reviews for: listing #18090 - San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico House rental

Casa del Alma Will Lift Your Spirits
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Colonia San Antonio
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,650 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Bernice from Vancouver Island-What a great find!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Just loved it here, luxurious and very well kept, big rooms, gorgeous landscaping! Felt safe and secure, and in close walking distance to Centro (Pila Seca made the slope more gradual) and also scenic shortcut thro Rinconada de la Aldea (at east end of Calle Vergel) takes you out to Instituto area easily. Araceli made our stay carefree, and keeps everything running smoothly, Stan was always available for any queries! 10/10

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This is our second stay at Casa de Alma and certainly not our last. Casa de Alma makes you feel like it is your very own home. It is so well equipped in every aspect, from a paper clip to every kitchen utensil
you might somehow need. The neighborhood is so covenant. A huge market is only blocks away, bakery right around the corner as is a little mom and pop's store. It is a quick 10-15 walk to the heart of town or going in the other direction to a wal-mart like store. We ate most of our meals in the court yard patio off the kitchen as we listened to the fountain and watched the many hummingbirds at the feeder.
Many hours logged in the chaise lounge on the roof top reading and just relaxing. We'll be BACK.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas and January, 2012/2013

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We stayed at this delightful casa, firstly as a couple and then with another couple as well. The space is very comfortable for four people, with a good sized kitchen, one bedroom up and one down, and a lovely courtyard and roof-top space for sitting. The owners were very pleasant and professional in all of our dealings. The casa is well-maintained and gorgeously decorated.

We would recommend it without hesitation, with the one proviso that the home is in a neighbourhood - which means that there is noise from adjoining homes, street dogs and so on but, you definately feel that you are part of the town, rather than in a removed, gringo hotel away from it all. Christmas provided neighbourhood posadas and fireworks, which are good or bad depending on your perspective. We loved it.

The housekeeper was wonderful - pleasant, hard-working and very respectful of privacy while doing her work efficiently three days a week.

We would recommend this rental to any of our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful art and wonderful outdoor spaces

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We spent 2 wonderful months here. The rooms are large and comfortable, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with excellent high end appliances, knives, glassware, and many pots and pans. You really can cook all your meals there. Also having the drinking available in the sink in the kitchen and upstairs was very convenient, and saved many trips of bringing water upstairs. We loved all the art everywhere. In pictures it may look like too much, but in person its absolutely wonderful. The outdoor spaces are much larger than in most other houses in SMA (especially in this price range). The climate is so wonderful that we ate every single meal outside. The garden is so beautiful. We could sit and watch the hummingbirds and listen to the fountain for hours. The owner Stan is very reasonable and helpful to work with, as is Araceli, the house keeper. Araceli also does child care, if needed. The only caveat about the house is that the 2 bedrooms are very separate from each other, which our young daughter didn't like. She ended up mostly sleeping in the den next to the master bed, which eliminated our privacy, and ability to watch movies in the den. But it was fabulous for having guests, who could have complete privacy in the 2nd bedroom/bath. The price was very reasonable in comparison to other properties we looked at. We liked the location in a real neighborhood, with lots of little mom and pop stores. Its also very close to the language school, Josefina's school on Orizaba st. You can easily catch buses and taxis on Calle Canal, a 2 block walk away. On the other hand, the restaurants aren't as good near here, except for El Rincon. Also it is a good 12-15 min walk to the main Jardin, which with a child, was daunting to do more than once a day. I would highly recommend Casa de la Alma.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Colorful, gracious, comfortable retreat in lovely San Miguel

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Casa Alma was our fourth and without a doubt our best VRBO vacation rental in San Miguel...or frankly anywhere. From start of rental long distance with owner Stan to homekeeper (3X weekly maid), Araceli, our experience was warm and gracious. You should of heard our wows when we first walked into Casa Alma after the long flights to get there. And during our month stay we never stopped appreciating the lovely, comfortable, artsy, and spacious home and felt very comfortable in it's San Antonio location. It was hard to leave. We surely hope to return someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's all there

