reviews for: listing #18222 - Lake George, New York Cottage rental

Bolton Pinehill Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $925 - $975 /wk

sort by:

A lovely cottage!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bolton Pinehill Cottage. Bob and Jean were very easy to work with in setting up the rental, communicated in a timely manner and took every effort to make sure we settled in easily and had everything that we needed. The cottage was SPOTLESS, well equipped and is obviously a well maintained property. The location makes the cottage feel comfortably secluded as it is surrounded by trees (the view from each of the many windows was trees, trees, trees!) and the property backs into woods that are fun to explore. The town of Bolton Landing is within walking distance, though Rt. 9 is not very pedestrian friendly until you are downtown, so plan to use your car for all of your errands. Plan to "unplug" during your stay as cell phone service is patchy and wireless internet is only available at the Bolton Library - but that is what vacation is all about, right? The Adirondack region has much to offer and Bolton Pinehill Cottage is a great base for your adventures. A stay at Bolton Pinehill Cottage is highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Impeccably Clean & Simply Adorable!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

What a great vacation spot for our family of four! The cottage (kids called it a log cabin!) was the perfect size and in a great location. The owners left "no stone unturned" when it came to information, instructions, resources, and great suggestions for things to do around town. The cottage was well kept and updated with many conveniences - our vacation was super enjoyable while fitting into our budget. We will return - thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Their Stay!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Thank you so much ... we had a wonderful time and hope to come again! The cottage is beautiful! Thanks ...

Jen, Mike & Michael
Levittown, NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Immaculate Little Cottage

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Our stay at Pinehill Cottage was wonderful. It's close to Lake George and the Bolton Public Beach but nice and out of the way for privacy. The owner's are friendly and really care that your stay is comfortable and fun.

The yard is large enough for the kids to explore and the deck is a great place to hang out. All in all a wonderful experience. The A/C really was nice since we were there during an unusual heat wave. The cottage was nice and clean and the kitchen was fully stocked which helped us save money on dining out.

Would definitely recommend this quaint little cottage to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Two Young Guests

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

During our vacation, we all felt so happy to come home to a nice, cool, clean, neat, comfy cabin. It was a beautiful time staying in our cottage. We all loved it it so much and hope to come again. The decor is simple and very nice. The beds were comfy and very soft and nice to sleep in. Thanks again.
Meg & Joe

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

REPEAT Renter Bolton Pinehill Cottage

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

"We have been renting Pinehill cottage for well over ten years. It is fully furnished and kept in immaculate condition. There are two public beaches in town, and we use the complimentary beach passes everyday. For value, beauty, and serenity, we do not believe there is a better vacation spot in Bolton Landing".

Charlie & Toni, Hollywood, Florida &

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Bolton Pinehill Cottage

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

"We have been vacationing in Bolton Landing for the past twenty years and have stayed in many of the areas family owned motels and cottages. The past 6 years we've rented the Bolton Pinehill Cottage and am pleased to say that you will not find a more peaceful, private and serene setting in Bolton Landing.

The cottage is impeccably decorated and has all the amenities provided for a perfect vacation. A two minute drive takes you into the Village where you have complimentary parking and access to the Towns two beautiful beaches w/ swimming, restaurants, shops, museums, boat rentals, etc., all within walking distance. The cottage is also conveniently located within a one hour drive of the areas many top attractions.

If you’re looking for a quite, peaceful place w/ gorgeous sweeping views in a mountaintop setting, then this is the place for you. My family and I will be coming back for years ahead and highly recommend this property if your planning on vacationing in the Eastern Adirondacks".

Dave and Sandra
Fayetteville NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review