reviews for: listing #18323 - Destin, Florida House rental

Largo Mar, Private Heated Pool, Gulf View, Sleeps 12-16
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $4,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rhonda
Bonne Terre, MO.
8/3 to 8/10

Thank you so much. Your place is exceptional, the decor is beautiful, so beachy and like home. We enjoyed our first visit to Destin and are already planning for next year. This place and location are ideal. We were 100% satisfied.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Renting a House is the way to go

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Hey Scott; We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Largo Mar. The main house and the carriage house were perfect for our needs and the pool was fantastic. Since 1990, we have been vacationing as a group ranging in size from 10 – 22. We’ve been going to Deerfield Beach where we rent individual villas. I think we will definitely be pushing the family for a return to Destin and Largo Mar. Thank you letting us in the house early, we made much better time than we anticipated on the ride down, and your prompt attention to any concerns. We hope 2013 was the first year of many stays for us at Largo Mar.
Cathy, Kelsey and Mike
Peggy and Rick
Lauren and Bryan
Brittany and John
Bob.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Sandy

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My Hat off to Scott and Linda. The houses were AWESOME. GREAT location. Close walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Wonderful place for a Family Reunion. We had 15 people and had plenty of room. Loved the pool. Nice to come back from the beach and enjoy the private pool. Would highly recommend. This was our first time to Destin and had a Fabulous Time. Scott and Linda are very nice to rent from. The houses were clean and will maintained. Will absolutely rent from them again..

Thanks again to Scott and Linda.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great location! Close to the beach. Very Clean and well maintained. The pool was great to have at our leisure, no "open/closing time." The property was shared between 2 families. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was very nice and clean. Having 1 infant and 1 toddler it was nice to be seperated for nap purposes. The only thing I would change is to have 1 tub/shower combination in the Carriage House vs. 2 showers. We turned the kitchen sink into a tub for the baby, which he enjoyed nightly. Scott and Linda were a pleasure to rent with. One last thing.......for all you "TREE FROG" lovers, this is your place to be, they come out from everywhere at night, totally entertaining!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience as 1st time vacationers to Destin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great location! Close to the beach. Very Clean and well maintained. The pool was great to have at our leisure, no "open/closing time." The property was shared between 2 families. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was very nice and clean. Having 1 infant and 1 toddler it was nice to be seperated for nap purposes. The only thing I would change is to have 1 tub/shower combination in the Carriage House vs. 2 showers. We turned the kitchen sink into a tub for the baby, which he enjoyed nightly. Scott and Linda were a pleasure to rent with. One last thing.......for all you "TREE FROG" lovers, this is your place to be, they come out from everywhere at night, totally entertaining!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience as 1st time vacationers to Destin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Times Thanks to Good People

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great location! Close to the beach. Very Clean and well maintained. The pool was great to have at our leisure, no "open/closing time." The property was shared between 2 families. We stayed in the Carriage House, which was very nice and clean. Having 1 infant and 1 toddler it was nice to be seperated for nap purposes. The only thing I would change is to have 1 tub/shower combination in the Carriage House vs. 2 showers. We turned the kitchen sink into a tub for the baby, which he enjoyed nightly. Scott and Linda were a pleasure to rent with. One last thing.......for all you "TREE FROG" lovers, this is your place to be, they come out from everywhere at night, totally entertaining!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience as 1st time vacationers to Destin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place Great People

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This house and Scott and Linda were wonderful:) We had a most enjoyable time and Scott and Linda were a pleasure to deal with. The house was perfect our teenagers and our one young son. The pool and house were very clean. The location was perfect, we rented golf carts with the help of Scott and Linda and what a great idea that was, I don't think we used our car but a couple of times. Shopping was so close and so was beach access. We would definitely rent with Scott and Linda again. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Location and wonderful Owners

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We totally enjoyed ourselves and so did our young son and our teenagers! The house wasn't so fantasy that we were afraid to touch anything this especially important with little ones and teenagers. Scott and Linda were the perfect Owners always making sure we had everything we needed including jumper cables that we needed on the day we left, thank goodness:) They set us up with people to rent golf carts from who were as wonderful as they were. The pool was kept a clean as glass, and our family that stayed in the carriage also had plenty of room and were very pleased. We had golf carts to take to the beach but the house was the perfect distance for walking to the beach and being at the end of the street really cut down on traffic. I would highly recommend this house. Thank you Scott and Linda for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An Enjoyable week at Largo Mar

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Our week in Destin at Largo Mar was great! Property was clean and well maintained (pool cleaned 3 times in one week). The listing description is very accurate regarding location, layout, and amenities. Close to everything--restaurants, shopping, and attractions. One of the best things was each bedroom having its own bath. It would have been nice to have had at least one bathtub (rather than showers) in the Carriage House to bathe small children. Couches in living rooms not real comfortable, but all things considered it was a great place to enjoy a week in Destin. Owners provided very timely answers to e-mails. Good experience. Would highly recommend to others with large families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We do pride ourselves with making sure the rental homes and pools are clean and well maintained. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In order to accommodate large families we have one couch that is a sleep sofa in each of the houses.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review