reviews for: listing #18410 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Keauhou Bay Resort - 2 Pools - Park at Door - block from Bay
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Keauhou Bay Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $89 /nt
    $75 - $85 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous stay!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had a fabulous stay! The condo is probably the best bargain on the island! It does not compare to a hotel room! My wife and I were very impressed with the fact that everything we needed—with the exception of groceries—was available in the unit. We can’t begin to tell you what it meant to have a washer and dryer in our unit, let alone a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The pool was fabulous and our two children can attest to it! Waking up to birds chirping and looking forward to a fresh-brewed cup of Kona coffee was a taste of heaven. - Art & Stella M., Anthony, NM July 2011

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely like to come back and stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

The rate was a great value and really drew us in, especially since the resorts and hotels we were also considering were much more expensive. The condo felt very clean, and we were simply amazed by all the thought put into amenities like beach gear, kitchen supplies, linens, etc. The weather was rather wet during our stay, so our only wish was having an umbrella to use since we didn't think to pack one. Again, we really appreciate the thought put into all the details and would definitely like to come back and stay at the Keauhou condo. Thank you for your hospitality and making our "staycation" unique. -- Mahalo, Daniel B. and Connie W., Honolulu HI June 2011

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and spacious and very quiet

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

I enjoyed the Keauhou condo very much. It was clean and spacious and very quiet. The view was beautiful and just a short distance from anywhere I wanted to go. I enjoyed many sights while I was there but the highlight definitely was the nearby Manta Ray night snorkel. Mahalo for a great experience and look forward to returning soon. Aloha, Monique J., Fort St. John BC April 2010

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The location was great, and the pools were very nice. The bed was comfortable and my son said the futon was comfortable. The price was very appropriate for the amenities and location. I appreciated not having to pay extra for glamour. What I wanted was cleanliness and a place that was well-equipped, and the property was both those things. Mahalo many, many times over. -- Rob & Andria D., Grand Junction CO, March 2010

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It felt like being home

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

The Keauhou resort condo was excellent! It felt like being home. Everything right down to scissors and tape was there. I loved it so much I have been pricing homes in that area. I cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful place...I will be back again! Mahalo SO very much! – Shellie W., Fairbanks, Alaska, Feb/Mar 2010

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful sense of airiness and openness...

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

I absolutely LOVED the accommodations. Although there were neighbors on either side of us the construction of the complex affords privacy. There is a wonderful sense of airiness and openness to the condo. The condo was clean and well stocked with necessities and more. We wanted for nothing. The location of the complex was ideal. It is only a few minute walk from a lovely bay and then in the other direction a shopping mall with decent restaurants, a grocery store, a drug store and a post office that was only minutes away. The 2 pools were very clean and never seemed crowded and were close to the condo. In summary, I LOVED the condo and would stay there again in a heartbeat. -- David & Dianne L., Silverton OR Feb/Mar 09

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review