reviews for: listing #18227 - Seaside Heights, New Jersey Condo rental

Relax with your family at our Seaside Condo!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Definetly Staying Here Again!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Jessica was great to deal with and everything was done in a completely profesional manner! All questions were answered and all emails were responded to. When arriving to the house it was being cleaned and was clean when we arrived. Minor additional cleaning needed to be done but that is mostly because I have very high standards of clean. The condo is obviously well maintained and kept cute. The decor had us wanting to be on the beach everyday and was welcoming and inviting! It was great to have beach passes included in the stay of the rental! The neighbors next to us and below us were great! They understood it was memorial day weekend and that we were going to make some noise when hanging out in the house. The kids running around outside from the neighbors were all really nice and respectful too! Being so close to the beach and boardwalk we did not need to take the car out once during the entire stay. Even though two spots are provided! It was definetly a place I would stay at again and my experience was beyond wonderful!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House and Great Location!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This will be our second year in renting this home and it is always a pleasure staying here. It is always clean and the location can't be beat. It is within two blocks , walking distance to the boardwalk and the beach. They give us 4 beach passes so that's a great bonus too! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to spend some time in seaside heights NJ!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House and Great Location!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This is our second year of renting this house and it is always a pleasure staying here. The home is clean and in walking distance to the boardwalk and beach. It's about 2 blocks to the boardwalk. We don't have to pay for the beach passes as they are always provided which is a plus! I definitely would recommend this home when staying in seaside heights, NJ!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed Aug 17-20 2013

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I have to say this was another awesome time down Seaside at Jess and Frank's condo.Even with Hurriacan Sandy it was amazing what the town did to make it ready fir the season. I will defentily be coming next year and some weekened geatways with mt husband, its a great olace ti vacation with kids. Mine are older now but next year we will be bringing my Grandson to have fun. Thank you agan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

This is the perfect condo. Very clean, cozy, and family oriented. Everything you need is there. Loved that you can use the beach chairs, umbrella, and toys for the beach. That was a huge plus that we didn't have to pack all of that. Jessica is great to work with. She responds to any question immediately and made the rental process stress free. I would 100% rent this place year after year, and highly recommend to others. Thank you Jessica and Frank for the enjoyable vacation I was able to have with my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Weekend Ever!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Great Condo for Family and even for Couples;Very quiet and secure area. I think this Condo will be my first option every time I would like to go down to Seaside Heights. I really liked it. Thanks Jessica =)

Juan,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I loved our time down Seaside at Jessica and Franks condo very clean. It was my family and I and we felt right at home. Everything was walking distance from the condo and the neighbors were very friendly. I already booked next years vacation the same time during the 4th of July week. We had such a great time and Jessica is very nice to rent from she was in contact with you the entire time and made sure everything went well on our arrival. I would def recommend this condo to everyone. Thank you again Jessica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Best Week Ever!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

I alone with five friends decided to visit Seaside Heights again for the second year in a row. We were bringing more people than last year and we were also staying for a longer period of time. This in mind we knew that a motel/hotel would be too expensive and small for our needs. We had a very hard time finding any rentals that would allow a group of friends. I inquired about that to the renter Jessica and she assured me it was no problem! This location turned out to be perfect for us! It was very cozy and well kept. We felt right at home the moment we stepped foot in the condo. It was also very close to the boardwalk and beach. Almost directly in the center of the two piers which was very convenient. The entire process of renting and getting settled in was smooth and peaceful thanks to the helpful renter. I believe having a nice place to stay just made our vacation all the better. We were very grateful and refreshed upon our departure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent Seaside Experience

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

If we return to seaside heights, we wouldn't look to rent any other place. As a matter of fact, we might make it a point just to go to seaside because of how affordable, comfortable and convenient this condo was. The two bedrooms provided plenty of room, with a spacious living area and dining room. The kitchen was well stocked, and the BBQ was easily accessible.

Probably the best aspect of the condo was its location. We were there for some quality beach time, as well as a checking out the boardwalk. You couldn't ask for a better location. It was in the middle of everything, yet still provided a safe haven from the wild parties.

Would definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a blast!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was a great condo and was located in such a wonderful place! Everyone I was with had a great time. They loved how close the condo was to the boardwalk and all the activities. The condo was just how it looked in the pictures. We will definitely be coming back next summer to this place. Also the neighbors were very friendly. Thank you for having us there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Week long stay @ Seaside Heights

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was my family's first time renting a condo so we were nervous, but the owner answered all of our questions and made it easy for us. The condo was close to the beach and other locations, but far away enough that you were not bothered by all the noise from the boardwalk and parties. The property looked exactly like it did in the pictures and was clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed being in walking distance to stores, the beach, and other amenities. The neighbors were friendly as well. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. We also plan on renting in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

so fun

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

My two friends and I wanted to do something spontaneous. We drove here all the way from Chicago. Condo is so nice, plenty of sleeping space, comfortable, and awesome location to stores and bars. We had so much fun and will hopefully return again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very comfortable, pleasant surprises

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We had a great time at this condo! We have 4 children, preteen to toddler, and they were all happy. The unit is pretty clean, lots of kitchen amenities, loved having the W/D for beach towels and clothes. There were toys, videos, stereo to keep the kids amused. It was quiet at night! (rare for Seaside) Very convenient that beach tags and chairs were included. Only minor complaints-- previous renter must have snuck some smokes, making one bedroom smoky; an outdoor faucet would be nice to clean off sandy feet; new carpets would be a plus. All in all, we would gladly return to this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback! For future reference, we have brand new carpets now and the smoke issue was because of the smokers in the downstairs condo. The smell came up through the closet. But no longer an issue! They moved out for good. :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo, great location

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Great location! This was our family's first trip to Seaside and the kids (and adults) loved every minute of it. Condo was comfortable and perfectly located close to beach and boardwalk - yet not too close to be disturbed by the action. We definitely plan to go back in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beach Condo getaway

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Great location. Walk to beach and attractions/dining. Also enjoyed a short drive to Island Beach State Park. Owners are hands-on and interested in getting feedback on your experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

summer stay

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

this property was adorable! me and my boyfriend stayed there for one week last summer. It is in a nice area with nice neighbors! It has the perfect location with the beach in walking distance and many local bars and resturants. The owners are honest, and I would rent from them again!
Caitlin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review