reviews for: listing #18248 - Kailua, Hawaii House rental

Family Friends Reconnect Relax Recharge -Pool Spa Near Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $529 - $529 /nt

sort by:

House with everything!

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

It is appropriate to call this a Kailua Beach house because it is closer to the popular but uncrowded, gorgeous beach than most people are able to park. It comes with boogie boards, kayaks, pool toys and bicycles. You don;t even need to pack beach towels which helps eliminate more than one suitcase per person, It is well furnished and maintained and very roomy. We were a party of 9, including two 2-years and a baby. We brought toddler blow-up beds so the twos could sleep in the room with their parents. The accommodating owner supplied a crib for the baby. With older children, you'd use the daybed and trundle In the games room and give them their own space. Great kitchen too. This is the best of several we have rented to bring together a family from three different states!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: The home is perfect for multi-generation families like Susan's. Mahalo Susan.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Everything you need and more!

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

The house was exactly what we were hoping for and more. The kitchen was fully stocked and the variety of beach equipment was even better then expected. The beach was so close and w/a more calm atmosphere than the busy Waikiki beach. A great place filled with extras to help make your trip even better. Julie was there when we arrived to greet us and made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family vacation home!

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

Our 9-night stay at this convenient location in a quiet neighborhood was wonderful for our family of four! The house is spacious and comfortable and the well-stocked kitchen has everything you might want! The owner is lovely and so gracious! If you forgot to pack something or need help at the house, just give her a call! So nice to have all the beach gear provided and the outdoor shower is so handy for cleaning off before coming inside. Can't say enough about how comfortable the house is - loved the walk-in shower. All the little details have been thought of and nothing is "scrimped" on. Didn't try to get the kayak on top of the rental, but it is as advertised. It was so pleasurable to walk to Kailua Beach in just a few minutes with nothing more than a boogie board and towel in hand! Lovely yard and great jacuzzi to relax in. Easy drive south to Hanauma Bay, Eternity Beach, etc., up 83 to the North Shore, or even the H3 over to Pearl Harbor. If you love Oahu, but don't want the Waikiki crowds, this is the place! Thank you, Julie, wish we were still there, we had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT BEACH HOUSE!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Julie's home in beautiful Kailua is perfect. The walk to the beach is minimal and the availability of snorkel equipment, boogie boards, chairs, etc. from the house is so convenient. We explored the entire island and thought Kailua was the best spot in all Oahu. The pool came in handy when it was time to leave the beach and the spa was perfect to rest sore muscles from hiking. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We traveled with kids and seniors and there was something for everyone at the home. Mahalo Julie for opening your home to us and being such a gracious host. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nani Wale Kou Home (Your Beautiful Home)

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

We found such pleasure, peacefulness and relaxation in your home during our week long stay. Besides the warm hospitality of the house we were contented in the lush surroundings of the yard. Many of us woke early every morning to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets in the evenings as the closeness of the beach was very convenient. Spending this vacation in a welcoming home with many amenities was very much appreciated and we definitely would recommend this place to other families and friends and hope to spend another restful vacation here. Mahalo Julie, for the gracious hospitality your home had given us malihini and kamaaina. We miss listening nightly to the roar of the ocean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Myself, my husband and some friends of ours stayed at this wonderful vacation home just a few weeks ago. I wish I was still there. It really is paradise! The house is very spacious, nicely decorated and has everything you will need. Having individual air conditioners in each of the rooms also allowed for nice and cool good sleeps! The beds are comfy, it has a large kitchen and a great back yard to enjoy. Being able to lounge in the pool, and relax in the hot tub in the evening was great! I also thought the location was perfect. It's just a few minutes walk to the local beach, and a short drive to Lanikai beach. Lanikai has amazing turquoise coloured water and hardly any waves. It looks like something you would see on a post card. We spent a few days at Lanikai, and were able to one day rent paddle boards at a shop close by and paddle out to a nearby island. We even spotted a few sea turtles swimming beside us! It was so nice to have beach towels, umbrellas, coolers, snorkelling gear, and beach chairs we could bring with us on our beach days. You don't get this at a hotel!
Having the backyard BBQ to use was also nice. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental to others considering vacationing in the Kailua area. Thank-you so much for being such a great host Julie, and welcoming us into your home.
I also enjoyed your little extra-touches you put into making us feel welcome. The binder full of recommended local restaurants, outings etc. was very helpful, and we even arrived to a basket full of local fruit!
I hope I get to stay here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Comfortable home for getting everywhere!

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Stay here! Lots of room, very clean and comfortable. We walked to the beach repeatedly and drove to other beaches quickly also. They are stocked with lots of beach stuff which was such fun! The beds were super comfortable and bathrooms nice. The kitchen is well stocked and she has supplies that many times you've got to buy when you stay in a rented home...I appreciated that little benefit.
I am not a hot tub girl, but I was in it everyday since we hiked a lot. It was great and clean and would hold 4 comfy. The pool was very refreshing also and seating was plentiful.
Restaurants - we went to Buzz's twice - food excellent & drinks fun; Loved the pizza at Primo's (sp?) next to Foodland - we brought a bottle of wine and paid the $15 corkage fee NP; Loved the Thursday evening market in the parking lot near Whole Foods. Went to Hibachi's at least 3 times to get Poki (sp?) & great food ready to grill also.
We went to the North Shore, North West coast hike, South East coast hike and Sandy beach, Quite a few hikes, Diamond Head, The Arizona Memorial and the Arboretum - With all this activity this house was a great location and so nice to come home to. We loved the proximity of the little village where you could get something from the grocery or a nice eatery.
Very friendly, safe, etc...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic Hawaiian style house- Very nice hosts!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We Absolutely loved this house! The beds were super comfy, and the house looks even better in person. It has everything you need to feel at home, without having to go out and buy anything except for food. We were able to entertain a group of 23 on Easter Sunday without ever feeling cramped, and the drive back to Waikiki was only about 20 min at night. They thought of everything from board games and beach gear, right down to a great Music CD collection. We enjoyed this house so much we wish we had stayed more than 5 days. Guess we have to come back next year! Plus the hosts were super nice!
Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

