reviews for: listing #18251 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Baby Gear, Linens, Netflix and more !
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Capri Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $750 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

PERFECT ANYTIME OF YEAR!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

My husband and I visited for 4 days over the Thanksgiving Holiday and I have to say that it was just a wonderful place to stay. You can literally see for miles from the balcony and at night it is absolutly beautiful!! You have the sounds and smell of the ocean on one side and the views of the city and bay on the other:) The home is highend quality and stocked with everything you could possibly need, bring only your clothes and personal items!! Linda is a joy to rent from and the condo is centrally located to all that Ocean City has to offer, and if there happens to be a rainy day no need to worry cause the building has something for everyone to keep them busy.Don't waste your money on cheaper condos because you will get every bit of your money's worth and more!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Tracey, I look forward to hearing from you again! I am glad you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 19 / 26

 

It was big, clean & beautiful. Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

The property was beyond my expectations. I went with my kids, (ages 13,12,10 & 4) and we all had an amazing time. Linda has everything you need and more. The condo is big and was very clean when we arrived. The kids were entertained with toys and games already in the condo. They also enjoyed the game room in the condo building. They loved going to swim at the pool. I also worked out in the gym. I loved having a washer and dryer in the kitchen. It was so convenient! The property is close to supermarkets, diners and a movie theater. The beach is right behind the building, and the view from the balcony is breath taking. Everyone is so friendly and the doorman was very nice. We drove to the boardwalk almost everyday. There's plenty of public transportation if you choose not to move your car. The only bad thing about this vacation was the fact that it came to an end so soon. If you are looking to have a family vacation I highly recommend this condo. Side note, we drove down to Maryland from Northern N.J. On our return drive home we took the Lewes Ferry from Maryland to Cape May, NJ. It's a nice break from driving and the kids loved the sea breeze and looking out at the ocean. If you're coming from the same direction, I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation 2013

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We stayed in the Capri 1906 for a week this summer and had a wonderful time. Linda is an excellent property manager and promptly responded to any of our concerns or questions. The condo is clean, family friendly and spacious. We loved having access to wi-fi, having plenty of room for everyone, being able to listen to our I-Pods in the sound dock and having tvs in most of the rooms. All three of our young children loved staying here and we felt comfortable letting our 10 month old crawl around. We felt confident that she was safe and in a clean environment. Other guests in the building were courteous and we enjoyed the ammenities like the pool. The view was spectacular and we even got to watch fireworks one night from the balcony. We hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This was my family's first experience in OC and renting a condo while traveling playing USSSA softball. I am pleased to say it was an awesome experience in every way.

The unit was perfect and just as described. We found everything clean, well stocked and well maintained. All the linens and towels were easily accessible as were all the other items promised in the listing. We found the unit spacious and comfortably slept 6. The owner was great throughout the rental process and was always available to assist if needed and even checked in with me to make sure that everything was going smoothly for us during our stay. There was building security present 24 hrs. a day, as well as building mgt. during regular business hours, all of which always seemed helpful, professional and friendly.

The building was located about 15 minutes by car from the boardwalk area and about 10 - 15 minutes from most restaurants. We did not have a problem finding parking anywhere we went during our stay so driving was not a worry. If you are coming to OC to enjoy the sand and surf this is the perfect unit. The beach and the ocean is at the back door of the building and you are just steps from it all. The view from the balcony is unbelievable, especially at night or in the early morning.

Without hesitation I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great vacation spot in OC and can hardly wait for another opportunity to return myself. Thanks so much Linda for making this such a positive experience!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We love this place

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was our second year staying in Capri 1906. The unit is great, 'kids paradise' according to mine. They love the bunk beds, and I love the kitchen!

Very comfortable, nice building, and the amenities are great! The owner is a pleasure to work with and everything is done flawlessy and electronically!

We'll be back in 2013, if not before!

Audrey

Owners response: Thanks Audrey,

We really enjoyed having you again !:) Look forward to you coming back :) It has been a pleasure:)

Linda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time during our stay in Ocean City. We rented this condo and it was everything and more that was described in the advertisement. It was clean and well-maintained. There was more than enough space for the 4 of us. It was so convenient having a washer and dryer in the condo and having 3 TVs certainly was a plus with our two kids. The owner of the condo was so helpful and if you needed anything she could always be reached. It was so convenient for us, right on the beach, close to restaurants and stores and only a 10 minute ride to the boardwalk. It was perfect. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. Thank you Linda for a great time!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ocean front Capri

