reviews for: listing #18265 - Sunset Beach, Hawaii House rental

10 YRS of GREAT Reviews, Hot Tub, Best Location, AC, 4 Bikes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Beach
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,450 - $2,450 /wk
    $9,100 - $9,100 /mth

sort by:

What a gem!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This house had all the comforts of home as well as those for a perfect vacation. The hot tub was great. Ke Iki beach, right behind the house, was a great way to spend an afternoon, and Foodland and snorkeling at sharks cove were just a 5 minute walk away. We made sure to use the bikes and beach gear under the house for our adventures, but it was just as great to just relax around the house. The location is perfect, and numerous beaches are within a bike ride or short drive away. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals every night, from the toaster oven to the outdoor barbecue. Tim was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was very communicative and available for any questions we may have had. The only thing that could have made it better is a hammock to nap in somewhere in the yard. Do yourself a favor and stay at this fantastic home. You will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation home!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

We had such a relaxing time there....great location, all the amenities, close to the places we wanted to visit, but not all the traffic and congestion. Being our first time on Oahu, I wasn't sure where to stay, but a friend suggested the North Shore area. After visiting the Waikiki and surrounding area, we were SO happy to escape the gnarled traffic and go home to our corner of paradise. Hot tub, bikes, a great grill, great beaches close by, grocery store within walking distance, warm balmy breezes, a/c when ya need it....geez...what's YOUR definition of paradise?!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Great location near grocery store/coffee shop (short walk). The house was clean and had everything we needed for our vacation. We enjoyed using the bikes to go to Sunset Beach to watch the sunset and take pics, and getting in the hottub afterward. The gated community was an added touch that provided us with extra feeling of security. It was also nice that some items (like laundry detergent) were already provided at house. We highly recommend for a vacation that is relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

North Shore Paradise

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time at NSP! The house was just right for the 6 of us...and so close to Ke Iki Beach! The beds were super comfortable, the house was really, really clean, and we had everything we needed in the kitchen if we wanted to stay in and cook. The bikes were fun and the bike path was just up the lane...would have been nice to have 2 more bikes...but we just took turns!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!! Thank you Tim and family!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful home. We hope to visit again soon. House was perfectly clean and well maintained. The hot tub was everyone's favorite part of the house. We even played a lot of catch in the yard. I can't say enough about how well maintained the house was. Clean and perfect. They thought of everything.

The location was perfect. Super short walk to a beautiful beach. We even got to watch the Triple Crown! Shark's cove is just a quick walk. The bikes were great. Close Foodland and lots of fun food trucks. We had time to run over to snorkel with the Turtles before our flight.

Thank you again for our wonderful vacation. We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

I can only heartily agree with the previous reviewers that this place is wonderful! The location is a real highlight: 5 minutes' walk to Ke Iki beach, maybe 10 minutes to Three Tables (we found the waves here a little gentler for our young one). Bear in mind these times are with a toddler, elderly parents, and beach gear in tow - so you'll probably be quicker! The nearby Foodland is pretty good (great poke) and the staff are friendly. The Thai food truck opposite the Foodland was excellent as well. Lots to do in the neighbourhood - we never left the North Shore during our entire 2-week stay. Now the house itself: it's well-equipped, well-maintained, and very clean. The outdoor shower was particularly useful. WiFi Internet was fast and reliable. We found the lack of air-con in the bedrooms a bit challenging during the afternoon at first, but got used to the fans after a couple of days and I think it would not be a problem most of the time (we were there during some very hot weather). Night-time temperatures were always perfectly comfortable. As you can see from the photos there are quite a few steps to get into the house but my elderly parents managed them just fine. If you are fussy about these things like me, rest assured: the hot water gets hot quickly in the shower, water pressure is good, the beds are very comfortable, the surroundings are quiet, and the windows have insect screens in good condition. Finally, Tim was excellent to deal with, the most professional of all the owners we have encountered over many years of using vrbo. He was extraordinarily prompt (usually responded to e-mail within hours) and our payment from overseas was handled "no fuss no muss". I also appreciated his honesty in letting us know that the house might be a bit tight with 6 adults + toddler, but this turned out just fine for us. Summing up: I wish we were still there! Thanks Tim! Heartily recommended!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Beautiful and Relaxing Destination

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

An affordable and incredible substitute to a resort hotel on the island. If you are looking for a relaxing, go-at-your-own pace, peaceful stay then this is the place you need to be. Three bedrooms and two baths give a spacious setting for a small group of vacationers. All of the amenities included make way for an easy and effortless stay. Location is very desireable! A two minute walk to a beach the stretches for seven miles, Sharks Cove is a block away where you can snorkel with sea turtles, a walkway that follows the highway is perfect for a morning ride on the beach cruisers that are included with the home, a grocery market two blocks a way, and the very popular Ted's Bakery is just a drive up the road for some morning pastries. Distant destinations such as Waikiki may be a bit of a drive, but believe me, it is well worth the time spent on the road to come back to this beautiful home at the end of your day.
For these reasons this was the most relaxing vacation my family and I have experienced and we WILL definitely visit this home again come our next stay on Oahu.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

This is a wonderful vacation rental. It is situated in walking distance from Shark's Cove, which has the best snorkling on the island. We snorkled there several times (with sea turtles!) and it was fantastic. There is a hot tub on the deck which was very relaxing and the amenities in the house are excellent. Really, everything we could have possibly needed was there, from laundry facilities (including detergent) to coffee grinder to blender to bikes (four), to beach chairs, to pots/pans, etc. Though not directly on the beach, the house is on the beach side of the road and the walk to the beach is quite short -- about 1 block on a public access path. It is also close to Foodland. All of the beaches in the North Shore are free and there is ample parking. If I ever have the chance to come to Oahu again, I would go stay at the North Shore again, and would be very pleased to use these accommodations again. Tim is a very reasonable and responsible person. He is trustworthy; you don't have to worry about not getting what you paid for. I recommend this rental without any reservations whatsoever. You will like it here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Taste of the North Shore

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We really had a great time on the North Shore. The house has everything we needed, and was in a great location. Unfortunately once we were totally settled in, it was time to pack up and leave. The next stay will be much longer.

