reviews for: listing #18374 - Solana Beach, California Condo rental

Oceanfront, Very Clean, White Water View, Turf Club Tickets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Beach and Tennis Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,690 - $3,450 /wk

sort by:

Owwner really cares about guests

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My wife and I selected this condo for the location and we were delighted that it lived up to the pictures and the discussion. It really does have beautiful views of the ocean and beach with the view from atop the cliff on the beach. The really positive thing about this condo is the way the owners have looked after the needs and desires of their tenants. They provided 2 flat screen TV's with extensive cable access, you have a computer to use as well as high speed wi-fi for your own computer. In addition, the cabinets are stocked with most all of the spices you would want and they have provided items as napkins, wax paper, aluminum foil. The number of pots and pans is such my wife was able to do a complete Thanksgiving dinner, with all the trimmings for us and our visiting family and the cooking tools are first class. You also have surf boggy boards, a couple of wet suits....well it just goes on. Additionally, there are recommendations of restaurants and nearby there are some really good ones. We are owners of some ski condominiums and so are sensitive to what owners do and I was totally impressed with the provisions that Brent and Cathy provide in this beautiful and comfortable beach side condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little bit of Heaven

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

If you want to get away and have a small slice of Heaven...this is your place! Everything is as viewed and promised. My wife and I have stayed here twice, a week each time and it is beautiful. All the restaurants and surrounding stores are the best! I could go on forever but suffice it to say...best place we have ever stayed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Alex

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a great time. Condo was extremely clean and close proximity to everything. The view was worth a million dollars. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mouse in the House

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Put your food in the pantry or refrigerator to keep it out of reach from the mouse-in-the-house.

Owners response: Got him!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Solana Beach Heaven

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Our family of four had the great pleasure of staying at Brent and Cathy's condo. Through glass sliding doors, there are amazing views of the ocean and an ever-present lull of waves. The condo is tastefully decorated, well-appointed and well-maintained. Our teenage daughters loved time on the beach (just down the stairs) and in the pool, as well as walking around Solana Beach. It's an easy, quick drive into San Diego for all the city has to offer, as well as a quick drive north and south to other lovely beachside communities. I hope we can come back in the future and would stay there again in a heartbeat. This isn't just another rental; people care for this as a second home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable Stay at Solana Beach and Tennis Club

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Where to begin... very clean, updated, and well appointed condo (very comfortable beds), fantastic, unobstructed ocean views, dolphins frolicking in the surf, amazing sunsets, etc. All this and only 15-20 minutes from downtown San Diego, minutes to numerous beach towns along the coast, and steps to the beautiful beach just outside this condo. This is a perfect destination for anyone seeking a quiet and relaxing stay in a safe and luxurious setting with the option of being in the heart of the action within minutes.
Brent and Cathy, the hosts, made sure that our check-in was simple and provided valuable tips for an enjoyable stay.
Looking forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Terrific Vacation Spot!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our week long stay in this condo! The condo is in a great location and we really appreciated the garage and parking spots available. This home is just beautiful and the views of the ocean from the living room, master bedroom and deck are unbelievable. We did a lot of cooking in and found everything we needed in the kitchen. There is also a great grill on the deck! We were so happy with how clean it was and the beds and living room furniture are so comfortable. The two bathrooms are really clean too and decorated fun like the rest of the condo. The owners are very helpful and easy to get in touch with to answer questions. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the San Diego area and I hope we will get a chance to stay here again real soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We couldn't have been happier with this place. Beautiful view from the condo - dolphins - and great beach below - sea lions and surfing! We came with our 1 year old and my mom and all had a great time. The condo had everything we needed. Thanks to brent for being there when we arrived and helping us to get acquainted with the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

February Renter

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

My husband and I returned to this beautiful place for the 4th year in a row. Very well
maintained, exceptionally clean and very well equipped. The owners are easy
to work with and take great pride in this property. Sit back and enjoy the ocean,
dolphins and beautiful grounds. The pool is heated, clean and the hot-tub is great.
We highly recommend this to anyone . The property is centrally located to all the
tourist attractions and great restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Ocean View!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We stayed at the condo for a week and hope we can visit again next year... The view is just unbelievable!... Dolphins swimming, amazing sunsets, running at the beach and playing tennis were part of the daily routine. Great location with good restaurants around such as California Pizza Kitchen and Nobu. The condo is comfortable and clean. The pictures represent exactly how it is. We highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Unbeatable Location....

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Our week-long stay, over Thanksgiving, at this beautifully maintained ocean-front condo surpassed all expectations.....spectacular sunsets, dolphin sightings, long walks on a secluded beach and waking up to the sound of waves rolling in....paradise found! The owners were thoughtful and were prompt in responding to our queries and requests. The pictures / description of the condo presented an accurate account of the place. We found the place inviting and comfortable.

Can't wait to return to this haven on the Pacific.... Will have to plan a trip again during warmer weather.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone interested in relaxing by the beach. Our personal favorites in restaurants were Rubios and Taste of Thai (within a few miles of the condo). We enjoyed shopping at Cedros Avenue...it is a short walk from the condo. The condo serves as a perfect base to visit Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Safari Park and the Birch Aquarium at Scripps. We enjoyed the restaurants in Gaslamp Quarter and made frequent trips to La Jolla and Torrey Pines.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Renew & Relax

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Hosts Brent & Cathy, were very nice, and made us feel very comfortable during the check in process. This vacation condo is spactacular ! The ocean view in the photo is nothing to seeing, and experiencing it in person. We only left it's cozyness breifly, to eat dinner, and to take a romantic walk on the beach at sunset. We live in San Diego, and needed a "Staycation" break from the rat race of owning our own business. We are looking forward to another stay in the future ! Ann & Tim

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review