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This condo was a wonderful get-away with a beautiful beach area to enjoy. We stayed for a long weekend with another family and really enjoyed ourselves. The house was very well equipped to accommodate all of us. It is very clean and roomy and the best part was we didn't have to clean or bring linens. The view was nice that you could see up the coastal highway and also to the beach. This was a very nice weekend! Thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderfull stay

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

3 nights in may 2012.....really wonderfull. Condo is clean and the description on Internet is very realistic. You can trust the owner.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Thanks for a lovely time and a beautiful condo with stunning views of the ocean and the bayside. Condo was super clean and had everything we needed. The pool area and deck were wonderful as well as being just steps from the ocean! We will be back next year and stay longer!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great stay in OC

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Unit 1906 TheCapri. The weather wasn't the best, but we STILL had a great time. The condo is very comfortable and is very well appointed. Kitchen has everything you would need in the way of utensils. Plenty of linens for everyone; blankets, etc.

A Good family place too.
Would definitely recommend this place for a long weekend OR a full week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We arrived on Saturday evening, after a long drive and immediately felt relaxed and at home. The views, both day and night, are amazing and the whole condo is very light and airy. The open kit/dr/lv worked great for us. We had plenty of kitchen room to cook and store our food. The dining area seated all 5 of us comfortably for both meals and games. The living room gave us plenty of room as well. We never felt on top of each other. The master bedroom was spacious with plenty of drawer and closet space. The second bedroom is not large but very comfortable. We had 3 people sleeping in it..."Papa" and two boys ages 6 and 11. Papa got the bottom bunk, which was a full size. The six year old enjoyed his shot at the top bunk and my 11 year old loved the trundle because he could stretch out on it and play x-box (a very nice surprise!) And my deepest thanks for not having violent games!! They also had plenty of drawer and closet space. We appreciated the thoughtful gestures...a cooler to borrow (we caught 4 flounder!), clothes detergent, kitchen cloths instead of sponges, CD players in various rooms, DVD and VCR players, loads of games and cards, basketball, ping pong equipment, etc. The building pool was large, clean, and very enjoyable, as was the outdoor deck where "Papa" had his afternoon siesta (after a bit of time in the sauna). Dad and the boys enjoyed the pool tables, air hockey, and basketball..we spent two afternoons building sandcastles on the ocean and even braved the water (up to our knees). The building staff was very helpful when we had to have a new cell phone shipped overnight. We probably shouldn't have taken it swimming in the pool...
A few suggestions...the cleaning service might check under beds for undies or candy wrappers left behind by previous tenants...and we forgot to bring beach towels. It may be helpful to remind renters to bring some or even have one or two in a closet.
We would have been very comfortable spending a long vacation here, but it was also perfect for just a few days. Thanks for being flexible with the off season scheduling! We would love to come back. Both in the condo and in Ocean City there was plenty for all of us to do....as if being at the beach weren't enough in itself.

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We try to do our best to make our guests feel at home. We will definitely keep your "Beach Towel" suggestion in mind. We will also mention to our cleaning company to be sure to check under the beds. The company that we use has taken care of our condo for many years with no issues, but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can keep it from happening again. Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter mini-vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

It may be unusual to see a four star rating for a Winter stay at the beach, but the accommodations were so much better than we expected. The view from the room was absolutely spectacular. And it was amazing to see the brief "snow storm" from our balcony. We didn't really take full advantage of all the amenities the Condo had to offer, but imagined how wonderful it would be in the heat of the Summer. We did have a great time in the game room playing pool, air hockey and pinball with our teenage children. The kitchen lacked nothing. We were completely at home. This was a wonderful Winter mini-vacation. And now we have a new favorite place to go.

- David & Kathi

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

*Great Condo - Great Views*

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

My husband and I rented this condo for a mini vacation in October. The condo is clean and well equipped with wonderful views. Linda was a pleasure to work with, very easy going and friendly. The Capri staff was also friendly and helpful. We will rent this condo again!