Tim was great about making the whole process easy, and checked in several times by text to make sure we able to check in to the house and that everything was in order.

After staying for 5 days, and getting a "real" feel of the north shore, we didn't want to leave. Nothing better than getting up each morning, walking down to a nearly empty beach, and jumping in the clear warm water. My wife and 4 year old daughter had a great time looking for puka shells on the beach too.

As I was telling Tim (the owner) about one of our ideal days (which they all were). I went down to Ke Iki beach for a swim, came back and jumped on the bike w/ the little one and rode down past sunset pt beach, then back to the house and out to Kuilima beach to play (great protected beach by Turtle Bay for the little one), and later back to Ke Iki for more fun in the surf, and then back on the bikes with the family to Waimea Bay and up to Pipeline for sunset.
Couldn't and wouldn't ask for anything more. As I got back from the beach right before checkout time on our last day, my wife asked if I might cry ... I thought about it :)

Thanks Tim and family for everything. Much Aloha.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Not sure where to begin as this was an amazing vacation rental from the time we booked the vacation. Tim and Laura(the owners)have been amazing through the entire rental process with communication. They answered questions before we booked, were in contact with us before we left on vacation, and were available to answer questions during the vacation. This is the experience we were looking for in a relaxing vacation. The home was amazing from the moment we arrived. Every amenity you could think of to make our stay a great one and feel like we were right at home was provided. When we weren't going out to eat, we would grill out on the amazing deck and relax under the tropical shade trees. We did plenty of eating out also, and did not have a single disappointment in food on the North Shore either. We ate lunches and dinners at Giovanni's, Cholo's, Breakers, Haleiwa Joes. Got Shave ice from Aoki's, and ate breakfast probably 4 of the mornings at Ted's Bakery which has amazing breakfast!
When it comes to real estate, it is all about location, location, location. This place is exactly that! Our children had plenty of room to play while at the house and the neighborhood is very quiet and kid friendly. The neighbors were friendly, but also gave us privacy and the relaxing environment we were looking for. Sleeping every night with the windows open was amazing as we fell asleep listening to the waves crash on the beach. We visited every beach on the North Shore as well as others around the island, and the secluded mostly private Ke Iki Beach 4 houses away was by far the best beach here. We walked this beach every morning and saw whales right off the beach almost every morning jumping out of the water! This was also an amazing beach to watch the sunset from! The house is in walking distance to beaches and amenities to make your stay complete. Just 5 minutes down the road is the quaint town of Haliewa where the above mentioned restaurants are, as well as small town atmosphere and shopping. We were looking for a quiet vacation out of the hustle of big town Honolulu, but close enough to visit (apprx 30 min drive) for 2 days of our stay. We were so happy to get back to the North Shore and relax both days we went to Honolulu. Again, could not ask for a better rental location.
Last but definately not least, the hot tub was amazing! We spent every morning in it before starting our day, and finished many days here.
Thank you Tim and Laura...Top Recommendation!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

North Shore Paradise It Is ! ! ! !

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

The Niver family has enjoyed this house and its location entirely to the fullest. House was equipped with everything anyone could need and more. Included was a very nice gas grill, a hot tub, deck to enjoy scenery, close to the beaches, grocery store, shopping and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Holiday

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

You could not be dissappointed with this place, we were here for 2 weeks primarily to watch the Billabong Pipe Masters at Pipeline and that was a 5 minute bike ride or 15 min walk, awesome. The three bedrooms, two bathrooms were very comfortable for 4 adults and 1 child. The home has all the appointments you could wish for, a modern well stocked kitchen, BBQ grill on the verandah, Aircon, Fans, Hot Tub (spent 1/2 our holiday in there), wireless internet, computer, cable TV, movies on demand, two bikes, beach chairs, snorkelling gear and the list goes on. The owner was easily contactable via email and responded quickly and courteously. The house is situated 1/2 way between Sunset beach and Waemia Bay making it a 20 minute bike ride to either, close to Pupuka Grill, Foodland, Shark Cove and grill, Ted's Bakery you won't be short of places for that quick snack and groceries after snorkelling in Shark Cove or just lying on one of the many beaches. A short 15 min drive west to Haleiwa and what a beautiful little township set on the bay and river, we enjoyed meals at Haleiwa Joe's, The grilled chicken from the trailer grill in the main street was yummy (went back twice). A 15min drive east takes you to Turtle Bay Resort, and the famous North Shore shrimp trucks, a liitle further on is the Polynesian Cultural Centre for a wonderful dinner and amazing show depicting Polynesian Life. A 1 hour drive get's you back to Honululu and Waikiki for shopping, meeting friends and touring Pearl Harbour. Our experience was only limited by our energy levels which we spent many hours recharging in the hot tub with a cold beer (recommend the Longboard Lager), oh and girls, you can buy bottles of Mai Tai from Foodland for about $14. Did I mention that two Aussies made the final of the Billabong Pipe Masters (Josh Kerr and Joel Parkinson) with Joel Parkinson taking out the Masters and ASP World Championship. We had a fantastic time and a fantastic place to stay you could not possibly be dissappionted.

