reviews for: listing #18093 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Key Largo Paradise Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this house, everything from the booking, payment and the vacation was fabulous.
The house is nice, spacious and comfortable, plus it's located in a very nice and quiet area, but still close to the main road for groceries and a bit of shopping.
The pool/hot tub and pool table area is a great place to hang out, the BBQ grill works great as well.
I would say the only thing we would have liked was the access to some kayaks to explore the canal as we saw Manatees from far away.
I would definitely recommend this house and keep the information handy for when I want to visit Key Largo next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Trip to Key Largo Ever!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This was the first time we ever rented a home and we could not have asked for a better experience. Luis was very accomodating with all requests and very responsibe to all questions and inquiries. The pictures do not due justice to how nice the property is, especially the pool. The home is gated and the neighborhood is very quiet. My husband drove down a 28 foot Hydra Sport and the dock easily accommodated it. The property is easy to get to by both boat and car. We travel to the Keys at least twice a year and will definitely be coming back. The house is very comfortable and the manatees in the canal are very entertaining. The house is close to shopping, restaurants, attractions, etc. Luis, thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Most Recent Keys Trip

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We arrived at the house for our third trip to the Keys in a year's time. The Florida Keys is one of the best places to visit in the continental U.S. The owner Luis was very responsive and pleasant to deal with. He takes a lot of pride in his home and it shows. The weather was pretty bad all week because of a tropical storm passing by but that didn't stop us from enjoying the home. Whenever the sun poked its head out we were able to walk right down and get in the pool, which is deceivingly bigger than what it looks like in the pictures. When we weren't swimming we were sitting out on the canal fishing and enjoying some beverages. Yes, there are manatees in the canal and we saw a few of them. If you rent kayaks or a boat it's just a hop, skip, and jump around the canal to the Florida Bay. All of the bedrooms were spacious and we fit 8 adults and 1 infant comfortably. The big TV in the living room was especially nice for catching part of the EUROCUP soccer tournament. Despite the storm we also managed to catch A LOT of fish on the private charters we had set up. When we got back to the house we had everything we needed to cook it up. The grill was a little on the messy side but we bought a brush, cleaned it out, and it was fine. We come to the Keys to fish and to relax so if that's what you like then this place is for you. I highly recommend that you call Captain Greg and charter the Fin Razer if you want to go offshore. Call Captain Bob F. if you'd like to go out on the inshore reef or the bay. Hobo's is by far our most favorite restaurant in Key Largo. They will cook your catch and prepare it pretty much any way they have it on their menu. They also have the best wings in Key Largo (in my opinion). Highly recommend this home for your next trip to the Keys! Thanks Luis!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My wife and I have rented this property four times since 2006. Each time we return to find upgrades and improvements. This year all bathrooms were refinished with mable tile and glass showers. The large ourdoor bar has a new granite top. The house has been repainted also. Publix Supermarket is only a 1/4 mile away. There is a kmart in the complex and other specialty stores. A side of the road produce market is a five minute walk. Fresh fruit and vegetables for a fraction of the supermarket prices. The house is located in a small community off of US 1. There is a homeowners park where you can walk to see sunset. Many affordable local eateries are within a mile or two. Bayside, Mrs. Mac's, Mandalay Bay, Hobo's and Doc's are some favorites. We enjoy spending most days shooting games of pool, sunbathing and soaking in the pool and hot tub. Most meals are prepared on the grill and shared on the outside patio. Our kayaks allow us to explore the mangroves and fish in the gulf.
The homeowner is very easy to book with and takes pride in his property and insuring that you have a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great week in the Keys.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We rented this house for a week over the winter break for a wedding and it was fantastic. For about the same cost as two nights at a hotel we got to spend the entire week in a gorgeous place with 10 of our best friends. The neighborhood is quiet, it is close to grocery stores, great restaurants, and the beautiful John Pennekamp State Park. The layout of the house is nice - the upstairs and downstairs are separated which is nice for some privacy if you want that. There is tons of outdoor seating in the wrap around porch and by the pool. We spent most of the time outside in the hot tub and by the pool - read the instructions for the heater and pool pump carefully, the system is kind of confusing. Everyones favorite part of course was the manatees that live in the canal and swam by almost every day. I counted 6 different ones that came by throughout the week! We didn't have a boat but the davits are there if you do. Theres plenty of parking, I think we had 5 cars comfortably within the gates and I'm sure we could have fit another one in if we needed. Bottom line, I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to any friends arranging vacations down there - and hopefully they invite me!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great week in the Keys.

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We rented this house for a week over the winter break for a wedding and it was fantastic. For about the same cost as two nights at a hotel we got to spend the entire week in a gorgeous place with 10 of our best friends.

The neighborhood is quiet, it is close to grocery stores, great restaurants, and the beautiful John Pennekamp State Park.

The layout of the house is nice - the upstairs has 3 large bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, the kitchen, laundry in the closet (it's a bit squeaky, so make sure to use it during the day), a huge living room, and a wrap around patio with another dining table and chairs; The downstairs is a separate entire apartment with a large bedroom and full bath, a smaller living room, and a half kitchen, and 2 sliding glass doors that lead to the pool and outdoor bar. Thus, the downstairs is nice for some privacy and the upstairs for eating and gathering.

Of course, we spent most of the time there outside in the hot tub or by the pool. The tub was great, you control the temp yourself so it can be as warm as you like (read the instructions for working the heater and pump carefully, it can be kind of confusing). The pool is small but great for cooling off after the hot tub, and for playing games. And there is a large gas grill for cooking some burgers or fresh fish.

Everyones favorite part of course was the manatees that live in the canal and came by almost every day. I counted 6 different ones that came by throughout the week! We didn't have a boat but the davits are there if you do.

Theres plenty of parking, I think we had 5 cars comfortably within the gates and I'm sure we could have fit another one in if we needed.

Bottom line, I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to any friends arranging vacations down there - hopefully they invite me!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review