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Our first impression as we walked in the door the night of our arrival--"is something on fire?" (but in a pleasant sense). Color, art, charm, all hit us so we both said, "wow" as we entered. Mexican folk artesania of all kinds, including painting, textiles, pottery, pierced tin lighting, tile, all sparkled and bedazzled us. It is lovely. Beyond the visual impact, though, this place also has comforts. The hosts have thought of everything that visitors might need. The beds are soft and warm, the water is hot, the garden and its fountain are refreshing to the soul. Indeed this is a Casa del Alma. We unreservedly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Casa del Alma made us happy every time we walked through the door! It was bright, cheerful, clean, comfortable, unpretentious, very well equipped with lots of little extras that made you feel at home, just like promised in the pictures and descriptions. The two patios were my favorite places - bringing in the day, watching the hummers, listening to the fountain, just enjoying being outside! We loved the location just outside el centro - we never once felt unsafe walking day or night. We elected to walk everywhere but cabs were almost constant just one block from the casa. It was a 10 minute max, although completely uphill, walk to el jardin and the touristy areas. I'd been to SMA seven times previously but always on business and I'd only stayed in el centro next to the bars and bell towers so it was refreshing to stay in a more authentic neighborhood and to explore new territory! The noise level was exponentially lower! Unfortunately, the bakery next door negated all the positive effects of the walking! It was fab and open till 10 pm!! A small neigborhood store was just a few doors up and the larger San Juan de Dios mercado was about a five minute walk. One thing that first attracted me to CDA was the fact that there was not a full-time housekeeper. We tend to be very independent and low-maintenance travelers but Aracely was very welcoming and was kind enough to shop a couple times for a few necessities and do a couple loads of laundry for us. I was happily surprised at how wonderful Stan was to work with - very friendly, honest, answered all questions quickly, offered lots of helpful advice - you could tell he just wants his guests to enjoy themselves and feel at home. And he returned the deposit check quickly, too, as promised! This was my husband's first trip to SMA and he fell completely in love! Casa del Alma was the perfect place to stay for his introduction to the beauty and uniqueness of the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Peaceful Oasis

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in Casa del Alma for the month of May, 2011. I must say that I was at one time worried that the profusion of color would drive me nuts for such an extended time. My worry was definitely unfounded and I think I have overcome my fear of using more color in my own home surroundings! The house is extremely well equiped for any thing you want to do, be it entertaining guests or having a quiet evenings meal in house. The housekeeper was a plus here. She even left me a small bouquet of roses on Mother's Day knowing I was far from my own children back home! We delighted in the neighborhood and it's accessability to Centro and surrounding areas. San Miguel is very energetic so it was nice to have the peacefulness of this Casa to come home to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Stan and Juanita have thought of everything to make their guests happy! Casa del Alma is cheerfully decorated ala Mexican theme with all the comforts of home and more. Big beds, hot running water, internet, TV, phone, and a lovely house keeper to look after your meals and laundry. All this set in San Miguel de Allende where there is always plenty to do and see.
KZA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical Reality

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Our stay here at Casa del Alma is as the title implies--JOYOUS. One can not wake up here in a bad mood. Which my husband seems pleased about. This is our 12th season in SMA and I would say this is our favoirite house. The little bakery around the corner will drive you insane with the wonderful aromas coming from it. The help is more than helpful. I love all the ammenites, wi-fi, vonage, purified water, electric blankets. We love to cook and the kitchen is the best equiped we have found. Yes --sharp knives--tubberware to put away left overs-great pots and pans of all sizes. The decoration is over the top. If you are fond of Mexican Art this place is a feast for your eyes. I seem to discover something new every day. One problem: I seem to spend too much time on the upper patio dozing and trying to solve world problems. Our plan is to return annualy.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa de Perfection

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

If you want to sdtay at a place where the owners have thought of everything, this is it. Aside from being the most beautiful place we have stayed at. The decor and every little detail and appointment was done with extremely good taste. It is hard to believe that all of the colors used in each room could compliment each other.

There are two garden patios in the house with an abundance of beautifuly maintained plants which are picture perfect.

An added treat ws their maid and cook who very helpful in many ways. I suggest reviewing there notebook on the house and area. We ate at several restaurants recommended in the book and were never dissappointed. It is also an excellent general source on the city

The location is excellent as all immediate needs were in comfortable walking distances.

My last comment would be that it's nice to arrive at a place and find it nicer than you thought. There are no rough edges here. It's as good as it gets.