WONDERFUL HOUSE NEAR THE SEA

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Julie has created a wonderful oasis in this gorgeous part of the island. Only a couple of blocks from the beach - the pool and spa are added benefits. The house has everything you need for an amazing holiday and there was plenty of room for our extended family of 5 adults and 1 child. Julie has managed to evoke the real sense of Hawaii. We will be back. Anna Murray

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Kailua house for a family visit

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We went to Oahu for a family vacation, with three teenage kids and four adults, two elderly. The house was perfect and we had a great time. The beach is a five minute walk away, the grounds are small but very pleasant and Kailua is a very comfortable place for kids, grandparents and the whole family. There was plenty of snorkeling gear for the whole crew, and the kayak was as advertised.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was wonderful! Exactly as described and more!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

We found everything to be exactly as described. We had a 7 week old baby with us and Julie provided a pack-n-play. The beach equipment was great and in good shape. New washer and dryer. There was a binder full of helpful suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Julie was accessible when we had a question. Hot tub was great. Easy access to beach was a plus! Felt it was a great value compared to a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Beach Vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

What a wonderful, clean and well cared for property! We took a family of 7 adults for a week and had a wonderful time. The house was as described, very clean and relaxing. It was great to have beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, towels, mats and a canoe at our disposal. The beach is about a five minute walk away, and so beautiful! We checked out a few other beaches while there but preferred the beach close to the rental house.
The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and utensils. The hot tub was wonderful(after we figured out how to turn it up) the pool was refreshing. We barbecued several evenings and the BBQ worked well. The washer/dryer was nice to have...with such a large group, we did laundry several times that week.
I would highly recommend this property. Keep in mind however, you are in a neighborhood with close neighbors, so if you are looking to party loudly late into the evening, this would not be a good fit for you. We had one minor issue with the hot tub, but the owner was very responsive and it was figured out quickly.
We were very pleased with this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Funtastic vacation!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

I really enjoyed staying this house.All things I need are prepared,pool,jacuzzi,BBQ oven,kitchen facilities.Rooms and bathrooms are very cleaned.It is beyond our expectation.
Easy to access from airport,wikiki,and Kilua beach.There are a lot of restaurant,supermarket.
I recommend to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home for families in Kailua!

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

My husband, two little girls and I had a wonderful stay at Julie's home in Kailua. House is well maintained and comes well equipped with pool and beach toys. We enjoyed only being a short drive from Honolulu and Pearl Harbor while avoiding all the hustle and crowds of the big city. Truly a wonderful home and trip! We can't wait to come back! Thanks, Julie!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Gorgeous property, very well decorated and lots of room for our multi-generational family of 6. We walked to the beach every day and came home to the pool. The owner Julie was a pleasure to deal with. Wish we were still there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 Days in Paradise!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

We arrived on a Monday afternoon to be greeted by a gracious hostess, fresh fruit, coffee, fresh greenery arrangements and the most well-appointed house I've had the pleasure to rent! Everything we needed was already there, from kitchen utensils to towels to ocean accoutrements!

In short, our stay was perfect. There was not a complaint among the six of us concerning anything. The pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake and exquisitely taken care of and maintained.

I would stay here again and again when in Hawaii and would recommend it in the highest possible way to anyone looking for a complete paradise need to fill.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything Promised & More - Dream Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

This was our first trip to Hawaii and we couldn't have chosen a better home or location. If we are ever so fortunate to return to Oahu again, we will be booking here, and we would recommend this property to anyone planning to visit. The layout is spacious with windows on both sides, providing views of beautiful tropical plants. We awoke every morning to the sound of the ocean, birds chirping, and a cool breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and game room. Anything you might need for the beach is here (boogie boards, coolers, umbrellas, snorkeling equipment, etc.) The kitchen is fully equipped (right down to the cooking spices).
The property is very clean and well-maintained; everything was in great working order. The property owner (Julie), is very warm and friendly and made settling in so easy. She met us when we arrived and gave us great information regarding the beach, restaurants and places to visit. She is also available should you have questions during your stay. We had great food for breakfast at Cinnamon's & dinner at the Kalapawai Cafe & Deli twice. We also bought food at Whole Foods and barbecued while relaxing around the pool. The beaches are great for swimming, boogie boarding, and yet gentle enough for children. Thank you Julie for providing the setting for the vacation of a lifetime....it was the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Our family of my husband and myself, our two adult children and their spouses (late 20s) and our two granddaughters (8 months and 10 months) just spent an awesome 10 days in Julie's home. The property is very clean and well-maintained. Julie greeted us on our arrival to walk through the home and show us the features. She also left a basket of fruit and coffee as a welcome which was appreciated.