The Burns Family, Sydney Australia.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quiet and romantic

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this house. It a very peaceful house and area. We loved riding the bikes on the bike path right outside the house. We rode bikes pretty much every day. We went to a different beach almost everyday too. The one by the house is beautiful and private but when we were there the waves were a little too big to go in. We really enjoyed the beach next to Sharks Cove and Wimea bay. Try the banana/protein smoothies at Sharks Cove Grill.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This was our dream vacation home.

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

When people think of dream vacations they usually imagine white sand beaches, delicious local food and a place to call home, away from home. The vacation rental property at North Shore Paradise is that dream realized. Every other year my family plans a trip to Hawai'i. This year we were absolutely blown away by the gorgeous North Shore Paradise property. We quite literally gasped at first glance. As soon as we pulled into the driveway we couldn't help but to think "is this real?", we expected something nice but this truly exceeded our expectations. Upon walking in, after being enthralled by the scent of plumeria and wild ginger in the yard, there was a steady barrage of "ooohs" and "aahhhs" as we surveyed our new home for the week. The property, nay, our momentary home, felt like a close relative's embrace. My family just like so many other working class, blue collar families scrimp and save for their dream Hawaiian vacation. The value of this property cannot be measured simply in dollars, that would be a inadequate metric. Aside from the extremely well stocked pantry, linen closet and recreation locker this property is a two minute walk from two of the most gorgeous ocean side views in all of O'ahu, in our humble opinion of course. This location truly is central to anything and everything you could need, and more. The Tusa's hospitality and their sincere dedication to their client's satisfaction is quite evident in everything from the booking process to the layout and amnenities of the property. We cannot thank them enough and look forward to inhabiting this beautiful property again and again during future visits to this paradise. Thank you for giving us a place to rest our weary feet and to replenish our depleted souls. We're already planning our next trip out here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Welcome Home Future Renters!
We just want to give two thumbs up to this fantastic home in the North Shore. From the beginning of our inquiry through the rental process and our full stay we have to say that the experience was wonderful. This property came with all the perks (comfort of home, impeccable cleanliness and everything you need to relax and have fun). Our favorite part was the LOCATION!!!! Due to us loving the outdoors, this property is only a few minute walk to jump in the ocean, snorkel at sharks cove, our new favorite food truck, the grocery store and next to a trail where you can go for a run or bike ride along the coast (Just Breathtaking). After traveling all over the Hawaiian Islands and staying various places like condos, hotels and other rental homes we can easily say this was our favorite. On top of that, the owners/management of this property was so professional, courteous and really treated us as guests.
Owners-Thank you for your hospitality and we look forwards to returning soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great "home away from home"!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The house was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. It had a really nice, "homey" feel to it as opposed to staying in a hotel. We loved having the full kitchen, dishes, plates, glasses and silverware for meals.

The beaches nearby are awesome. We went to Ke Iki, Sunset and Waimea Bay Beach and the close proximity to all of them was a great benefit. The house is located where everything on the North Shore is easy access. It was not even a bad drive down to the Honolulu area where we flew out to excursions on Kauai, The Big Island and also had an awesome time at Pearl Harbor and a day at the famous Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head.

We had five people in our family and the three bedrooms were perfect. Everyone had their space and the two bathrooms assured our group that there was never a "log jam" for getting showers. The hot tub was enjoyable as well after our long touring days.

Tim was the quintessential professional, gregarious and easy to work with through our whole visit. He was extremely helpful and gave us some great suggestions for things to see and do. Overall, we enjoyed this experience at Tim's "Northshore Paradise" and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Oahu - whether as a couple or with a family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise was had!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

We had a great time at this beach house. We have two young children, and the place was very kid friendly. It was close to all ammenities (Foodland was a plus!) and only steps away from the beach. The hot tub was perfect at the end of a long day of chasing the kids up and down the beach.
They had everything you would ever need. Beach toys, new bikes, etc. We would reccommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay on the north shore.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise was had!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

We had a great time at this beach house. We have two young children, and the place was very kid friendly. It was close to all ammenities (Foodland was a plus!) and only steps away from the beach. The hot tub was perfect at the end of a long day of chasing the kids up and down the beach.
They had everything you would ever need. Beach toys, new bikes, etc. We would reccommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay on the north shore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Treatment prior to arriving

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We won’t arrive at the beach house for a few weeks; however, I’m very impressed with Tim and the promptness he has shown answering the many questions I’ve had for him prior to our arrival. We will have young children staying with us and Tim was generous enough to allow for a late check-out time, free of charge, so our children can have naps before the long night of travel home at the end of our vacation. If the treatment we’ve received beforehand is any indication of the treatment we’ll receive once we get to the North Shore, we will surely love every minute in the beach house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

North Shore Paradise

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We stayed for a week with the entire family this April and we found the house to everything we expected and more. The house was amazingly well equipped with everything we could think of or needed. A short walk to the beach with very few other people. If you are looking for a place to relax and rejuvenate this is it. Sharks cove was great, local food was good. Make sure you use the discount card for food land. The North Shore is laid back and we wish we could have spent more time exploring.
The area around here was very residential in nature. The bikes and water toys, beach stuff was a great thing. We literally did not want for anything while staying here. When we did call the housekeeper for propane for the BBQ they were fast and responsive. Oh and the BBQ was awesome!
If you are looking for a vacation rental house on the North Shore area of Oahu this is a great one.
We went to the farmers market, and sampled the local fare. Food is expensive everywhere in Hawaii so the well stocked kitchen was a bonus. There's a cupboard with assorted spices and misc food that was a wonderful surprise. We left a few things for the next guests to enjoy. We even donated a set of fins and snorkel to the beach stuff. We had our adult children and grandchild with us for the week and found the house layout to be perfect for a group of 6 adults and an infant. The playpen was great and when you have kids on vacation it nice to have that available.
Thanks Tim and Laura hope we get to meet you in Oregon sometime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Treatment prior to arriving

