reviews for: listing #18335 - Scottsdale, Arizona House rental

5BR 3BA Phoenix Mesa Arizona Vacation Rental Heated Pool Spa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect family vacation home!!! Will be back!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

This home is an absolute dream vacation!!! House was perfect for our family of 6, and the pool was the icing on the cake! John was very helpful, attentive, and welcoming. Everything during our 6 days there went off without a hitch. We are already planning our next trip back to our "second home"!!! 5 stars doesn't seem to be enough!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sugarloaf House

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We recently spent a week at this home and found everything to be great. The house is beautiful and so comfortable and spacious. The yard is fantastic and the pool and spa were perfect for our family! We were able to do a lot of walking on the trails behind the house. There was a list, at the house, of places to see and restaurants to go to that were near the house. John went out of his way to make us feel at home. Thanks so much for a great week. We look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golfers cant go wrong

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Never will you deal with a person who rents a property that is easier to deal with .
Not once that I called did John fail to ansewr our calls personally . This was our 2nd stay at this house and would happily recommend it ,all aspects were handeled neatly and promptly right down to the smallest question . John deals with all the minor questions that any new client may have and the personal touch is appreciated . Guys golf getaway cant find a better place .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

The house was wonderful...it is great that there is space to all be together or
to spread out and give each other breathing room; for that it works perfectly
for us!!! It was nice to land, knowing exactly what we were getting as we
pulled into the driveway, as with each different house we rent, it is a crap
shoot if we actually get what was advertised. The weather could not have been more ideal and for that I count MY trip a success! Thanks for another great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our trip. The house was great! Loved everything about
it. Did some sightseeing and the scenery was really impressive. Hiking on all
the trails was amazing. Thanks for a wonderful stay, We’ll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Private Location!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This is a beautifully maintained private home in the corner of a cul de sac on a very quiet street. The owner came through for us very quickly when an unexpected change required us to find another property. We had 12 of us coming together for a family wedding, and with 5 bedrooms/3 bathrooms to share, we all had room to spread out and be very comfortable. We had only one small issue with the dryer, and John was immediately responsive and had the issue taken care of the very same day. This home is very close to grocery stores, retail shopping, etc., yet inside the gated community it sits in feels very secluded. Every amenity was thought of and provided - and we had a fabulous time, only needing to obtain our own groceries! If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, very clean and roomy location for your trip, please don't hesitate to inquire about this lovely home! Thanks again John! Ed & Tammy Randolph

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

great house!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a great time staying in This large house. Lots Of room and a fabulous backyard and pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful week away

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This was a wonderful rental property for the entire family. The house is brilliant for travelling with children - we didn't have to bring anything with us because there was a crib, pack n play, high chair, toys and lots more provided for the kids and they absolutely loved it. There were 10 of us staying and although there is lots close by, we really didn't leave the property except to re-stock at one of the 4 nearby grocery stores. There was plenty of room both inside and out. The fact that 4 of the 5 bedrooms had a king bed meant that all the adults slept comfortably. The pool and patio were great. Even with 100 degree days, we could still dine on the patio comfortably. The pool entertained us all for hours. There are also good pool safety measures (locked pool gates & auto closing sliding glass door) which were important because we have small children. The views were amazing and we enjoyed some great hikes straight from the property. The place was clean and well stocked. We have family in the area and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

2010---16 Days of Fun

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Came down with 2 different baseball teams came down to compete in MSBL World Series over a series of 16 days and rented this property! It had everything we needed to create a satisfying vacation destination. It was clean, well stocked with entertainment from WiFi to DVD to Satelite to hot tub & pool, and nature trail into Tonto National Park! Close to everything needed we needed (Walgreens and sporting goods stores) and wanted (eateries/night life & grocery stores). Owners were very willing to accommodate and be available should anything need attention, in the home. Great neighborhood and wonderful views for sunrises and sunsets! Very pleased with the overall visit and will consider again, next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful get-away for the entire family!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We came to Arizona for a mini family reunion and stayed at the Nickel's house. It was an ideal place for all family members--ages 20 months to 70 years. Even the 15 year old was happy here! We appreciated all of the "extras" provided by the owner--crib, high chair, toys, beach towels, shopping and eating suggestions and more. The owner was always available to help with any questions or needs. I invite you to stay here and to bring the whole family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Spotless property in a beautiful location!

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

My wife and 2 teen-age daughters enjoyed a week here in February 2009. John was very prompt in answering our e-mail inquiries and made himself available to give us a walk through of the property upon our arrival. There was also a nice welcome basket that was great to dif into after a long journey.The outside of the house is exactly as shown in the pictures - very clean, private and the pool, spa, patio, and fireplace were all in perfect condition.
The pictures don't do the inside of the house justice as it is very large and well laid out. The master bedroom in particular is huge with a view out to the mountain and a giant king bed beside a natural gas fireplace. It was very peaceful.
The rest of the house is well-laid out and I'm sure 8-10 peple could stay there very comfortably.
Best of all, the place is spotless. We have rented houses a couple of times now and I wonder if some peoples standards of cleanliness might vary. We are very picky about this and I can tell you that even the inside of the fireplace appeared to be scrubbed clean - the grounds are immaculate.
John's restaurant recommendations were great - we returned to the Red, White, and Brew as the food and service was great.
We would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fun In The Sun

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We came to Arizona for the Russ Matt College Baseball Tournament in March and stayed at this lovely home. The homeowner was most gracious and helpful and the house was perfect. The pool was a real treat coming from the cold and snow. We could have sat on the patio all week...the chairs were so comfortable!!! The location is wonderful, close to shopping, restaurants, the 202 and all the ball fields were within close proximity. The neighborhood is very private and the view is awesome! Thank you John for the lovely gift basket and the great memories!!! We plan to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

August 2008

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

The owner John said it would be HOT and boy was he right!
But the pool made it a fantastic holiday and the temperature in the house was perfect. In fact everything in the house was perfect,
The saying is true "You get what you pay for" and this is money well spent.
Thanks for making 2008 a fantastic summer holiday for The Barleyclan
Cheers

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

All you could ever want and more

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

We stayed at this beautiful home in Las Sendas in February 2008. The property, located in a secure,quiet, gated neighbourhood was well appointed and more than we expected. We can't say enough about John, the owner who was most hospitable and there to answer all of our questions. Pride of ownership was evident throughout the home and property. The location was perfect and within a short drive to all shopping, restaurants and the airport. We highly recommend this property.

John & Liz Sundridge, Ontario Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

perfect for families and groups

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

This is a very spacious 5 bedroom home and just perfect for a large family or group gathering. Bedrooms themselves are large and kitchen and great room combination made it easy to congregate. Backyard has a fabulous exposure and is greatly enhanced by the heated pool, hot tub plus gas bbq and outdoor fireplace. Home, though not brand new, is very well outfitted and home owner is accessible and definitely accommodating. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and had a marvelous stay in this gorgeous neighbourhood of Las Sendas. A further bonus is the location close to HWY 202 (straight back to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport) plus easy access to major shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review