~Sharon & Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home & location

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This is a lovely vacation condo with great views in a quiet building. The home was comfortably equipt with most everything we needed. The location is many blocks from the boardwark making the travel around town easier due to less congestion on the road.
Bahia Marina has reasonable boat rentals and everything you need for fishing.
Wonderful dining can be found at Hoopers Crab House, Tequila Mockingbird and Macky's Bayside. Macky's has a bayside view with tables on the beach that is wonderful to watch the sunset. Excellent food with very large portions.
Higgins Crab House looked like it was going to be good food but the crabs turned out to be very small and tasteless.
We went in September and the life guards were still on duty at the beach. The beach is pristine and great for walking.
Linda was a true pleasure to work with for renting her condo. She was quick with replies and very friendly. I would highly recommend renting from Linda.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

First Time in Ocean City, MD

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful stay. Being our first time in OC and renting a condo I was not sure what to expect. But I must say all our expectations were meet and exceeded. The Capri staff was friendly and helpful. The condo was beautiful and clean with all the comforts of home with the added bonus of being an elevator ride from the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Family Condo

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our first visit to Ocean City this summer. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at Linda's unit! My 7 yr old could not stop going room to room with excitement and expressing "Wow!!!" It was very nice to have a separate room for our daughter and she loved the X-Box gaming system and all the games and movies Linda provided. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and it was very nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit.

The building itself was amazing with so much to do and we spent the one rainy evening we had playing games downstairs in the game room and lounging at the indoor pool which I practically had to drag my child away from during the entire stay!

We have recommended the Capri already to several family and friends & will definitely be back to enjoy again! Thanks Linda!!

Whitt Family Akron, OH

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

To quote my 7 year old daughter: ' kid paradise'

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Capri this summer! I was there with my 6 and 7 year old kids and they loved it. The building is nice, the 19th floor view is great. The place is clean and well sized. I loved that the linens were provided - that made it so much easier.

The indoor pool and gameroom were an added bonus for the kids! The unit is well stocked with games for kids - board games as well as video games, and the wireless internet worked perfectly.

The kitchen is well provisioned with plates, glasses, pots, pans and everything you need if you plan on preparing your own meals. It has obviously been recently updated and they did a nice job!

Access to the beach was easy, and becasue of the fact that the Capri is among a number of large individual buildings in that area the beaches were full but not too crowded.

I would definitely recommend this property to someone looking for easy accessibility to the beach, a cozy, but not cramped space, and a great view! Linda was very responsive to any questions I had before and during our stay, and was quick to follow up and return the deposit once we vacated the property.

Two thumbs up, definitely!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Really nice home away from home

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time at the condo. It was very homey and comfortable. We had myself, my boyfriend, my oldest son and his fiance and my youngest son all hanging out comfortably. We liked to have "movie nights" with the couch pulled out - like a campout of sorts. Having 2 bathrooms was fabulous, the kitchen was well stocked and we LOVED the washer and dryer in the unit! Great place to stay!! The best part is that we didn't have to bring any linens and beach chairs and umbrellas! The view was spectacular - got a great view of the sound and the ocean. Very clever arrangement of the large mirrors in the dining room that allows you to see the ocean from the living room! Hope to stay there again sometime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family and I just rented this condo and loved everything about it. It was super clean, washer and dryer in the unit. It had 2 pack and plays, toys, booster seat and high chair for my 15 month old. Great views and a great location. I would highly recommend renting this place and will be booking this again for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome view of 4th of July Fireworks!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I just returned from our vacation and had a great time! The condo was very clean and beautifully furnished! It had everything you could possibly need to have a great time. Having a washer and dryer was so convenient, it really came in handy. This was our 1st trip to OCMD and when we return we would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! We had all of the conveniences of home while on vacation. The view was amazing and it's location was so convenient for beaching, shopping, & other entertainment. Our kids loved the indoor pool and rec room.

The entire complex was so well maintained and secure. We definitely plan on revisiting in 2012!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We had a great time in OC. The condo was well maintained and spacious, great ocean view and really nice indoor pool with all the perks of home. The owner was prompt to reply and answer any questions. Thanks again. We will see you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great time

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We loved the condo. The views are fantastic from all the windows and balcony. Even on a bad day there is so much to do in the building that we still had fun. the indoor pool is huge and the indoor basketball court is really nice. Everything you need is there. Just bring your clothes and beach towels and enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This condo has everything. Linda was very prompt with processing our deposit fee. Ocean and bay views. Indoor pool and game room for the kids. The condo has all beach equipment and kids games. We really enjoyed our stay

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Beautiful views and excellent accomodations!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We've rented many condos in Ocean City and other beaches, and this condo was one of the best. The best thing for us, was everything was there! Our 19 month old needed a booster seat, pack n play (to sleep) and instead of us lugging that stuff around, it's all there! The views are spectacular. The unit was super clean, and that's huge for me, especially with a baby toddling around. The kitchen was also well-equipped and the laundry in unit came in handy. Linda answered any questions promptly, and was super easy to contact. We will definitely rent this one for our next trip, thanks Linda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

beautiful condo

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We have stayed in many condos in ocean city but this is one of the nicest. I loved that I did not have to bring my own linens. The condo is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Ginny!

