reviews for: listing #18353 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

SunKissed
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer's Edge
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Great House - Tight Parking

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The house had a terrific layout for multiple families/generations. Location to all beach stuff was great: The pool was next door and the beach walkway was just around the corner. The top floor master suite with bunk area was in theory perfect for a couple with young children, but there was no door to separate the bunks from the top of the stairs. We ended up putting a suitcase as a barrier. If you plan to use the bunk area for little ones, I'd recommend bringing a baby gate! The staircase actually divided the 2nd floor in half - eat-in kitchen on one side and dining/den on the other side. This worked well for us - as it allowed people to get away from each other. The two large tables were great as well. We ate on one and used the other for puzzles all week.The only thing we didn't like was the parking - it was tight. There was room for 2 cars - as promised - with about 1 inch to spare. There was also a bike rack (a nice touch) but we had extreme difficulty getting the bikes out with the cars in the driveway.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family beach destination

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My family stayed at Sunkissed the first week of June. The house was wonderful and HUGE. We are a family of 4 and only used the top 2 floors. My kids loved the built in bunks on the top floor. Great view of the ocean from multiple decks. Close walk to both the pool and ocean.

Great family friendly location. My daughter even met a friend who we met up with at the pool and ocean each day.

We experienced a few minor things and management was over right away to fix them. The only downfall was that the refrigerator wasn't making ice and they couldn't get someone over to fix it during our stay so we had to buy bags of ice. Not a big deal though.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beach vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We love Sunkissed and have stayed there multiple times. House is very well decorated and laid out. Very short walk to the beach and even shorter to the pool. Owner is extremely pleasant to work with and very responsive. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunkissed - Summer's Edge - what an amazing place

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This was the 3rd year that we stayed at this beach house. We have 2 little boys and they look forward to going each year. The house is beautifully decorated but warm and inviting at the same time. If you are planning on traveling with another family it is the perfect set up. Plenty of privacy for everyone.. Only yards away from the beach and 2 pools to choose from. A great location! You won"t be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home steps from the Beach

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Beautiful, well equipped home in small community steps from neighborhood pool and the beach! Our family of 4 had a wonderful time with early morning walks on the beach wear we saw sting ray and turtles followed by home cooked breakfast in the comfortable kitchen. Afternoons on the beach were followed by a dip in the pool just one house away. We were close enough to Seaside and other larger communities to enjoy their restaurants and activites without being overwhelmed by constant people and activity and traffic. We definitely could have brought along another family, nanny etc as we did not even use the first floor!! We definitely recommend this home and the community.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review