reviews for: listing #18253 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Lakeside Luxury 4 Bed, 2 Bath Villa, near Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle Pointe
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $130 /nt
    $700 - $900 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wildlife Galore!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Sharon, we have just returned from our amazing relaxing and very tiring holiday. We would all like to send you a very big thank you for a stay at your fantastic villa. It was just perfect and we felt completely at home from the start. The children loved the themed bedroom and the pool. My mum and I had one criticism, we were not able to sit still round the pool due to the amount of wildlife around!!!! My mum could not believe her luck that she had bought binoculars, from the Saturday morning sky sign writing to our constant glimpses of alligators and eagles we did not really know where to look first! I have attached a couple of photos of your cacti which flowered very briefly and fortunately I took pictures not realising it would be such a short glimpse early in the morning.
So once again thank you so much for letting us use your villa and will not hesitate to recommend it to my friends.
Wishing you all the best
Adele

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Hi Sharon. It was a good experience to revisit Orlando again and your villa was excellent. Very clean and tidy, the price was more than reasonable and we will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Hi Sharon
We had a lovely stay at your villa. Your villa had everything we needed. My son especially loved the table-tennis. Thank you once again for letting us use your home and will hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Hi Sharon
We all had a lovely time and the villa was suberb. Will certainly look at returning in the not too distant future and recommending your villa to our friends. We all enjoyed our 2 weeks - just went far too quickly.
With thanks again for a lovely stay.
Regards, Debra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Hi Sharon. Thanks for letting us stay in your villa. 5 star accommodation! Great scenery, very classy but homely surroundings. Location was central and easy access to everything. Tim and Marcia, Devon, UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Dear Sharon
I would like to thank you for renting your home to my daughter and I. You have a lovely home - very comfortable - an ideal base for exploring the Disney Parks and other attractions. I shall contact you again next year and pass your details onto friends who I know will enjoy your home as much as we did.
Regards, Jayne. (Cleveland, UK)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lakeside Villa

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

What attracted me to this property was the lakeside location and that it was so central to Theme Parks, Restaurants and Shopping Centres. It did not disappoint. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The photos on the web were very accurate and the owner Sharon was prompt in responding to any correspondance we had prior to our visit, and indeed after our visit in returning our deposit.

The children (14 & 10) were thrilled and in their element with the games room and the pool. If they weren't in one they were in the other. The resident baby aligator popped his head our of the water occasionally to ascertain if he was likely to have any luck reaching the ducks on the back during the thunderstorms. The kids loved the local Chillis Restaruant and the Outlet Malls. Walmart was only 5 mins down the road and between that and the local restaurants we did very well. If we were to visit Orlando again I would not hesitate in renting this home again or indeed recommending it to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review