Alan and Luz Elena Lerner
Santa Barbara, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A magical vacation in a magical setting!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This is our second visit to Casa Del Alma and San Miguel de Allende. You cannot visit here and not fall in love. San Miguel and its people are truly gracious, friendly and colorful. We found we could walk virtually everywhere, and take inexpensive taxis when going further. San Miguel and its neighboring towns always felt safe, as well as exciting and interesting. We come from Boulder, CO which has recently been named one of "the foodiest towns in America" and thought that San Miguel could easily win that title in Mexico with its proliferation of wonderful restaurants, talented chefs, and truly outrageously delicious food. The whole atmosphere of the town is a combination of cultural, artistic, historical, and natural experiences that will please the most discriminating of travelers.

The capstone of our whole experience in San Miguel was coming home to Joanna and Stan’s beautiful Casa Del Alma! This aptly named sanctuary feeds the soul and the senses every moment you spend there. Everywhere the eye turns there is beauty--a fabulous piece of art, brilliant Mexican colors, and items such as fireplaces and altars that blow you away with their extraordinary design. It is a showplace for some of SMA’s finest artists, architects and home decorators. From the plants on the rooftop to the fountain in the downstairs patio, from their housekeeper's delicious Mexican meals to the wonderful sunsets and from the birds to the lemon trees, everything was perfection. We can’t imagine returning and not staying here. (By the way, if you check out all of the reviews of this property, you will notice that there is not one less than 5 on a scale of 1 to 5. It is well worth checking out.)

Jim and Linda Cunningham

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Stan and Joanna - What a home! We were so fortunate to enjoy the entire month of February at Casa del Alma, easily the best equipped and most well maintained home we've ever rented. From the moment we arrived to a delicious pre-arranged lunch and Araceli's easy welcoming smile, we knew our stay would be perfect -- and it was. From the website photos in advance, I was a little concerned that 'profusion of joyous color' might actually feel like 'living in a pinata.' But Casa del Alma is fabulous - and some days we never even left the house (except for a short jaunt to the bakery, the mercado, or the tortilla maker). For people who love to cook, it's a delight to have a huge assortment of top quality pans, good tools, gorgeous ceramic dinner service, and anything else we could want or need. In an entire month, the only 'tool' we couldn't find was a cocktail shaker, so we've added one as a small thank you for sharing your terrific and soulful home. Gracias.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

We cannot thank you enough for the opportunity you afforded us to stay in your gorgeous casa. It was the perfect complement to the beauty and warmth that we found throughout SMA. In our 2 weeks stay we found something new and delightful in your beautifully appointed home virtually every day. Clearly you took great pains to make sure that all of our needs were met...and exceeded.
We also fell in love with your housekeeper, Araceli. Initially we were afraid that she would impinge upon our privacy. In fact she was a wonderful resource and a delightful person.

You have set a new standard for vacation rentals for us!

Muchas Gracias,
Mitchell & Carroll

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

What a beautiful home! The photos are wonderful but the reality of Casa del Alama is spectacular. The interior style and comforts will embrace you in every room. The location is envious as we never needed a car and we were in a very connected location. We enjoyed the the home all to ourselves the first half of the week.........close friends flew in the third night to join us for the remainder of our stay. Aricela is as lovely as this home..........she moves about with grace and cooks with love. This is the only rental we've ever had with such thoughtful appointments........everything from umbrellas and hats to personal supplies are there if needed. We definitely plan on visiting again.

Nancy and Dan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Dear Joanna and Stan,
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at
your beautiful Casa del Alma. You made it so comfortable. We loved
that the neighborhood was within walking distance to the center of San Miguel de Allende. And taxis were readily available. Araceli is so pleasant and efficient and was so helpful. We look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

Dear Stan and JoAnna:
We had a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE staying in your beautiful Case Del Alma. We absolutely fell in love with the colors, decorations, rooms and courtyard! We actually spent so much time in the courtyard that we missed out enjoying the living and dining areas as much as we could have. Thank you so much! We loved every minute of our stay! One week simply isn't enough to enjoy the casa and San Miguel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Stan and Joanna,

Thank you so very much for the rental of your Casa del Alma. It was the cherry on top for our first trip to San Miguel de Allende. When we returned home one of our first stops was the Farmers Market to purchase geraniums, bougainvillea, and a palm tree to convert our courtyard into our own little Casa del Alma. We feel we have found a secret little jewel in your home and your thoughtful hospitality found every time we picked up a book or opened a drawer is an impeccable touch. We found the walking tours of SMA book in your shelves and took a different walk each day. That combined with the Easter week festivities made our trip truly an unique experience. I'll remember watching fireworks from the rooftop terrace for a long time. Though we have traveled quite a bit in Mexico over the last 25 years, I now feel you haven't been to Mexico until you have been to San Miguel.

