reviews for: listing #18388 - Ogunquit, Maine House rental

Heritage of Ogunquit - Walk to Beach!!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ogunquit Beach
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $415 - $550 /nt
    $2,900 - $3,800 /wk
    $11,620 - $15,400 /mth

sort by:

Love Maine - Love The Heritage!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family of twelve loved the Heritage! There were plenty of beds and bathrooms and the proximity to the town of Ogunquit, the beach and The Marginal Way was awesome! The house contained everything (and I mean everything!) we needed for our week there (except food, of course). We had excellent customer service from the owner who was "Johnny on the Spot". I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and would hope to stay there again should our family pick Ogunquit again for our family vacation. We polled the family and their favorite attraction was definitely The Marginal Way. So beautiful!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Meek Week

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family had a wonderful week in Ogunquit. Heritage House is very well furnished and equipped. It is obvious that the owner takes pride in her property and was helpful throughout our stay. I would gladly recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Week

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time and were very comfortable. The beach is 5 min. away but the actual main beach is a 20 min. walk(with child in stroller and beach items). We ended driving to the drop off area and the person drove back to the house and walked back to the beach.
I loved that each bedroom had their own bathroom and that the bedrooms were large and spacious. We stayed in the Lily and Martina and felt like we had our own suite. The kids would wake up early but the other guest did not hear them and the second floor has a small kitchen so it was great to use on those early mornings with the kids. The main kitchen was a great place to make our meals. Rica, the owner was helpful and eager to assist if anything went wrong.
The A/C is in the kitchen on the second floor and kept the second floor well cooled. The first floor A/C was located in the master bedroom and did not really cool the downstairs so going up the second floor on a hot day was a nice change. On the cool days there were plenty of windows to keep the house airy! The deck was great for meals and the front porch was wonderful to use to have our morning coffee. There is also a gate on the front porch so it was helpful when the kids wanted to be on the porch. We would love to come back. Would probably ask for extra fans for the downstairs.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am putting an Air-Conditioner in the downstairs Living Room for 2011!! Thanks for the suggestion!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We have stayed there two years in a row and just LOVE th house...big bedrooms, two kitchens, room for adults and teens to be separate!! And we ALL had our own bath!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review