The home was perfect for our family. Julie welcomes babies as guests and had two pack-and-play cribs and a high chair which was great. The beach was a short walk away and the home came with boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkel equipment for our use which was very convenient. The pool was great to relax in at the end of each day. We used the gas grill to prepare a few dinners. The appliances were all very nice and we appreciated the front-loading washer and dryer for all the towels and baby clothes that needed washing each day!

I was a little nervous about renting a home based on Internet pictures but I was completely happy. The pictures actually don't do justice to how nice the home really is. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again and hopefully will have a return visit to Kailua in the future. Mahalo, Julie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Our family vacation was perfect. Our group included four 20+ year old persons who swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub daily after busy days at the beach and sightseeing. We felt so comfortable in this house that we never even went out much at night. Julie greeted us with a basket of fruit, coffee and a bottle of champagne to celebrate my recent retirement! The house is in a perfect location and has everything to make for a great vacation. Mahalo, Julie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This is a fantastic vacation home! Julie was a wonderful host and was very accommodating even as I spoke with her at 3am due to flight delays. She allowed us a late checkout during our departure to accommodate our small children napping as well. Our party of 5 adults, a 3 year old and a 4 month old had tons of space around the property. The pool and hot tub were perfect to relax in after a day at the beach which was only a 5 minute walk to the water's edge. The kitchen was great and well stocked with everything you could ask for including high end, sharp knives. The game room with pool table was a nice bonus but we spent most of our time while at the house sitting outside around the pool cooking on the very clean grill. Kailua is a great base for exploring the entire island as well. There are decent restaurants in town but you're also only 20 min from top-notch dining in Honolulu. Definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home !!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My husband and I live in Kaneohe and rented the home for family that visited from Louisiana. We could not have picked a better place to rent. My family were so much more comfortable here than if they stayed in a hotel. The home is large and is stocked very well from the kitchen to beach equipment. The pictures just don't do it justice. We enjoyed coffee on the lanai in the mornings and the hot tub in the evenings after a long day. My husband and I slept on the day bed in the living room and were very comfortable there. We enjoyed meeting Julie and want to say thank you for sharing your home. We would absolutely rent this home again ! Mahalo, The Murai's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation``

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Home was Spacious and comfortable
Well maintained and clean
Everything was Great !
Thanks Julie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

The perfect vacation home. Were so happy that we choose to stay here. Julie met us there and from then it was simply amazing. She has the warmest aloha spirit and makes you feel right at home.The house was all ready with music playing, sweet smells and everything so nice and clean. As for the amenities, everything you'll ever need on a vacation. For the outdoor/beach/pool activities, I was amazed with all the gear that was available. The pool was so refreshing and the jacuzzi was so relaxing. The landscaping was beautiful. The game room was a big plus, it kept the kids entertained as well as the adults. Pool table and dart board for the adults and all kinds of miscellaneous toys for the children. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we are looking forward to going back in the future. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CoCo 's Kailua beach house

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We loved this property. It was beautiful and spotless. The owner thought of everything. The kitchen was amazing. We especially liked the game room. It is a separate building with every toy for adults and children. We found it easier to walk to the beach than drive the car. I think it took five minutes! We were so surprised at the furnishings. The house is more than what you see on the Internet. This rental made our special family vacation even more special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful, Private and Perfect

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

After a long day of travel, we were met by Julie at the house. In an instant, we felt like our vacation had begun. It was evening and all of the lights and fans were on inside the house, Hawaiian music was playing softly and a lovely welcome basket was waiting for us.

The home is beautifully appointed. Everything that you could need is provided right down to coffee for your first morning brew. The home is large and inviting and very neat and clean. The outdoor landscape is perfect and the pool and hot tub an added plus. A beautiful beach is just a short walk away as is the town. It is one of the most peaceful places that I have ever been. We never turned on a TV as it seemed it would ruin the lovely quiet. We found it a perfect spot for card games, conversation, wine and reading.

When using HomeAway, I pay close attention to the reviews. All of the reviews for Julie's home are tops and for good cause. If you are planning to stay in Kailua, you need to look no further.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I have rented homes in Kailua and Lanikai on 6 different occcasions, and this was our favorite home, and we will most definitely be back. My kids had a blast in the pool and hot tub, and the game room was a major bonus when they needed to get out of the sun. They loved it!

It is just a short 5 minute walk to the beach, where the waves are big enough to boogie board and have fun, but not big enough to scare you. My husband and I also walked about 10 minutes to a nice dinner and drinks at the Grove one night in Kailua.

The home was very clean, and with a lot of nice touches. And the air conditioning was a great bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable Accommodation

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

So, we trooped our three kids (15, 15 and 19) all the way from Central PA to Oahu, only to arrive at the most incredible home that Kailua has to offer. You can't go wrong here. After a tiring trip, we were met by Julie at her property. The open-air environment, complete with tropical gardens, pool and hot-tub exceeded our expectations.

I agree with another reviewer who said that the photos don't do the home justice. It is very spacious and welcoming environment, appointed with ALL of the amenities that one could ever want including snorkeling gear, boogie boards, cards, games, pool table, beach towels, chairs, shampoo, soap and more. All you need is your sunscreen. The home was immaculate. The kitchen had more to offer than my own at home, and the rooms and entire home were tastefully decorated in hawaiian decor.

