10 to visit friends, we loved the location of easy freeway access with the nearby grocery stores and restaurants a nice bonus too. Staying in the off season, the price was very reasonable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, We have a lot of returning guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

I spent four nights here with four of my friends while we were in Tucson for another friend's wedding. The house was exactly what we were looking for - something that allowed us more space than a hotel room and somewhere to cook a few meals. We were thrilled to have a great location in the city with easy access to many amenities. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

wedding guest home

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This home is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Everything you could possibly need is there. It was roomy enough for my family member in a wheelchair to have full access to all areas of the home, and no stairs to pose a wheel chair problem. Quail visiting in the yard were a delight to our out of town visitors. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. I will definately check on availability of this home again for any out of town visitors that we have. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wedding guests in town and wheelchair friendly

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This is a beautiful home and spotlessly clean. It was easy for my brother in a wheelchair to navigate. Everything you could possibly need is there. Family neighborhood. The owner is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

December stay in Tucson

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Would recommend this property to anyone. It is as advertised. Very clean and close to restaurants and shopping. Costco is almost right across the street, grocery stores (2) were within 5 blocks. Fast food restaurants (Wendy's and McDonalds were within 3-4 blocks) and very good family buffet restaurant (Golden Corral) within 5 blocks. Area is very safe and family friendly --- we walked almost every day. Owner is available and was ready to help with any problems.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review