I try to make sure everthing is there, for when people come. I know how stressful getting ready for a vacation can be. Less packing is always good !:)

Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Jacobs/Kessler vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

My family enjoyed the condo very much. The views were fabulous and the accomodations were very sufficient for our group. We had 2 of our grandchildren with us, ages 1 and 5. There were lots of games and toys for them to play with. The kitchen was very well equipped, just had to do a bit of organizing to put everything back in its place for usage.
As you know, with a 1 year old, we had to make sure that the carpet and floors were free of debris, as "everything" goes in the mouth. Our request to have the vacuum repaired was taken care of immediately!! Thank you.
We will be in touch next year,
Thanks again for the thoughtfulness in helping us rent your condo,
Vicki Jacobs

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The views are beautiful - the essentials and then some are in the condo already so packing less is always a plus! Plenty of room, great location, and a beautiful beach to spend the sunny days at. The owners are extremely friendly and very accomidating. I would recomend this condo if youre looking for a family oriented, safe, friendly place to stay in OC!.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Relax and enjoy

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

When Linda says to bring your beach towel and luggage she means it. This was my families first condo rental and Linda was more than helpful. During the time leading up to our vacation she responded to all our question promptly. Everthing that we needed to have a relaxing famly vacation was provided. The combo lock on the door allowed us not to have to worry about keys when one of us had to run back to the condo for anything, GREAT IDEA! Look forward to working with Linda when we return to Ocean City.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We really loved staying in your condo during our week in Ocean City. You had everything that we needed and more to make our stay the most enjoyable ever. I would especially like to commend you on offering internet access. This was wonderful for the kids so that they could do something at night. The balcony view was incredible, although 19 floors is a bit high for me, but I got used to it. I could honestly say that this was the best vacation that I have ever had. Thank you once again and I look forward to renting from you again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

BEST PLACE

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

I really haven't been treated with as much respect before in my life. I have been to many places in my life and now finally understand that there are places to look forward to even more than my bed at least after work:) From the start, I was taken care of with all the reservation information taken care of even reminders:) My brother and I had the best time in a place that spares nothing. There was a complete luxorious and homey setup and the condo was great in that it had a full line of things to do as well. There was everything from ping-pong tables to basketball to a quiet beach which was beautiful. I've come to believe OC is also the all-around beach in that it offers almost everything. Most of all my brother and I really felt like someone was caring for us. We were treated like we were on a journey. Sometimes it isn't hard to be the king but that's the way life should be sometimes:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Tom,

It was a pleasure having you stay in our place. I am glad you and your family had a wonderful time. I always try to keep things nice and have everything that anyone would need while they stay in our condo. Look forward to hearing from you again !
Take Care!
Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

reallytheplaceagain

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

I really haven't been treated with as much respect before in my life. I have been to many places in my life and now finally understand that there are places to look forward to even more than my bed at least after work:) From the start, I was taken care of with all the reservation information taken care of even reminders:) My brother and I had the best time in a place that spares nothing. There was a complete luxorious and homey setup and the condo was great in that it had a full line of things to do as well. There was everything from ping-pong tables to basketball to a quiet beach which was beautiful. I've come to believe OC is also the all-around beach in that it offers almost everything. Most of all my brother and I really felt like someone was caring for us. We were treated like we were on a journey. Sometimes it isn't hard to be the king but that's the way life should be sometimes:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

The condo is a great place to stay. Nicely furnished with wonderful location. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Mike is a pleasure to do business with as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Stivers

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! The kids loved it! The indoor pool was definetly a plus! The view was good. We loved the red. room and indoor basketball!:) So close to everything. Great Location !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Baldwins

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

Dear Linda,

Thank You! We love your condo with all its beautiful views - sound, ocean and city! We had such a wonderful few days to enjoy our family being together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Stivers

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Dear Linda,

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! The kids loved it! The indoor pool was definetly a plus! The view was good. We loved the rec. room and indoor basketball !:) So close to everything. Great Location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Gouhans

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Dear Linda,

What a pleasan surprize. Everything was perfect. We had just what was needed. We had cold weather(Mid-April), but enjoyed the pool & fitness facility. Your notes were perfect. I would still love to come back when the weather is warmer. Thank you for everything.

Playpen was great for a 7 month grandaughter

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Donmola Family

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for allowing us to user your condo for this week. We loved Ocean City as well as the decor of your condo. Also, thank you for allowing us to use your internt (our kids certainly appreciated that).

Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Not A Detail Overlooked

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My family and I recently spent a weekend at this condo, and I must say it felt more like I was visiting a friend’s home than at a rental unit. The transaction went quick and smooth, as Linda was extremely prompt to my last minute request. She made me feel as if she really cared that our experience was positive as she confirmed and verified important “need to know” items. We have two small children (2 & 6) and I can’t tell you the last time I went away and didn’t forget something. That is not the case here, I actually can say I over packed as Linda provides more amenities than most. She supplies countless games, blocks, balls, rackets, and much more for those ages 1-99. In fact, we never used the toys I packed for the children. What impressed me the most was the attention to detail: from the lined basket for your sandy shoes by the door, pillows/sheets, towels (kitchen and bath), table placemats, kitchen gadgets, individual popcorn buckets, to the xbox games. The condo was tastefully decorated in a luxury tropical theme continued throughout the condo, with the exception of the wonderful nautical theme in the children’s room. Seriously, from the lighted palm tree to the welcoming pineapple embossed print in the bathroom, you rarely see someone who cares so much to make you feel they are sharing their home with you and not just making money by providing you with an ordinary rental. The view is not just oceanfront, but more of a side view. You can see sunrise on the beach to sunset on the bay and everything happening in OC in between. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The baldwins

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

Dear Linda,

Thank You! We love your condo with all its beautiful view - sound, ocean and city! We had such a wonderful few day to enjoy our family being together.

The Baldwins - UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Linda & Steve - UK

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

Dear Linda & Family,

We have reached the end of our week here in Ocean City. We have all enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. The kids loved the pool and swam everyday. We had everything we needed for a comfortable week. The kids games & Xbox were a real treat. Unfortuately, we brought the British weather with us, but found lots to do all over.

Regards,

Linda, Steve Ashworth (UK)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Winders

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

Dear Linda,
This has been the first two weeks of the new chaper in my life - retirement and I couldn't have picked a better location to lauch it. It has been very cold, but last weekend warmed up enought to walk the boardwalk, eat some Thrashers fries and buy a bucket of Fisher's caramel popcorn. Tradition has been satisfied.
Your condo is beautifu. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. We're going home relaxed and ready to start the next phase of our lives.

The Winders, Front Royal, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laughery Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

Hi Linda,

What a beautiful condo you have for rent. The views are amazing and everything you need is here. Perfect place for a perfect vacation. Thanks for sharing.

Tracey & Dave Laughery

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anemoni Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

Dear Linda,

Thank you fro sharing your place! Everyone loved the beach ! Ocean City was fantastic place to visit (this was our first time here). Things like the internet access and a coffe pot really made it homey. We would definetly come back.

Marla & dori Anemoni

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2008

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Linda,

Wanted to thank you for letting us use your beautiful place. It was very relaxing time there. It helped us to enjoy ourselves after all the stress we had endured from the death in our family. We are going to try to come back every year. The view was the most beautifu thing that we had ever seen. Just wanted to say Thank you again and we hope to stay here again.

Sincerely,

Suzanne, Kathy, Dorothy, Phylis & Travis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Vargas Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Thank You for sharing your beautiful condo with our family. We had perfect weather all week making the spectactular views een more spectacutlar. The boys loved the basketball court, ping pong and movies !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May 2008 - (Cruisin Weekend)

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

Thank You for letting us stay at your beautiful cond. WHAT a VIEW ! Our girls enjoyed the pool and gameroom, as well as the toys and videos in the room. It felt like a "Home away from Home"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean City in October

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We had a really nice stay, especially given it was our young daughter's first visit to the beach! The weather didn't cooperate all the time, but we got some sun. The condo was very clean and just right for our family of four. The best part about the rental was by far the owner, Linda. She made sure our transaction was smooth and called to make sure we arrived and left safely. Strongly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

Silko vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Excellent condo with great service from host. Beach on one side, bay on the other, fantastic views, excellent accomodations. All we needed was ourselves, the rest was there for us. We will definitely return as often as we can!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Wonderful vacation place!