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We won’t arrive at the beach house for a few weeks; however, I'm very impressed with Tim and the promptness he has shown answering the many questions I’ve had for him prior to our arrival. We will have young children staying with us and Tim was generous enough to allow for a late check-out time, free of charge, so our children can have naps before the long night of travel home at the end of our vacation. If the treatment we’ve received beforehand is any indication of the treatment we’ll receive once we get to the North Shore, we will surely love every minute in the beach house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

We had a great time at North Shore Paradise!
Our family including 2 adults and 4 kids were really impressed by the beach...quiet. The waves were larger in March, but our kids enjoyed the nearby beaches every day!
House and environment were perfect.
Since we had i-phones, Wi-fi were really convenient to access Facebook or other search engines.
We had visited Haleiwa, Waialua, Kailua and Honolulu..We drove around the Oahu! That was fun.
Owners were very helpful.When we were in trouble, they kindly took care of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun at North Shore

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The house was great! We had 2 teenagers and 3 adults, the rooms worked out great. Snorkeled at Sharks Cove, walked the beaches and had a great time. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An awesome end to our trip

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

I would just like to start by saying thank you to Tim and Laura for all their help accommodating us during our stay at their beach house.

After 5 weeks of travelling across the USA and Canada the North Shore was our second last stop before Waikiki prior to returning Home. The house was everything it was advertised to be and our group enjoyed staying there as it allowed us to take some time to unwind and reflect back on our trip.

Our group are avid surfers and location was perfect with Pipeline a nice walk to the North or a short drive and Sunset just a little further up. The girls enjoyed snorkeling at Shark Cove (across from foodland) and the boys love Waimea Bay just south of the house even if it wasn't it's usual 15+ foot.

For me and my wife it was the second time we had stayed on the North Shore and enjoyed driving further North to the shrimp farms for lunch or to Ted Bakery for breakfast. But most of all we enjoyed walking down to the beach and enjoyed watching the sunset over the water (being from the east coast of Australia it is something rarely seen).

Thanks again Tim and Laura for an awesome finish to our amazing trip

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

We had a great family vacation at the North Shore Paradise. Exactly what our family of 5 adults and 1 infant were looking for; spacious living quarters, comfortable beds, all kitchen necessities, BBQs (both briquette and gas) and VERY close to a spectacular beach!!! Unfortunately the waves were too big to swim in at this time of year, but watching the surfers was fun all the same. Thank you for providing us with strollers and a crib. It was so nice not to have to rent the baby equipment separately; although the stroller was a little run down. A place to deposit paper/glass recycling would have been a nice touch too, but no big deal. Every other aspect of the rental was well thought out; plenty of towels (beach and bath), clean rooms, clean and well maintained hot tub, and computer (great for researching the days activities). Thank you Tim for your professionalism and punctuality with regards to reservations/deposits/business ect. Looking forward already to our next North Shore vacation ~ There's no where else on Oahu I'd rather be.
Mahalo,
Erin (Victoria, BC).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Gem!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We've been going to the North Shore for years and feel like we just re-discovered the place after staying at this house. It's smack in the middle of just about everything you'd need/want on the N.Shore (restaurants, etc) but still feels cozy and off the beaten path. We found the home very clean and stocked with amenities. The 'local' beach is a 5-minute walk with great surf, tide-pools and sunsets. There's a bike path out the front door, a hot tub on the deck and even nice neighbors! If you like hearing the crashing waves as you fall asleep and getting away from the hotels/resorts of Waikiki, then this is the place for you.
We just returned to snowy, cold Alaska from the North Shore and have already checked out the availability calendar to figure out when we can go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kym Oz

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Aloha T and L...We have just spent one of the best Melekalikimaka, Christmas Day's with family at your lovely home North Shore Paradise.The Foodland had everything including a miniature Christmas Tree with decorations to set the mood.Keiki Campbel loved getting up in the morning dressed as Santa's Little Helper for his first real Christmas and was really excited with opening the presents that were Hawaiian related.All very nice.A quick champagne breakfast got us off early to a beautiful Waimea Bay morning on a rising swell and we went for what the locals call some body whomping and it sure got the adrenaline pumping.Not too big though.The weather was amazing all day and back at the house the huge oven took care of all the cooking needs as we sat underneath the beautiful palms on the lawn below having our Christmas dinner and drinks.Paradise.Chilling thru the arvo we all walked with Keiki Campbell in your stroller to Pipeline to catch an amazing Hawaiian Sunset into the Kanae Point area amongst a frothing swell offshore.Absolutely perfect for all of us....Mahalo,Kym and Jan,Nick and Lauren and Keiki Campbell(Kamapapeli)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First time visitors to Hawaii from Oz.

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Aloha,T and L....we have just arrived and getting set up after having a coffee at Starbucks and shopping at Foodland.Cool people behind the counter at both. An unreal friendly welcome.What can we say about the house other than...it is amazing.More than we had hoped for even when we were excited about the photos on the website,in real life is awesome.The best place on the coast to be as you can walk to nearly every where including the stunning Shark Cove rock pool which our 1 year old grand child loves.Beautiful Ke Iki beach 3mins. away.Bike ride to all the Surf breaks with your board if you need to, or car it further to well worth seeing places like the Polynesian Cultural Centre(a must do), Turtle bay beaches,Ted's Bakery,Haleiwa and other iconic Oahu places.Totally recommend Ken at Haleiwa for a hair cut and an awesome chat as well. Thankyou both so much for everything to date.Also the directions were spot on and easy for us.We all love your house and Hawaii....Stay tuned.Mahalo,Kym and Jan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise for a week!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