Jan and Gerry Shaffer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

A wonderful two weeks in this amazing home. Beautiful furnishings. Eating in the dining room using elegant dishes was a treat. Nothing was missing in the kitchen or any other place in the house. By far the most enjoyable stay we have had in the many houses we have enjoyed. The house, furnishings, and Araceli were everything that was promised and more!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

Cssa del Alma is an architecturally striking home with plush and luxurious living accommodations. We stayed for 6 weeks and loved it. The district is quiet and pleasant with shopping nearby. With the rental came a wonderful housekeeper named Aracelli. She was efficient and very pleasant. She shopped and cooked for us on several occasions. She is certainly proficient in the kitchen. Her help made our vacation great.
Bob Kopstein

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

Our stay at Casa Del Alma was like being house
guests where the gracious host and hostess had
just stepped away but had left everything ready for
us to enjoy. Their beautiful and colorful touches are
in every room and are a pleasure to discover. The
helpful information in their house book makes it
easy to begin enjoying the neighborhood and
appreciating the many adventures San Miquel de
Allende has to enjoy. We look forward to returning
someday. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

Congratulations to you both,the Casa is is exceptionnal!Your attention to detail is incredible,makes you never want to leave...great location also & don't forget to have Cindy come over for the best hot stone massage ever!We plan to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

Your San Miguel home was out of this world!!! It would be perfect for an upscale interior magazine. Your attention to detail is magnificence. As good as your photos were, they still didn’t do the home justice……UNBELIEVALBE!!!. Thank you for opening it up to share with us. It certainly appealed to all the senses. The entire trip was Magical. San Miguel is a photographers dream. The food was the die for. We found the blue door bakery on Tuesday, and discovered homemade ice cream on Wednesday. If we had found both earlier in the trip, we would have come home 15 pounds heavier. We are thankful that all of those treats were up hill – luckily that kept some of the pounds off. Independence Day was a perfect time to go. It was like spending the week behind the gates of Disney World.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Casa del Alma is a wonderful, comfortable, and beautifully furnish home in the heart of San Miguel de Allende. Our month long visit was a great escape and one we highly recommend to anyone seeking a true retreat or extended getaway. With plenty of room for guests, family, or friends the home is designed with casual elegance and true Mexican flare. Just a few minutes walk to the central Jardin or virtually any destination in town, the home is on a quiet neighborhood street offering privacy, easy access, and ambiance. We highly recommend our time in Stan and Joanna's very special home to anyone looking for a unique taste of San Miguel. We look forward to a return visit in the not to distant future...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

Our three-week stay at Casa del Alma was perfect! All of the amenities...the comfortable beds; great water pressure; fans (it was hot in May!); filtered water; wonderful cook's kitchen;relaxing outdoor areas; fabulous art, mirrors, glasswork, and talavera; Araceli, the maid; and walls that enveloped and hugged us with their changing colors from sunup to nightfall...made it hard to leave. We loved the central location and being able to walk everywhere! If possible, it's even better than it looks online.
We certainly hope to make a return visit. It's our second favorite place in Mexico, after our home in Akumal!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

Casa del Alma was everything we could have wished for! It is wonderfully situated, comfortably & Uniquely furnished and a serene retreat after daily adventures exploring historic San Miguel.
The Mexican people were lovely and the expatriates always helpful. This was a most delightful way to experience a culture.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

Casa del Alma is a very well cared for and beautiful Mexican style home. The lovely gardens are a delightful retreat to come home to at the end of the day.Good value.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

What a perfectly delightful, beautiful, calming and yet outrageously colorful house this is. WE LOVED IT. We arrived at night and the house keeper had all the lights and fountain on and the mintue we stepped in, it took our breath away. WE spent a lot of time at the house just sitting on the incredible tropical patio reading or just conversing with the FM satillite or fountain as background. We were also extrememly impressed with the owner's helpfulness, and the thoughtful manner in which the house was supplied. So many little extras I wouldn't have expected. I rate this 5 stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

Our stay at Casa de Alma was delightful. We hope to
return. Many thanks.

