reviews for: listing #18304 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Island Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clearwater Beach
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $130 /nt
    $625 - $945 /wk
    $2,240 - $3,360 /mth

sort by:

Loved It!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Loved this place! Came for our honeymoon, unfortunately during the tropical storm. Enjoyed staying indoors until storm cleared. Very convenient, quiet, clean place. Was a nice location, no issues with near by tenants. Owner was very friendly/helpful. Perfect location for beach, shops, and short drive into town. Was close to most attractions. Reasonably priced. I am currently recommeding this to a friend. If we come back to Clearwater, we will defintitely try to rent this place again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great value, great location, great service

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The condo is in the back of another unit so you do have to climb some stairs (which wasn't an issue for us) but is private, quiet and steps from the beach. The condo was very clean and had almost everything we needed (we wanted a blender to make tropical drinks but it has everything else). There were 2 beach chairs and 2 beach towels which was a pleasant surprise. If you didn't need to drive, you could park your car and walk everywhere or ride the trolley. I was attending a conference and was worried that I wouldn't have parking every night when I came home (since it is street parking) but it was never an issue, there were always spots available. Valerie was extremely helpful with some of the logistical issues since I was traveling for business. She also called to check in to make sure parking wasn't ever an issue for me. The price for the unit was about $100 cheaper per night then the conference hotel. The balcony, while not a beach view, is peaceful and covered - great for those evening rain storms. There are so many windows in the unit which was great for opening to the cool spring weather. It was a great place to stay for my conference and for enjoying a week at the beach.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I was hesitant to book a cottage through VRBO. I was amazingly impresssed. The rooms are actually nicer than the pics imply, the property is very clean and the staff is amazingly nice. The cottage is within walking distance of the beach, shops, and restaurants. Not much need for a vehicle. On-site laundry facility was very clean and well-maintained. Linda and Valerie are absolutely wonderful.

I was suprised as I live up north now, and taking a vacation where I grew up would not feel much like a vacation. I was wrong... During my stay I felt as though I was on get-away vacation by staying in the cottage. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets, walks everyday and window shopping.

Thank you for making my short stay feel like a vacation. I strongly recommend the cottages. I plan to stay here whenever visiting Clearwater, Florida. Thank you Linda and Valerie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is where you want to stay. It is important to be on the beach side of Mandalay Avenue-that way you dont have to lug your beach gear very far. This is also the quiet part of the beach away from the huge crowds towards pier 60. The listing for the property is what you get and is very accurate. The photos are the actual unit. The unit is very clean and comfortable. Kitchen and appliances worked great. The balcony was relaxing place for an after beach cocktail. I highly reccomend The Island Way Grille-pricey and worth every penny. For lunch i reccommend Frenchys. For Breakfast make it yourself in your own kitchen. My spouse and I will return to this beautiful location. Angel is as professional as they get. The greatest vacation of our lives truly relaxing in the Florida sunshine.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Overall, a wonderful apartment in a great location. Central location. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. The entire aparment was impeccably clean, and was really impressed with the amenities and quality of remodeling work done, as well as furniture...Angel is great, very helpful. Plan to return in the future.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Vacation Beach

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We absolutely love this unit. This will be our 3rd or 4th time there.
But who's counting? It has been re-decorated and it looks great. We enjoy our vacations here. Angel & Linda are so nice and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxing vacation. The beach is a 1 minute walk away. Restaurants, ice cream places and shopping are within a nice walking distance. Once we arrive, we never drive to any place on the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 21 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review