Only a short 1 block walk to the beach, the sand and surf offered our kids the best boogie boarding around. A bit north of Kailua Beach Park, the beach park here is absent of crowds and cars. The beach is used by locals and nearby vacationers and is bordered by small dunes and palms, offering lots of shade for the "sun shy."

The home is also close to an incredible hike to the "pill boxes," and a short drive to Honolulu, North Shore, Hanauma Bay and many other places of interest. Shopping is nearby and if you have a military ID, Kanoehe Bay MCB is only a couple of miles away for grocery and MCX shopping.

I could not recommend this home more. If we were to return to HI, which I hope we do, this home would be our first choice. It offered all that we hoped for and more. Thanks Julie....we really appreciated your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Visit from Sydney

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

A brilliant house - very comfortable, clean and perfect for our young kids. Thanks to Julie, our host, who was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We only wish that our stay was longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Travellers Who Want a Relaxing and Authentic 'Small Town' Vacation Experience in Hawaii

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

We just returned from our first family vacation on Ohau, and choosing this amazing Hawaiian - style rental home was a wise travel decision. The home was exactly as described in the listing, and Julie was a gracious host. Our travel party included seven family members from three generations - ages 7 to 70. We needed a home that had large dining and living spaces to gather in, as well as quiet spaces when one of us (adult or child) just needed 'alone time' or a place to chill. This home fit the bill perfectly. The home is located in Kailua, a community just big enough to have all the amenities you'd need: grocery & drug stores, many dining options, independently owned clothing and beach shops, etc. If you would like to stay near the beach in a quiet community with a 'small town' feel, yet still want to have the option to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and Waikiki (a 20-ish minute drive away), this house would be an excellent choice for you. The house and lush yard are beautiful and and so well maintained. The house came with all of the toys we needed to enjoy the beach, and we also loved having our own pool and hot tub on site! The house was equipped with absolutely everything we needed to cook delicious meals in the kitchen and on the barbeque, and it was nice to have such great laundry machines! The shady lanai was a favorite gathering spot, as was the games room! We enjoyed teaching the kids to shoot pool, and we played board games such as Scrabble and The Game of Life almost every night. The property is a 2 min walk to Kailua Beach through Kalama Beach Park (a great place to boogieboard, kayak, swim, walk, & run), and a 5 min drive to Lanikai Beach (a lovely spot to swim and snorkel). These local beaches are absolutely beautiful and uncrowded!!! After visiting Waikiki and seeing sunbathers lying elbow to elbow... I know that Kailua was the right choice for us! Julie provided a great binder of info with beach maps, day trips, dining suggestions, etc as recommended by locals - it was so helpful! Be sure to pick up fresh fruit, veggies and other treats at the farmer's market behind Long's Drugs (Thursdays at 5 pm sharp), enjoy a meal at Buzz's Steakhouse, drive up the North Shore to see some great surfing and enjoy a shrimp scampi plate lunch at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck... and then take a surf lesson yourself from the Beach Boys at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel in Waikiki. Good times & great memories! We would return again - highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kailua Feb 2012

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

A wonderful family vacation, the house was perfect for the six of us, it was larger than we thought, very clean and well maintained.The online photos do not do it justice. We made great use of all the amenities, pool, hot tub, pool table, snorkeling equipment, kayak, extensive library, puzzles, games, the home had everything we could ask for. A great private location close to a spectacular beach, the beach chairs were awesome. Julie & Misha were available 24*7 if we needed them. I would definitely recommend this home to friends & family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Kailua rental

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This beautiful home was exactly as we hoped! The quality of the furnishings, accessories and kitchen ware are all outstanding and are accurately described in the listing. The house is light and airy with a Hawaiian feel and the layout allows guests to visit together or have their privacy. The covered outdoor sitting area is in the center. It is located just off of the living/great room, connects to the game room, and leads to either the driveway or the yard, and was my favorite area. There is additional seating by the pool with lounges, table and chairs, which was great when grilling out. The plantings offer privacy from neighbors who we never saw or heard. The house seems quite large. Two bedrooms and baths are located in one wing, the other at the opposite end, with the kitchen, dining and living area in between. We loved having the use of a washer and dryer (nicer than ours at home) and really had all of the conveniences of home. Julie has thought of everything to help make your stay comfortable. The location of the house is close to the beach and convenient to shops and restaurants in Kailua town. Will we stay here again? I'm checking on flights already! We highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This was our first family vacation to Hawaii together. I did a lot of research planning our trip. With three teenage girls I thought they would prefer the fast pace of Waikiki Beach. But when I saw the listing for Kwai Sim’s Place I knew this was where we were staying. We arrived to a basket of Kona coffee, pineapple and more. The house was clean and stocked with everything that you would ever need. It was so inviting that we ate dinner in every night by the pool. (be sure to check out the Safeway Grocery in town to enjoy the raw tuna selection, delicious)! The beautiful, uncrowded beach is a short walk away and our afternoons included happy hour on the cozy lanai. It seemed like miles away from all the action but it's so close to the highways that can get you to all your sightseeing activities in a short amount of time. You get the best of everything, the feel of the small town of Kaiua but so close to all the action. We hated to leave but our next adventure was taking us to Maui. When we arrived at the airport we realized that our daughter had left her wallet back at Kwai Sim’s Place. We called Ken and he shipped it to our hotel in Maui. He even tracked it to make sure we received it. I would recommend this house to anyone who is planning a trip to Oahu. Our stay was filled with cherished memories and happy times. The Bussey Family Greensboro, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you Kailua!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Kailua.
Thank you so much for your great hospitality!
We'd like to come back soon and see you again. My 14months daughter enjoyed many things at your wonderful house. =)


Aloha, Jun, Yoona & Sora

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home...