The pros of this cottage are: closeness to the beach, snorkling, groceries, the PCC, the LDS Temple. Ample kitchen utensils/appliances etc., immaculate landscaping, laundry, outdoor shower head for sand, beach supplies, internet, and very attentive owners.
The very few cons we have and perhaps more of a suggestion for the owners for future thought are: The couch and chairs are very uncomfortable, we couldn't use the table because it has huge ceramic dishes on it, and the third bedroom needs a mirror along with the hall bathroom needing shelves.
We had a fabulous vacation and appreciated having a cozy, clean place to come back to each day. We recommend this cottage to anyone interested in staying out of downtown Honolulu. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW and your good feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time as so many of our guests tell us that our 8 years of previous guest comments really helped them make their decision to stay with us! We also listened to your suggestions and have upgraded our cushions/couch pillows for our teak furniture set to make them more "comfy". Thanks for recommending us to others who are looking for a vacation home on the North Shore and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hawaii! Aloha!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

good place to stay...

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

had a great time at the beach at this home... it was just the right size for our family and grandkids... the beach access was fantastic... the local area has great places to shop and eat... short drive along the coast from Honolulu... i would definately stay here again, the host owners did all they could do to accomodate us and our needs... was met at the door by the caretakers and had no problems with anything. A/C was just right for us... and was a nice addition. we did attend our son's wedding at Ke-Iki beach site, so the short walk there was good, and, it saved us a BUNCH of money compared to the units there... stay here... it's good....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice home- Spectacular beech

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Great location and lovely home. Very clean and well cared for. We would come back without hesitation. The beach seemed as though it were private and the sunset was sensory overload. Bikes, fins, goggles, beach towles... everything you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Already wondering when we can go back!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Just got back today....already trying to figure out when we can go back. The house was PERFECT! It was clean, modern and well stocked with everything needed for a stay at the beach: boogie boards, towels, chairs, snorkel masks, water shoes, cooler, etc. We traveled with another couple and it really was perfect for 4 adults...6 adults would be pushing it. But we're already considering going back with our 3 kids. The location is IDEAL! It's a very short walk to the beach, the grocery store (where there is also a Starbucks...bonus!)and Sharks Cove which is apparently some of the best snorkeling on the island. No need to overpack for this vaca as you'll most likely be in your swimsuit the majority of the time. Pack an extra bag and be sure to make a trip into the Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium to stock up on your souveniers. A wonderful trip and we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Top North Shore location

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

This is a top location close to all the key beach spots and close to Foodland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

Our fist time ever coming to Hawaii, The house was perfect, the north shore was a wonderful place to stay and have fun. When we come back to hawaii we are planning on staying here again. Aaron and Anna were wonderful hosts. Everything you needed was there for you, and then some. Thanks again for a vacation we will never forget!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

WOW! What a wonderful way to enjoy Hawaii. I have been to the isladn of Oahu several times and never have enjoyed it as much as I have on my recent visit. Staying at this home made it so much easier to relax. Having a washer and dryer was so convenient. The home was so close to so many wonderful sites. We absolutely loved our stay here and would wholeheartedly recommend a vacation in this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We loved staying at this house and would come back again for sure! The location is perfect, it was very clean, and it had all of the amenities that you need for a vacation. The hot tub was great too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

It is amazing how quickly 2 months will fly by when you are living in paradise. Thanks again Aaron and Anna for another wonderful stay on the North Shore. In the four winters of staying here we have always had everything we need and are starting to feel like family. Hope to be back again next winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

We had such a wonderful time at your beach house 11/11/09-11/20/09 (an early Christmas gift). We were able to bring our family, 6 adults and 2 children, ages 10 and 2. The accomodations were perfect for our family, the weather was great and all of our needs were met. Can't wait to make a return trip and stay with you again! Thanks so much! Pat & Bob, Vista CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

A+. 10/10. THE perfect place to stay on north shore. All the amenities were available, kitchen, grill, hot tub, outside shower, beach boards, snorkel, W/D with soap/softener, etc. Aaron was a great host, friendly, helpful, informative. Do stay more than 3 nights!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay here! Our stay was so convenient to everything on the North Shore and the cottage was fully equipped for all our needs. We also found the setting to be very quiet and peaceful. We have lived on Oahu off and on since the mid 1970s, and are continually drawn back to the islands. This rental has been our favorite yet. Erin is a most hospitable and gracious host, always friendly and most helpful. Java is the friendliest dog as well. In fact, we enjoyed this stay so much that we are booking another two week vacation here for one year from now. Mahalo Erin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Aaron & Anna, We thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful beach house. It was fully stocked with everything we needed (and more)! If I had known, I could've packed lighter!
If we ever get to come back to Oahu -- I know where I want to stay. So close to the beach, so quite and lovely. Like a home away from home. It was perfect!
Thanks again!
Linda J., Jim R. & Sara S.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Thank you Aaron & Anna! This place was exactly what we were looking for! We had 5 people (2 couples, 1 single), and it fit our needs perfectly! The house itself was very clean and came with all of the comforts of home. However, the location made this place awesome! It's a VERY short walk to private Ke Iki Beach, Shark's Cove, Foodland grocery store, and all of the other amazing north shore beaches...you can't beat it for the price! Also, your help throughout the entire process was much appreciated. Hope to see you on a future trip to the North Shore! Mahalo!!! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

WOW! INCREDIBLE! These were just some of the comments made by our family while we stayed at Ke Iki Hale. I must say that this is, by far, the greatest place I have ever stayed. Hotels, B&B's, condos, you name it and this beautiful home is just first rate! I want to thank Aaron and Anna for their hospitality and the owners of this wonderful home who have allowed folks like our family the opportunity to enjoy these incredible accommodations. If you ever have the chance to stay at Ke Iki Hale please, do it! It is a slice of paradise that you will remember for ever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