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Our family spent June 7-13 at Linda's Ocean City condo - it was wonderful! The condo was one of the best equipped we have rented both inside (full kitchen; three tvs, two baths) and out (beach chairs, umbrella, etc). The ocean and bay views were stunning. The location was great; Food Lion (market) was under 1/4 mile away, and countless restraurants and shopping places were nearby. We spent time at the beach; shopping at the Delaware outlets; seeing the wild horses at both Chincoteague (Daisey's Dockside Cruise) and Assateague (a little buggy), watching the air show practice right over the boardwalk, walking the boardwalk, and eating. Unit - and building - was very quiet. Linda was great to rent from. Hope to be back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

A week in April

Review submitted: May 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

We rented Linda's condo in April 2009 and were a little unlucky with the weather. A couple of days we couldn't see the ground from the 19th floor, which was a shame as the view is really stunning. The good news was our three kids (10, 7 and 4) were very well catered for with the games room, wonderful pool and the beach. Even on rainy days, there's an Xbox in the kids room with a range of stuff for girls or boys of different ages, and a lot of board games / cards etc.
The condo is clean, roomy and comfortable, and as mentioned in other reviews, the renter is a joy, with great comms and lots of assistance if you have questions on the area or anything at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 

Launching my retirement

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

We wanted to get away to the ocean to begin the next part of my life as a retired person. What a great choice we made when we selected this condo. We booked it for the first two weeks of 2009 and although the weather cooperated a few of the days, it didn't matter that we were condo-bound for some of the colder days. The condo was beautifully decorated, and the views were amazing. I spent many contented hours reading a book and looking up at the ocean and the bay. We had a wonderful time cooking in and eating out, visiting with friends and spending quiet evenings listening to music and watching the panorama of Ocean City below. I can't thank Linda enough for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Family vacation Oct.2nd-5th.2008

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

The view from the condo was the best view we had in all our twenty years of coming to Ocean City. The place was very clean and well equipped with everything you need.
We loved the gameroom and had many great times using it. There is something for all ages to do.
Linda was the nicest person to deal with. She goes the extra mile to make the stay very enjoyable.
We will definitely be coming back next year.
Thank you
Mike ,Mary Jane, Mar, Brent, Amanda and Paige

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Fantastic View

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

Linda's condo is great. We were down for bike week two years now and we just love it. The location is great, the facilities are fantastic, and the condo itself is very welcoming. Everything you need is there. It is a very nice place to spend your vacation and Linda is a pleasure to deal with. We would recommend it to anyone - in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

VACATION - JULY 2008

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

Just have to note that my girls and I had a wonderful vacation staying in Linda's condo. The scenic beach and bay views from the balcony were amazing. My teenage daughters thought this was the "best" place we've stayed to-date on our MD vacations. The unit was really clean and had tasteful decor. Anything you needed from a basketball to a beach umbrella was provided. We had lots of fun and laughs playing ping-pong. Really hope to be back next year. Linda is a gem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Ocean City family vacation - June 2008

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Hi Linda,
This was our first family vacation with our daughter. We were very pleased. The condo was very comfortable and well maintained. The views were fantastic. The beach access and pool was perfect for families. We are looking forward to next year. Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one! You made this a great experience!
Greg, Christa & Megan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Family Vacation June 2008

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a great vacation. The condo location was perfect with a spectacular view from the balacony.The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We especially liked how family friendly the condo was. We will definitely be back.We enjoyed doing busisness with Linda, great personality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Terry & Linda,

I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed talking with you. Looking forward to hearing from you again!

Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a wonderful experience here!!!!! The condo is decorated very nicely. It was stocked with everything we could need, and really felt like a home. The view from the balcony is absolutley spectacular!! Linda did all she could do to make sure our experience was worth returning to 1906! And we plan to!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

May 2008 - Capri 1906

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2008

A great place in Ocean City, MD. Location is terrific with great views of both bay and ocean from the unit. Got some great sunset pictures - wasn't up early enough for sunrise.
Condo's amenities are well-maintained and modern, the unit is very clean and much available for a great stay. We felt very much at 'home' during our brief stay. Beach in the Capri area is wide and well-groomed.

The relationship with the lessor was terrific - very professional and extremely satisfying experience.

The Capri's pool - had to ourselves. Very nice and relaxing.
Hope to return for another stay sometime soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2007   Date of arrival: December 9, 2007

Dear Linda & Family,We had a cooler week, however that didn't stop the fun. The heated pool indoors was great. Our daughter loved swimming everyday! The condo was wonderful; nice space and clean. We enjoyed the view. Thank you for the last minute arrangments. We appreciate it.Best Regards - The Fedore's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2007   Date of arrival: November 22, 2007

Dear Linda,Thank you so much!! We had a wonderful week at your great condo. Although it was chilly, kids loved playing outside (beach). We enjoyed the games and videos, and kids loved the bunks. Also, the view was spectacular!Thank you again - Yoshioka Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2007   Date of arrival: October 20, 2007