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This home was amazing! It was elegant and peaceful and every detail was taken care of. From the beautiful foliage in the back yard to the decor of the interior and available supplies (both necessities and luxuries), everything was considered. This was truly like a home away from home and working with Julie was like borrowing the keys from a family friend vs. renting from a landlord. We'll definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful piece of paradise in Kailua!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

I can't say enough wonderful things about this house! We stayed here for 5 nights for our wedding/honeymoon. My husband and I got married on 11-11-11 at nearby Lanikai Beach, and it was heavenly! We had 10 family members in town and invited everyone over after the ceremony to eat and be merry! There was plenty of room for everyone to sit and eat, as well as "talk story" afterwards. The kitchen was super equipped with every kind of small appliance you could need, as well as dishes, utensils and serving bowls/dishes/platters. All of the major kitchen appliances & the washer & dryer were new and very nice to have on hand. Everything in the house was clean and comfortable, and we loved having the hot tub and pool to ourselves. The game room was a plus, and the beach equipment was very nice and great to use as well - chairs, coolers, boogie boards, towels. You don't have to want for anything when you stay here! Ken and Julie were a delight to work with and had lots of great advice for places around Oahu to see and eat, as well as the Kailua area. They made our wedding extra special, and I can't thank them both enough! We can't wait to come back and stay again soon!! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Dream Home and More!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This home was a dream come true for my family and I. We stayed here for our wedding and it was a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. The home was far better in person then the pictures showed and the amenities were amazing. It was immaculate, warm and welcoming, and stocked with everything we needed. We had 7 people here and it was never crowded- so many nooks to keep us all entertained and not on top of each other. I was nervous renting a house as this was my first time, but Ken and Julie were always happy to put my mind at ease and help in any way they could.The beach was a hop, skip, and jump away and the toys they stock at the house were a blast! The pool, the hot tub, and all the tropical landscaping were hard to get away from! You may never want to leave this house! Even though your in a residential area, you feel like your miles away from everything.
The hosts were so warm and welcoming but respected our privacy. We were met at the home by Julie's daughter, Misha, who was great and showed us around. Julie even came to say goodbye and congrats in true Hawaiian sendoff. (thank you again!) If there is one place in the world I would recommend to anyone it would be this place! It was a very sad day when we left the house!
We ate at Pinkies and the food was amazing...so much so that we decided to have our reception dinner there. I would say this is a must stop! A car is definitely needed here to get around in a timely fashion but there were bus stops close to the house.
Thank you again to the hosts, you helped to make my wedding/honeymoon a dream come true! We will be back!
Mahalo,
Misty and Ron

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We found Coco's to be excellent for what we wanted - a quiet home from home in a warm climate with its own pool. As a retired, somewhat elderly, couple we found Coco's to offer just the right pace for our vacation. Our daily swims and visits to the beach made for a very relaxing holiday.

Mahalo Julie and Ken, and we look forward to our next visit in March 0f 2012.

Valerie and Michael HOW
Sechelt, BC Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury in Paradise

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We spent a week at Kwai Sim’s Place with our family and absolutely loved it. The neighborhood is absolutely wonderful, quiet and located with convenient access to everything: Kalama Beach, Kailua Beach Park , wonderful walking, running and bike routes, and all that Kailua has to offer. We have rented many homes throughout the Hawaiian Islands and this one is truly unmatched in the quality of the furnishings and extras. The home reflects true pride of ownership and Ken has not left any stone unturned for those who want the best in a vacation rental home: The bikes, the kayak and surfboard, the Snorkel Gear, the awesome beach chairs - luxury and amenities you would find in a 5-star resort! We highly recommend Kwai Sim’s Place and absolutely plan on returning again. Mahalo Ken!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything and More!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We have just returned from our vacation in Kailua and we couldn't be happier with our stay at KwaiSims as our home base. Our party consisted of 3 couples and no children. Ken has thought out every detail to make not only his home but Kailua a welcoming place to stay. Coffee, chocolates, tourist information, local books and local art in Ken's home provides for a unique stay in this private neighborhood. We enjoyed the short walk to the local beach in the mornings and we even ventured to the beach to enjoy the moonlit waves a couple of times. Very relaxing!
This is the second time I have rented property in Kailua. The first time at KwaiSims. While I am booking I am always a little nervous as to what the property is REALLY like. I had commented to a friend, who had accompanied us last year to Kailua, that I was expecting that the property probably wasn't as good as the pictures and reviews seemed. While I was okay with taking that chance, I was reserving my judgement until I arrived. This is why I felt compelled to write this review. It is ALL that it seems and more! If my travels bring me back to Kailua, Ken will be the first call that I make to book his property again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most enjoyable trip!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Our Hawaiian Vacation was all the more enjoyable by Ken's wonderful home that he shared with "the gang". All of the additional toys had my grandson oooing and ahhing. Snorkling, boogie boarding, etc. Coffee available in the morning, game room that we used daily (pool), pool and spa got a lot of use too. Aloha Ken and thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful wonderland vacation