We stayed in the house for the last 4 days of our trip to Oahu. We definitely saved the best for last! We loved the house, the neighborhood and the nearby beaches. Great place for couples or families. The house was in immaculate condition (very clean) and had everything we could possibly need. I was surprised with the great quality of appliances, beds, decor, etc. It was nice to have Aaron close by to help with any problems (although none arose). He also gave great advice on the area. If we are lucky enough to come back, we'll spend our entire week there instead of different places on the island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House, Fabulous Location

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Our group of 6 (three adults and three teenagers) stayed at the beach house in June to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. The house was exactly as described on the website, clean, well-maintained, and fully stocked with cookware, linens, towels, etc. The location was perfect and everything you could need is located close by.

The local beach is a short two-minute walk down a tree-lined lane and it was wonderful to be so close instead of having to pack everything up in a car or walk through a crowd in a hotel lobby. All standard beach supplies (boogie boards, towels, snorkel & mask) are included but if you need something special there is a shop up the street with rentals as well. The washer & dryer were really handy due to all our beach trips and all supplies are included.

We went to the Honolulu flea market at Aloha Stadium near the beginning of our trip (open Wed, Sat, & Sun) and we all had a fun time shopping for inexpensive gifts (great way for our teenagers to stay in their budget - once they saw the prices there it was much easier for them to pass up higher priced gift shops later in the trip).

There is a Costco (with a gas station) on the way from the airport to the house so we stocked up (really cool selection of local foods, etc.,) on the first day and then filled in by shopping at the Foodland near the house. There are some local fruit stands and shrimp trucks further up the North Shore (on the way to the Polynesian Cultural Center) that are nice to stop at and a local farmer's market by the Soap Factory on Saturday that had some great produce and BBQ stands.

We would definitely stay here again and have been recommending the house to all our friends. Aaron & Anna were very helpful and all our arrangements were handled very promptly and professionally. They also rent a smaller house next door, so my husband and I are already strategizing a way to come back on our own for a future vacation.

Mahalo for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

The house worked great for the last few nights of our
first Hawaiian vacation. It had everything we needed
and more that we would have put to use if our stay
was a little longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Aaron and Anna - Much mahalo for a wonderful weekend at Ke Iki Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute spent at the beach house...it was so awesome to wake up in the morning in such a beautiful home and have the beach literally right outside the front door. The house was well stocked with everything we needed for the holiday weekend, from kitchen supplies to beach toys and bikes. We will definitely plan to stay at one of your rentals again in the near future! Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Thanks for such a nice home away from home. We loved chillin on the beach & watching those huge waves and blue skies. A highly recommended getaway, sure to please!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We celebrated our wedding ceremony here at the north shore (waimea valley), and this home was the perfect piece to the whole package. It has been an incredible stay and very memorable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We so enjoyed staying at the beach house and Aaron and Annie took care of our every need. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The beaches are beautiful and there was plenty to keep us busy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Pleasantly surprised by "No Surprises"
This was a great home to stay at and we loved it. So many choices on web for places; some pricey, some dicey, this one was perfect balance of location to beach, to shopping, etc.
I searched many ads, but this one was meant to be. Credit due to Aaron & Anna for there honest discription of home and especilly their help with booking, confirmations, and all around good support during our stay!
Beach was incredible and must be experienced to believe. First time out on it we saw whales and were mesmerized every time we went out!
Aloha and Happy 2009 New Year to Aaron and Anna from your friends; Chris/Laura/Garrett/Jordan,Christine/Malia/Alex, Asley/Pete, Reid, Carol/Lee/Nate/Eli/Elis' Monkey!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Mahalo, Aaron & Anna!!!! We so much enjoyed staying here, it truly was like a home away from home...only much better! We are so sad to leave this place on the beautiful North Shore. Thanks again, Aaorn, for the tips on getting around, and the places to check out! For anyone visiting, we highly recommend dining at Lei Lei's at least once...great food and excellent service! Can't say enough great things about the house, perfect for our family of five...will definitely be back again! Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We really enjoyed staying at this rental. It was close to a gorgeous beach(Ke Iki) that the kids and I enjoyed while my husband biked up to Ehukai everyday to surf.The hot tub was great and it was nice to have a computer and printer for email and printing boarding passes. The close proximity to foodland was helpful. Aaron, thanks for recommending Lei Lei's at Turtle Bay. We enjoyed it so much we went there 3 of the 5 nights we stayed with you. I would recommend this house to others who are visiting the North Shore. The Ke Iki beach area is wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Good times had by all. Loved the house and it's close proximity to everything North Shore. Great suggestions from Aaron on eating places and cool beach experiences. I've already given your e-mail to a friend who wants to come. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Great Hawaii beach rental. We had a great time with
our 2 little ones. Home had everything we needed to
make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Rainy days
were cozy inside, and lots of fun soaking in the hot
tub. Highly recommend. Many mahalos..........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Exceeds all expectations--truly a "beach house" with all the goodies including beach umbrella, boogie boards, ironing board, and most of all an extremely clean interior. Best beach experience ever--beats Maui, Cayucos, Seal Beach, Coronado, Ormond...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Thank you so much for a great place to stay during our visit to Oahu. It was perfect for our extended family of eight and included everything to make our stay comfortable. We had a wonderful time! Mahalo, Aaron!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We use VRBO a lot, and this was our best experience. As other commenters have said, the house is exactly as lovely as the photos indicate. It was *beautifully staged* when we walked in, setting us at ease as we got settled for the week. Possibly MOST impressive was that the house had every single thing we'd need for our 1 year old and our 3.5 year old kiddos. I mean, everything. Usually we're running all over the place to find and buy kid stuff we can't get by without, and we were totally spared this colossal pain here. We had perfect days and great nights on the North Shore. We highly reccommend this place and would absolutely stay here again if the opportunity arises. Thanks, Aaron, for making our stay so easy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a great house!! We enjoyed our short stay in Oahu. The snorkeling in Shark's Cove is fantastic. We would recommend hiking up to the Koko crater for something off the beaten path. We would definitely stay in this wonderful beach house again. Mahalo :)