Linda,Your condo is beautiful! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here for our Wedding weekend. We had such a great time and we truly enjoyed our stay. (in fact we don't want to leave - I wish I could take the view hom with me!) Thank you again for helping to make this weekend so special for us!Shane & Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Dear Linda & Family,We had a wonderful time!! The condo was fantastic. The kids really enjoyed the game room and the pool was great!! We had perfect weather all week and spent everyday at the beach. Did lots of shopping at the Outlets and boardwalk!! We tried to have dinner at Fish tails on the bay, but had 1.5 hour wait and they don't take reservations. Maybe, next time. Did have a great dinner at The Embers all-you-can eat beffet, a little pricey, but the food is well worth it!!! Think about coming back same time next year, we really enjoyed your place and the view was great. The bay and the Ocean, what else could you ask for!!Take Care and Thanks for Everything!The Mickles - August 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

We had a wonderful time. Beach is Beautifu. Your place is fabulous. Many Great memories were made in O.C. in 2007! Thanks for you hospitality.Sclichter Family - 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

Dear Linda,We had a very fun filled week here. So much to do. The boys loved Jolly Rogers water park! Your condo is beautiful! We were very comfortable here.The Fireworks were great. You were right on with the View!Our Family had a really great week! We certainly hope to be back next year!Thanks alot!Jim and Michele Christiano

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

Dear Linda & Family,We truly enjoyed our stay! The condo was beautiful, with gorgeous views of the bay and ocean. The weather was colder then expected, but we still kept ourselves entertained. Our best meal was enjoyed at Harborside Bar and Grill. The steaks and seafood were perfect! Our three year old loved the beach, pool and the Winnie the Pooh video's!!Thank you for an enjoyable, relaxing week!Thanks! The Meredykes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2007   Date of arrival: June 4, 2007

We enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived we found the place very clean and with a lovely balcony view! We had fun at the beach - the water was ice cold, but the boys did not mind at all! The weather was great (especially since we heard that it rained all week back home) It was cool in the morning - hot mid-day and cool again at night. We went miniature golfing - walked the bech and boardwalk - went to Assataeque Island ( We saw two wild horses and hiked around a bit. It costs $10.00 for the week or day pass. The boys enjoyed going through Ripley's Believe it or Not. We ate out one night at Phillips - (Good food, but very expensive) The boys liked the pizza at Tugo's.We all enjoyed our vactaion at Ocean City!The Fabaughs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 28, 2007

Much better then a hotel. This felt like home. Plenty of room and not to mention right on the Beach!Very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony and letting my mind go. A true Vacation! Relaxation!Thank You!Try Tubby's for Cheese Steaks! They deliver!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2007   Date of arrival: May 24, 2007

Dear Linda - our vacation at your place was just great - thank you for that! The condo has everything we needed, and much more! My little ones enjoyed watching the movies, which we totally forgot to take with us from home. It's nice you have different stuff for kids and everything else is thought out so nicely! Thank You so much! - Tanya and the whole Polyakove Family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

We had a great time. Our kids, ages 6 and 3 could't get enough of the beach and pool. We loved the pool, view and the fact the kids had their own room.What a great condo. Would love to come back again.Thank You,The Fink Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

Linda - Thanks for choosing such a Great condo to share with others. We so much enjoyed our stay. The views were impressing. Loved the palm tree theme decorations - very tasteful. Our best meal was at the nantucket.Ken & Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

What an awesome stay!! O.C. is the place to be. Can't even imagine it when its warm out?!! Condo is incredable, view is breathtaking. Everythin you need is right at your fingertips - couldn't ask for better accomodatins. Kids loved basketball court and I loved the work-out room!! Beach walks - THE BEST! - Sunset at Fagers a must !! Mackey's & Seacrets favorite dining. Best pizza Lombardi's! Boardwalk great ShoppingThanks!Dan, Lisa, Joe & Steve Smith!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 23, 2006   Date of arrival: September 23, 2006

Dear Linda & Bart,Thank you so much for sharing your OC beach home with us! We had wonderful weather and were able to take in many sights in the area. You condo was clean and had all the comforts of home. We especially enjoyed the happy hours along the strip. Thanks for the "Sunset" tip at Fagers Island....beautiful!Jose,Joannne & Fran

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2006   Date of arrival: September 2, 2006