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Ken made a vacation for our family of six, three adult couples, a wonderful two weeks of pleasure. He provided every imaginable impliment to fill every need you could have. Read his review description, and indeed there is equipment to snorkel, bike, body surf, as well as cook, and swim in pool and ocean, with a hot tub set in a lush tropical setting. You almost forget you are in a residential area with magnificent landscaping. He even helped supply our Thanksgiving dinner. The Koa furniture is beautiful and the three bedrooms were comfortable. A Modern laundry room should help you to not need too many clothes to bring. And the Kailua town offers some fine restaurants and shops. Worth the charges and hope you enjoy the stay as much as we did. A wonderful experience. Thanks, Ken.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful home.

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My husband, myself and our four children (ages 10- 15) really couldn't have asked for more on our vacation to Kailua. The owner Ken maintains a lovely, well loved family property that is probably the best stocked holiday house we have ever experienced. Having never visited Hawaii before and ending an action packed two weeks on the mainland of the US, we really enjoyed unwinding in this delightful home before heading home to Australia.
The house was so comfortable and reminiscent of our own home. From the traditional Hawaiian quilts on all the beds to the fabulous supply of beach gear, it felt like a caring relative had let us stay and had gone overboard to make us feel at home and happy. I really liked how the bedrooms have TV's and DVD players but not the main living room, it meant we really reconnected and often played charades of an evening instead of being glued to the 'box'. The house is very close to the beach, which is lovely for swimming in with children. It is a reasonable walk to the town of Kailua where all the shops are and literally 2 mins in the car. The teenagers loved the pool room and the pool, while we loved the jacuzzi. I would have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone and we intend on returning in the future. Kailua is only 20 mins from Waikiki and the area is gorgeous, close to Lanikai Beach which is a great Kayaking spot. I have to highly recommend the Lanikai Juice shop in Kailua and their Amazon bowls..........I'm having withdrawals!!!! Also the frozen yogurt shop Yoghurt Mama, so much fun and yummy too.
I do believe that if staying in Kailua you should hire a car as there is so much to explore on Oahu and being away from the central tourist hub of Waikiki you could feel a little stuck without one. But if all you want are lazy days at the beach with a stroll to the Kalapawa Market for coffee and lunch then go for it and enjoy every second. We went to Foodland and stocked up on gourmet food for BBQ's at night and enjoyed a glass of wine in the jacuzzi. So once again, I can't stop raving about this house and Hawaii in general since I've returned it really was a highlight of our whole trip to America.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home...

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

This home was the perfect place for our family. The grounds are very well maintained and absolutely gorgeous! I especially loved the banana trees right outside the living room window. This home had EVERYTHING we needed from a well supplied kitchen to the beach and surf gear. We all felt so "at home" there I never wanted to come back to the mainland. Mahalo Ken, for your hospitality and for the use of the house. We made many memories there and hope to return again one day...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

We had such a great time in Kailua and at this house! We never had time to use the game room because there was so much else to do. It was a simple walk to the beach. When we were at the beaches, Kalama and Kailua, it never felt crowded - just us and a few locals. Two of us used the snorkel gear one day at Shark Cove - Wow! The kitchen was very well equipped and we spent lovely evenings eating BBQ by the pool or chatting in the lanai. We shopped in nearby Kailua (the Salvation Army was a great find - so was Island Snow Shave Ice!). Ken was so helpful and friendly as was the whole neighborhood. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best time ever!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Aloha! I would like to say mahalo to Ken for everything he did for us while staying in this beautiful Kailua home! Our family had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities of the home and the near by beaches. We really enjoyed the pool. It would have been nice if there was a small gate to block of the pool area while we were not using it. I stressed quite a bit about my 2 small children getting to close without an adult around. Other than that there is no complaining here and will definitely come back to stay! The shopping and diners are in walking distance. I absolutely love the little town of Kailua. Its a perfect getaway from the city! All the information provided by Ken was really helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely place; perfect for families with kids

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

My extended family just got together in Kailua for a fabulous week with Kwai Sims as our home base. We had 6 adults, 2 preschoolers, and a baby and the house was perfect for us. The owner Ken really went above and beyond as well providing a crib, booster seats, a potty chair, and even two equal size inflatable fish toys for the pool (each kid adopted one as their own at the beginning of the week). We found the house to be comfortable and well maintained and the neighborhood to be quiet and friendly. It's a couple blocks walk to a nice beach access and the beach is gorgeous and perfect for kids. The bikes, boogie boards, and kayaks are all a wonderful plus. Restaurants and stores are a bit under 1/2 mile away which we mostly drove but we did walk to get shave ice and I rode one of the bikes to get some things at the store. My husband and I even got a minute to ourselves in the great hot tub while grandma and grandpa watched the kids. I would definitely recommend this rental home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

We stayed here over Christmas and New Years and absolutely loved the location and hospitality. Ken is a very friendly man who provides plenty of information about the area and it's history. The surfboards and boogie boards were put to good use by our kids. Would highly recommend this place, and hope to come back very soon.