-julia & bob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We were absolutely thrilled with the house and area. The house was as you see it; clean, updated and the location was great. It took minutes for our family of five (three teens) to feel at home. The area was relatively quiet with a small town feel and there was no shortage of things to do. So glad we stayed here instead of the craziness of Waikiki.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was our second visit, and everything was great. Aaron and Anna, the property managers, are always so attentive and helpful. The house has everything you could need in a vacation rental. As a frequent traveler and home renter, it is always a pleasure to stay at a house where the owners have thought of everything. This is a great location, close to everything on the north shore. We love to ride the bikes all over exploring all of the beaches.

Thanks again for a great stay.

See you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

A perfect place for our extended family. Eloquently decorated and all the comforts of home. The hot tub was a plus!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The guest house was phenomenal! All the
amenities and furnishings in the house were clean
and in great condition. They have everything you
need from laundry to cooking utensils and we felt
very grateful to have such a convenient home right
next to the beach...The added bonuses of the two
bikes, jacuzzi computer (with fast internet), and full
DVD/TV entertainment was perfect. We were blown
away by how clean and comfortable everything was
in the house. I would not recommend staying
anywhere but here if you're planning on a vacation
in the north shore...Thanks again for a wonderful
time! Best, Craig and Ishita

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The guest house was phenomenal! All the
amenities and furnishings in the house were clean
and in great condition. They have everything you
need from laundry to cooking utensils and we felt
very grateful to have such a convenient home right
next to the beach...The added bonuses of the two
bikes, jacuzzi computer (with fast internet), and full
DVD/TV entertainment was perfect. We were blown
away by how clean and comfortable everything was
in the house. I would not recommend staying
anywhere but here if you're planning on a vacation
in the north shore...Thanks again for a wonderful
time! Best, Ishita and Craig

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great retreat for the whole family!

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This vacation house was packed full of everything you will every need on your vavcation get away. Cooking utensils, pans, dishes were plentiful, entertainment electronics were outstaning, Computer with Printer too! Yes this was a great place to get away and still be close enough to walk to stores, beaches and be on vacation. No need to go to Waikiki when Haleiwa has all you will ever need and no cement! Room for to sleep 6 and plenty of room to entertain as well. Check it out for short or long term vacations, famly renios or just a a long weekend get away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 9, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The house exceeded our expectations. All the pictures properly depict the furniture and decor of the house. We rented the house (total of 4 adults) and the accommadations were great. Beds were comfy and linens were clean. Computer desk adjacent to the dining room table with a color printer was a definate plus. Location of the house was ideal. We walked to Foodland (about 5 min walk) every morning to pick up breakfast and coffee and drove (5-7 min drive) to Waimea beach everyday. We highly recommend Mackey's shrimp truck in Haleiwa (near 7-11) -- it was by far the best meal we had on the north shore (under $15/plate of shrimp). We definately plan on visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Perfect location on the North Shore. Within walking distance to Three Tables, Sharks Cove, Food Land and a sandy secluded beach. House has everything one could want. Would go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

The house was great. Very, very close to the beach, Foodland supermarket, Shark's cove, Sunset Beach, everything on the north shore. House had all the amenities and was very cozy. The property managers were great, too. Assisting with all our needs. I would recommend. Keep up the great work. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST MINI VACATION I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME!! THIS WAS ALSO GREAT FOR MY PARENTS AND BROTHERS WHO CAME FROM HOUSTON, TX.

OVERALL THIS GETAWAY WILL STAY IN MY MIND, WHILE I AM IN IRAQ FOR A YEAR!! SERVING MY COUNTRY GO ARMY!!! OH!!! AND AARON MAHALO FOR LOOKING OUT AND BEING SUCH A GOOD HOST I APPRECIATE YOU BRADDAH!!
TILL NEXT TIME...
SSG AROCA, PRESLEY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Fantastic House. Has everything. Location to the
beach, hot tub, great kitchen, computer,
entertainment system. Full on vacation palace. No
hesitation to refer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Aloha!

This was the most enjoyable home we stayed at during our two week vacation in Hawaii. I only wish that this house was available during our entire stay in Oahu.

Aaron was really great during the entire process and even personally greeted us when we arrived. Very pleasant and gave us great dining and attraction tips.

The home was equipped with everything and anything you could think of! It made us feel right at home. Full kitchen, laundry, bikes, towels... It was just great.

I definitely recommend this place and will be staying here again the next time I am able to visit Oahu.