Ed, Myra, Bette, Terry, Alverta

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 3, 2007

WOW! We had such a great time at Casa Alma in San Miguel. The house is beautiful - the lighting at night stunning. We had breakfast every morning on the sun patio upstairs. The house is well equipped and we will be returning! Jeff's surprise birthday trip was perfect, primarily because of this beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2007   Date of arrival: September 30, 2007

Thank for allowing us to experience such warmth and pleasure of enjoying both such a beautiful town in the gorgeous home. Although I was born in this amazing town, calling this Casa del Alma home for a week makes it all the much better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

Your friends at the store and the bakery took good care of us. For a short while we felt like locals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 24, 2007

It was a long journey to get here from the United Kingdom but DEFINTELY worth it! This is a fascinating home and it has been a real joy to spend time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 17, 2007

This house was amazing! We loved all the amenities and the lovely art work all over the house. Muchas gracias.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

The return visit to Casa del Alma attests to our appreciation of your wonderful house and San Miguel. We hope to return again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2007   Date of arrival: April 14, 2007

Your house is as enchanting as the pictures posted on the internet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 6, 2007

We had great fun showing off your house to friend’s neighbors and even one realtor. Now trying to think how we can make our home look like yours…It was a most wonderful Christmas and New Years stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 6, 2007

Thank you Joanna and Stan for such a work of art for others to share. The design is wonderful but you have attended to many details like the excellently furnished kitchen. The fabulous dishes, the amazing garden areas. We so appreciated the fresh flowers, the decorations for Christmas, poinsettias all around the fountain and the house. The Cactus Christmas tree was over the top.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2006   Date of arrival: October 5, 2006

Your home exceeded our expectations and was the perfect complement to a magical stay in San Miguel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2006   Date of arrival: September 18, 2006

Mi caros amigos Mi gusto mucho su casa. I cannot imagine your making it any lovelier. My Favorite movie is Frida and I felt like I was walking into her home. Your attention to detail and your willingness to share beauty satisfies the soul as Casa del Alma implies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2006   Date of arrival: September 9, 2006

For 2 weeks your house has been mine to enjoy. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. And although I was alone, I never felt lonely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2006   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

The colors are thrilling letting you know this is a different place. (The magic of San Miguel unfolds and grows in you as the week unfolds) You have a wonderful creation and the environment to share. We plan to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

Your home is a brilliant creation of color, function, nature and serenity. It offers privacy and convenience to couples sharing the space. It fosters shared experiences of pleasure while becoming acquainted with different cultures We felt safe and cared for while stretching to learn new things

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2006   Date of arrival: April 13, 2006

Magic! When my family and I walked through the doors of CdA, we were wowed! …so very different from our gringo experience…the tinkling sound of the fountain, the red rib stripe of the banana tree, the distant church bells .. sounds…comfort and delight – etched in my memory - Gracias

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2006   Date of arrival: March 31, 2006

Que una casa! Que colores! Staying in your beautiful home has been awesome. It is so evident the heart and soul that has gone into the creation of such a magical place. We have had the most wonderful time and look forward to our stay at Casa del Alma next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2006   Date of arrival: March 14, 2006

You have created a feast for the eyes and a most comfortable environment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2006   Date of arrival: March 7, 2006

What a welcoming introduction to life in SM. The colors, the décor, the sunny patio, roof garden, the lighted fountain were magical. We can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2006   Date of arrival: February 24, 2006

I just wanted to thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. It was an absolute delight to spend time there. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment. We were amazed at how perfectly well equipped the house was. I think it is the best equipped house we’ve ever rented. You’ve thought of everything. The young lady who cleaned, Araceli, was lovely and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the electric blanket fantastic. It does get cold late at night and early in the morning. But the weather could not have been more perfect. We also loved Cha Cha Cha and the bakery around the corner. Also, thanks for the orange juice tip.We loved being in Casa del Alma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2006   Date of arrival: February 24, 2006

We have stayed in many other houses, in many colonias and this is by far the most exquisite! The colorful décor, beautiful artwork and well thought out convenience have made our stay truly delightful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2006   Date of arrival: January 20, 2006

How good of you to share this jewel box of a house. Through our month here, we learned to appreciate the light, the colors, the details of furniture and lamps and the fountain, all playing off each other in a delightful, almost musical synergy. Surely CdA reflects your soul.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2005   Date of arrival: June 13, 2005

Casa del Alma is a truly magical place and we loved our peaceful, happy time. The house is not only absolutely beautiful, but has been thoughtfully planned as well. I know everyone will enjoy it as much as we have.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review