Owners response: I really enjoyed having Nat and the family as guests for the holidays.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

Really enjoyed the rental home. Everything was as promised and more! The home was perfect for an extended family - the pool, the hottub, the water toysand the kitchen!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home with Great Charm & Spirit!

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

I travel to Hawaii often - I had already been there twice this year and stayed at MY grandmother's house in the Kalihi Valley. She passed away this year and the last two trips were to attend her funeral and to work on her estate. This recent trip was to simply enjoy all the beauty that is Hawaii - I wanted to share that with my friends. You should feel proud your grandmother's home brings so much joy and R&R to people that need the love only a grandmother's home can bring. Staying in a home was so much more convenient than a hotel - we cooked, played games, swam, played pool, and made fabulous tropical cocktails there together and have memories for a lifetime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation Base for Families!

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Dear Ken,
I can't tell you how much our family enjoyed our vacation in your beautiful Kailua home. It was perfect for all of us-- so comfortable and relaxing! I really appreciated the kitchen stocked with great pots and pans, spices and oils, all the dishes and silverware we could ask for. And we munched on your welcome basket all week! My grandsons enjoyed hot chocolate in the mornings, and we loved the delicious coffee. And special thanks for that delicious pie and wine! What a treat that was after a long day touring the North Shore.

All the snorkel gear, boogie boards, bikes, helmets etc were a real bonus! And to top it off, you even had a friend deliver my daughter's drivers license to Waikiki.

You demonstrate the true Aloha spirit that makes us all love our visits to Hawaii. I have rented many places through Homeaway / vrbo and have always been happy-- but your hospitality was beyond anything we ever expected

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Was once luxurious but now needs upkeep

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

This home was once luxurious but needs some up keep. The photos were taken when this home was in peak condition and maintenance has not been kept up. As a homeowner myself, when something starts to look worn or breaks you fix it or replace it. This home is in need of maintenance and replacements.

Wi-Fi did not work, caulking in bathrooms needs replacing (mildew stained), broken or poorly maintained bikes, worn, faded and torn sheets, exterior of hot tub has broken boards (falling off) and peeling stain, lots of mold growing on the walkways and pool deck (smelly & slippery and which could easily be dealt with by pressure washing), BBQ needs new gas burners which are easily replaced by purchasing a housing kit and inside lid paint peeling off and falls on food, pool table (including cues) is junk and dart board is broken, central air in main home area works but in bedrooms had to turn down to 60 to get it to cool to 77 (needs maintenance).

Owner was attentive to plumbing and pool issues we had but it didn't make up for a vacation filled with maintenance problems.

I had high such hopes for this home but unfortunately it fell short for such an expensive vacation. I have rented in HI from private owners 7 times prior to this trip and this is the first time I have run into so many issues with one property.

Owners response: This guest had useful and helpful insights and observations. All the issues were addressed. Such a review just makes you better at what you do. Read all the reviews both before AND after this one to understand what a great experience you can have staying at our home.
Aloha

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Ken,
Thank you for letting us stay at your place in Kailua last week, it was great. I have been going to the various Hawaiian islands every year for the last 10 years, Kauai is my favorite, but with the visit last week, I'd say Oahu is now a close second. Usually its just my sister and I vacationing together, but this was the first time I have taken my whole family, and your house did not disappoint. Perfect for any family.
The kids loved the boogie boards the most. When we weren't over at beach by the house, we were usually over at Pounders Beach... with the boogie boards. They went everywhere with us. Thank you for providing them. My favorite part of the stay was the hot tub. I was waking up every morning around 4 to 4:30am and sitting in the hot tub until the sun came up. Nice, quiet, and beautiful. You provided so much that I almost felt spoiled.

Thanks again for letting us stay in your house, I hope we left everything to your satisfaction, so that maybe we could use your house again sometime.

Vance

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We really enjoyed all of the extra items you thoughtfully provided. The beach items, games, household supplies - the list goes on and on. The house is only 5 minutes from the Kaneohe Bay Marine Corps Base which made it convenient for my son to come and stay with us. He enjoyed being at Kwai Sim's place and the time with him was priceless. After spending 2 weeks here we have grown to love your home and this area. It is obvious to us that you care about the people who stay here. Thank you so much for all you have done and provided for us. It is an honor and privilege to call you our friend! We will be seeing you again next year. Mahalo Nui Loa for a wonderful vacation. Aloha! Trudy & family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Aloha Ken!

Your house worked out great! My family had a great vacation. The kids walked to the beach and boogie boarded everyday. Just what they wanted! When not at the beach, we loved lounging around your living room and shaded patio. Relaxing in your pool and swimming pool was a nice way to end the day. We appreciated your well-appointed home and ate in at least two meals a day. That sure helped offset the cost of your rental. It was nice to not have to pack beach towels, snorkeling gear, and other beach toys in our luggage!

Kailua is a great and convenient town. Excellent stores and local food. The produce at the local Farmers Market was excellent. Kwai Sims is close to beaches and an easy drive to Honolulu. The temperatures were about 5 degrees cooler than Honolulu which made the stay really nice!

Thanks for the fresh fruit, snacks and Kona coffee ... a very nice welcome! K&K was a great suggestion, too. The food was terrific!

I've forwarded your website info to some of our friends.