Aloha and Mahalo!
Gina Becker :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Aaron,
Thank you so much!! We loved the place and you were so
kind to let us stay a little longer than check-out. I
know a normal hotel would not have done that. Thank
you for your hospitality, and for giving us the 2006
rates when we return. It is up in the air when we will
be back, but we will definitely let you know..probably
when the big waves come into town.
Thanks again!
Shauna Gardner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our family had a wonderful week at Ke Iki Kale. The house is exactly is advertised--clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The location is ideal for hanging out at beautiful near-by beaches or exploring the island. We have rented beach houses in many places and this was one of the best we have ever found. We hope to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a great stay at this wonderful house. The
house is very will kept and had everything we
needed. It was a great home away from home.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ke
Iki Beach Hale. The house was clean and
comfortable. We had five adults and two teenagers
in our group and never felt crowded.
The convenient location made for pleasant walks or
bike rides to any number of beautiful beaches,
public tennis courts at the local elementary school,
shopping at the Saturday farmer's market or
heading to Foodland and Starbucks.
Aaron greeted us upon our arrival and made us feel
right at home.
The only suggestion we have is to add a few more
pieces of silverware. With seven folks we kept
running out of forks and spoons.
We hope to find the time to return someday soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 14, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

This is a beautiful home, very comfortable and kid friendly. Everything you could possibly need is there for your use. The beach is beautiful with awesome sunsets. This is a perfect home for families. We will DEFINATELY be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

This house was AWESOME. It was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The location was perfect with just a very small walk to the beach, which was beautiful. After a busy day of sightseeing, it was nice coming back to a quiet area and relaxing in the hot tub. Aaron was great and very attentive to our needs. Thanks Aaron!! This was the greatest vacation and will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

FABULOUS!! Your home truly is a home away from home with all of the amenities! FIRST CLASS! Our only regret was we only had two days to spend there.. Definitely a place to recommend and return to when time permits. Thank you for the hospitality!
Mahola~~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

House was great. Coming from the city, it was the peace and quiet we were looking for. Hot tub was great at night, perfect touch. Clean, comfortable and a place I would return to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

We had a great time while we stayed in this beautiful house. It was wonderfully decorated and perfectly stocked with everything we needed. The 4 of us stayed 8 nights and only made it into the city once - the awesome beaches and peaceful quiet of the house kept us drawn to the North Shore. We could not have asked for more!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

OUR FAMILY OF FOUR ARRIVED AUGUST 27TH FOR TEN NIGHTS...THE HOUSE, INSIDE AND OUTSIDE WERE SPOTLESS AND READY FOR US.THE APPLIANCES, T.V ,DVD, COMPUTER, HOT TUB, BOOGIE BOARDS, BEACH CHAIRS ETC...WERE AWESOME AND MORE THAN ADEQUATE FOR US.IT WAS GREAT HAVING AARON CLOSE BY AS A RESOURCE PERSON AND WE UTILIZED HIS KNOWLEDGE OF OAHU....THE HOUSE IS AT A GREAT LOCATION AND WE WALKED TO THE BEACH SEVERAL TIMES A DAY......HOPE WE MAKE IT BACK AGAIN SOON,,,,THANKS FOR EVERYTHING AARON.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

What started out as a family vacation to visit my son stationed on Oahu turned into a wedding on KeIke Beach. Words can't describe how beautiful it was at sunset with only 8 of us on the beach to witness the ceremony. The home itself is perfect for any situation. It is close to everything and far enough away from city to relax. Aaron was very helpful in setting things up.Everything you could ever need to survive the beach is there waiting for you , Beach chairs, Towels, Bikes, Snorkel, Boogie Boards. Washer and dryer, surround sound ,DVD,And a DELL to help you get info on all island happenings.I am a home body but this home makes you feel like you are at home with all the amentities. Best Beaches I've ever seen. Don't Pass this up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

What a wonderful vacation home to stay in while on the North Shore of Oahu. This rental has everything. Access to the beach is only a short walk away and the beach hardly has any people on it. We spent a lot of time at the other beaches along the way too.
Be sure to go to Ted's Bakery and see the green sea turtles on the beach down the road. Just watch for all of the people lined up on the waterline.
Aaron and Anna are wonderful hosts and we can't say enough about the rental.
Aloha
Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

Aaron, thanks for helping us arrange for our stay at Ke Iki Beach. We had a fantastic time, and we are already looking forward to our next visit. The house worked out great. It had everything that we needed, and the owner has it fixed up with some very nice accommodations. The Jacuzzi was great in the evenings, and having the computer available really helped in being able to quickly research events and activities on the island. And, all of the basics were there and useful, from the kitchen items and the washer/dryer to the TV/DVD/VCR and surround sound....all very nice. This is a great location for experiencing Oahu.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

The house has a great Hawaiian feel and its location on the North Shore is amazing. I really enjoyed being so close to the beach yet still far enough back to enjoy some privacy. I only wish we could have stayed longer because there is so much more that we wanted to do. A week just wasn't long enough. Thanks again Tim and Lara.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Thanks for everything. We had a great four days and got the chance to see some great winter surf. It was great having the conveniences of home plus a wonderful location. We only wished for more time to get to do everything we wanted. Everything we needed was close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

An outstanding value! Wonderful home, great location with easy access to any facet of Oahu's amenities and a very responsive person to count on (Thanx Aaron). One week we were busy running around for a wedding; the next we just regaled in the relaxing culture.... and this was the perfect center of both worlds. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

We had a very enjoyable stay with all the comforts of home. Aaron was very informative and helpful. We all enjoyed sitting on the sea wall and watching the whales spout. We even save a couple of them come out of the water. The surf was big so we got to watch the surfers at the Pipeline. In my next life I'm coming back as a surfer. Thank you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

We had a vey enjoyable stay. Aaron was very informative and helpful. We especially enjoyed sitting on the sea wall and watching the whales spout. We actually saw a couple come clear out of the water. Even though they were quite a ways away it was still exciting. Thank you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

I really enjoyed this house. I could wake up and walk 150 feet to drink my morning coffee on a white sand beach that felt like my own private beach. The house was really nice, and clean. I am already thinking about when I can come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Y'all should check out this beachhouse...It's right off the main road, but only a couple of minutes from the beach...The interior is really nice, and it's a relaxing getaway for vacation or just the weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review