Linda, thanks for sharing your place with our family. We appreciate your hospitality & gracioucness. The view was wonderful & we could not of asked for a better week of weather.The kids loved sleeping in their "Bunks" as they called them. I think they would have stayed in that room all week and had just as much fun if it had rained. For our kids first time to the beach your place had everything they wanted and more for a 7 yr old, 5 yr old and 2,3 year olds. As for us adults the joy for us was watching these kids have a blast. Once again thanks and may our paths cross again!- The Youngs and Robin and Blaine Taylor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Dear Linda,Thank you for sharing your house with us. We had a great time. We were very comfortable! We love the view, especially the kids. Thanks for making everything so easy for us this vacation. Hopefully we'll be in touch again fin the next year or two!Thanks again - The Troy Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Our time at your condo was a splendid time. This was our first time renting and you absolutly thought of everything. The week couldn't have gone any better, maybe more slowly if anything.Loved the sunrise view! Thanks Again! - The Luffey Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

Tastefully appointed. Breathtaking view. So many amenities. It was as if I took my own home and moved it to Unit 1906 for a week. And the weather was probably the best weather we've had at Ocean City ever. Sunny and hot every single day. Certainly a memorial vacation for our entire family. Superb! - The Wards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

This is the first tim we have stayed in O.C. We usually rent a house in Bethany. This condo is better by far! Every Amenity has been provided. It was great having facilities right off the beach.For teens its great since they can catch the bus for $2.00. Its great for us for the view and comfort.We will definetly rent again. We had a superior visit.The Derriors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2006   Date of arrival: May 20, 2006

When we walked in, the view was breath taking! Such a beautiful condo. Thanks so much for letting us spend our 2nd Anniversary in such a beautiful place. The places we went to eat & drink! as awsome. We took advantage of the pool and game room. We couldn't have asked for better weather. Only one cloudy day. Thanks again for a great time and for making our anniversary special.- Reed and Julie Ulery

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2006   Date of arrival: April 23, 2006

What a View! Thank you so much for opening your condo for us. We enjoyed our visit to OC.- Nora

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2006   Date of arrival: February 15, 2006

It rained, it snowed and it was windy as anything, but we were determined to go to the beach. The place is great. We loved the view and enjoyed the pool. The sauna was also a favorite resting place, especially after visiting the beach at 31 degrees.We look forward to visiting again in the summer.Jen, Tina, Dor & Alix

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2005   Date of arrival: July 4, 2005

Dear Linda & Bart,We had fantastic week at the beach. Your condo is wonderful - Well furnished and comfortable.You were right about the fireworks. The balcony is situated just right for a great view. I loved getting up early in the morning and watching the sun rise from the balcony while drinking my tea.My teenager and his friend also made good use of the basketball court and tennis courts. Thanks for keeping the equipment here.Again, it was wonderful! - Shirley Meyers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2005   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

Dear Linda & family,Our week has gone by much too fast. We had a very relaxing stay. Thank you for all of your generosities and thoughtfullness.Your condo is lovely and was very accommodating for us -(2 Adults and 2 teenage boys).The boys met many friends during their stay and thoroughly enjoyed the game room, pool and lounge.Not sure of our plans for 2006 but will keep in touch if we decide to return.I have really enjoyed all of our phone conversations. Enjoy your vacation in August.Fond regards- Charlene Costello

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2005   Date of arrival: June 16, 2005

Dear Linda,You have a beautiful condo and I feel so blessed to have "met" you. You have been such a concerned hostess. I've rented over 15 units over the yrs and no one has been as gracious as you have. We decided to come down spur of the moment and I prayed that we could find a nice place and good weather to have fellowship with a great group of ladies and God certainly answered my prayer when he led me to your website. Thank You for a wonderful memory.God Bless you and your family and I'll be in touch for a return visit and share you site with family and friends.- Penny Morgan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2005   Date of arrival: March 12, 2005

It took a long time to find a condo that both my husband and our children would both enjoy. This condo is totally refurbished March 2005. The indoor pool is huge! Our children just love it. The pool is enclosed with Glass, so you won't miss the Sunshine while watching the kids. This is a family building and the building has/is being refurbished also. This unit is on the 19th floor and you can see everywhere! Awesome view! If you are lucky to get this place for 4th of July, you will have front row seats to the Fireworks! You don't have to worry about your children, the whole building has security running 24hrs a day. Front desk guard at all times. Very large game room with 1/2 court basketball court. If it rains, you don't even have to leave the building. Still lots to do. Also, unit has 35" TV, internet connection, cable (HBO & Showtime), phone and all new furniture as of March 2005. Don't miss this place! Believe me, we looked all around OC for the perfect place for our family and we found it!:) Contact us and I will send you link to our website for more information!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review