Wishing you the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanks at Thanksgiving

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

There is no way to say enough good things about this vacation rental. From the Mai Tai's greeting us on our arrival to the wonderful thoughtful touches from Ken, the owner, everything was perfect. Everything is high end and there to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as it could possibly be. We had 4 adults and 2 children, with daily visits from our son and his family who are locals, and there was never a time that we didn't have everything we needed at our disposal. Although we planned to do many things while in Oahu, the fact was that we were so comfortable in this house that we did only one side trip to the Honolulu zoo, and other than that stayed at the house with the pool and the hot tub, or walked a short stroll to the beach, and never felt the need to venture further. We hope that on our next trip to Hawaii, Kwai Sims will again be available. Can't think of any place we'd rather go. Mahalo Ken

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed in this gorgeous home in December 2008. It is spacious and beautifully decorated with Hawaiian Koa wood. The tropical gardens are private and very relaxing. We used the pool and hot tub every evening after a busy day of activities. It is a quick walk to a lovely and uncrowded beach perfect for swimming or boogie boarding. However, the best part about staying here is owner Ken's thoughtfulness and attention to detail to make your stay absolutely perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

First Hawaiian Visit

Review submitted: November 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

I stayed at this lovely home for one week while visiting my Mom and Dad who rented this home for 6 weeks. First let me say how hospitible Ken and his family are. This home was ultra clean and completely stocked. Delicious Kona coffee daily, the kitchen had it all. The beds were just so comfortable with high end mattresses. Outside was beautifully landscaped with a relaxing hot tub and private pool. Home is completely handicap accessible. I loved my little lizard friends that scampered about on the grass. The beach was an easy 2 minute walk or easy drive with plenty of parking. Others who were there with us and had been to Hawaii before said the beach was the most breathtaking they ever had seen. I have been to the Caribbean, and Hawaii (especially this beach) beats the others hands down. Home is close to churches, town is only moments away and has it all! Hawaii is now in my soul, and I can't wait to hopefully someday return. Thanks Ken for the best experience ever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 14, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

An Ode to Kwai Sim's, Kailua, Hawaii

Kwai Sims made my stay so pleasant
I barbequed many meats, but no pheasant
Kailua beach is such a wonder of nature
I kicked off my shoes and turned off my pager.

This trip was a first for the clan
I found that they relly like to plan for a good time and this did not detract
Although a few moments would have been nice to subtract

We chilled in the hot tub
under the sky
It's moments like this
when you cease to ask why

We surfed and sunned
and checked out the sights
Drank fruit smoothies, ate
shaved ice when the hot hit the heights

t was great to hang with the niece and nephew
for they shared my obsession of smoked, crispy bacon
It's this time together that builds strong bonds which can never be forsaken

So off I am
Hope to see you again
It's not a matter of "if"
Just a matter of "when"

Payce, I'm out! SKM '08

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Greeted with Mai Tais and Aloha, we couldn't ask for much better. It was a wonderful start to a beautiful trip. The memories and laughs we shared in this paradise of a house will never be forgotten. Thank you for extending so much kindness and showing us first had the true picture of the Aloha spirit.
Debbie and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Aloha Ken, This is our second visit to your lovely home and hopefull we will be returning before too long. Your warm welcome, kindness and generousity made our holiday in your wonderful home memorable. Anne and I very much enjoyed our night at the Willows with you and your friends. It was very thoughtful and we were made to feel very welcome. Aloha and Mahalo
Iris, Anne, Edward, James, Julia and Jonathon

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Dear Kalehua, Thank you for opening your house to our family. You've helped to make our stay in Hawaii more pleasant. Kailua is such a beautiful town and we really enjoyed our stay here. The beaches are magnificent and the people here are son kind and welcoming. Our first trip to Hawaii is definitely memorable and this house and your kindness has helped to make it more memorabl. Hope to return!
Steve, Debbie, Akio, Sandra, Sephanie and Sean

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Ken, there aren't enough words to say thank you for a wonderful, beautiful stay at Kwai Sim's. It was most special for us to celbrate our 51st anniversary. Thank you for the champagne and lei. This trip was all about Ohana for us - our children and grandchildren.

Kwai Sim's was the perfect setting! Thank you so much for your warth and hospitality. We are so grateful for all you did to make our stay special! We will always remember our stay and hope we'll be able to return again someday. Much Aloha,
Carol, Tim, Maddi, Jack, Isabella, Briana & Pati

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

All the Comforts Anyone Could Want

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

Dear Ken, Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Kwai Sim's is a beautiful home that has all the comforts anyone could want. Pat and I, as well as all our kids, thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. Pat got so comfortable she started talking to the geckos. Thank you for your true spirit of Aloha. You made us feel very welcome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Best Family Vacation Ever

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

How does a week go by so fast? Thank you for being such a gracious host and providing such a lovely home as Kwai Sim's Place to enjoy for the week.
Kwai Sim's had all the amenities we could ever want and it is clear you have put a lot of thought into what your guests would like and appreciate.
Kailua and Kwai Sim's Place have made this our Best Family Vacation Ever. We wish you well & hope to return again someday. Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

4th of July Apple Pie

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2007

Thank you for the use of your home. This was our first time to visit Hawaii and we enjoyed it very much. We love Kailua and hope to visit again sometime. Thank you for the 4th of July pie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful and So Very Comfortable

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 25, 2007

After staying in Kailua many times we can safely say this is the most beautiful place we've been. Your home is gorgeous and so very comfortable. We had some fun family bonding time that we will long remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review